Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views

Norbert Howard

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Norbert Howard

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Sosua Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Accommodations: Luxury Condominium, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2 couples)

This gated condominium is located in beautiful Sosua, between the world renowned Casa Marina Resort and the Sosua by the Sea-Boutique hotel. This stunning property is located directly on Sosua Beach, one of the most prestigious beaches in Sosua, and is two blocks from the center of town where one can find plenty of restaurants, a large grocery store and shops to meet your every need.

Bailey’s is a favorite spot in town for breakfast, lunch or dinner. If you are not in the mood to go very far, there is a 5 star ocean-side restaurant, Joseph’s Steak House, next door to the condo featuring spectacular ocean views and sounds while you enjoy exquisite cuisine.

Upon your arrival at Puerto Plata Airport (POP), our concierge will welcome you to the Dominican Republic and escort you to this incredible property. Once at the property one of the first things you will enjoy is a stunning living-room view of the pool and Jacuzzi with the clear blue waters of the Atlantic as a backdrop. A beautiful semi-private beach awaits you just beyond the pool and Jacuzzi area via a private stairway.

2 bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile.

The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.

Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave.

Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner.

24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.

Activities in the area:

During your stay, you can enjoy scuba diving, snorkeling, ATV tours or the very popular horseback riding on the beach. During the day, browse the many outdoor street stands or boutique-style shops.

At night, dine at one of the more than 75 local restaurants featuring German, Swiss and Italian as well as local Dominican cuisine. Many of these restaurants feature seafood, beef, pork and barbecue dishes for some memorable experiences.

To explore outside the town limits, just 10 minutes up the road is Cabarete, where you can enjoy the best wind and water sports in the world. Take a kite boarding or windsurfing lesson and try your skills.

At the end of the day, stick around to enjoy dining in over 25 restaurants directly located on the beach in Cabarete. Some favorite spots include Casanovas and Jose O’Shay, just to name a few.

Then, enjoy the nightlife at the infamous parties until 4 a.m. or stop by the newly constructed casino at the Ocean Sands Hotel. While in town visit the town of Puerto Plata, which is just 20 minutes away, to tour the newly renovated Ocean World Aquarium complex and casino or enjoy a round of golf and as always, fine dining, shops and more!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Norbert Howard (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 BR Beach Front Condo in Sosua with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

We love Sosua so much, we've decided to move there!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Sosua and loved our stay here very much. The location for this condo is perfect. It is a clean, safe, and convenient place to be. Hang at the pool, walk down to the beach, watch a movie on a rainy day... it was very easy to make this place our home. Sosua is a very friendly and walkable city. We were fortunate to meet the owner. He was a very friendly, honest, and helpful person who put us in touch with local people who have already become friends. We had such a wonderful time, that we've decided to move to Sosua. We would definitely rent here again and would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Can't wait to return

  • 4 of 5

This was our fourth trip to D.R. and this property was just as advertised. Security staff were efficient and friendly. Easy and safe access to downtown area for groceries, restaurants an pubs. The only negative issue which seems to be ongoing was lack of hot water. Owner was responsive but heater needs to be replaced. Recommend this property and will stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I have started the process of removing the tankless water heater which will be replaced with a traditional tank based water heater as soon as possible this month. This should resolve this issue for the foreseeable future. I apologize for the inconvenience with the heater. Update: The new tank based water heater has been installed and is functioning as expected.
5

Las Galerias Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Las Galerias Condo was awesome and we were there for a month. The location is perfect, close to walk to everything so you don't need a car. It is right beside the Casa Marnia and on the other side is Sosua by the Sea. The guards and staff are very friendly and nice and helpful if you have any questions. If there was a problem and you sent them an email, they responsed quickly and so did the owner. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and it had everything that we needed, beautiful and very spacious. The master bedroom was huge and a nice ensuite. The 2nd bedroom was also a nice size. Loved the balcony which you have a view of the ocean and we used it everyday. The property is well maintained and clean. I would recommend this condo if your planning a trip to Sosua you won't be disappointed. Can't wait til next year cause I would rent this place again. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear that you had a great time. I very much would like the opportunity to have you return to my condo next year! Thanks,
Gananoque ont canada
4

renter

  • 4 of 5

Building was clean and good security,Had problems every other day with the hot water had seven out of fourteen days without hot water.had a the same pipe I told them was leaking last year finally burst and flood the hall and one bedroom.Also no stand for fresh water bottle ,same as last year.hard to pour.lacking in bowls and plates

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the condo. I would like to note that I was not notified of any issues or problems during this reservation period at the condo. The appropriate response to ensure that issues are resolved during a rental is to contact the owner directly and immediately when they occur - we are ultimately responsible While I will follow up with my local property management company in Sosua to investigate what occurred during this rental, my preferred method is to be contacted directly and immediately by the renter if any aspects of their stay are not meeting their expectations. I do everything possible to make sure that things goes well during my rentals and if something breaks or malfunctions, I am very quick to get them fixed - however I must be notified in a timely manner. In almost all cases, I can take immediate action using local resources to ensure that any issues are corrected promptly. As for the point of dishes/plates, etc in the condo, these items were completely restocked with new items just this past September 2013 - not sure how there could have been a shortage. I was not notified that there was a broken pipe or leak during this rental - I can say that I have expended a large some of funds refurbishing condo including repair of MBR shower head to correct low water pressure issue, painting of the condo interior, new art work, new living room furniture, new flat screen TV in MBR, and the installation of a brand new water heater in the last year. As for the bottled water, I do not pay for the water service and it is not included as an offering for my condo - thus I do not have a water dispenser in my unit. Most of my rental customers get their bottled water from the local grocery store. In summary, it is not fair to a property owner to get feedback of this nature after the rental is over as that does not allow any opportunity for the owner to respond in time to make a difference in the renter's experience. For future renters, if there is a problem with anything in my condo, call, email or text me immediately as I would certainly like to know so that corrective action can be taken immediately.
Los Angeles
5

My Sosua vacay

  • 5 of 5

The unit and the property were really nice staff was friendly and you could not beat the location.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time in Sosua. The property was better than expected. The security staff was friendly, as well as the property manager. The owner is very accessible and friendly as well. The property was clean and safe. Very quick walk into town, so there is no car needed. Our only issue is the main toilet didn't work so everyone had to use the bathroom in the master bedroom and the master bedroom's shower pressure is very weak. Outside of that I would stay at the property in a moment's notice.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Baily's.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Infinity Blu Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Located 10 Min from Puerta Plata Airport (POP)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Sosua Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes $130/nt - $800/wk - $2,500/mo US Dollars
US Dollars;
$130/night (2 nights min);
Weekly Rental $800 (7 nights);
Monthly Rental: $2,500, plus Utilities;
Security Deposit required with reservation;
Credit Cards accepted via PayPal;
AX,VI,MC
Dates Available: Year Round
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sosua Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
  • Outfitted with beautiful tile throughout, with shower and bath tubs in both the Master Bathroom and the Second Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms: Master Bedroom with a King-sized bed, custom drapes, ceiling fan, private A/C unit, Flat Screen TV, fine linen and private luxury bathroom featuring top of the line accessories, natural stone and beautiful tile. The second bedroom features a queen-sized bed and is as well appointed as the master with easy access to a second luxury bathroom located in a nearby hallway. Both the master and second bedroom have large cedar closets.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large Flat Screen television and surround sound. Tank style water heater for reliable and plentiful hot water supply Washer and Dryer is available in the common area of the property Kitchen: Fully equipped kitchen with high end granite counter tops, blender, toaster, coffee maker and GE top of the line stoves and ovens refrigerator, freezer and microwave. Spacious comfortable living room area with new furniture, custom drapes, flat-screen TV with cable, DVD player and surround sound system for the most discriminating guests. The dining room area has a spacious glass-top table should you want to dine-in. The outdoor patio is equipped with several seating areas to enjoy the beautiful pool and ocean views or to have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner. 24 hour security guards, ample parking, wireless internet, cable TV.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote