SHORES OF PANAMA 1714-1 BEDROOM CONDO WITH BUNK ROOM! GULF FRONT! SLEEPS 6

Book that Condo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Book that Condo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHORES OF PANAMA 1714-1 BEDROOM CONDO WITH BUNK ROOM! GULF FRONT! SLEEPS 6

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description

Shores of Panama Resort is the premier destination for the ultimate beach getaway. Enjoy relaxing by the awe-inspiring 13,966 sq. ft. lagoon style pool, just steps from the sugar-white sands of the Gulf of Mexico.

Shores of Panama Resort is the premier destination for the ultimate beach getaway. Enjoy relaxing by the awe-inspiring 13,966 sq. ft. lagoon style pool, just steps from the sugar-white sands of the Gulf of Mexico.

This professionally decorated 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit located on the 17th floor features elegant furnishings and breathtaking views of the Emerald Coast!

Wake up each morning to the sights of the shoreline from the master suite containing a king size bed, tropical décor and a private bathroom. This unit is also equipped with a secluded bunk room and a pullout sleeper sofa allowing accommodations for up to 6 guests.

This unit also comes prepared with a fully furnished gourmet kitchen featuring granite countertops, updated appliances and a full range of cookware necessary to prepare meals during your stay. A dining table with seating for 4 and breakfast bar seating for 3 additional guests makes mealtime convenient for the entire family. Additional seating can be found out on the furnished balcony for those wanting to dine in front of the enchanting emerald coast.

Extra amenities include a full size washer and dryer and high-speed wireless internet.

The Shores of Panama Resort provides unsurpassed amenities, facilities and location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Full Resort Amenities Include:

* Gorgeous lagoon style, 13,966 sq. ft. gulf side pool and spa with fountains

* Large pool deck and recreational features.

* Gulf side hot tub

* Large heated indoor pool & hot tub

* Covered on-site parking deck

* Private beach access

* Health center with fitness equipment, spa, sauna, massage therapy and steam room*

* Large and small meeting spaces

* Two tiki bars serving lunch and dinner*

* Beach activities and rental services

* Free high-speed internet access

* Kids Club activity program*

(*activities and outlets are seasonal.)

*Resort Fees apply. Visit our Shores of Panama webpage to learn more about amenities offered with the Club Membership.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Book that Condo

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Telahatchie, Mississippi
3

JUNE 2014

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did enjoy our stay, however, the major drawback to this property is the elevator situation. Entirely too many guests to accommodate with the # of elevators on this property. Also, the amenities fees are a bit excessive and would be better included in the rental fees, in my opinion. Our unit was sufficient for my family, however, the furniture was slightly dirty. We likely wouldn't return to this property unless additional elevators are added.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Petal, Mississippi
2

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband & I have took vacations in different parts of Florida atleast 3 times a year. This time was our first trip to Panama & this looked like the best resort online. Don't let the amazing pool pics fool you though. Once we checked in, we couldn't get in the pool. Front desk then informed us that you have to pay $25 a day for a wrist band to access the outdoor & in door pool and hot tubs! After paying almost $600 to stay only 3 nights, why would the pool be extra money??! Plus, we have never stayed any where out of atleast 20 resorts, where we had to pay extra for the pool. Anyway, other than that big disappointment we were also disappointed with our room. As soon as we opened the door, it smelt like dirty sour water. And as we walked in, our shoes were sticking to the floor. Wow!! So I called the office I reserved the room from and ask them to call the resort and have someone come clean our floors. They did come but the floors were still extremely sticky and it still smelt horrible after they left! The couch was also covered in sand. And if your planning on laying back on the couch sofa to have a relaxing movie night, don't even think about it! The mattress in the sofa needs to be thrown away. You feel nothing but hard, broken & sqeaky springs in your back! Most uncomfortable sofa bed I have ever laid on. Every other resort we have stayed in was the complete oopposite of #1714 @Shores of Panama!! Only good thing about this condo was the convenience of Pineapple Willys Restaurant being next door & the master bed is actually comfortable.

Manager responded on 4/24/2014:
Hi Ashley, Ouch! We are very sorry that your experience at Shores of Panama did not go as we thought. The amenity fees at Shores are something we have no control over which is why we advertise it on every condo and have it in all our paperwork so there are no surprises. I see in the notes that we did send out housekeeping, we do wish you had contacted us back to let us know that when they came out it still was not satisfactory, we would have sent out a supervisor to make sure you were pleased and taken care of on the same day. We will take a look at the sofa sleeper mattress to see what can be done an
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
dalton, ga
2

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was nice. The first day I was getting out of the shower and the maintenance guy just walked in I had to jump behind a door because I didn't have on any cloths on. They should not be allowed to just come in when they want to. Had to pay extra to use the pool which I thought was stupid. I have never rented vacation condos that the pool was not included and had to pay extra to use there beach entrance. Will not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
McDonough, GA
1

SHORES OF PANAMA STAY JUNE 2013

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was one of our worst vacations ever. Shores of Panama is a nice facility. However, it is just too big and the building is not built to accommodate a summer vacation crowd. There are only 4 elevators to service 23 floors and if you are staying on the higher floors it can take 30-45 minutes just to get from your unit to the beach. There was a ridiculous fee to pay just to access the amenities and it was not clearly outlined in our contract and was a $300 surprise expense. We could not even access the beach without paying it. The pool and area surrounding the pool is not big enough for the number of guests the facility holds. Unless you broke the rules and went to the pool at 6:00 am and tried to claim a chair, you likely would not get one. All chairs were reserved by 7:00 am. We were successful only one day to get chairs at the pool. It was not a happy vacation... from parking to elevators to rude service staff, it was not a pleasant vacation... Our stay was the opposite of vacation. I will never stay at Shores of Panama or recommend it.

Manager responded on 7/25/2013:
It's unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant time on your vacation. We at Book That Condo want all our guest to come and have the most enjoyable memories on the "World's Most Beautiful Beaches." The Shores of Panama has become the most popular resort on Panama City Beach and during peak season, the occupancy rate stays near 100%. We communicate often with the resort management by discussing the concerns of our guests; the elevators, lack of pool chairs and amenity fees remain the top three concerns. We disclaim the amenity fee(in bold) in our marketing material, our website and the confirmation sheet you signed.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
westerville, ohio
4

DECENT PLACE, BAD WEEK FOR VACATION

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented a 1 bedroom unit with pullout couch/bed and bunkbed room for the week of June 29, 2013. Unfortunately, this ended up being the most rain since 1994 and left us plenty of time in the room. The Shores of Panama was a good place. Staff seemed friendly enough. The room was decent with a good view. that the couch mattress was missing several springs and was of the worst quality, literally having springs poking through. My son nearly sunk into the middle and down to the floor. The refrigerator made a loud noise from time to time, but didn't seem to affect anything. Also, the tvs are old tube tvs (but flat) and could be updated with the counch/bed mattress. Watching a movie in widescreen on a 27 inch tv was nearly impossible to see from across the room. As other people have stated, the elevators are a joke. We made several 17 flight walks (up and down). Part of this is due to the fact that the service personnel use the same elevators (along with their carts). They would be better off marking one as service only. Getting up and down the garage is also a nightmare with it mostly being 1 lane around each of the corners. The pool was nice, the beach was fine. One issue I heard others complaining about was after 2 days of massive rain, the pool was closed and everyone forced to the beach. Others felt that they should have begun cleaning the pool earlier. Because of this, the beach that day was shoulder to should. Overall, we had a great view and had a good time.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Cleavland, TN
5

EXCELLENT CONDO! VERY NICE!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience! will return soon !
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
$763
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jul 5 2014 - Aug 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
$763
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
$693
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$99
$833
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$129
$903
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$129
$1,120
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
1 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
$693
$800
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
1 night minimum stay
$99
From
$99
$693
$857
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Shores of Panama Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • spelunking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing