Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NOVEMBE - BEACH OCEAN PARADISE VIEW - BEST VALUE - NO OTHER FEES

Steve and Rada

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, Serbian
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Half Baths1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Steve and Rada

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, Serbian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOVEMBE - BEACH OCEAN PARADISE VIEW - BEST VALUE - NO OTHER FEES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Half Baths1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Hollywood Studio Rental Photos and Description

studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Weekly and Seasonal rentals available in this amazing beachfront condo / hotel.

Located in the beautiful Hollywood Beach Resort which has just completed a restoration to the glory of its historic past! Newly decorated hallways, custom made carpeting installed in common areas, antique furniture, etc.!

Beautifully remodeled large studio apartment on the 3th floor with a queen sized bed and a double bed sleep sofa. View of the Ocean, fully furnished with kitchen, dining area, tiled bath, crown molding, linens, dishes, towels....all you need to enjoy your stay. Premium cable TV and high speed internet WiFi included in the rental rate.

Wonderful oceanfront pool, exercise room, and 24 hr security! Several restaurants and a convenience store available on site. Conveniently located directly on the famous Hollywood Beach Boardwalk with four miles of shops & restaurants.

Located directly on the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk with four miles of shops & restaurants. Stroll the Broadwalk or soak up the sun on the beach....it's up to you!

Conveniently located just a few minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale-

Hollywood International Airport and not far from Miami International Airport.

Just a couple of minutes from downtown Historic Hollywood.

Close to famous Las Olas Blvd. in Ft. Lauderdale. Convenient to world renowned South Beach in Miami and the Hard Rock Casino is just 15 minutes away with shuttle service provided.

More Details
Steve and Rada (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, Serbian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a peaceful time, wonderful view at the Ocean.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Half Baths1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Novembe - Beach Ocean Paradise View - Best Value - No other fees
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 4 reviews
business
Novembe - Beach Ocean Paradise View - Best Value - No other fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982839
-+1 4162585550
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
1

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
I am a massage therapist and paid to stay here for 2 weeks to work this past August(2014). I paid a deposit as well as 2 weeks in advance by Paypal. Steve-the owner- said that the renter before me would leave the parking pass for me. He said this was not allowed, but that he would do it for me....this was essential to me renting this particular space. The parking pass WAS NOT left and I had to pay A LOT of money for a parking pass. It was ridiculously expensive, like, posh hotel valet prices.

They do not tell you these things about this place... 1)The room is a LONG walk from the entrance... LONG. 2)The trash area for the entire neighborhood is RIGHT BELOW the room, which made sleeping past 9am impossible. 3)The washer/dryer on the floor doesn't work, it is ALSO non-functional on the floors ABOVE AND BELOW. Frustrating!!!!! 4)The room smelled really bad-- I had to leave the window open in the middle of August and it was crazy hot and humid. I was so miserable, my boyfriend came and rescued me 5 days in and got me an amazing room somewhere else on VRBO in Fort Lauderdale (BLESS HIM)!!! I let a friend take over the rest of my rental to use as a "beach place"--- I figured asking for my money back wasn't going to happen. I told Steve this and he visited, took a picture of my friend, and didn't call me to say he had any problem with this arrangement. It has been over a month and after countless calls and texts I have NOT received my deposit back... and I KNOW the room was left in order, I checked it! I even explained that I wouldnt write a bad review here if I received it back... and he told me he should have taken "action" against me for letting my friend stay there.... whatever that means. If you want to stay somewhere you can actually SLEEP, this is NOT the place. If you want your deposit back... good luck with that. :(
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Novembe - Beach Ocean Paradise View - Best Value - No other fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982839
-+1 4162585550
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

2nd Stay at HBR.There Will Likely be a 3rd in 2015

  • 4 of 5
This was the second time for us staying at the Hollywood Beach Resort ... March 2013 and again during March 2014. It's an older property with some miles on it but overall a great value. The ocean/boardwalk as well as the property pool & hot tub are right outside the back door. This room was nicer and kitchenette better equipped than the room we rented in 2013. A couple things in this room that need attention though ... (1) the porcelain enamel has completely worn away on the a portion of bottom of the bathtub and rusty metal is present that can easily be stepped on and cut the skin when showering. There DIY kits by Rustoleum & other manufacturers to correct this problem, (2) the A/C & thermostat might need some work. Nighttime temps were 60's during our stay so we slept with window open. With window & blinds closed and 80+ daytime temps, the A/C did not really cool the room with it constantly running, (3) lastly, there is an onsite gym. It is well equipped but the equipment does not seem to be maintained. There are about 10 universal weight machines with the weight stacks. Most of the pins for the weight stacks are missing so if multiple people are wanting to use machines, you have to wait for a pin. One of the two bolts is missing from the two knee pads on the lat pull-down machine. It would cost HBR about $20 in hardware to correct this. Several pieces of the cardio equipment are broke as well. 100% of the gym/locker-room floor needs to be mopped down a couple times a week too Fitness matters to a lot of travelers. The unit owners needs to get on the resort to address this.

Aside from that, as I mentioned earlier, this is a great value for the price. I dealt with the unit owners via e-mail for the booking and upon arrival. They were very helpful & responsive to any questions/concerns I had.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Novembe - Beach Ocean Paradise View - Best Value - No other fees
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p982839
-+1 4162585550
Hollywood Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Nice clean place to stay

  • 5 of 5
This place is exactly as described, clean and comfortable. Right on the beach. They were able to let us in a little early as our plane arrived early. I was, however, disappointed that the price quoted was not what we paid. I was expecting to pay $60 as stated everywhere and there were no rental agreement papers sent when I sent the deposit. I was therefore charged extra because it was in March and had to pay an extra $20 per night. I was told that when I booked it in the fall I was quoted fall prices and not spring break prices. I would suggest getting everything in writing ahead of time so that you do not have the same problem. Overall great experience at this place.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Potential renters need to understand not every season or every month would have the same price, also the length of the stay counts. During month of November in 2012 we had an add special of the month stating from $59 to $65.-, but it has expired at the end of November. My apology for not updating front page.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $80 Per night

Hollywood Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$80
Fri,Sat,Sun
$420
$1,680
 
 
High Season
Dec 1 - Apr 30
3 night minimum stay
$80
$497
$2,010
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hollywood Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote