SPACIOUS GUESTHOUSE NEAR THE BEACH IN A COUNTRY SETTING

Jaime Martin

Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Jaime Martin

Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS GUESTHOUSE NEAR THE BEACH IN A COUNTRY SETTING

Bethany Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms,1 bathroom, sleeps 4-5;

Recently built guesthouse on a 5-acre country estate, away from summer traffic and congestion, located 5-7 miles from Bethany Beach, Fenwick Island and Ocean City. Understated elegance with pleasing architectural features--spiral air conditioning, cathedral atrium, and dormers; ample living area, fully equipped modern kitchen, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms. Spacious country setting, home gardens, orchard and lush green areas. Large picnic area and grill on the property.

One mile from Assawoman Wildlife Area, one of the best-kept secrets along the Delaware-Maryland coast. A 2000-acre natural sanctuary surrounded by woods, wildlife and water. Ideal for walks, bird watching, crabbing, fishing, and picnics. Recently opened ocal Fitness Center within walking distance.

Early morning walks and biking to the beach are favorites.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jaime Martin (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990516
+1 -301 537-1186
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Soothing and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
I took a mini vacation with my daughter and we really enjoyed the house we had. One day we biked all the way to the beach and back. It was not too bad at all and good exercise. The house is very well kept, clean and spacious. Owners are hospitable and helpful. We would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommend. Only thing that did not work for me is T-Mobile has no coverage there so I was disconnected entirely but I think this is more of a T-Mobile issue than anything else. TV cable did not work when we stayed there, perhaps for the better...
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990516
+1 -301 537-1186
Bethany Beach Delaware
Belleville, NJ
5

A beautiful, tranquil, private country setting.

  • 5 of 5
If you love a quiet country setting with all the modern amenities this is the place. The property and home are beautiful and spotless, and it is 10 minutes to Fenwick, Ocean City, shopping and restaurants. Hosts Jaime and Isabel are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to staying at their country home near the beach in the future.
Joe and Sharon B.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joe and Sharon,

We very much appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests. We will be looking forward to your next visit.

With thanks and best regards,

The Martins
business
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990516
+1 -301 537-1186
Bethany Beach Delaware
3

quiet, a little too far from the beach

  • 3 of 5
The owner met us upon arrival and showed us around the property. The apartment was nice and plenty of room, however I found the bathroom DIRTY! I Don't know when the last time the area rugs had been laundered and when I lifted the one in the bathroom, I knew. The owner gives the renter the option of "cleaning" before they leave and by my standards, it was dirty. I laundered the bathroom rug as well as wiped down the bathroom completely before we used it. The kitchen stove and microwave had fingerprints all over it and the fridge was dirty on the inside. The beds, are not mattress beds but foam and are not comfortable in the least. Renter beware, as I was prepared, take your own cleaning supplies for there isn't enough provided to do a good cleaning job
I hate fore this to be a negative review, we did find out stay for be quiet but somewhat too far of a drive to the beach for us
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest,

We are sorry that your experience was so much in contrast with all of our others guests. In the last three years, we’ve had more than 150 families staying at our property and this is the first time we have received a complaint. However, we do appreciate the feedback because it will help us pay closer attention in the future. Most of the guests who opt to do the cleaning themselves are very thoughtful and thorough, and we inspect the premises before the next guest arrives. We apologize for anything that we might have missed, including the fingerprints.

And you are correct, as stated in our web page, our property is 7 miles away from the beaches, and guests who opt to stay with us do so because they like to enjoy both the beaches and the peace, quiet and safety that they find in our property at the end of the day.

All the best,

The Martins
business
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990516
+1 -301 537-1186
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for a wonderful stay! We came here with our in-laws and they were completely impressed. The first thing that blew us away was it was much bigger than we expected!!

Inside, the apartment was clean, modern, and beautifully decorated. Loved the design! You get the best of both worlds here; the peace of the countryside and the beaches and outlets within minutes. We cooked most of our meals at home as the place comes fully equipped and even did some grilling outside. Be sure to ask the owners about places to check out to get the local experience-- they've been in the area for over 20 years before they built this place. Really a lovely experience. We will be coming back!

Michelle & Manuel
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle and Manuel.

We very much appreciate hearing from you and are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

The Martins
business
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990516
+1 -301 537-1186
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Lovely vacation rental with loads of peace & quiet

Lovely vacation rental with loads of peace & quiet
  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic stay here in August 2013. Jaime's place was just as described -- very clean, very spacious, very quiet & very relaxing. The 15-minute drive to the beaches was easy enough and our immediate surroundings at the vacation rental were lovely. Jaime and his wife were very kind and accommodating. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Guesthouse Near the Beach in a Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p990516
+1 -301 537-1186
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

The most beautiful and peaceful place :)

  • 5 of 5
Everything was more than expected!! The house was beautiful everything in it, my little kids were too excited and happy to be there that until this day they keep asking me about when we are going back to our new house lol that's the name they gave to the amazing place "Our new house". If you are looking to for a place where you and your love ones can be safe and enjoy this is the right one!! The owner and his wife are great people very friendly and outgoing. The kitchen is just perfect too and something that I loved is that the house was complete equipped from coffee maker to a nice laundry room. Don't look for more and reserve your date now!!

I cant wait to plan our next family vacation and rent this beautiful place that I'm sure it will be our home away from home :)

Thank you :)
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Miles
Baltimore-Washington International
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Bethany Beach; Ocean City
Car: recommended

Close to Bethany Beach, Fenwick Island, and Ocean City. 20-30 minutes away from Tax-Free Tanger Outlets, Rehobath Beach, historical Lewes, Rehoboth, and Cape Henlopen State Park. http://www.destateparks.com/park/cape-henlopen

Excellent location to enjoy the beaches in the summer and tons of other activities all year around (e.g., the arts festival and the Triathlon in Bethany in September, and Octoberfest and Winterfest of Lights in OC November-January). More information at: http://www.visitsoutherndelaware.com and http://ococean.com/events

Major grocery stores, banks, golf courses, horseback riding less than a mile away.

Ideal for antique hunting and yard sales. Assawoman National Reserve Park offers drive through,bird watching, bicycling, crabbing, and fishing.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bethany Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
May 15 - Sep 15
2 nights
$150
From
$185
Fri, Sat, Sun
$935
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee (optional) $90
Notes From $150-$185/night or $750-935/week
Rate includes ALL taxes and fees (except for $90 cleaning fee IF you opt NOT to clean the apartment yourself) as well as linens and bath towels. Rate does NOT include your refundable $250 security deposit, beach towels or chairs. Signed rental agreement, full payment, and security deposit required to guarantee.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bethany Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 queen-size beds sleep 2 each. An inflatable mattress can be provided to accommodate a 5th person (fee $15/night).. Linens provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kitchen fully equipped. Picnic area and gardens are shared with other authorized guests only. Occasional visits by people outside your party need to be cleared in advance by the owner.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote