Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury 5 Bed Villa - Games Room & PS3 - FREE WIFI & Phone Calls - Pool & Jacuzzi

Matt Whelan

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Matt Whelan

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury 5 Bed Villa - Games Room & PS3 - FREE WIFI & Phone Calls - Pool & Jacuzzi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Photos and Description

Spacious Fully Equipped Luxury Accommodation For The Perfect Holiday.

Our prestigious five bedroom luxury villa is located on one of the most beautiful and well maintained vacation developments in the Disney area, Calabay Parc at Tower Lake. The development is gated and has 24 hour security for extra peace of mind.

We are located just off Highway 27 which is only 15 / 20 minutes from Disney, Universal and only 2 minutes from local shops such as Wal-Mart, Publix as well as restaurants and bars.

For the keen golfer there are over 100 top class golf courses within 30 minutes.

Our property has five bedrooms two of which are on the ground floor, both of these bedrooms have king sized beds and en-suites. Also located on the ground floor is the living room with big screen TV, den which can also be converted into a 6th bedroom, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast area, dining room and games room with pool table and air hockey which is great for keeping the children occupied after a long day at the parks.

To the upper floor we have bedroom three which has a king sized bed and en-suite. Bedroom four has a double bed with jack and gill bathroom which is shared with bedroom five which is our Disney themed bedroom with two single beds.

Also included within our villa is a childs highchair, cot which also converts into a playpen.

We have cable TV in all of the bedrooms as well as the living room, den and games area. Our property is also fully air conditioned.

As well as our games room we also have a games area with cable Tv, Playstation 3 and several board games and DVD’s. Our property has FREE high speed wifi internet and FREE local and international telephone calls.

Our villa has its own private swimming pool and Jacuzzi with external bathroom & shower which is fantastic for relaxing at the end of a busy day at the parks. For those guests who prefer a slower paced holiday you can sun bath on the pool deck or take a walk down to tower lake.

We have an excellent Management Company who keep the villa to a high standard of decoration and cleanliness and who are on call 24/7.

Please contact me if you need any further information on the villa or the surrounding area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Matt Whelan (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 5 Bed Villa - Games Room & PS3 - FREE WIFI & Phone Calls - Pool & Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
Berkshire, UK
5

If you want luxury stay here!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect accomodation if you want a little bit of luxury and a lot of space. The villa is well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Excellent management company to help you with everything.

Good location, 20 mins to Disney, and 2 mins to Wallmart.

I will most certainly be staying here again on my next trip to Florida, and recommend this villa to anyone.

One thing that would make it that extra special is for the owner to invest in some lounger cushions and a barbeque, as is standard with most villas I have rented previously. Not everyone wants to traspe around the themeparks. But it had everything else and more!

I have nothing to complain about, rent this villa!!!

I can't wait to go back.....

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, I'll look into getting the lounger covers and bbq when i'm out their next at Christmas. Many Thanks Matt
Jackson, Michigan
5

Perfect home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for the family of 10.  We never had an issue with enough space for the 10 of us which was quite surprising. Home was well maintained and clean upon arrival. The owner was prompt in answering my questions and wonderful to work with. We would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

Kitchen: The home provides enough dishes, utensils and pans but you may want to bring some containers for leftovers. We ate at the house for majority of meals so we were glad that we brought Tupperware. 

Pool/Game room:  The four kids loved the game room and the pool area.  The pool was warm so very nice in February and was well worth the cost of pool heating.  The pool area had enough chairs for the 10 of us which was wonderful.  I am use to a "hot" hot tub so I found the hot tub a little chilly.  It did not seem to get hot like what I would expect.  My husband thought this may be for safety reasons. 

Bedrooms/Bathrooms:  The 5 bedrooms and den were perfect.  It was great to have all the bathrooms including the pool bathroom.  We found the pool bathroom really convenient while swimming and when we we're grilling.  The kids did not complain about their beds but the 3 adult rooms were uncomfortable so may need to look at new mattresses at some point.  The concensus was that it would not stop us from returning to this wonderful home.

Community: The house is located in such a nice community.  We took a couple of walks and the neighbors were pleasant to talk with and the neighborhood is well kept.  The dock at Tower Lake was very peaceful and a nice walk after dinner.

Location: Gramma took the kids to Disney a couple of days and loved that it was an easy on on easy off 25 minute drive.  The Aldi, Walmart, Winn Dixie and Publix were all close by so plenty of options for shopping.  We bought majority of our groceries at Aldi as it was much cheaper.  We thought Winn Dixie and Publix gave better meat options though. 

Overall:  I don't think we could have found a more perfect home so definitely can see us returning.  I loved the idea of having a guest book to write in and hope others will write in the book too.  Thank you for a wonderful stay. 

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Lovely home, could use a new management company

  • 5 of 5

Firstly, I would say that the house was beautiful, exactly as described, with plenty of space for all of our family. We were about 25 minutes from the theme parks and that was just fine!

I will say, and this is no reflection on the owners, that the company that is managing the property has some strange rules and has signs all over he house about fining you for every little thing. In addition they did not clean the house very well. We had to re-wash all the dishes in the kitchen for food gunk and do some dusting because there was thick dust that was causing allergies for our parties.

Please note that they also don't stock the house with toilet paper, dish soap, or hand soap. We had partial rolls of tp in the house when we arrived. I would recommend stopping at the market on your way in to pick these items up.

Overall, the house was a bargain and we had a wonderful stay, I was just surprised at the lack of amenities of basic cleaning supplies as every rental home I've ever stayed in has provided these.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

What a fantastic villa!

  • 5 of 5

The villa was so luxurious and spacious, we absolutely loved it. It was in a fantastic location, close to the Disney parks, Seaworld etc. and was situated in a lovely area where we felt safe and secure. We stayed for 3 weeks and can honestly say that we were happy and comfortable in the villa all the way through. It helped towards making our holiday, fabulous. It was clean and we were able to relax there of an evening. There was enough room for our teenage children to have their own space and chill out. We absolutely LOVED the pool and jacuzzi, which was clean and well-maintained. Everything ran smoothly and was very professionally organised from beginning to end. We couldn't ask for anything more. Thank-you!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5

WOW! Ages 19 to 70 together 1 week no complaints!

  • 5 of 5

We have never stayed anywhere but a hotel on vacation. We will never use a hotel again! We weren't sure what to expect but our stay at this beautiful villa was absolutely perfect. 3 generations in one home & not a single complaint. Pool was perfect temperature. Patio had sun and shade areas to make everyone happy. Never knew we had neighbors.

Everything was just as described. There is 24/7 security guard to get to property. Getting in was easy. We stood in the entry and looked around in shock. We couldn't believe this beautiful home was ours for the week! The first day the management company called to ensure we had all we needed and to offer assistance with theme park tickets. We were there for a baseball tournament so we didn't need that service, but what a nice offer! The kitchen had everything we needed to make basic meals and blend margaritas. Bedrooms are quiet. We never heard each other. We didn't have time to use the game room but it was very nice. We also saw equipment for very young children, strollers, pack 'n play, etc. that would be great for young families. Great place take long walks any time of day or night - safe gated community. Stores and eateries are close by along with a great roadside market where we purchased fresh fruit extremely cheap!

The vacation was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a week long vacation at this beautiful home. Having never stayed anywhere but hotels, we weren't sure what to expect. Matt was very responsive to e-mails before we left home. We didin't have any reason to contact him while were were at the house. I will never stay in a hotel for a week again! We had 3 generations from age 19 to 70 and everyone was pleased. The pictures don't do this place justice. There was plenty of space to spread out. The kitchen had everything that we needed to cook meals. The pool area was extremely nice and relaxing. We seldom heard our neighbors. The community is gated with a security guard. The security guards and pool guy were all very friendly. We received a call on the first day from the management company making sure that we had settled in and offering to help with attraction tickets if necessary.

We were there for the Russ Matt Baseball tournament and were within a 30 minute drive to the various fields. We spent a day at Sea World and spent some time at the outlet malls - all about a 30 minute drive. We went to Clearwater Beach one day about a 1 1/2 hour drive. Restaurants and grocery stores are within a 5 minute drive. We will book this house next year as soon as the spring break schedule comes out. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Manny's Chophouse Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4 / Highway 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Manny's Chopshouse
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

This stunning spacious 5 bedroom 4 & 1/2 bathroom villa was completed in November 2007. Set in the prestigious estate of Calabay Parc, Tower Lake. This gated community is in a lakeside setting, conveniently located close to large supermarkets, countless restaurants, many high acclaimed golf courses , not to mention the shopping malls, out-lets stores, theme parks and much more....and in less than 15 minutes away, you can be at the main gate of Walt Disney World. Our luxury villa is complimented by having its own private south facing heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Situated at Calabay Parc, Tower Lake you are welcomed with a magnificent gated entrance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £505 Per week

Calabay Parc Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Rate 2
Jul 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
£550
£1,900
 
 
Christmas
Dec 12 2015 - Jan 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
£600
£2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£505
£1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning £45
Notes Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Pool heating is an optional addition service charged at £12 per day (£85 Per Week)

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Calabay Parc Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2773 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , outdoor shower
  • Master Suite 1 has a superb bathroom with his n hers basins and extra large vanity area with marble tops, large oval bath and spacious walk , in shower. It also has large makeup area with theater mirrored lighting. Master Suite 2 also has large walk in shower and luxury fittings. Bathrooms 3 and 4 have over bath showers. Bathroom 5 is an outdoor bathroom for when using the pool, it has a toilet and its own shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The 3 master suites all have extra large beds and walk in wardrobes. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have large walk in showers and luxury bathrooms with marble tops. All towels and bed linen are provided. The family room has a large comfortable double bed sofa. Bathroom 4 is shared between twin bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
The garage is converted into a Games Room with full size pool table, air hockey table and dartboard. There is also a Play Station 3 system as well as plenty of board games, books and pool toys.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote