PERFECT FAMILY SUMMER RETREAT NEAR FALLEN LEAF LAKE AND TAHOE'S PREMIER BEACHES

Carina McConaughey/Property manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERFECT FAMILY SUMMER RETREAT NEAR FALLEN LEAF LAKE AND TAHOE'S PREMIER BEACHES

Angora Highlands House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms 2 full baths plus 1 half bath plus Den sleeps 12 comfortably +

Escape to this beautiful home for your Winter vacation.This executive home is near Angora and Fallen Leaf lake but only a 5 minute drive to town, three of Tahoe's premier ski resorts within 35 minute drive, Heavenly is 15 mins. Sierra @ Tahoe 25 mins, Kirkwood 35 mins. this is a very unique Tahoe location on Angora Ridge. Night life, Casinos, and numerous activities are only minutes away.

This is a great location summer and winter central to 3 Alpine Lakes and back- country Trailheads. Also Camp Richardson Stables for mountin horseback riding and sleigh rides is near by, The premier south shore beaches for snow shoeing and XC skiing are all within a 5-7 minute drive.

Stateline nightlife, shows, dining, gambling, etc, 6 miles away

This Executive Home blends luxury with nature in this private upscale neighborhood. Inside this home is a fully equiped Gourmet Kitchen w/ Beatiful Dining area, 2 Flatscreen T.V's plus media center, fireplace, Den/office area with WIFI, 2 car attached garage, Large private sun-deck amongst the pines with outdoor Hot Tub and outdoor dining set.. Also Spa Tub in Master Suite, there are 2 king rooms, and 2 queen rooms, all very spacious, plus 2 convertible queen beds( 1 in den and 1 in living area ).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Carina McConaughey/Property manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Carina McConaughey/Property manager

My Name is Carina McConaughey, Im committed to providing exceptionally clean and comfortable properties to the Tahoe visitor.

I'm a 38 year local, I can help with local tips, excursions with reputable company's, best places to eat, drink, gamble or just enjoy the many awesome activities South Shore has to offer.

I absolutely love helping our tourists enjoy Tahoe to the fullest.

Carina McConaughey/Property manager purchased this house in 2008

Why Carina McConaughey/Property manager chose Angora Highlands

This is an amazing spacious property, with top quality everything, from the dishes to the T.V's, stereo's, bedding, furniture etc. theres a large Jacuzzi tub on the back deck amongst the pines.

The neighborhood is upscale and super peaceful, there are 3 Alpine lakes within 7 minute drive, with South Shores best beaches

What makes this house unique

If traveling with pets or kids, I have pet sitting and babysitting available at very affordable rates, for those special outings boating, or evening shows where kids and pets can't participate.

Call for details and rates

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perfect family summer retreat near Fallen Leaf Lake and Tahoe's Premier Beaches
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
Perfect family summer retreat near Fallen Leaf Lake and Tahoe's Premier Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985699
+1 5304162667
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

The Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
I searched for a long time before I found this house. There were eight of us and I needed at least 4 bedrooms. This house was perfect; the listing description is 100% accurate. The house is very well maintained, clean and loaded with amenities. The owner/manager is very nice. Whenever we had any questions she was always very prompt in responding. I highly recommend this house for your next family vacation. You will not be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Linda, We love providing a beautiful home for the Tahoe visitor, I've lived in this town for nearly 40 years, and I love hearing that our tourists enjoy it as much as I do.
The home owner also works very hard at Maintaining the highest standards for the home, I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
You were an awesome guest and I hope to have you back again soon.
business
Perfect family summer retreat near Fallen Leaf Lake and Tahoe's Premier Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985699
+1 5304162667
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
4

Nice home in a secluded area

  • 4 of 5
Property 4-stars:
The home itself is very nice and mostly well appointed with a good amount of room for the 6 adults we had in our group. There are a few points to add for would-be renters, which may not be deal-breakers but would have been helpful for our expectations and preparation.

The home is fairly well updated except the kitchen. One example is the refrigerator, which appears to be at least 15 years old and does not function very well (ice & water dispensers do not work, temperature does not cool very well). If we had known this we would have purchased ice and water on our way in when we stopped for groceries.

Common for the SLT area this home does not have air conditioning. However, the main common area of the home is the top floor and if you plan to visit during a warm time of year know that this floor gets very warm (80s+) and does not cool down in the evening very easily. This makes it difficult to fully enjoy this part of the home. One suggestion for the owners would be to add some ceiling fans, especially in the living/family room areas.

The kitchen/dining areas have some nice hardwood floors. However, right below this area is a large bedroom and for whomever stays in this bedroom expect to hear every footstep and creek from the hardwood floors above you.

Manager 3-stars:
Upon arrival we contacted Carina with a few questions, not complaints. However, we were greeted with apprehension as well as what felt to be some condescending responses and attitude. For customers who are not very familiar with the area the handling of our questions could have been a bit more refined from a ‘property professional’. Hopefully this is not a pattern experienced by others.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, my company and staff work exceptionally hard to provide clean comfortable homes that are perfectly maintained and fully equipped to our Lake Tahoe visitors. I'm very sorry this home did not meet your standards, this is the very first time I've had any negative feedback. However I appreciate the information so I can insure a good experiences for the future travelers. I will address the broken ice maker in the frig, that I wasn't aware of, also it would have been nice if you mentioned, I had a bag of ice delivered to the home within an hour of being notified of the problem. And yes it was an unusually warm weekend during your visit, most of the summer months are not that warm, and the home is equipped with area fans for just that reason.
I personally have been continually reviewed positively from my guests, for being very professional, friendly and accommodating, I'm sorry that was not your perspective or experience.
Kind regards,
Carina
Property manager
business
Perfect family summer retreat near Fallen Leaf Lake and Tahoe's Premier Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985699
+1 5304162667
Angora Highlands South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing, clean and spacious property

  • 5 of 5
This property has it all, and the neighborhood is so nice and quiet, the property manager is really helpful with local information.
the house is so comfortable and spacious, we felt so at home.
we had a truely wonderful mountain vacation.
we love Tahoe and all it has to offer, especially staying at the Angora Mountain Home.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Rena/tahoe International
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Truckee
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Angora Lake/ Fallen Leaf Lake/ Lake Tahoe
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Heavenly/ Sierra at Tahoe/ Kirkwood
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Edgewwod Golf Course/Lake Tahoe Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple

This property is located on Angora Ridge, close to all outdoor activities plus only 5 minutes to town, very unique location especially for the outdoor enthusiest.

call for more info/and last minute discounts, specially mid-week

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Angora Highlands House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
christmas/New Years
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$700
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$3,250
 
 
2015 Ski Season
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,550
 
 
spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,975
$7,900
 
 
4th of July
Jun 26 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,500
$9,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Angora Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet
  • bathrooms, are very spacious, with quality towels
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master/king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen
  • All rooms are very spacious, sleeps 10 comfortably, and options for children on airbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Smoking permitted outside only
Email Manager Contact Me