SIMPLY INCREDIBLE! PRIVATE CHALET $145 A NIGHT!!

Ron or Suzanne

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Ron or Suzanne

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SIMPLY INCREDIBLE! PRIVATE CHALET $145 A NIGHT!!

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms + futon, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy magnificent views from three private decks. Large windows in this cabin capture Simply Incredible views which are only superseded by the cabin’s elegant décor. Rest well on hand-crafted sleigh beds as you surround yourself in the ultimate private mountain setting. Enjoy early morning coffee watching the fog rise over the mountains....read a good book..enjoy wine and cheese in the evening watching the sunset and the crystal clear stars put on a show that will amaze everyone!

Relax in a therapeutic sauna or just unwind in the Jacuzzi or the hot tub located on the private deck. Entertain yourself with four TV's, a satellite dish complete with local channels, DVD, a spacious game room with a regulation-size pool table, Pub Table for games and cocktails, (card table for the little ones)simply just relax by the beautiful stone fireplace or let all your stress melt away in your private state of the art sauna! For the more adventurous, there is hiking and horseback riding located just minutes away at The Walden Creek 500 Acre Horse Ranch. Just a short drive you'll also have mouth watering restaurants..some with dinner shows..rides rides and more rides for all ages..several great putt-putt adventures..shopping shopping shopping.outets of every kind. Christmas everyday in the Christmas Village..magic and mazes..museums and of course Cades Cove the Beautiful setting where you may catch a Momma Bear and Cubs or baby deer running and playing .. see where the first settlers lived....of course lots and lots of hiking trails with waterfalls and so much more....you will surely run out of time.and maybe energy.return to your getaway cabin and rejuvinate!! Plan on taking the wonderful Trolley System for 50 cents and kick back and enjoy the excitement and lights of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg while you kick back.. Make Lots Of Wonderful Memories To Share For Years To come!!

Thank you for choosing Simply Incredible for your cabin in the Mountains!!!

Keywords: mountain cabin sitting on over an acre of wooded property

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Ron or Suzanne (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why Ron or Suzanne chose Pigeon Forge

We purchased Simply Incredible to have a place to renew and rewind in the Beautiful Smokies....a place to relax....read ...hike....or even see a movie ...show or one of many entertainment places...we love to share with our guests our mountain memories!

What makes this chalet unique

Simply Incredible is located on 1 1/2 acre .... you feel the

true experience of the mountains as you sit on one of the

decks.....listening to the peaceful quiet ..smelling the fresh

mountain air and watching the stars put on a free show every

night!! During the day have lots of fun seeing shows ..hiking..all the attractions Pigeon Forge has to offer. Then come back to your private mountain retreat!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
average rating of 3.8235295 based on 34 reviews
business
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98761vb
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
BROOKVILLE, IN
1

TERRIBLE CABIN!!! BUGS!!! BUGS!!! & MORE BUGS!!! BUGS!!! BAD WATER!!! FILTHY!!!

TERRIBLE CABIN!!! BUGS!!! BUGS!!! & MORE BUGS!!! BUGS!!! BAD WATER!!! FILTHY!!!
  • 1 of 5
I HAVE RENTED MANY CABINS IN THE GATLINBURG AREA OVER THE YEARS AND THIS ONE REALLY WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING.
1. I SHOULD HAVE READ THE OTHER NEGATIVE REVIEWS ON HERE BEFORE BOOKING MY STAY.
2. THE ROAD THAT LEADS UP TO THE CABIN IS DIRT & GRAVEL AND THERE ARE LARGE HOLES WHERE THE WATER RUN OFF HAS WASHED AWAY THE ROAD BASICALLY. THERE IS ONE PART OF THE ROAD THAT IS PAVED HOWEVER IT IS LOADED WITH HUGE POTHOLES TO THE ;POINT OUR NEW CHEVY 3500 TRUCK BOTTOMED OUT. BRING A JEEP IF YOU WANT TO RENT THIS ONE.
3. THIS CABIN HAS MORE BEES THAN I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE THEY WERE EVERYWHERE ALL OVER THE CABIN MAKING HOLES YOU COULD ACUTUALLY HEAR THE BEES IN THE WALLS HUMMING AT NIGHT.
4. I HAD NO CLUE THAT THERE WERE SCORPIONS IN TN, BUT I FOUND THAT OUT WHEN I GOT INTO THE SAUNA AND HAD ONE SITTING NEXT TO ME. I TRIED TO CALL THE NUMBERS PROVIDED BUT THE PHONE INSIDE THE CABIN DID NOT WORK, AND THERE WAS NO CELL SERVICE WITH VERIZON AT THAT PLACE.
5.THE WATER IS SO BAD AT THIS PLACE, IT STINKS LIKE SULFUR, I HAVE WELL WATER WHERE I LIVE AND ITS NOT THAT BAD, WE COULD NOT EVEN SHOWER AT THIS PLACE. I RECOMMEND A FILTRATION SYSTEM THE WATER WAS ALSO VERY OILY.
6. THIS PLACE IS QUITE A DRIVE TO GATLINBURG, AND EVEN THE STRIP IN PIGEON FORGE ITS NOT AS CLOSE AS WE WOULD HAVE LIKED IT TO BE.
7. EVERYTHING IN THE CABIN WAS DUSTY WITH LADYBUGS DEAD AND ALIVE, WASPS, ROACHES, THE LIST GOES ON WE ACTUALLY HAD TO SWEEP THE FLOORS UPON OUR ARRIVAL.
8. WE DID NOT EVEN ATTEMPT TO GO DOWN TO THE HOT TUB ON THE VERY BOTTOM DECK, THERE WERE NAILS STICKING UP ALL OVER THE PLACE ON THE STAIRS LEADING DOWN TO THE HOT TUB AND AT NIGHT I WOULD NOT LET MY KIDS ON THE DECK TO USE IT AS SOME RAILINGS ARE LOOSE.
9. THIS OWNER MUST NOT HAVE A MAINTENANCE PERSON TO CUT THE GRASS AND WEEDS AWAY FROM THE CABIN, IT WAS 4FT HIGH DURING OUR STAY AND I FOUND A TICK ON MY LEG THAT NIGHT.
10. THE POOL TABLE WAS OLDER WITH BROKEN CUE TIPS SO THAT WAS NOT MUCH FUN EITHER AS YOU COULD NOT EVEN PLAY ON IT.
11. THE PICTURES LISTED MUST BE FROM WHEN THIS PLACE WAS NEW NOW IT IS JUST BAD LOOKING. THE GOOD VIEW IS STILL THERE, BUT JUST TOO MANY PROBLEMS, WE WERE ALL SCARED TO EVEN SLEEP IN THE BEDS DUE TO THE BUGS.
ON A BETTER NOTE THE LIZARDS THAT SEEM TO BE EVERYWHERE ON DECKS QUICKLY RAN AWAY. THIS CABIN NEEDS A LITTLE TLC. BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE UNTIL THEY START TAKING BETTER CARE OF THE PLACE AND FIX THE ROAD LEADING TO IT. AND SERIOUSLY HAVE A WORKING PHONE.
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98761vb
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Alabama
4

Good Vacation

  • 4 of 5
We returned yesterday from our Smoky Mountains vacation and really enjoyed our stay in Simply Incredible. The view is fantastic and is really the crowning glory for this location. I just read the most recent review, and thankfully, we did not encounter any brown recluse spiders or scorpions so I trust that Maintenance took care of that situation. We did, however, experience the "presence" of a mouse part way through our stay. We just took extra precautions with our food (putting most things in the refrigerator and everything else - snacks and stuff - were stored in a closed cooler), and I cleaned any surfaces before using them. We left a note for Maintenance and believe that they will take care of it. The road is rough, but we often find it like that when renting a mountain cabin, and the circle driveway made getting in and out easier. The only trouble we had on finding it was that there was no light left on outside, and it was really dark when we got there. If our GPS hadn't indicated the cabin was there, we might have missed it. We were very happy with the location, which is about halfway between Townsend and Pigeon Forge (about a 30-minute drive either way thanks to all the curves), but we certainly prefer to stay away from the crowds and traffic of Pigeon Forge when possible. We did experience the microwave issue (not working), but I immediately unplugged and then re-plugged it, and it worked fine. The kitchen is a little tight in that I had to open the refrigerator door to completely open the oven (at least to avoid beating up the refrigerator), but for the beauty of the place and the very reasonable price, that's a workable situation. Also, we couldn't figure out how to get the light on over the table, but other lights available made it fine. The dryer does take a really long time to dry clothes (over two hours), but again, a workable situation. Our boys enjoyed the game room, and we all played a lot of Rook in the evenings (appreciated those cards)! I tried out the sauna on our last evening there, and to my surprise, I enjoyed it. I wished I had tried it much earlier in the week. I wanted to make a point in noting that the fold out bed (futon) is by far THE BEST fold-out option we've experienced in all of our many VRBO rentals! I couldn't believe how actually comfortable it was . . . much more "bed like!" In short, we had a couple issues, but mostly workable. We all really enjoyed a quite nice, relaxing week in Simply Incredible.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98761vb
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Hopkinsville, KY
2

HORRIBLE

  • 2 of 5
I got to the mountains every year....this cabin has been by far the worst cabin I have EVER stayed in.

We had no plug in the top bathtub, the dryer did not work, spider webs were everywhere, my son had a brown recluse in his bed, my husband was stung by a scorpion that was in our bed, the water smelled like poop the entire trip.....my 3 year who loves to take a bath refused because the water smelled so bad. the microwave did not work, and it was so far out that we had no cell service....there is a phone in the cabin however it did not work either.

To top it off I have emailed the owners and they told me that I should have let them know so they could have called maintenance but I honestly did not want to use my vacation time to wait on them. I asked for some type of refund..... and this was the response...

...."O my goodness.... u don't have to wait on them....the are bonded.... microwave could have a power surge...it is working now.

How do they know?????? They don't even live here.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Amy. I am sorry you felt you had so many issues however they seemed to start when you didn't have wifi even though I explained to you we didn't have wifi before your arrival You said you saw a scorpion and a spider web, again I am sorry for that however we do have our cabin sprayed and we do visit often. Scorpions are like a bee bite not seen often but can be brought in from your visit to town or even in grocery bags however it is the mountains....which is why we spray often. Microwave had a surge and just needed to be unplugged and plugged again....we had our maintenance man check this out to make sure. He remains oncall 24/7 for guest convenience and to alleviate any ongoing problems.
The same can be said for every now and then the water has a strong mineral smell again clean clear water Occationally after a rain storm within the area the minerals in the water could produce a slight odor that doesn;t last but is condusive to the mountains. Again I had our maintenance man address this issue and check filters. There is nothing that could not be taken care of quickly and easily from my staff ....AT&T said phone was working fine ...so we called and had no problemconnecting.
Our cabin is beautiful and private maybe you wanted to be in town ....sorry for that and sorry for your unhappiness that we only found out about after you stayed the entire time without a word. I hope you find a place more to your liking next time however calling an owner an idiot more than once won't get you anywhere.
We have so many wonderful guests that love our cabin and come back again!
Thank you
business
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98761vb
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gastonia
5

simply incredible cabin

  • 5 of 5
I took my mom and her bestie for moms 75th birthday! We had an amazing time.. The View from the what felt like miles of deck,,, was simply incredible...just like the name!!..The cabin is cozy and very comfortable.. I was impressed by the quality of first ...the futon and then the quality of the beds...Good sleeping..The kitchen is fully stocked with whatever I needed ... Good meals made memories there...Spacious room and enough privacy to feed all your nature requirements but yet close enough to all the sights...GREAT CABIN<<GREAT LOCATION<<<GREAAT MEMORIES>>will be going back..felt at home..Thanks owner!!!\
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your sweet comments.
Yes this cabin is about memories abdout haveing a place
to come back to after a busy day in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and just saying ahhhhhh.
I am so happy it was the perfect place for your Mom's special birtday....looking forward to your return to your mountain home!
Thank you!
business
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98761vb
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Simply Incredible

  • 4 of 5
This Chalet got the right name. It is beautiful for any ocation. I hope if we decide to get a way next Christmas it will be available. Thanks to the owners
Suzanne and Ron
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Simply Incredible! Private Chalet $145 a night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98761vb
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Valley View, PA
5

Perfect Holiday Stay! Great Price!

  • 5 of 5
We were lucky enough to get Simply Incredible for our Thanksgiving getaway. It is nice and secluded but still so close to everything! Everything was in the cabin that we could possibly need and we made a full thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen. It was comfortable, beautifully decorated, and a truly great place to get away from it all. (Be aware that staying in the area means lots of ladybugs, sulfur-smelling water, and barely any phone reception until you leave the cabin.) Highly recommend Simply Incredible property to families and couples. So much to do nearby.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
cleaning fee $75
Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) ***Beautiful Hand Crafted Sleigh Beds in each bedroom***PillowTop Mattress** Futon ++ GREAT FOR TEENAGERS OR FOR THE LITTLE ONES OR ANYONE THAT WANTS TO COME SHARE THE EXCITEMENT OF THE MOUNTAINS WITH YOU!!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Gorgeous Mountain views from Two Wrap-around Private Decks,Tall Outdoor Table And Chairs For Enjoying The Early Morning View Sipping Coffee Or Watching The Sunset And The Crystal Clear Stars Come Out..Picnic Table On 2nd Deck.. Gas Stone Fireplace, Two Indoor Jacuzzis, Private Deck with Hot tub, Private SAUNA with built in stereo system..you'll feel the stress leave your body! Regulation Pool Table..Pub Table For Adults To Enjoy Cocktail Hour..Card Table For Kids To Play Their Games Or Enjoy A Snack!Make Memories That Last A Lifetime In Simply Incredible! Thank You and Come Back Soon To Your Private Smokie Mountain Getaway!!
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote