Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT

Tonya

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Tonya

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
37%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Lakeside House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms including Guest House Pool Table Beach Showers Sleeps 12

NOW BOOKING 2015!

$4150/WK PLUS CLEANING FEE - PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS!

$3600/WK PLUS CLEANING FEE- JULY 25-AUGUST 1- NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS DURING THIS WEEK.

This well appointed, newly decorated and very charming home is located in the estate section of Lakeside. This home has private beach access* and there is an association tennis court across the street from the house. The home features 4 bedrooms in the main house plus 3 bathrooms and a guest house with a full bathroom and kitchenette. There are 2 bedrooms on the main floor, one queen and two twins and 2 bedrooms upstairs with two twins in one room and two twins pushed together to make a King in the other room. The guest house has 4 twin beds and a full bathroom with a kitchenette. Great for the kids or a small family.

The home also features a large basement with pool table, two beach showers that can be accessed from the outside after returning from the beach. There is also a washer and dryer on the lower level as well as the main floor in the home. This home is amazing for a couple of families to enjoy!

**REDUCED RATE FOR JULY 25- AUGUST 15- NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS-PASSES AVAILABLE FOR CHERRY BEACH!**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tonya (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
37%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985344
+1 -269-588-9600
Lakeside Southwest Michigan
4

A cold week at LAKE MICHIGAN

  • 4 of 5
We loved the house and cottage. The grounds were a real bonus. Everything was as expected except the shower in the master bedroom. It was clean and well appointed. We would recommend to other people. New Buffalo was the place to go, although we did not eat out. A trip to Holland was enjoyed by a most in our party.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985344
+1 -269-588-9600
Lakeside Southwest Michigan
4

Ladeside Retreat

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful stay with our family at your home. The beach access was less than ideal, but everything else was absolutely great. The facility was clean and fresh, and accommodated our 11 member family very well. We encountered a plethora of black flies at Cherry Beach, but retreated to New Buffalo beach which was wonderful. Our children and grand-children enjoyed their day in Chicago (who wouldn't???) and we found both clothes washers and dryers fully functional and amply able to suffice our needs. Many thanks, and I hope we can visit again, sometime in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy the house and make memories that will last a lifetime with your children and grandchildren! We look forward to having you again!
business
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985344
+1 -269-588-9600
Lakeside Southwest Michigan
4

Wish we had more time!

  • 4 of 5
Our crew was 4 adults and 6 teens and this house fit us all very nicely! This was our first Lake MI stay. Everything was very clean and homey. The proximity to the beach was great, and the recommendations on places to see/eat were very helpful.
The only glitch was that we had a little "bee problem" in one of the rooms, but Tonya was very responsive and helped us to resolve.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985344
+1 -269-588-9600
Lakeside Southwest Michigan
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
This was one of the nicest vacation rentals my family and I have ever rented, and we try to go somewhere new every two years...the mountains, the ocean, hometowns.....the house was spacious and plenty of room for 12 people....it was so clean and neat.....well supplied and furnished. It was close enough to Chicago by train that my granddaughter got to go to and purchase items at the American Girl Store, the highlight of her vacation.....my older grandchildren loved the private beach and snorkeled and swam every day.....we loved the close proximity to the lovely little towns, especially New Buffalo and the great restaurants in the area. The listing was accurate and the manager, was wonderful to work with. My daughter in law said it was the best vacation she had ever been on....I would be glad to recommend the rental to anyone....hopefully we can come back again some summer ourselves. By the way, the house is wired for Wi-Fi, so that made my computer children very happy. All in all, it was wonderful.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985344
+1 -269-588-9600
Lakeside Southwest Michigan
4

Quaint and charming home

  • 4 of 5
The property and grounds were well-maintained...perfect place for a large family or group of friends with children of all ages. We would recommend this house, and Aqua, to anyone interested in vacationing in MI
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BOOKING 2015! PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS, GUEST HOUSE, TENNIS COURT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p985344
+1 -269-588-9600
Lakeside Southwest Michigan
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
My family of 10 spent last week at this wonderful house...perfect setting...lovely home that was so clean and neat, something you do not always get in a rental....the linens were wonderful, the kitchen very well equiped , the beach lovely, the location perfect...close to New Buffalo, with its shops and restaurants, near to Three Oaks with its history and lovely shops, ten minutes from the casino, great farmers' market on the weekends,,,the perfect place for everyone to have a good time....and only a 90 minute train ride to Chicago...and for my eight year old granddaughter a trip to the American Girl Store...thanks to Aqua Vacation Rentals for a great week...I highly recommend the home, and this company for its service to its clients...Mary Graves, Ohio....July 13, 2013-July 20, 2013
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary so much for the nice review! We enjoyed having you at the house and hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future! Thank you so much for taking such good care of the house! I'm glad your family enjoyed it!

Map

Nearest Train
8 Miles
New Buffalo, MI
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $514 Per night

Lakeside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PRE PEAK SEASON
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
PEAK SEASON
Jun 20 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,150
 
 
SPECIAL RATE
Jul 25 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$515
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes SPECIAL REDUCED RATE FOR JULY 25- AUGUST 15- NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS DURING THIS TIME.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lakeside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest House
    Bathroom 5 - shower , Basement- 2 showers
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , Guest House
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • 5 BEDROOMS
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NO PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS DURING JULY 26 - AUGUST 16, 2014. SPECIAL RATE DURING THIS TIME. TENNIS COURT IS AVAILABLE ALL SUMMER

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote