AWESOME LOCATION BY STATE PARK AND TUNNEL PARK BEACH!

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AWESOME LOCATION BY STATE PARK AND TUNNEL PARK BEACH!

Holland House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Located near the corner of Holland State Park (at Lake Michigan) and Lake Macatawa, you'll find our newly updated home nestled along the dunes of Lakeshore Drive on Holland's north side, within walking and biking distance to Holland State Park, Tunnel Park, and Lake Macatawa.

Remodeled with a new kitchen and sparkling clean throughout, the home features four bedrooms, sleeps 12 (10 in beds), and includes everything to make your stay in Holland fun and easy. The home is great for families, family reunions and large groups to gather.

Plus, it's close to everything Holland has to offer - lakes, boating, biking, kayaking, shopping, restaurants, golf, horseback riding, farmer's market and much more. In fact you'll have access to hundreds of miles of paved bike paths. Holland State Park, Tunnel Park, and Lake Macatawa are all within walking or biking distance. Plus, the Ottawa Beach General Store and famed Ottawa Beach Inn Restaurant are just around the corner.

Home include:

- Open living (with fireplace), kitchen and dining room on main

floor

- New, fully stocked kitchen with large island, and granite

countertops

- 4 spacious bedrooms (2 on main floor, 2 lower level)

- 2 full bathrooms (1 on main floor, 1 on lower level)

- Additional family/game room on lower level

- Fenced back yard with a huge deck

- Gas grill

- TV, DVD player and games

- Convenience to paved bike paths, lakes, beaches, restaurants, shopping and much more

From beaches to blueberries, or farmer's market to 8th Street shopping, Holland has something for everyone. Filled with unique shops and surrounded by miles of Lake Michigan shoreline and blueberry farms spanning thousands of acres, you'll find no shortage of things to fill your time. In fact just across the street is the famous bike path stretching from Holland to Grand Haven, Michigan (with hundreds of miles of winding scenic paths in between).

Reserve your week soon and start making some memories!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 -616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Northville, MI
5

Three years in a row - Great time on vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This is our third year back. Always clean and taken care of. Owner is great to work with. Close to the beach. Family had the best time.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 -616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great place for Families!!

  • 5 of 5
Great location and property...we were within walking distance of both Holland State Park and Tunnel Park. Enjoyed the beach as well as easy access to running paths, fishing and cooking our on the large deck with picnic tables for adults and children. No issues with cleanliness or furniture as called out by previous renters. Owner was easy to get a hold of and responsive for any needs!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 -616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Beverly Hils, Mi US
5

Wonderful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
This house worked great for our family and it was very clean!!! The open living area was perfect. Loved the kitchen. It was well equipped with plenty of dishes, glasses and cookware. All of the bedrooms were great sizes. The downstair's area worked great for the grandparents. I don't want to forget about the fabulous backyard. The deck was huge! Lots of seating and we were able to grill every night. The backyard is a nice size and since it is all fenced in the kids could play with little supervision. The garage provided ample space for our vehicles, bikes and beach toys.

The house location is between Tunnel Park and the State Park. This worked great for our little ones. They were able to ride their bikes to both locations with no problems.

Mark the owner was wonderful to work with. He was very accommodating. Even let us know about things going on around town.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 -616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Brownstown, MI, USA
1

The worst!

  • 1 of 5
Beware.

After months of looking for a decent home to rent for our 2 daughters and their three (under 5) children to later be joined for a couple of days by our sons in law this was a huge disappointment! The house was dirty, there was a broken fan thrown in one closet, a broken lamp in another closet, 2 lamps on tables that did not work, the kitchen table had two broken legs with mismatched chairs that were extremely unstable, bar stools around the kitchen island were broken, many deck chairs were broken, the walk out patio was extremely dirty, old food and crumbs in kitchen drawers, stove top and microwave have nasty "films" on them (looked like wiped with a dirty wet rag), top of freezer door had old food crumbs on it, floors in both tubs were very nasty (probably from dirty feet), most furniture was very worn including beds, sheets were not on any beds, garage was very "unwelcoming" in appearance, picnic table finishes were very worn and to top all of this off there was a brown piece of something on the lower wall next to the toilet (I know what it looked like). I'm sure I left out some things. Upon walking in to the house I was upset in 5 minutes. One thing led us to inspect others and we continued to be grossed out. By this time there was no way we could stay here. There were 3 adults and 2 children here at this time, others were called and told to cancel their travel plans.

I had my video camera (all of my above observations are recorded).

Within one hour, before we finished taking ant more out of vehicles, I called the owner to share my disgust and he was there within a half hour. We toured the house together. Mark (owner) shook his head and agreed that it was disappointing. He said we could leave for a while and come back after he cleaned up. We refused that offer. I am not convinced he can be so unaware of the condition of the house when he lives nearby. I ended up taking a full refund. Since we could find no accommodations within at least 30 miles that night we all returned to my daughters house 2 1/2 hours away.

This was miserable, embarrassing ordeal and I should also have been made whole for my time and fuel but was happy to get away from the property.

I do not recommend this property! Photos are deceiving. I'm not sure who would give the house that I walked in to a good rating. My confidence in VRBO has also been shaken. It will be a long time before I rent a vacation home.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, our cleaner dropped the ball on having the home ready for these guests. Since then, I hired a new cleaning service who are doing an excellent job.

In terms of the furniture, there was a loose leg on the kitchen table which was tightened (it's a solid, antique oak table), and the box spring and mattress was replaced in the master bedroom.

This is especially disappointing because we take pride in offering a nice, clean, comfortable place for people to enjoy with their families while vacationing in Holland. I hope the other 10 positive reviews will speak to that. Please feel welcome to contact us if you have any questions.
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 -616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Atlanta, GA
4

Nice house, great location

  • 4 of 5
We rented this house with some family and the place worked out great. One night we had a large gathering for a birthday celebration and the kitchen space along with the large deck in the back was perfect, plenty of room for everyone. The location was great, walking distance to the Holland State Park campground and beach. Number of bedrooms and layout was nice. Only complaints were that the beds were not all made up when we checked in and some of the rooms were not as clean as they could have been. Also the double bed in the downstairs bedroom was very uncomfortable and worn out. We brougt all this to the attention of the owner and he was very responsive and apologetic, so hopefully these issues will be addressed for the next guests. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and loved the space of the house, was perfect for what we were looking for.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the home and your time in Holland. We did replace the queen bed and in doing so, found that the bed frame had been broke. Thanks for bring this to our attention and again, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Awesome Location by State Park and Tunnel Park Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981412
+1 -616 510-1707
Holland Western Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI / USA
5

5 Star Amazing Vacation Home w/ all the Amenities - Highly Recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
We moved from out of state and needed a nice place completely furnished to stay for the winter. Mark and Sandy were more than accommodating. The home was absolutely beautiful. Huge spacious kitchen that opened up to the family room. 4 Nice Sized bedrooms along with another giant walkout family room in the basement that could be used for sleeping as well. The backyard is a dream - the deck wraps around the yard with two levels, it is totally fenced in and very private with a high fence. There are enough lounge chairs to have 25+ people out there getting sun as well as a nice grill and seating for as many as you would need.

If the home wasn't amazing enough, it is only a short walk to Lake Macatawa, and less than a mile from Tunnel Park/Lake MI. The entire Lake Shore street has a giant walkway that goes for miles for riding bikes, running, or just taking a stroll with the family after dinner. It is quiet and peaceful there and you won't get the mess of cars lined up in front of your house as they leave the lake like you will on Ottawa Beach Rd.. I can't say enough good things about it. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely book it for a vacation. We loved the street so much that we are looking at buying something near there.

Plus you are close to all the niche spots like Itty Bitty Bar, Ottawa Cafe, and just a short drive to downtown Holland. Grocery store is close by, there is a very nice skatepark for the kids about 4 miles away. It is the complete package and we were sad to leave.

If you are wanting to take your family on a vacation, or thinking of having a get-together weekend with friends then seriously look no more, this is the spot. It doesn't matter if you are bringing 5 people or 10 people, it has everything you need. Trust me I've stayed at many top notch rentals in West Michigan and Mark and Sandy's home is not only the cleanest and nicest, but also the most welcoming.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Holland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 24 - Aug 31
7 nights
$1,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Notes $900 - $1850/wk USD
USD;
May...Sat-Sat...$900/week;
June...Sat-Sat...$1350/week (first two weeks)
June...Sat-Sat...$1850/week (last two weeks)
July...Sat-Sat...$1850/week;
August...Sat-Sat...$1850/week;
Half rental amount due with reservation. Rates include bed linens.;
Balance plus $350 deposit due 30 days in advance of arrival. Add $100 cleaning fee.
Home rents off-season September - May
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Holland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Full 1 - toilet , Main Level
    Full 2 - toilet , Lower Level
  • The main level bathroom has a tub/shower, and a closet with the washer and dryer. The lower level bathroom has a shower. Both are very clean!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , main level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , lower level
  • Both the main level and the lower level feature two bedrooms and one full bath. Of the two bedrooms on the main level, one has two twins, and the other has a bunk bed with a single on top and double on the bottom. Of the two lower level bedrooms, one has a queen bed while the other has a three-person bunk, with a twin on top and double on the bottom. There are also two portable cots that can be used. All bed linens are included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote