BEAUTIFUL BEACH HOUSE JUST ONE HOUSE BACK FROM THE BEACH. INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEWS

From
$460
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL BEACH HOUSE JUST ONE HOUSE BACK FROM THE BEACH. INCREDIBLE OCEAN VIEWS

Tybee Island House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

The Desoto Beach Terraces sit one house back from the beach and boast incredible panoramic views of the ocean. Property includes out door living area on private terrace, outdoor shower to rinse off sand, and use of ocean front pool next door at the DeSoto Beach Hotel. Take advantage of our beachchair/umbrella rentals that can be set at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Beautiful beach house just one house back from the beach. Incredible ocean views
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Beautiful beach house just one house back from the beach. Incredible ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989895
+1 912 786-4542
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Wedding Ever

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
WOW, I just don't have much more to say, we rented the 3rd floor terrace, and the view was great, we had gatherings for the wedding party and they all loved it, we had a great time all of us did, the staff is just wonderful, we couldn't as for anything more, everyone went out of there way to help us with questions or things to do and always smiling and saying hello to everyone.... no this is customer service!!!
Great Job everyone!!! We can't wait to come back for a vacation..
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Beautiful beach house just one house back from the beach. Incredible ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p989895
+1 912 786-4542
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Minneapolis, MN
1

Not a house. Just a mess.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First, this is not a house. It is the basement of a B&B (no, you don't get breakfast) attached to a rundown beach motel. Be warned.

Stayed in the garden cottage with four people (3 were kids) and we were incredibly cramped. Pullout took up the entire main room and there were max 2 feet between the sides of the king size bed and the walls in the master.

Kitchen and bathroom were nice but honestly not enough space to enjoy them.

The garden was snarly and unkempt (and shared and in plain view of everyone who walks by).

The pool was tiny and required a moderate walk through the parking lot of the hotel. And, I guess because of where we were located, the internet never worked.

Add to this the bold highlighted two pages of rules including no maid service, wash your dishes, and
noon check-out made this a pretty poor experience overall. Come on, we're on vacation.

The only redeeming quality is the 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach.

However, paying what we paid a night for cramped, lame and absolutely no service (even on the beach) is a terrible value. Stay away.
Owner's Response: We do apologize for this inconvenience, however this is the Gardens not the Terraces, and in June these were vacation rentals breakfast was never included, however they are on the lower level of the house where the B&B is located but have their own individual entrances. These properties have been renovated since June 2013 as well as under new management.
Helpful votes: 39/39
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport

Tybee Island is an easily accessible barrier island located just 18 miles away from the Hostess City of the South, historic Savannah, Georgia. Savannah’s Beach is an amazing tourist destination that has something to offer every vacationer. Rich in both history and natural beauty, Tybee Island is also famous for its diverse cuisine, excellent accommodations, and a variety of exciting recreational activities.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Tybee Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$460
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 359.95 - $399.95/night

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Safe
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Porch Furniture
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Beach Chairs
  • Walkway to Water
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Staying at our Terraces offers the use of the DeSoto Beach swimming pool, sundeck, and Shipwatch game room. We also offer free wireless internet. Take advantage of our beachchair/umbrella rentals that can be set up at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access. We do not allow smoking indoors, but provide ashtrays on the Terraces for our smoking guests to smoke outside. No pets are allowed inside or outside our unit and pets are not allowed on the beach at any time of the year.
Email Manager Email