Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool

Micheal Heckathorn

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Micheal Heckathorn

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Tybee Island House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

The Desoto Beach Terraces sit one house back from the beach and boast incredible panoramic views of the ocean. Property includes out door living area on private terrace, outdoor shower to rinse off sand, and use of ocean front pool next door at the DeSoto Beach Hotel. Take advantage of our beach chair/umbrella rentals that can be set at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Micheal Heckathorn (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

WOW, I just don't have much more to say, we rented the 3rd floor terrace, and the view was great, we had gatherings for the wedding party and they all loved it, we had a great time all of us did, the staff is just wonderful, we couldn't as for anything more, everyone went out of there way to help us with questions or things to do and always smiling and saying hello to everyone.... no this is customer service!!!

Great Job everyone!!! We can't wait to come back for a vacation..
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

1 traveler review

Write a Review
Just one house back from the beach. Great ocean views & use of Ocean Front pool
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
Minneapolis, MN
1

Not a house. Just a mess.

  • 1 of 5

First, this is not a house. It is the basement of a B&B (no, you don't get breakfast) attached to a rundown beach motel. Be warned.

Stayed in the garden cottage with four people (3 were kids) and we were incredibly cramped. Pullout took up the entire main room and there were max 2 feet between the sides of the king size bed and the walls in the master.

Kitchen and bathroom were nice but honestly not enough space to enjoy them.

The garden was snarly and unkempt (and shared and in plain view of everyone who walks by).

The pool was tiny and required a moderate walk through the parking lot of the hotel. And, I guess because of where we were located, the internet never worked.

Add to this the bold highlighted two pages of rules including no maid service, wash your dishes, and

noon check-out made this a pretty poor experience overall. Come on, we're on vacation.

The only redeeming quality is the 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach.

However, paying what we paid a night for cramped, lame and absolutely no service (even on the beach) is a terrible value. Stay away.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for this inconvenience, however this is the Gardens not the Terraces, and in June these were vacation rentals breakfast was never included, however they are on the lower level of the house where the B&B is located but have their own individual entrances. These properties have been renovated since June 2013 as well as under new management.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport

Tybee Island is an easily accessible barrier island located just 18 miles away from the Hostess City of the South, historic Savannah, Georgia. Savannah’s Beach is an amazing tourist destination that has something to offer every vacationer. Rich in both history and natural beauty, Tybee Island is also famous for its diverse cuisine, excellent accommodations, and a variety of exciting recreational activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $190 Per night

Tybee Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April/May
Apr 21 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$340
From
$420
Fri,Sat
 
 
May Last Week
May 25 2015 - Jun 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$340
From
$420
Fri,Sat
 
 
June
Jun 5 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$430
Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4th 2015
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,960
Flat fee
 
 
July 2014
Jul 6 2015 - Aug 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
From
$440
Fri,Sat
 
 
August mid month
Aug 10 2015 - Aug 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$410
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
August last half
Aug 17 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sept/Oct
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$320
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day WE
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Pirates Fest
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$760
Flat fee
 
 
October 2015
Oct 11 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
November 1st week
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Race WE
Nov 6 2015 - Nov 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$740
Flat fee
 
 
November 2015
Nov 8 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$280
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
December 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 25 2015 - Dec 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 31 2015 - Dec 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$370
 
 
January
Jan 1 2016 - Jan 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$220
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$360
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes 359.95 - $399.95/night

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Staying at our Terraces offers the use of the DeSoto Beach swimming pool, sundeck, and Shipwatch game room. We also offer free wireless internet. Take advantage of our beachchair/umbrella rentals that can be set up at the shore line for your enjoyment or rent one of our bicycles to cruise the island. The Terraces also have an elevator which allows for easy access. We do not allow smoking indoors, but provide ashtrays on the Terraces for our smoking guests to smoke outside. No pets are allowed inside or outside our unit and pets are not allowed on the beach at any time of the year.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote