Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ADORABLE UNIT IN THE HEART OF GULF SHORES!

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

iTrip.net

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ADORABLE UNIT IN THE HEART OF GULF SHORES!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!

Seawind 905 is an absolutely adorable unit located within walking distance to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. This bright and upbeat unit says "have fun at the beach" in every room! The fully equipped kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Dining area seats four and there are two bar stools for additional seating.

The spacious living area has two recliners and a sofa sleeper. There is a 42" flat screen TV and DVD player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with new pillowtop mattress and 26" flat screen TV/DVD player. Second bedroom has a queen sized bed with new pillowtop mattress and also has a 26" flat screen TV/DVD player. Bunk room has two twin bunks with a 14" TV and DVD player. Living area and bedrooms are all carpeted.

The fabulous gulf-front balcony features AMAZING views of the beach! New balcony furniture with a table and four chairs, plus a glider for two!

Wireless internet is provided. Maximum of two cars allowed.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980380
+1 -251 9741404
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Aurora, CO
3

Slightly below expectations.

  • 3 of 5
I booked this unit (instead of other units at the property), because the photos show a carpeted front room, and the description stated the room was carpetd. As we have 2 kids, one who is crawling and pulling to stand, carpet was an important amenity. The unit does NOT have a carpeted front room, and this was very disappointing.
The unit itself was mostly clean, and cleanliness is high on our list of important qualities! The bedrooms/bathrooms/kitchen are just as pictured. The master bedroom mattress is quite worn, and needs to be replaced. (You sleep in a big "dip" on each side.) Wi-fi was available, but the signal was not strong at times and the internet cut out a few times. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice--very warm water. The kid's pool, which was another amenity that led me to book at this property, was very COLD. My 10-month-old wouldn't stay in longer than 3-4 minutes, and he usually loves the water.

Overall, the property is well-maintained and clean and the decor is fun. Just wished we'd had better amenities for the little ones!
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay with us! Sorry for the inconvenience as the carpet had just been replaced prior to your visit. While I understand the importance of the carpet for the children in area it can be a hazard due to an abundance of sand collecting. Cleanliness is high on our list as we work diligently to provide that for our guest. The mattress while it may appear to be worn to you it is fairly new. I will try to evaluate the big dip that you are referencing. Wi-Fi is providing throughout the complex and I am sure from time to time it can run slow or cut out, especially when you have numerous of people utilizing it. This complex works very hard to maintain their facilities which include the pools that are onsite; however the kiddy pool is not heated. Usually with the heat of the day the pools warm nicely, so I was surprised to hear it was too cold for the children. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.
business
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980380
+1 -251 9741404
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a great time in gulf shores. This condo was really nice and the pictures are 100% accurate. There was more than enough space for my husband, myself and 3 kids. The view is awesome and we enjoyed watching the parasailers from our balcony. Love that the appliances/decor were updated. Full washer and dryer was very helpful. My kiddos LOVED the splash pad and pool. The pool was small but the kids didn't mind at all. The condo is located right in the middle of everything with lots of restaurants/shops within walking distance. The beach was crowed but gulf state park is only a few miles down the road and there were far less people. Dauphin Island was beautiful as well. If you want something more remote and with less people this may not be the best option but our family loves it. We did not experience any major elevator issues as described by other ppl who have stayed a seawinds. There were some times we had to wait a few minutes but nothing outrageous. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980380
+1 -251 9741404
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandon Ms
5

Very, Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay when in Gulf Shores. Owners listing was spot on as far as description, photos, and cleanliness. Excellent condo and location, loved the decor and the view. Best bargain on the beach. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay. We loved being here and will definitely be back soon. We couldn't have been more pleased. Had a great 5 days.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980380
+1 -251 9741404
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Decatur, AL
5

Fabulous, fun condo!

  • 5 of 5
This condo & location is truly amazing! The decor just puts you in the mood of the beach and we loved the 2 leather recliners. It is very clean and well equipped with everything you would need. The kitchen had everything to cook with (if you wanted to cook!) We personally ate out most meals and there was so many choices that were really close. This is our 2nd time at this condo and we will definitely be back! We loved it!!! There is so much to do that is close. We went to the Naval Aviation Museum twice and want to go back next year to see the Blue Angels practice. It was awsome!
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980380
+1 -251 9741404
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Sullligent, AL
4

All girls trip

  • 4 of 5
Great condo and wonderfully decorated. Very nice and equiped with just about anything you could need; just a little skimpy with towel and wash cloths and the elevators are very slow. I believe this is the first rental that we have had broom, dust pan and mop. yea!!!! We had an awesome time and hope we can do this again next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p980380
+1 -251 9741404
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, GA
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
We loved this condo. Our family of four (two children ages 2 and 7 months) spent three days here and the only thing that could have made it better was if we had stayed longer! The decor is really cute, the condo was clean, and the amenities were great.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Escape to one of our Alabama beach rentals in beautiful Gulf Shores, Orange Beach or Fort Morgan. These magical Gulf Coast cities boast white, sandy beaches and emerald green water. You’ll find beaches and state parks, perfect for picnics, recreation, hikes, swimming, boating, fishing and more. But the beach is just one of many draws to the area and why people go on an Alabama beach vacation!

Whether you’re vacationing with your family, girlfriends or significant other, you’ll find tons of things to do. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets or The Wharf on your Alabama beach vacation. Other great attractions and activities include championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted.

Our Gulf Shores vacation rentals, Orange Beach condo rentals and Fort Morgan rentals are conveniently located both on the beach and just minutes from these great attractions and activities, so after a day at the beach or out on the town you can quickly return to your rental, relax and recharge. Our Alabama beach house or condo rentals accommodate couples and large groups, offering one- to six-bedroom units that can sleep up to 16 guests. Amenities include fully-equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, big screen TVs, cable/satellite TV, wireless internet, wet bars, private balconies with water views and much more. You’ll also find outdoor pools, indoor pools hot tubs, saunas and fitness centers at most of the condominium complexes.

Book one of our Alabama beach rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$229
$1,374
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 23 2015 - May 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$341
$2,047
 
 
Summer
May 31 2015 - Aug 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,313
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 8 2015 - Oct 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,313
 
 
Fall
Aug 9 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,194
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Feb 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD100

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $50 Parking Charge.
    Processing Fee $65 from Aug 2, 2014 until Dec 31, 2015.
    2014 Fall & Winter Free Night Specials
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote