Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SHORES OF PANAMA 1714-1 BEDROOM CONDO WITH BUNK ROOM! GULF FRONT! SLEEPS 6

Book that Condo

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Book that Condo

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHORES OF PANAMA 1714-1 BEDROOM CONDO WITH BUNK ROOM! GULF FRONT! SLEEPS 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Shores of Panama Resort is the premier destination for the ultimate beach getaway. Enjoy relaxing by the awe-inspiring 13,966 sq. ft. lagoon style pool, just steps from the sugar-white sands of the Gulf of Mexico.

This professionally decorated 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit located on the 17th floor features elegant furnishings and breathtaking views of the Emerald Coast!

Wake up each morning to the sights of the shoreline from the master suite containing a king size bed, tropical décor and a private bathroom. This unit is also equipped with a secluded bunk room and a pullout sleeper sofa allowing accommodations for up to 6 guests.

This unit also comes prepared with a fully furnished gourmet kitchen featuring granite countertops, updated appliances and a full range of cookware necessary to prepare meals during your stay. A dining table with seating for 4 and breakfast bar seating for 3 additional guests makes mealtime convenient for the entire family. Additional seating can be found out on the furnished balcony for those wanting to dine in front of the enchanting emerald coast.

Extra amenities include a full size washer and dryer and high-speed wireless internet.

The Shores of Panama Resort provides unsurpassed amenities, facilities and location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Full Resort Amenities Include:

* Gorgeous lagoon style, 13,966 sq. ft. gulf side pool and spa with fountains

* Large pool deck and recreational features.

* Gulf side hot tub

* Large heated indoor pool & hot tub

* Covered on-site parking deck

* Private beach access

* Health center with fitness equipment, spa, sauna, massage therapy and steam room*

* Large and small meeting spaces

* Two tiki bars serving lunch and dinner*

* Beach activities and rental services

* Free high-speed internet access

* Kids Club activity program*

(*activities and outlets are seasonal.)

*Resort Fees apply. Visit our Shores of Panama webpage to learn more about amenities offered with the Club Membership.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.1
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.142857 based on 14 reviews
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Telahatchie, Mississippi
3

June 2014

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did enjoy our stay, however, the major drawback to this property is the elevator situation. Entirely too many guests to accommodate with the # of elevators on this property. Also, the amenities fees are a bit excessive and would be better included in the rental fees, in my opinion. Our unit was sufficient for my family, however, the furniture was slightly dirty. We likely wouldn't return to this property unless additional elevators are added.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Book That Condo
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Telahatchie, Mississippi
3

June 2014

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We did enjoy our stay, however, the major drawback to this property is the elevator situation. Entirely too many guests to accommodate with the # of elevators on this property. Also, the amenities fees are a bit excessive and would be better included in the rental fees, in my opinion. Our unit was sufficient for my family, however, the furniture was slightly dirty. We likely wouldn't return to this property unless additional elevators are added.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Book That Condo
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Petal, Mississippi
2

Very Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband & I have took vacations in different parts of Florida atleast 3 times a year. This time was our first trip to Panama & this looked like the best resort online. Don't let the amazing pool pics fool you though. Once we checked in, we couldn't get in the pool. Front desk then informed us that you have to pay $25 a day for a wrist band to access the outdoor & in door pool and hot tubs! After paying almost $600 to stay only 3 nights, why would the pool be extra money??! Plus, we have never stayed any where out of atleast 20 resorts, where we had to pay extra for the pool. Anyway, other than that big disappointment we were also disappointed with our room. As soon as we opened the door, it smelt like dirty sour water. And as we walked in, our shoes were sticking to the floor. Wow!! So I called the office I reserved the room from and ask them to call the resort and have someone come clean our floors. They did come but the floors were still extremely sticky and it still smelt horrible after they left! The couch was also covered in sand. And if your planning on laying back on the couch sofa to have a relaxing movie night, don't even think about it! The mattress in the sofa needs to be thrown away. You feel nothing but hard, broken & sqeaky springs in your back! Most uncomfortable sofa bed I have ever laid on. Every other resort we have stayed in was the complete oopposite of #1714 @Shores of Panama!! Only good thing about this condo was the convenience of Pineapple Willys Restaurant being next door & the master bed is actually comfortable.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Hi Ashley, Ouch! We are very sorry that your experience at Shores of Panama did not go as we thought. The amenity fees at Shores are something we have no control over which is why we advertise it on every condo and have it in all our paperwork so there are no surprises. I see in the notes that we did send out housekeeping, we do wish you had contacted us back to let us know that when they came out it still was not satisfactory, we would have sent out a supervisor to make sure you were pleased and taken care of on the same day. We will take a look at the sofa sleeper mattress to see what can be done and get with that owner so we thank you for bringing that to our attention. Perhaps in the near future you would give us the opportunity to try this again, I will notate your reservation to give you a discount on a long weekend up through fall. Thank you again for letting us know, we do appreciate it. Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Petal, Mississippi
2

Very Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My husband & I have took vacations in different parts of Florida atleast 3 times a year. This time was our first trip to Panama & this looked like the best resort online. Don't let the amazing pool pics fool you though. Once we checked in, we couldn't get in the pool. Front desk then informed us that you have to pay $25 a day for a wrist band to access the outdoor & in door pool and hot tubs! After paying almost $600 to stay only 3 nights, why would the pool be extra money??! Plus, we have never stayed any where out of atleast 20 resorts, where we had to pay extra for the pool. Anyway, other than that big disappointment we were also disappointed with our room. As soon as we opened the door, it smelt like dirty sour water. And as we walked in, our shoes were sticking to the floor. Wow!! So I called the office I reserved the room from and ask them to call the resort and have someone come clean our floors. They did come but the floors were still extremely sticky and it still smelt horrible after they left! The couch was also covered in sand. And if your planning on laying back on the couch sofa to have a relaxing movie night, don't even think about it! The mattress in the sofa needs to be thrown away. You feel nothing but hard, broken & sqeaky springs in your back! Most uncomfortable sofa bed I have ever laid on. Every other resort we have stayed in was the complete oopposite of #1714 @Shores of Panama!! Only good thing about this condo was the convenience of Pineapple Willys Restaurant being next door & the master bed is actually comfortable.

Manager responded on 4/24/2014:
Hi Ashley, Ouch! We are very sorry that your experience at Shores of Panama did not go as we thought. The amenity fees at Shores are something we have no control over which is why we advertise it on every condo and have it in all our paperwork so there are no surprises. I see in the notes that we did send out housekeeping, we do wish you had contacted us back to let us know that when they came out it still was not satisfactory, we would have sent out a supervisor to make sure you were pleased and taken care of on the same day. We will take a look at the sofa sleeper mattress to see what can be done an
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Book That Condo
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
dalton, ga
2

Could have been better

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was nice. The first day I was getting out of the shower and the maintenance guy just walked in I had to jump behind a door because I didn't have on any cloths on. They should not be allowed to just come in when they want to. Had to pay extra to use the pool which I thought was stupid. I have never rented vacation condos that the pool was not included and had to pay extra to use there beach entrance. Will not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Book That Condo
business
Shores of Panama 1714-1 Bedroom condo with bunk room! GULF FRONT! Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 -850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
dalton, ga
2

Could have been better

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was nice. The first day I was getting out of the shower and the maintenance guy just walked in I had to jump behind a door because I didn't have on any cloths on. They should not be allowed to just come in when they want to. Had to pay extra to use the pool which I thought was stupid. I have never rented vacation condos that the pool was not included and had to pay extra to use there beach entrance. Will not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Book That Condo

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2015 (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$69
From
$69
$483
$799
 
 
Winter 2015 (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$69
From
$69
$483
$856
 
 
Spring Break 2015 (Min)
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,017
 
 
Spring Break 2015 (Max)
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,361
 
 
Spring 2015 (Min)
Apr 12 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$929
 
 
Spring 2015 (Max)
Apr 12 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$138
$929
 
 
Early Summer 2015 (Min)
May 25 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,217
 
 
Early Summer 2015 (Max)
May 25 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,217
 
 
Summer 2015 (Min)
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,361
 
 
Summer 2015 (Max)
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,633
 
 
Late Summer 2015 (Min)
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$713
 
 
Late Summer 2015 (Max)
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$106
$713
 
 
Fall 2015 (Min)
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$713
 
 
Fall 2015 (Max)
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$106
$713
 
 
Fall - Triathlon 2015
Oct 28 2015 - Nov 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,043
 
 
Fall - Triathlon 2015
Nov 4 2015 - Nov 11 2015
5 night minimum stay
$149
$1,043
 
 
Fall 2015 (Min)
Nov 12 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$713
 
 
Fall 2015 (Max)
Nov 12 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$106
$713
 

Notes

  • Please note there is a $500 security deposit on all reservations during Spring Break (3/7/15 - 4/11/15)
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Shores of Panama Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote