Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

iTrip.net

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Adorable unit in the heart of Gulf Shores!

Seawind 905 is an absolutely adorable unit located within walking distance to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. This bright and upbeat unit says "have fun at the beach" in every room! The fully equipped kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Dining area seats four and there are two bar stools for additional seating.

The spacious living area has two recliners and a sofa sleeper. There is a 42" flat screen TV and DVD player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with new pillowtop mattress and 26" flat screen TV/DVD player. Second bedroom has a queen sized bed with new pillowtop mattress and also has a 26" flat screen TV/DVD player. Bunk room has two twin bunks with a 14" TV and DVD player. Living area and bedrooms are all carpeted.

The fabulous gulf-front balcony features AMAZING views of the beach! New balcony furniture with a table and four chairs, plus a glider for two!

Wireless internet is provided. Maximum of two cars allowed.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Great Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

This condo was wonderful for our family during spring break. Wonderful view and location! We will definitely be staying here again as the facility is nice, the condo is wonderful, pools were great and it is so close to everything.

I do recommend bringing toilet paper and garbage bags if you stay several days.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Funky fun Decor with impeccable taste

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Gulf Shores; sure you may find a place less expensive - but you won't find a place with funky cute decor that makes you feel warm upon your return from the beach. Now heights do bother me; so being on the 9th floor.- awe. The view is beautiful and really why be here without the view. I will return again; this was a test vacation to see how we liked it here. The location is wonderful next to everything; the only restaurant on the beach Sea and Suds is next door. The property owner really has wonderful taste; funky but tasteful and fun; every piece was well thought throughout the property. A Must Stay Place!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Aurora, CO
3

Slightly below expectations.

  • 3 of 5

I booked this unit (instead of other units at the property), because the photos show a carpeted front room, and the description stated the room was carpetd. As we have 2 kids, one who is crawling and pulling to stand, carpet was an important amenity. The unit does NOT have a carpeted front room, and this was very disappointing.

The unit itself was mostly clean, and cleanliness is high on our list of important qualities! The bedrooms/bathrooms/kitchen are just as pictured. The master bedroom mattress is quite worn, and needs to be replaced. (You sleep in a big "dip" on each side.) Wi-fi was available, but the signal was not strong at times and the internet cut out a few times. The indoor/outdoor pool was nice--very warm water. The kid's pool, which was another amenity that led me to book at this property, was very COLD. My 10-month-old wouldn't stay in longer than 3-4 minutes, and he usually loves the water.

Overall, the property is well-maintained and clean and the decor is fun. Just wished we'd had better amenities for the little ones!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay with us! Sorry for the inconvenience as the carpet had just been replaced prior to your visit. While I understand the importance of the carpet for the children in area it can be a hazard due to an abundance of sand collecting. Cleanliness is high on our list as we work diligently to provide that for our guest. The mattress while it may appear to be worn to you it is fairly new. I will try to evaluate the big dip that you are referencing. Wi-Fi is providing throughout the complex and I am sure from time to time it can run slow or cut out, especially when you have numerous of people utilizing it. This complex works very hard to maintain their facilities which include the pools that are onsite; however the kiddy pool is not heated. Usually with the heat of the day the pools warm nicely, so I was surprised to hear it was too cold for the children. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.
5

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time in gulf shores. This condo was really nice and the pictures are 100% accurate. There was more than enough space for my husband, myself and 3 kids. The view is awesome and we enjoyed watching the parasailers from our balcony. Love that the appliances/decor were updated. Full washer and dryer was very helpful. My kiddos LOVED the splash pad and pool. The pool was small but the kids didn't mind at all. The condo is located right in the middle of everything with lots of restaurants/shops within walking distance. The beach was crowed but gulf state park is only a few miles down the road and there were far less people. Dauphin Island was beautiful as well. If you want something more remote and with less people this may not be the best option but our family loves it. We did not experience any major elevator issues as described by other ppl who have stayed a seawinds. There were some times we had to wait a few minutes but nothing outrageous. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Very, Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay when in Gulf Shores. Owners listing was spot on as far as description, photos, and cleanliness. Excellent condo and location, loved the decor and the view. Best bargain on the beach. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay. We loved being here and will definitely be back soon. We couldn't have been more pleased. Had a great 5 days.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Decatur, AL
5

Fabulous, fun condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo & location is truly amazing! The decor just puts you in the mood of the beach and we loved the 2 leather recliners. It is very clean and well equipped with everything you would need. The kitchen had everything to cook with (if you wanted to cook!) We personally ate out most meals and there was so many choices that were really close. This is our 2nd time at this condo and we will definitely be back! We loved it!!! There is so much to do that is close. We went to the Naval Aviation Museum twice and want to go back next year to see the Blue Angels practice. It was awsome!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $139 Per night

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $50 Parking Charge.
    Processing Fee $65 from Aug 2, 2014 until Dec 31, 2016.
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials
    Spring Free Night Specials
    Escape the snow special...Extra 10% off on top of free night specials on March stays!
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote