Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN STAY IN THE BEAUTIFUL BLACK HILLS, DEADWOOD

Travis Logan

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Travis Logan

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 26, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN STAY IN THE BEAUTIFUL BLACK HILLS, DEADWOOD

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Deadwood House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 14 on beds

At Gold Dust Manor you'll stay in a 4 bedroom / 3 bath home located only 1 mile from Deadwood, South Dakota, 5 miles from Terry Peak Ski Area and only 48 miles to Mt Rushmore! Attached double garage with paved roads. 6 person Hot tub, fireplace, wi-fi, 1 106 Inch HD Theater, 2 flat screen TV's, pool table and bar. Large front and rear decks, gas grill with fantastic views. It even has it's own pond. Nice smooth lawn. Master bedroom has twin rain head shower. Sleeps 14 on matresses with 3 Queens, 2 twin over full bunk beds and 1 full size futon with memory foam topper. Paved roads and highway.

Pets are generally not allowed, we may make exceptions up front under certain circumstances. So please ask.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Travis Logan (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why Travis Logan chose Deadwood

Simply put our home is the most luxurious stay in Deadwood and for a great deal.

What makes this house unique

106 Inch High Definition 1080p Theater Room with full surround sound and tons of seating. You can lay the futon down and have a larger then king size bed to lay on in from of the theater. We also have a pool table, new hot tub and full amenities down to the coffee and soaps.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988652
+1 -5129489085
Deadwood Black Hills
5

More than Satisfied!!!

  • 5 of 5
Highschool chums stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in this beautiful mountain rental just 1 mile from Deadwood. The amenities were perfect for the 6 of us. The lodge was spotless, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms adequate, and the kitchen was wonderful. We were happy that it was close to Deadwood and spent a lot of time there. There were a couple of small things that could have been fixed, which we mentioned to the owner and were repaired after we left. I would highly recommend this lodge with its wildlife and beauty to anyone.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Also, thank you for the heads up on things that needed attention. All has been repaired. Im sure you know it is hard to keep up on these small things and appreciate when renters let us know.
Hope to see you next year,
Randy Logan
business
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988652
+1 -5129489085
Deadwood Black Hills
4

A little disappointed but satisfied

  • 4 of 5
We reserved this house back in Feb. I received a conformation email but that was all I received until the day before we were expected to check in, in which I called the phone number on the page to find out the code & details of check in. We rented this house for Sturgis Mustang Rally. We stayed in the same area last year so we knew how to get there. We liked the paved road & driveway all the way to the house since we had our Mustangs with us. The house wasn't as clean as it should have been for the price we paid. The door between the kitchen & garage was very dirty. Also, a light in the kitchen was caked with bugs. The floors in the foyer & kitchen had not been mopped before we arrived. It's advertised as a 3-car garage but someone has enough stuff in there that we could not fit 3 cars, if we had to. 2 motorcycles, lawn mower & other misc junk took up the 3rd stall. No tin foil or ziploc bags in the kitchen to store our leftovers in the fridge. The hot tub cover has been damaged and did not hold heat so the hot tub was cold. The surround sound in the upstairs living room was great, as was the projection TV in the basement. Unless we find something closer to Sturgis, we do plan on reserving this house for 2015 Sturgis Mustang Rally.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm sorry for your dissatisfaction. We employ a professional cleaning crew who has always out performed any cleaning standards we ever seen ourselves in other vacation rentals. Of course like any, some things are overlooked occasionally like bugs in a light or dust on a garage door. The house does have 3 car garage. We always keep 2 stalls available at the very least. The driveway and cart port can hold an additional 8 cars as well. We never advertised as having zip lock bags which I myself have never seen in another vaca rental home before. Lastly, while the hot tub cover was a little damaged, it's proven to heat up just fine since. Regardless, we have now replaced the hot tub cover, hopefully this time people won't sit on it and break it :)
business
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988652
+1 -5129489085
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Even better than expected. Awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is gorgeous. Plenty of room, great comfortable beds, and the bathrooms are better than other cabins in the same area I've stayed in. The heated garage is an added bonus too. Stayed in several cabins in the hills and this was by far the best so far.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988652
+1 -5129489085
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Great property with an assume setting in the hills

  • 5 of 5
Fun time was had by all! We stayed and played all weekend. Went snowmobiling on Saturday for a great time in the hills, just 15 minutes from Mad Mountain Adventures.
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988652
+1 -5129489085
Deadwood Black Hills
Wisconsin
4

Family vacation in Deadwood

  • 4 of 5
Overall our stay was very enjoyable.........it served us well as our point of origin for our day trips..............the accomodations were pretty much as listed.......our needs were met at this location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in deadwood.....
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p988652
+1 -5129489085
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Would give six stars if that were an option. Everything was as advertised. Beautiful house in beautiful hillside setting with lots of wildlife around.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

1 Mile from downtown Deadwood and 5 Miles from two different Ski Resorts

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $370 Per night

Deadwood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanks Giving
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 29 2014
5 night minimum stay
$600
$3,350
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$430
Fri,Sat
$2,860
$8,440
 
 
Sturgis 2015
Jul 27 2015 - Aug 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$370
From
$410
Fri,Sat
$2,380
$7,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Deadwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double Rain Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bathroom has a beautiful double rain shower and is very large
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Sleeps 12 comfortably, and with the blow up mattress and couches can sleep 14
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • pond
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote