Judy Kuhn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FINGER LAKE GETAWAY

Hammondsport House Rental Photos and Description

Efficiency Apartment in Victorian House (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Fully equipped, furnished apartment in beautiful Victorian home awaits! Ideal for couple or small family. Old-fashioned porch to just kick back, steps away from lake with public beach, quaint village shops, parks, restaurants, and pubs. Parking for boat trailer available on request. Boat launch nearby.

EXTERIOR: Charming front porch with rockers, dining table, side yards, lovely landscaping. Enjoy village events and activities in the town park. Renowned wineries nearby as well as tours, museums, boat rentals for water sports and fishing and all the lake has to offer.

INTERIOR: Living/Bedroom combination comes with comfortable chairs, Queen-sized bed, color TV with DVD player, corner hearth, ceiling fan, room air conditioner, newly remodeled kitchen, kitchen table and chairs, and bath with shower.

Keywords: Apartment in Victorian House

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Judy Kuhn

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family loves Keuka Lake and spends every moment in the summer and fall on and in the lake.

Judy Kuhn purchased this house in 2002

Perfect location in charming town on the lake with many, many things to do. Shall we swim? Fish? Boat? Go wine tasting? Hike? Bike? Take the boat to one of the amazing restaurants right on the lake? Golf? Explore? So many choices.....

Close to EVERYTHING

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Finger Lake Getaway
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Finger Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98304vb
+1 301-788-5782
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
State College, PA, United States
5

COZY STUDIO RENTAL FOR HONEYMOON

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our time at Sargent House very much as we were on our honeymoon. The house hosts about 4 units with tenants that are very friendly, but also respect your privacy. The only thing shared is the front porch, which was quite nice to sit on and watch the day's going ons. The bed is comfortable, the kitchen is VERY well stocked (especially for a studio unit), and everything worked very well. The internet worked great, although the cable television was odd with many duplicate channels as you are flipping through. The place was clean and it was a great place to come back to after a day of wine tasting or kayaking. The one small complaint (and definitely not a deterrent) is the small shower with a difficult to direct shower head to avoid flooding the bathroom. It would have been nice to have a full bath as opposed to a corner shower unit. Its possible the space just doesn't work for it, but perhaps a different nozzle head will make it more convenient to orient. The water pressure and temperature were great though.

We would definitely stay here again if (and when) we return to Kueka Lake.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your input. So glad you enjoyed your stay! We will replace shower head ASAP.
business
Finger Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98304vb
+1 301-788-5782
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
New York City
5

CHARMING, COZY AND COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Sargent House was just what we needed. It was the perfect way for my husband and I to unwind and still be close enough to my parents place on Keuka Lake so we could easily go back and forth between family activities and our little get-away. The size of the place was just right - cozy, yet not cramped, charming and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to other family members and friends, and look forward to the possibility of staying there again next summer.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
business
Finger Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98304vb
+1 301-788-5782
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Waller, Texas
3

NICE QUIET RETREAT

  • 3 of 5
My wife and I had picked this spot due to the quiet, quaint and out of the way area for a peaceful relaxing week, this place did not disappoint. There are a few shops to visit and the people in the town are nice and polite. I am not giving this spot an excellent due to anything the owners or the location had to offer, I give it an average, because Although it is advertised as a apartment, I was not aware that there are tenants living in the house, they are nice, but are aware that we are day or week renters, the parking in the back is not marked but there are three buildings in the same area, not sure if they use the same area or not, was not sure if it was ok to park there or not. The apartment is small but quaint, I would say that it is perfect if you plan to sleep and then go out and sight see. Like I have previously wrote a great, small, clean, beautifully located in a town with everything within walking distance including the lake, no disappointments but no wow factor, average.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am not sure how to respond to your "average" rating as it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and liked the accommodations. Yes, it is an efficiency apartment within a large house, as advertised, but there are no other apartments on the first floor and you have the privacy of the very large front porch so am not sure why you were surprised. Do hope you return to the Sargent House and our lovely village.
business
Finger Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98304vb
+1 301-788-5782
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Mays Landing, NJ
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
This extremely clean, tastefully decorated Victorian mini-apartment was the perfect spot for my husband and I to become "empty-nesters." Our daughter stayed with us the first night before dropping her at Alfred University. It was cozy and yet roomy enough. After a long day checking her into her dorm, we returned to collapse on the comfy bed. Cried a little. But the perfect weather lured us onto the front porch and finally for a stroll through the lovely village. We had a fantastic meal at Union Block. Enjoyed wineries the next day. Lunch at Bully Hill. Champagne at Dr. Konstantine Frank's. We highly recommend this property. Thanks for sharing.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Finger Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98304vb
+1 301-788-5782
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
Newark, DE
5

IN-TOWN CHARM

  • 5 of 5
I saw so many people do a "double take" when they walked by the Sargeant House while we ate our breakfast on the porch. We were the lucky ones to be staying there! Just across the street were the shops for fresh baked pastries on our first morning, fresh bagels and still-warm bread the next.

After traveling for several days it was great to leave the car parked and stroll through town, do some shopping and then soak in the beauty of the lake. Having a grocery store within walking distance was convenient. We also enjoyed the Keuka Lake Pottery Tour, winery visits and a dockside dinner at the Lakeside Restaurant- what a perfect location!

The suite was comfortable and well furnished- we wanted for nothing. Will definitely stay again the next time we're in the area.

Thanks Judy for your hospitality and helpfulness before, during and after our stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Finger Lake Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p98304vb
+1 301-788-5782
Hammondsport Keuka Lake
rochester
5

GREAT PLACE, GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The apartment is clean and has everything you will need. Close to beach, restaurants and shops. We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch most. We would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Elmira NY
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Beach
two blocks
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hammondsport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Penn Yan, Bath
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Hammondsport
Car: necessary

Curtiss Museum, cradle of aviation

Corning Museum of Glass

Watkins Glen racing and Gorge at Watkins Glen

Seneca Falls Women's suffrage museum

Seneca Lake and Keuka Lake wineries

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hammondsport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$840
$2,700
 

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Hammondsport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $1,250 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$300 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$973 - $1,050 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4