JUST ONE HOUSE BACK FROM THE BEACH. GREAT OCEAN VIEWS & USE OF OCEAN FRONT POOL

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JUST ONE HOUSE BACK FROM THE BEACH. GREAT OCEAN VIEWS & USE OF OCEAN FRONT POOL

Tybee Island House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

The Desoto Beach Terraces sit one house back from the beach and boast incredible panoramic views of the ocean. Property includes out door living area on private terrace, outdoor shower to rinse off sand, and use of ocean front pool next door at the DeSoto Beach Hotel. Take advantage of our beachchair/umbrella rentals that can be set at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the manager
WOW, I just don't have much more to say, we rented the 3rd floor terrace, and the view was great, we had gatherings for the wedding party and they all loved it, we had a great time all of us did, the staff is just wonderful, we couldn't as for anything more, everyone went out of there way to help us with questions or things to do and always smiling and saying hello to everyone.... no this is customer service!!!

Great Job everyone!!! We can't wait to come back for a vacation..
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Owner/Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989895
+1 912 786-4542
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Minneapolis, MN
1

Not a house. Just a mess.

  • 1 of 5
First, this is not a house. It is the basement of a B&B (no, you don't get breakfast) attached to a rundown beach motel. Be warned.

Stayed in the garden cottage with four people (3 were kids) and we were incredibly cramped. Pullout took up the entire main room and there were max 2 feet between the sides of the king size bed and the walls in the master.

Kitchen and bathroom were nice but honestly not enough space to enjoy them.

The garden was snarly and unkempt (and shared and in plain view of everyone who walks by).

The pool was tiny and required a moderate walk through the parking lot of the hotel. And, I guess because of where we were located, the internet never worked.

Add to this the bold highlighted two pages of rules including no maid service, wash your dishes, and
noon check-out made this a pretty poor experience overall. Come on, we're on vacation.

The only redeeming quality is the 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach.

However, paying what we paid a night for cramped, lame and absolutely no service (even on the beach) is a terrible value. Stay away.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for this inconvenience, however this is the Gardens not the Terraces, and in June these were vacation rentals breakfast was never included, however they are on the lower level of the house where the B&B is located but have their own individual entrances. These properties have been renovated since June 2013 as well as under new management.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport

Tybee Island is an easily accessible barrier island located just 18 miles away from the Hostess City of the South, historic Savannah, Georgia. Savannah’s Beach is an amazing tourist destination that has something to offer every vacationer. Rich in both history and natural beauty, Tybee Island is also famous for its diverse cuisine, excellent accommodations, and a variety of exciting recreational activities.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tybee Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August mid month 2014
Aug 10 2014 - Aug 16 2014
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$410
Fri,Sat
 
 
August last half 2014
Aug 17 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day WE
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,320
Flat fee
 
 
Sept/Oct
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 9 2014
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 
 
Race WE
Oct 10 2014 - Oct 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
October 2014
Oct 12 2014 - Nov 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 1st week
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 6 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Race WE
Nov 7 2014 - Nov 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$660
Flat fee
 
 
November 2014
Nov 9 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
December 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$240
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 31 2014 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$460
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 359.95 - $399.95/night

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Safe
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Porch Furniture
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Beach Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Staying at our Terraces offers the use of the DeSoto Beach swimming pool, sundeck, and Shipwatch game room. We also offer free wireless internet. Take advantage of our beachchair/umbrella rentals that can be set up at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access. We do not allow smoking indoors, but provide ashtrays on the Terraces for our smoking guests to smoke outside. No pets are allowed inside or outside our unit and pets are not allowed on the beach at any time of the year.
Email Manager Contact Me