2 BR BEACH FRONT CONDO IN SOSUA WITH STUNNING VIEWS

Norbert Howard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Norbert Howard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BR BEACH FRONT CONDO IN SOSUA WITH STUNNING VIEWS

Sosua Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Accommodations: Luxury Condominium, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

This gated condominium is located in beautiful Sosua, between the world renowned Casa Marina Resort and the Sosua by the Sea-Boutique hotel. This stunning property is located directly on Sosua Beach, one of the most prestigious beaches in Sosua, and is two blocks from the center of town where one can find plenty of restaurants, a large grocery store and shops to meet your every need.

Bailey’s is a favorite spot in town for breakfast, lunch or dinner. If you are not in the mood to go very far, there is a 5 star ocean-side restaurant, Joseph’s Steak House, next door to the condo featuring spectacular ocean views and sounds while you enjoy exquisite cuisine.

Upon your arrival at Puerto Plata Airport (POP), our concierge will welcome you to the Dominican Republic and escort you to this incredible property. Once at the property one of the first things you will enjoy is a stunning living-room view of the pool and Jacuzzi with the clear blue waters of the Atlantic as a backdrop. A beautiful semi-private beach awaits you just beyond the pool and Jacuzzi area via a private stairway.

2 bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile.

The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.

Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave.

Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner.

24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.

Activities in the area:

During your stay, you can enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, ATV tours or the very popular horseback riding on the beach. During the day, browse the many outdoor street stands or boutique-style shops.

At night, dine at one of the more than 75 local restaurants featuring German, Swiss and Italian as well as local Dominican cuisine. Many of these restaurants feature seafood, beef, pork and barbecue dishes for some memorable experiences.

To explore outside the town limits, just 10 minutes up the road is Cabarete, where you can enjoy the best wind and water sports in the world. Take a kite boarding or windsurfing lesson and try your skills.

At the end of the day, stick around to enjoy dining in over 25 restaurants directly located on the beach in Cabarete. Some favorite spots include Casanovas and Jose O’Shay, just to name a few.

Then, enjoy the nightlife at the infamous parties until 4 a.m. or stop by the newly constructed casino at the Ocean Sands Hotel. While in town visit the town of Puerto Plata, which is just 20 minutes away, to tour the newly renovated Ocean World Aquarium complex and casino or enjoy a round of golf and as always, fine dining, shops and more!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Norbert Howard

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980968
+1 7038808573
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
4

CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN

Can't wait to return
  • 4 of 5
This was our fourth trip to D.R. and this property was just as advertised. Security staff were efficient and friendly. Easy and safe access to downtown area for groceries, restaurants an pubs. The only negative issue which seems to be ongoing was lack of hot water. Owner was responsive but heater needs to be replaced. Recommend this property and will stay there again.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I have started the process of removing the tankless water heater which will be replaced with a traditional tank based water heater as soon as possible this month. This should resolve this issue for the foreseeable future. I apologize for the inconvenience with the heater. Update: The new tank based water heater has been installed and is functioning as expected.
business
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980968
+1 7038808573
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

LAS GALERIAS CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Las Galerias Condo was awesome and we were there for a month. The location is perfect, close to walk to everything so you don't need a car. It is right beside the Casa Marnia and on the other side is Sosua by the Sea. The guards and staff are very friendly and nice and helpful if you have any questions. If there was a problem and you sent them an email, they responsed quickly and so did the owner. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and it had everything that we needed, beautiful and very spacious. The master bedroom was huge and a nice ensuite. The 2nd bedroom was also a nice size. Loved the balcony which you have a view of the ocean and we used it everyday. The property is well maintained and clean. I would recommend this condo if your planning a trip to Sosua you won't be disappointed. Can't wait til next year cause I would rent this place again. Thanks for everything.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear that you had a great time. I very much would like the opportunity to have you return to my condo next year!

Thanks,
business
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980968
+1 7038808573
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Gananoque ont canada
4

RENTER

  • 4 of 5
Building was clean and good security,Had problems every other day with the hot water had seven out of fourteen days without hot water.had a the same pipe I told them was leaking last year finally burst and flood the hall and one bedroom.Also no stand for fresh water bottle ,same as last year.hard to pour.lacking in bowls and plates
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the condo. I would like to note that I was not notified of any issues or problems during this reservation period at the condo. The appropriate response to ensure that issues are resolved during a rental is to contact the owner directly and immediately when they occur - we are ultimately responsible While I will follow up with my local property management company in Sosua to investigate what occurred during this rental, my preferred method is to be contacted directly and immediately by the renter if any aspects of their stay are not meeting their expectations. I do everything possible to make sure that things goes well during my rentals and if something breaks or malfunctions, I am very quick to get them fixed - however I must be notified in a timely manner. In almost all cases, I can take immediate action using local resources to ensure that any issues are corrected promptly. As for the point of dishes/plates, etc in the condo, these items were completely restocked with new items just this past September 2013 - not sure how there could have been a shortage. I was not notified that there was a broken pipe or leak during this rental - I can say that I have expended a large some of funds refurbishing condo including repair of MBR shower head to correct low water pressure issue, painting of the condo interior, new art work, new living room furniture, new flat screen TV in MBR, and the installation of a brand new water heater in the last year. As for the bottled water, I do not pay for the water service and it is not included as an offering for my condo - thus I do not have a water dispenser in my unit. Most of my rental customers get their bottled water from the local grocery store. In summary, it is not fair to a property owner to get feedback of this nature after the rental is over as that does not allow any opportunity for the owner to respond in time to make a difference in the renter's experience. For future renters, if there is a problem with anything in my condo, call, email or text me immediately as I would certainly like to know so that corrective action can be taken immediately.
business
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980968
+1 7038808573
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Los Angeles
5

MY SOSUA VACAY

  • 5 of 5
The unit and the property were really nice staff was friendly and you could not beat the location.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980968
+1 7038808573
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
I had a great time in Sosua. The property was better than expected. The security staff was friendly, as well as the property manager. The owner is very accessible and friendly as well. The property was clean and safe. Very quick walk into town, so there is no car needed. Our only issue is the main toilet didn't work so everyone had to use the bathroom in the master bedroom and the master bedroom's shower pressure is very weak. Outside of that I would stay at the property in a moment's notice.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980968
+1 7038808573
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
2

FLOODED, ASSAULTED AND MOLDED

  • 2 of 5
Arrived to air con off in condo - air con turned on and blasted with moldy air with black stuff landing on the masterbedroom bed. We had to buy disinfectant spray to spray the heck out of the air con so I could sleep without getting ill. At 430 am the next morning we awoke to the hot water heater spraying hot water onto the floor for quite a few hours and flooding the hall way, bathroom and guest room where my 70 year old dad was staying, Good thing we had no electrical things on the floor! Security helped clean up the mess and it was temporarily fixed that afternoon and permanently fixed the next day.

Villa needs some TLC for the wall cracks and ceiling cracks which are unsightly. Curtains and rods need to be replaced and repaired as they don't close properly. Patio bottom doors did no close so we had to put a chair across them to keep the warm air out and cool air in. The air cons needed a deep cleaning as you could see the filters were black and full of dust and mold.

To end our vacation my 70 year old Dad was assaulted and mugged on his way up to breakfast alone to Don Andre's up the street, which we had walked up every day without issue. We had left him to go on a horseback ride and when we arrived home later that day he was still waiting for the tourist police to show up to give a report, and of course they did not ever show up. The restaurant is 200 feet up the street and we were very concerned that this wasn't a safe place to stay after that and were glad we were leaving shortly.

Overall, I think that Sosua is a bit seedy and needing a better show of police security around our condo - we will stay in Cabarete next time we go back, but if we had to reccommend this condo we would have to say that families should be very cautious and be aware of their surroundings, even though we were they seemed to single out my Dad as he was alone and looked like an easy mark.

The security were very helpful and caring about our issues, and we appreciated them. A little bit of care taken in repairs would make the condo much nicer as neighboring condos seemed to be better taken care of. The dresser in the master bedroom was musty so we did not leave our clothes in them and the shower needed to be replaced as it trickled instead of sprayed, very difficult to wash your hair and rinse it.
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. There are a number of areas where I would like to clarify the events that occurred and everything that I did to address them. To title your review as “Flooded, assaulted and molded” is an unfair description. There were no assaults that occurred in or on the grounds of my condo. Regarding your elderly father being robbed in the town of Sosua, I certainly offer my most sincere apology, as I have never had a renter report any problems of this sort during a visit to Sosua nor have I ever experience any crime during my stays in Sosua. I wish you had contacted me when this occurred as I have a substantial number of resources in Sosua who may have been able to assist you with the local authorities. While, I cannot control what occurs outside of the property grounds, I would have done my best to help you, as the well being of my rental customers as well as those of other property owners is of paramount importance to us all. My advice when traveling to any foreign country is to use the same judgment and situational awareness that you would apply to any urban area in the U.S. to mitigate these types of risks. I acknowledge that the hot water heater malfunctioned over night during your stay at 4:30am and was the sole cause of any water on the floor. To refer to water from the hot water heater malfunction a flood, exaggerates the true circumstances, as there was never a risk of flooding due to the drains installed in floors. A problem like this is something no property owner can predict. All we can do is respond quickly when we are notified of a problem and I believe that I did respond as quickly as possible once I was alerted to the issue. Please note that I was not notified of the problem with the water heater until approximately 2 hours after the problem started, at approximately 6:30am, via email. If I had been notified about the water heater problem when it occurred, via phone call, as would have been appropriate in this case, I could have assisted in getting the water cutoff immediately and requesting assistance from my local resources in Sosua. When notified about your concern about the A/C units, I promptly requested that my property manager visit the condo when you were present so that he could directly inspect any issues affecting proper functioning of the A/C units. After this inspection occurred I was informed that everything was fine. I did not receive any further feedback from you that this was not the case.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Baily's.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Infinity Blu Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Located 10 Min from Puerta Plata Airport (POP)

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sosua Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Notes $145/nt - $1,000/wk - $3,000/mo US Dollars
US Dollars;
$145/night (2 nights min);
Weekly Rental $1,000 (7 nights);
Monthly Rental: $3,000, plus Utilities;
Security Deposit required with reservation;
Credit Cards accepted via PayPal;
AX,VI,MC
Dates Available: Year Round
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sosua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • PC
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
  • Outfitted with beautiful tile throughout, with shower and bath tubs in both the Master Bathroom and the Second Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, Flat Screen TV, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile. The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • rafting
  • golf
Notes:
Large Flat Screen television and surround sound. Washer and Dryer is available in the common area of the property Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave. Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner. 24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.
Email Owner Email