OCEANFRONT WITH POOL, ELEVATOR, PRIME LOCATION

Sharon or Debra

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT WITH POOL, ELEVATOR, PRIME LOCATION

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleep 6 Guests

Covered Oceanfront Balcony, Oceanfront Pool, Elevator, Internet access, central heat and air, fully furnished and decorated condo in the heart of this friendly town.

PLEASE REMEMBER TO USE YOUR PARKING PASS IMMEDIATELY UPON ARRIVAL.

Eat in or eat out. Bring a cooler of sandwiches down to the pool or the ocean. Its so nice to have a full size refrigerator and be able to have your morning coffee on your deck inhaling the salty ocean breeze. Whip up some pancakes, or a dinner for two! Or just sit on your deck with the morning sun and that beach novel. Enjoy an appetizer and bottle of wine before dinner. Its a blank canvas to paint your dream.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Sharon or Debra

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980805
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

128 JUST OK. WOULD I STAY AGAIN HERE.. NOT SURE

  • 3 of 5
Nothing spectacular about this place. We had 2 parents and 3 adult children staying in this unit.

Pro's:
-the location is 20 steps from the boardwalk
-the pool is refreshing coming straight from the beach
-very few steps to the beach
-oceanfront balcony
-washer and dryer in the unit
-gated hotel with some covered parking spaces
-flat screen tv with 70+ channels and DVD player
-the master bedroom has a comfy king size bed


Cons:
-the unit is the smallest I've ever stayed in
-the living room, kitchen, and washer/dryer area combined was only about 12 by 12 feet
-the tile floors make it very easy to feel sand on your feet you constantly feel like you have to sweep
-although the unit sleeps six, six people cannot sit in the living room area together (some have to sit in the kitchen area as well as the living room area)
-the kitchen area will not fit 6 people if eating a meal, some have to sit on the couch and eat
-the tv was fuzzy on some channels
-the pull out bed is not comfortable (I'm not sure if any pullout bed is though) we ended up pulling the mattress on the floor and sleeping
-the unit says it comes with Internet (no wi-fi) but we never found the Ethernet cord to hook up to a computer :(
-The master bedroom is on the street side so when the air is not on you can hear what's happening at the bar across street
-the bedrooms could use a cealing fan in them
-the 2nd bedroom is small as well it consist of a queen bed, a night stand, a small dresser, and a closet. The bed takes up a lot of space so no place for a suitcase to lay around the bed. The closet is nice if it didn't have lots of unit decor stored in it
-the second bathroom shower is super small, also the shower head is to high if you had children or were shorter than 5'5" then the shower head hits you right in the face or shoots over your head and it can not be moved down.
-wish there was more covered parking or assigned spaces for each unit
-you can see the ocean from the balcony but the dunes are to high so you can't see the sand from first floor balconys

Overall we had a great week but would probably not stay in this unit again. If your main priority is staying close to the boardwalk then stay here, if not go on down the street a little bit and get a bigger unit.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980805
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

MOTHER'S DAY WEEKEND

Mother's Day Weekend
  • 3 of 5
Our check in was at 3pm. We couldn't get in no key in lock box. So I called the lady we rented it from. We got in the condo around 4pm. The condo itself needs the ceiling patched in the kitchen and the half bath needs new caulking around the sink. But other than that it is a nice condo and is very close to everything within walking distance.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980805
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

EXCELLENT BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
Location is amazing. You are right on top of the fireworks, a block from the carnival, and walking distance to restaurants, nightlife, and a 24-hour McDonalds. We parked on Fri and never had to use our cars until we were driving home!

Great ocean-facing balcony that overlooks the pool. Direct beach access with an elevator accessible on the other side of the building. Great if you have a beach buggy loaded with gear.

Covered parking may not be available but plenty of parking is across the street.

Staff and other tenants were friendly and the grounds were well kept.

Overall the condo could be updated in spots but the bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and larger than I expected. The kitchen is tiny but functional. The sitting area is comfortable for 4 but could get tight for a larger crowd. We did use the linen service $35. Linens were clean and comfortable. There is a washing machine in the unit. One of the bathtubs was either stained or could have used a better scrubbing but it wasn't horrible. Water pressure was great.

The owner was very accessible and friendly. She really wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

I plan to rent again!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980805
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

CABANA 128

  • 3 of 5
The condo was overall nice. We did not receive security codes to enter the facility and room in a timely manner. The overall Management of the Cabana is lacking. There is no one on site to assist you through the complicated security codes. Once you arrive inside the room everything is outlined for you. The dryer is not efficient and the brooms need to be replaced.

We loved the ocean view and poolside location. Easy walking distance to EVERYTHING!!!

We would probably stay in this unit again. We would definitely stay at the Cabana again.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980805
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Metropolis, Illinois
4

LOCATION ! LOCATION ! LOCATION !

  • 4 of 5
Great location ! Close to boardwalk and everything you want to experience. You can watch the fireworks on the balcony. Great for kids and adults. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a stackable washer and dyer. This is very handy but the dryer does not dry very well. After speaking to others in the complex they had stated the same thing. The living room (common area) is a little small for 6 people.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront with pool, elevator, prime location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980805
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
3

CABANA #128

  • 3 of 5
This condo is in a great location, right above the pools and nice view of the ocean. It is in serious need of a clean and some TLC. When we arrived the bathrooms had not been cleaned, the floors were dirty and there were no sheets or towels. We did find a set of brand new sheets, we had to wash and put on ourselves. Having the bedroom on the street side did tend to be a bit noisy at night especially with the band playing in the bar across the street, but I guess if you don't mind the noise, this would be a great place to stay!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yikes I would have felt the same way. Later I found out that a pipe backed up and some rusty water went into the tub and commode. It was a puddle. Unless you order sheets and towels we cannot guarantee they will be there when you arrive. The cleaning lady went back again and cleaned and our guest has already contacted us about staying again next week. I think they understood.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Wilmington International
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Ft Fisher
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
421 South
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Masonboro Country Club
Car: recommended

This old fashion family beach town is host to generations of vacationers every year. It's charming and friendly ways, Carolina Beach boasts unspoiled, beautiful beaches, a beautiful state park for hiking and birdwatching, a marina with both fishing and party boats, a lake with paddleboats and free Sunday night movies. Your boardwalk is just steps away from this condo and has something every single night of the week, bingo under the stars, rides for the kids, restaurants, ice cream and coffee shops, family night and bands must of which are free to our guests. Nearby you can rent just about anything, a bicycle built for two, golf carts, chairs and umbrellas, kayaks, jet ski's, you name it and we can probably find it. There are town tennis courts, disk golf, an incredible aquarium, civil war museum, free concerts, jazz under the stars and many incredible things for couples and families alike. When you get tired of the beach (yeah...right?) venture into the nearby port city of Wilmington where old southern charm is seen at its finest. Cobblestone streets, river walk along the Cape Fear, antique shops, boutique shopping and romantic carriage rides while you learn the history of this precious city. You might even catch a movie being made, did you know we call Wilmington the Hollywood of the south? EUE studios offer tours of its studios and you can get maps of local filming for that day. Come to Carolina Beach for a day, a week or a lifetime!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 7 2014 - Aug 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$240
Fri,Sat
$1,100
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2014 - Oct 10 2014
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Manager Email