Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

COTTAGE BY THE SEA, BEACH FRONT, HEATED PRIVATE POOL, PETS, WIFI

Teresa Pierce

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Teresa's Beach Homes Inc

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COTTAGE BY THE SEA, BEACH FRONT, HEATED PRIVATE POOL, PETS, WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Port St. Joe House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms (sleeps 8)

**Great Rates on remaining open weeks thru end of year, please inquire**Private Heated Pool**

**Beach Front, Great Views! ***

The more time I spend at this home the better I like it! Very close to Port St Joe, Windmark, or Mexico beach for dining/shopping and it is so quiet, 3/4 mile from the main hwy and only 4 homes in a row. It's like your sitting in the middle of nowhere but conveniences are a few minutes away!

Only 2 doors down is the old 98 which is cut off to all traffic for miles and is great for biking, walking, nature viewing, golf carts and you'll probably never see another soul!!!

'Cottage by the Sea'

Beach Front 3 BR, 2 full baths and 1 half bath home. Cottage by the Sea is located at the mouth of the bay in the Beaches area making it just minutes from shopping and dining in both Port St Joe and Mexico Beach. This home is located next to Windmark Beach in a very quiet beach area where there are very few homes and almost no traffic.

Being located next to Windmark Beach allows for miles of paved trails and boardwalks for bike riding and walking with no vehicle traffic. The views will take your breath away.

Cottage by the Sea has a great layout. The first level up from the entry has 3 brms - 1 gulf front king with private full bath and 1 gulf front queen room, both of these rooms have sliding glass doors that lead out to a water front deck. The 3rd bedroom has 2 Bunks, the queen and bunk room share a full bath. The Laundry area is also located on this level.

The next level is your open living, dining and kitchen which leads out to a large covered deck overlooking the entrance to the bay from the Gulf of Mexico and the front of the home has lots of glass so the water and sunset views can be enjoyed inside, as well as on the decks. There is also a 1/2 bath on this floor.

Beach rental home, vacation rental, pet friendly, beaches, fishing, snowbirds, weekly rental, beach vacation, panhandle, private beach vacation rental

Keywords: Gulf, bay, beach Front vacation rental home, vacation rental, beach house, cottage, pet friendly rental home, scalloping, paddle boarding, pristine bay, fishing, dolphins

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Teresa Pierce (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you all for the great reviews! You can see more on our website that we have scanned out of the comment book in Cottage by the Sea.



Teresa's Beach Homes
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981187
-+850 229-1522
Port St. Joe Florida Panhandle
Danville, Georgia
3

Great House

  • 3 of 5
First of all, the house itself was great! However, the neighbors are permanent and have several dogs. One that hung out on this property rather than his own. Another, that barked very aggressively each time we took our little schnauzer out for a walk. One instance in particular when my husband was walking with our little one to the beach via the wooded walk way which is right beside the neighbors fence...the dog almost cleared the fence after ours. Scared my husband really badly. He was so afraid the dog may get over the fence and harm us or our dog. The owner of the dog next door was out on his deck one morning and I mentioned to him about his dog barking and so forth. He had rescued the dog from the Humane Society, and it had been abused in his past life. I am all for adopting pets. I admire them for that! Collectively we made the decision on Wednesday to go home. Our little schnauzer was afraid to even go outside to potty. My advice if you are traveling with an animal, please beware.

After being home for a few days I finally decided to phone the property manager, because I thought if I didn't say anything and someone or another dog was actually harmed I couldn't live with myself. Teresa was very appreciative of my call!

I do agree with another review about the beach in front of the home. It's not very pretty and was kinda dirty!
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The dog in question has been there for more than a year and no one else has said a word about it being aggressive in anyway. Most everyone that rents Cottage by the Sea has their 4 legged friends along and both have gotten along just fine. I really wish you would have called me instead of leaving early and waiting until you returned home to tell me about it, we would have tried to resolve the issue for you. The neighbors are super nice and I'm sure they would have been compliant with anything that would have made you feel comfortable.
It was unfortunate that the weather was not cooperating that week. The storms coming through did deposit seaweed (June grass) on the beach and very sorry about that but unfortunately we cannot control mother nature. Any beach I have ever visited sometimes has issues with seaweed washing on the beach, it could be there one week and not the next, we just cannot possibly predict when or if it will happen.

Teresa's Beach Homes
business
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981187
-+850 229-1522
Port St. Joe Florida Panhandle
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My family of 5 along with my sister and her husband had a terrific vacation at Cottage by the Sea. The house is very comfortable and well appointed. The location is perfect for anyone wanting a little more solitude than most beachfront rentals offer, but with easy access to Port St. Joe or Mexico Beach. Lots to do in the area, and the house is in a very scenic spot. If we come to this area again, we will definitely try to stay here!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981187
-+850 229-1522
Port St. Joe Florida Panhandle
Summerville, GA
4

Relaxing Visit to Cottage By the Sea

  • 4 of 5
This was our first stay in Port St. Joe. We picked this house based strictly on pictures and reviews and stayed for a week.

Pros: House was clean and kitchen was very well stocked with cookware, utensils, appliances, etc. Plenty of room in living/kitchen area for everyone. Bedrooms all on one floor with washer and dryer which was a plus. Plenty of pillows and extra quilts. Pool was just perfect size and there were floats and beach stuff on site. The wooden chairs on the deck and at the pool are pretty awesome! Property is very convenient to either Port St. Joe or Mexico Beach for dining and groceries.

Cons: Beach area in front of house was not as I thought it would be based on pictures. It was very narrow and dirty. Boats stayed in area near dock most all morning every day. We chose not to go to the beach here but rather drove to Mexico Beach and used public beach access. The beach there was very wide and clean. This was disappointing because we had to load up the car and travel versus walking to the beach. As far as the house itself, it just needs a little routine maintenance done. Lightbulb in stairwell needs replacing as well as a couple of other burnt out bulbs in different areas. Drains in bathtubs are slow to drain but you really find this in most places near the beach. It would be nice if the pool was cleaned during the stay.

Overall we loved the house and enjoyed our stay very much but would prefer somewhere with a wider, cleaner beach area.

Dining: Toucan's, Mexico Beach - go between 11 - 4 for the specials! Awesome food and atmosphere. Grab some Hungry Howie's pizza to take back to the pool but save some time to check out Pepper's in Port St. Joe for some great Mexican food and strawberry margaritas!

Keep in mind the time changes between Port St. Joe and Mexico Beach so if you are going to eat be sure to check out the time they close!

Have a great stay at the beach!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. As with any beach the wideness of our beaches are ever changing, usually very rapidly. Part of this year unfortunately I have to say the beach was not at its best. The reason for this I am not sure but sometimes it just happens. The pictures that are posted are not that old, fall of 2013 and beaches were great at that time. Just goes to show how quickly things can change in our beach environment.
For future renters please note that this homes location is at the mouth of the bay. It is more like bay waters than the gulf of Mexico. The water is a clear brackish color most of the time. And the june grass from the bay does wash up from time to time just like seagrass does on other beaches. We cannot predict when or if this will happen, it's just mother nature doing her thing.
This beach is great for views, riding bikes, walking, pool, nature lovers, convenience to town for restaurants, antiquing, festivals, marina etc. Kayaking/boating to the tip of Cape San Blas where you will find a wide unspoiled beautiful private beach with gorgeous water (I do not know the distance for sure but think it is about 2 miles one way from Cottage)

Teresa's Beach Homes
business
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981187
-+850 229-1522
Port St. Joe Florida Panhandle
4

Just what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5
We were looking for nice, quiet beach house in an area that had enough activities to to keep our two young teens from boredom and keep Nana happy... Cottage by the Sea in Port St. Joe fit the bill perfectly. Great sunsets, great fishing, great relaxing.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981187
-+850 229-1522
Port St. Joe Florida Panhandle
Gastonia, NC
5

Perfect Location! Private and comfy!

  • 5 of 5
We spent three weeks in this beautiful home last January and they were three very memorable weeks. This house is very comfy with great beds, a spacious kitchen and living area and the views are breathtaking! The kitchen is well-equipped for anything we thought of to cook, it is just a few minutes to Port St. Joe and grocery stores, etc., but yet the location on a quiet street with very few neighbors gave us so much privacy. This is a place i would go back to again and again!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cottage by the Sea, Beach Front, Heated Private Pool, Pets, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p981187
-+850 229-1522
Port St. Joe Florida Panhandle
Colorado
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at Cottage by the Sea! I really wish we could have stayed 2 weeks. The pool was such a huge asset to the property. Our kids loved it! The beach was basically deserted. We felt comfortable leaving our umbrellas and chairs at the beach every night - it was so nice not lugging them back and forth (even though it is such a short walk). The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The outdoor shower was a huge plus to have! Teresa, Chris and Terri were great to work with prior to the months up to our vacation and during our week's stay. We traveled from Colorado and the Northwest Beaches Airport in Panama City was great to fly into, if you are arriving by air. Thank you for a great location, home and solitude!
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US Hwy 98

Located in between Mexico Beach and Port St Joe, very remote

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $3,060 Per week

Port St. Joe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,060
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates Rents Sat to Sat

**Please inquire for specials on our last minute, non peak weeks**

Spring $1440 - $2160/wk *Pool heat included*
Summer $3060
Fall $1260-1890/wk **Pool Heat included**
Winter $990 - $1440/wk
Monthly $2498 per 4 week period (all inclusive)

Additional Fees: pet fee if applicable
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of twin/twin bunks
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote