Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!

Theresa Todus

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Theresa Todus

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

**PLEASE SEE MY OTHER LISTING VRBO #661988 ON THE GULFSIDE, UNIT 403, 4TH FLOOR, CLOSEST 1 BEDROOM TO BEACH. ALSO A ONE BEDROOM WITH BUNKROOM & 2 FULL BATHS FOR AVAILABILITY IF THIS IS BOOKED. BOTH UNITS INCLUDE FREE BEACH SERVICE (A $175 VALUE) FOR YOUR ENTIRE STAY 3/14/15-10/31/15!!**

BEAUTIFULLY REMODELED, 6TH FLOOR, UNIT 611 (TOP FLOOR) GULF FRONT, WITH A GREAT BEACH VIEW! FREE BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED WITH 2 CHAIRS, AND UMBRELLA, (THRU OCT. 31ST) ALSO FREE WI-FI IN CONDO. ONE BEDROOM WITH BUNK ROOM, FEELS LIKE A TWO BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE DOOR ON BUNK ROOM, TWIN BEDS AND OWN FULL BATH.

GORGEOUS, GRANITE COUNTERS, STAINLESS, WHIRLPOOL APPLIANCES (MADE IN THE USA), UPGRADED FURNISHING AND SO MUCH MORE! KING BED IN MASTER, WITH HYPOALLERGENIC MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA WITH UPGRADED MATTRESS IN SECTIONAL.

THIS 6TH FLOOR CONDO IS VERY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR THE ELEVATOR, (BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY NOT TO HEAR ANY NOISE) AND HAS BOTH BAY AND BEACH VIEWS. THE MASTER BEDROOM HAS A BAY VIEW, A 40' FLAT SCREEN GOOGLE T.V. AND DVD. THE BUNK ROOM HAS BUILT IN DRAWERS, 32' FLAT SCREEN AND DVD PLAYER. THE LIVING ROOM HAS A 47' FLAT SCREEN AND A DVD PLAYER.

THE KITCHEN IS GORGEOUS WITH ALL STAINLESS APPLIANCES, GRANITE COUNTER WITH BREAKFAST BAR AND FOUR WICKER STOOLS, NEW SINK, FAUCET, PENDANT LIGHTING, AND MORE. THERE IS EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO MAKE A GOURMET MEAL OR JUST BREAKFAST. ALL THE SMALL APPLIANCES, COOKWARE, STEMWARE & DINNERWARE ARE ALSO BRAND NEW INCLUDING PROFESSIONAL GRADE CUISINART COOKWARE & KITCHENAID BLENDER. BOTH BATHS ARE REMODELED WITH GRANITE COUNTERS, UPGRADED VANITIES, LIGHT FIXTURES & MORE. THERE IS A FRONT LOADING MAYTAG STACKABLE WASHER AND DRYER AND ALL NEW PATIO FURNITURE.

DESTIN WEST IS A GREAT VACATION DESTINATION, YOU MAY NEVER WANT TO LEAVE...YOU CAN WALK TO MANY RESTAURANTS, LOCAL ATTRACTIONS, THE FISHING PIER, AND MORE. CROSS THE SKY-WALK TO THE BAYSIDE AND TAKE A RIDE ON THE LAZY RIVER OR VENTURE INTO THE WATERFALL. USE OF ALL RAMADA INN'S AMENITIES INCLUDING, BEACH BAR, SWIM-UP BAR AND EVEN ROOM SERVICE DELIVERED RIGHT TO YOUR CONDO!

PLEASE NO SMOKING OR PETS. ALSO, THIS UNIT DOES NOT SUPPLY PHONE SERVICE. MUST BE MINIMUM 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT.

Keywords: CONDO, BEACHFRONT, LAZY-RIVER, HOT-TUB, SWIMMING POOL, GULF FRONT, GULF VIEW

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Theresa Todus (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015

About Theresa Todus

My husband John and I (Theresa) have worked in the Real Estate business for over 20 years. We purchase homes that need work, remodel and then sell them. We are still doing well in this business because we like our properties to look perfect and that is what sells. We did the same quality work with this rental and I hope others will enjoy and appreciate it also. We have two children and we all love the beach!!

Theresa Todus purchased this condo in 2011

Why Theresa Todus chose Okaloosa Island

We came to this area about 6 years ago and loved it! We love the beautiful water and beaches...we knew right then that we wanted to buy a condo here and we finally did!

What makes this condo unique

It's great to relax on the balcony and watch and listen to the ocean!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403606vb
-6302295715
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Bowling Green. Ky
5

The best

  • 5 of 5
This place is awesome!! We will stay again most definitely. You could not ask for any better!!! Everything you could ask for and more!!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back sometime!
business
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403606vb
-6302295715
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Destin West for 6 or 7 years now and I was seriously considering looking for an entirely different location, until I came across this unit on VRBO. We've always stayed on the ground floor unit, so the 6th floor was quite a change, but with the kids being older now, we loved having a view! This condo is beautifully decorated, it was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The owner was above and beyond accessible and helpful. We felt very comfortable here. The view is unbelievable and the owners have really thought things through as far as what people need while there. I would hands down recommend this property without hesitation. Thank you for providing us with such a beautiful and
CLEAN place to stay, we would definitely book this one again!
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! It was my pleasure having wonderful guests like your family. You were so friendly and easy to work with. Thanks again for staying with us and I sincerely hope you come back.
business
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403606vb
-6302295715
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Dallas, TX
5

Didn't Want to Leave!

Didn't Want to Leave!
  • 5 of 5
Great condo. Well appointed and very comfortable. Has all the conveniences of home plus some. You're able to see and hear the waves as well as watch the awesome sunsets from the balcony. Even during Spring Break it wasn't a crowded facility - great for families! We loved it so much we stayed longer than originally planned. Thank you, Theresa for being so easy to work with - we'd definitely visit again!
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and even wanted to stay an additional day. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at our condo and hope you will come back!
business
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403606vb
-6302295715
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
Beavercreek, OH
5

Destinwestgulfside

  • 5 of 5
I would definitely stay here again. The condo is beautifully furnished, high-end updates with a fantastic gulf view. Easy to find. Easy parking.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
business
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403606vb
-6302295715
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
loved the décor and comfort of the room, location, and view.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked the condo!
business
GORGEOUS REMODELED OCEANFRONT*GREAT BEACH VIEW*6TH FLOOR* FREE BEACH SERVICE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403606vb
-6302295715
Okaloosa Island Fort Walton Beach
4

Relaxing winter vacation

  • 4 of 5
This was a great winter vacation. The owner deserves a 5 star rating (I would personally give Theresa a 10 if allowed) while the management company gets a poor rating for their non-responsiveness and non-caring attitude. However, the owner makes up for their shortcomings and was extremely attentive. On an upbeat note, the condo was extremely comfortable and well furnished. Great condo for the price!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. I do understand the problems with the management. We are hoping to move there in the spring and will be able to self manage our condo. Hope to see you again!

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Fort Walton Beach Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
$795
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 24 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Spring
Apr 25 2015 - May 15 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 
 
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 19 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Labor Day Week
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Late Fall & Winter
Oct 31 2015 - Mar 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation $20 + Tax
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Check in at Destin West Bayside office. Check in 4:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am.
$350.00 deposit paid at time of booking, which goes towards total rent. Balance due 30 days before arrival. Please include your address, email address, phone number & number of guests and I will book it for you if available. We use the onsite mgmt. company (Destin West Vacations) and they will call or email you for the deposit.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 913 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Free Beach Service, with 2 chairs, table and umbrella comes free with this unit. On site 700 foot lazy river lagoon with inner tubes provided on the Bayside with skywalk, kiddy water park, multiple pools and hot tubs, some pools heated seasonally, on site state of the art fitness center. Use of Ramada's beach bar and lobby bar.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote