Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY BEACHFRONT HOME ON 7 MILE BEACH WITH POOL! 5BR 'SERENITY NOW'

Molly Thomas

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Molly Thomas

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY BEACHFRONT HOME ON 7 MILE BEACH WITH POOL! 5BR 'SERENITY NOW'

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer! Escape the Cold! 15% off remaining winter dates! January 28 - May 2

Grand Cayman Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms (10 person max)

SERENITY NOW ON SEVEN MILE BEACH

Property Overview:

* 5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths (Max 10 adults)

* 4 Bedrooms are oceanfront with balcony

* Located directly on Seven Mile Beach. Note: Beach behind villa changes constantly

*Beach always accessible 100 yards from villa

*Oceanfront pool, outdoor kitchen and expansive deck areas

*Secluded and private

*Dining, shopping and attractions of Seven Mile Beach and Georgetown within minutes

*Several restaurants, bank and pharmacy within walking distance

*25 minutes from the airport

Luxury Cayman Villas offers an exclusive collection of oceanfront vacation villas in Grand Cayman, all owned and managed by the same family. We are passionate about the simple luxuries in life and strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience.

The Luxury Cayman Villas Difference:

*Dedicated, on-site property managers

*Luxurious sheets, linens and hotel style amenities

*Flat screen TVs, Apple TV loaded with hundreds of movies, and Xbox One

*Open plan villas designed with families in mind

*Fully outfitted kitchens and complimentary baby gear

*Mid-week housekeeping included (optional daily service if desired)

*Complimentary concierge services

*Optional pre-stocking of kitchen, in villa chef or massages

*Villas personally inspected and managed by owners

Serenity Now is your own private oasis in the heart of Grand Cayman. Charming, eclectic, and comfortable, Serenity Now is the perfect place families with children or groups of adults. Its direct oceanfront location provides for sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea from almost every room.

Serenity Now is located on Boggy Sand Road, one of the last remaining residential streets on Seven Mile Beach. It is a charming, residential area where you will find a mix of local residents and seasonal, second home owners. Located at the North end of Seven Mile Beach, Serenity Now is secluded without being remote. While enjoying the quiet seclusion of your own private oasis on the beach, you are still close to many amenities. There are restaurants, a grocery store, a bank and a convenience mart all within walking distance of the villa.

All of the resorts, fine dining, spas and water sports of the 'main' Seven Mile Beach strip are within minutes by car.

It is about a 25 minute drive from the airport to Serenity Now. The roads in Grand Cayman are well maintained and marked. There is off-street parking for two vehicles at Serenity Now.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Molly Thomas (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015

About Molly Thomas

We are a family who is passionate about travel, meeting new people, and sharing memorable experiences. When not working of visiting our homes in Grand Cayman, we spend much of our free time traveling the world with our young children.

Molly Thomas purchased this villa in 2011

Why Molly Thomas chose Grand Cayman

We fell in love with Serenity Now the second we walked through the front door. We loved its understated charm, location and the views were breathtaking. We never regretted out decision for one second.

What makes this villa unique

The location of Serenity Now is incomparable. It is situated on such a unique street in Grand Cayman, called Boggy Sand Road. It is the last remaining residential street on Seven Mile Beach, and the residents, both seasonal and permanent, are charming and friendly. We simply love it there.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our party of six which included myself, my husband, three twenty-something adult children, and 85 year old mother were fortunate to spend Christmas week happily settled in at Serenity Now. The property and location were excellent. Sonya, the on island manager, was extremely hospitable, helpful, and accommodating. We loved the house layout, particularly the first floor bedroom and bath which were ideal for Grandma, and the four upper level bedrooms that each had wonderful ocean views. It was so relaxing to be able to return to the house after a day sight seeing, scuba diving, snorkeling, or visiting Stingray City and be able to relax by the pool and ocean, mix up some drinks, then either throw dinner on the grill or head out for a late dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants. Our stay couldn't have been better.

·
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 11
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
average rating of 4.8 based on 31 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 -844-Go-Cayman
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Great family stay

  • of 5
We spent a week at Serenity Now and had a wonderful time. We used the beach nearby several times and also ran the younger crew down to 7 Mile Beach several times. The house is very nicely furnished with quality outdoor furniture and very nice furnishings indoors as well. We cooked fairly often and were pleased with the kitchen set-up. Of course, it helped a lot that the weather was perfect, too. Definitely recommend for others to go.
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the furnishings and location of Serenity Now. It really is a unique property. We hope to welcome you back to Serenity Now or another Luxury Cayman Villas property in the future.
Take care,
Molly
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 -844-Go-Cayman
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

The perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
We had an amazing time at this lovely home. The location is extremely convenient. The grocery store and good restaurants are within walking distance. The owners and property manager are charming. Though there was no beach in front of the house during our stay, we easily managed to slip into the water for amazing snorkeling or took a short stroll to access the beach. The house accommodated the nine of us quite well. The downstairs bedroom was a little noisy, but we managed that with a fan. Two of the bedrooms are large, the other three are on the small side, with smaller beds. That makes it better for couples. If you want to be close to everything, but not in the middle of a crowded resort, this is the place. If you want a private beach, I would suggest staying over by Rum Point, but you will give up the best snorkeling on the island. The reef here is amazing. You can even swim out to the Kittiwake. Or snorkel near shore for a variety of sea life comparable to the best aquarium. Thank you to my mom for a trip of a lifetime and to my friends and family for helping me celebrate. Thank you Ken, Molly and Sonya for your hospitality!
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it and value all guest feedback. We were so happy to be able to meet you while you were on island and we are so glad you had a wonderful trip. We always know our guests will be well cared for by Sonya but it is always nice when we can meet in person as well. We hope you take advantage of our past guest discounts and come back and visit us again in the near future!
Best,
Molly
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 -844-Go-Cayman
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Pennsylvania
5

Serenity? Absolutely!

  • 5 of 5
Our family (my wife, two sons, daughter-in-law and two, young grandchildren) spent a week at Serenity Now earlier this year. It was our first trip to the Cayman and we plan to return to Serenity Now next year. The house was fantastic: clean, well appointed and the location was great - private yet close to everything. Walking distance to great restaurants, groceries and pharmacy (we had several meals at Heritage Kitchen which is so close we did take out and ate back at comfort of the house). Also, the property managers, Sonya and Leif were friendly and attentive. We had a minor problem with the A/C which they resolved immediately. The ocean views, beach access, snorkeling and overall location made this a relaxing and memorable vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 -844-Go-Cayman
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Central Texas
5

A very relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
This house is very well kept, and although it's not huge, it's really quite comfortable. We had 6 adults and two kids 9 and 7. There were still two extra bed rooms, and we were never crowded, but even with 10 people it wouldn't be crowded. The sound of the waves put me to sleep immediately every night, and having Heritage Kitchen, Alfresco's and Foster's (walking distance) close by meant less driving and more hanging out. The West Bay restaurants are short taxi rides. So for me, this is about the best vacation I can think of. Do nothing. Enjoy the water. And we could just barely see the Cruise ships, and never experienced the crowd downtown. The kids loved the group of Iguanas that live in the neighborhood. They named them all. On this site there's no photo option in reviews -- too bad -- the iguanas are very friendly and photogenic. Sonya, the manager, keeps a close eye on the property -- she lives down the street, so no worries about getting anything fixed if its needed. But the house is in good shape with island colors and nice furniture. It was spotless when we arrived.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 -844-Go-Cayman
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
4

Very good accommodations, nice house!

  • 4 of 5
This was the second year that we rented Serenity Now on 7MB. As was the year before, this house is gorgeous inside. It's convenient, clean and modern. There is plenty of space for everyone and this year we had 11 people. The house is in the BEST location. It's on a very private and quiet street. The main grocery store is a 5 minute walk and is very nice. We went nearly daily to stock up on necessities and snacks. It was SO convenient to not have to make a grocery trip a huge ordeal while on vacation. There were plenty of towels and hot water. We made daily use of the dishwasher and W/D. The private pool was always at the perfect temperature, however after day 2 it was no longer clean and the filter didn't seem to be working. By the end of the stay, it was not usable as it was just too dirty. The first year we were here, the pool cleaner came at least every other day and did an excellent job of keeping on it. This year, I think he only came once in 7 days. We noticed that the beach area in front of the house was also gone this year! Nature may have taken its course, but for whatever reason there is no longer a beach at this house. There are only loud and large crashing waves all day and night. If you're looking to be able to snorkel off the steps from the house, the waves are too strong to be able to do that. We were able to launch kayaks from here, but you need to come in down the beach a ways. The other annoyance was the eyesore of a rough structure to the western side of the house. Not only does it block the view of the gorgeous sunset each night as you're lounging by the pool, but it also blocks all afternoon sun from the pool past 2pm! It's an awful looking building and should be torn down. On our final day in paradise, the owner of this disgusting building hired surveyors to the property, so a group of men were literally looking into the pool and patio area for the better part of the day. They also hopped the short fence and were standing in our gazebo talking and taking measurements. It really ruined the last day that we had at the house. We politely asked them to leave and they refused. We asked again nicely and they refused. Then the owner of the building came over and yelled expletives and obscenities at my family for asking his workers not to stand under our gazebo and watch the women laying by the pool. This structure needs to be torn down and its owner fined or sued. It would be a main reason not to rent this house again, unfortunately.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica,
Thanks so much for your review. We welcome any and all feedback from our guests and appreciate the time taken to provide us with this valuable information! We are so pleased you were thrilled with our villa for a second year. We work very hard with our dedicated, on island managers to ensure our villa is constantly updated, modern, and comfortable. And, as you say, the location is superb! Regarding the pool and beach, we were sorry to hear the pool was dirty by the end of your trip. Had we known, Sonya would have had it cleaned immediately! It is a small pool and with 11 people, it does need more attention. And, as you mentioned, there was a large beach last year, but this year no beach at all - unfortunately mother nature is fickle and we never know how much beach will be directly behind the house. Luckily, the public beach is right next door and a 2 minute walk. Finally, we were very sorry to hear that the neighbor's structure and surveyors bothered you. We have actually hired legal counsel to assist us with this highly irregular issue and hope it will be resolved in the very near future. Unfortunately, you can't choose your neighbors. On the bright side, despite the new building next door, Serenity Now still enjoys breathtaking views of the Caribbean sea and an unparalleled location at the north end of Seven Mile Beach.

We would love to welcome you back to Serenity Now next year (we will keep you apprised of the status of the structure next door) or one of our other luxury, oceanfront villas in Grand Cayman. We will be contacting you directly to further discuss your experience. Thanks again for your feedback!
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on 7 Mile Beach with Pool! 5BR 'Serenity Now'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p987170
+1 -844-Go-Cayman
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

A fantastic house to rent on Seven Mile Beach

  • 5 of 5
Ten of us (two families) stayed at Serenity now for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. As other reviews have mentioned, there are excellent beaches a short distance away but the area right in front of the house is rather rocky. Snorkelling directly out from the villa is incredible, so bring your gear if that interests you. The Boggy Sand road area is close to amenities (grocery store, gas, pharmacy, restaurants) and is away from the crowds that come with the cruise ships in Georgetown. The kitchen is well appointed and the villa was immaculate when we arrived. Of note, however, is that there are no longer any bunkbeds in the 4th and 5th bedrooms, so the owner should update the VRBO site and pictures. I strongly recommend the villa to anyone looking for a luxury home on seven mile beach, and appreciate the professional service that Don, Donna, and Sonya provided through the entire rental process.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Car: recommended

Serenity Now is located on Boggy Sand Road, one of the last remaining residential streets on Seven Mile Beach. It is a charming, residential area where you will find a mix of local residents and seasonal, second home owners. Located at the North end of Seven Mile Beach, Serenity Now is secluded without being remote. While enjoying the quiet seclusion of your own private oasis on the beach, you are still close to many amenities. There are restaurants, a grocery store, a bank and a convenience mart all within walking distance of the villa.

All of the resorts, fine dining, spas and water sports of the 'main' Seven Mile Beach strip are within minutes by car.

It is about a 25 minute drive from the airport to Serenity Now. The roads in Grand Cayman are well maintained and marked. There is off-street parking for two vehicles at Serenity Now.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Grand Cayman Villa Rental Rates

Special Offer! Escape the Cold! 15% off remaining winter dates!

Special Offer From:
Dates Jan 28, 2015 to May 2, 2015

Book Now to take advantage of last minute rates. Book now to receive 15% off remaining winter dates. Valid for stays between now and May 2, 2015.

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring 2015
Jan 4 2015 - May 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$8,950
 
 
Summer/Fall 2015
May 3 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$7,450
 
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$13,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes PRICING FOR UP TO 10 GUESTS. For cancellations more than 60 days prior to arrival, deposit will be applied toward a future rental in same property for up to 1 year of the original arrival date (excluding Christmas and New Year's weeks). If the deposit is not applied to a future rental within 1 year, deposit is forfeited. Cancellations within 60 days of arrival are non-refundable.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

Grand Cayman Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full bed plus futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , Downstairs bedroom
  • 4 Oceanfront bedrooms with breathtaking views of the caribbean sea. All open to the upper deck. The fifth bedroom and does not have an ocean view.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
At Serenity NOw, the house is very casual and comfortable and flows directly to the outdoors. To add to our guests enjoyment, small luxuries abound, such as Keurig coffee maker, ultra soft sheets, fluffy bath towels and personal, on site service.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote