Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

iTrip.net

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Best views on the island!

4 bedroom / 4.5 bath Penthouse unit with the best views on the island!

There is an assigned boat slip.

Across the street from the beach with deeded beach access.

Fully equipped kitchen and wet bar with ice maker and wine cooler.

Dining area seat eight and there are four bar stools as well.

Living room area has a 45" flat screen TV with DVD player.

Master bedroom has a king sized bed with 50" flat screen TV with DVD player.

Second master also has a king sized bed with a 31" flat screen TV.

First guest room features a queen bed with 31" flat screen TV.

Second guest room has two twin beds and a 31" flat screen TV.

All bedrooms have attached bathrooms and there is a half bath in the hallway.

Living/dining area and second master bedroom are tiled. All other bedrooms are carpeted..

Plenty of seating on the balcony.

Full sized washer and dryer inside the unit.

Wireless internet access is provided.

Maximum of two cars allowed. Parking passes must be purchased onsite for $10 each.

Please note-Jets in tubs nor grill on balcony are guaranteed. There are charcoal grills on the premises.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

Listed for sale and may need to be shown.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for letting us rent your penthouse unit. The view here is the best one that we have ever seen.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
10% off on top of free night specials on March & April remaining stays
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews
Birmingham, Al
5

Spectacular unit

  • 5 of 5

This place is very beautiful, clean and spacious. We took all of our family (8) and had a wonderful time. The views are unbelievable with the great wrap around balcony. Some of the amenities were not working , such as grill was broken and one of the bedroom tv's was missing cable box , however the unit was truly worth the money. I would highly recommend this unit for literally anyone .

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! It certainly is a beautiful spacious unit. Glad to hear you found things neat a tidy upon your arrival. The views are amazing almost as if you can see for miles and miles. The grill is not in working order and has not been for some time. That is the reasoning for advertising it in that manner so you will know prior to your arrival. However there are grills onsite for you to use. I will have that cable box replaced as we were not aware any were missing from the unit. Refreshing to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
4

Amazing Views and Candid Feedback for YOU!

  • 4 of 5

Hands down the best view any of us have ever enjoyed! 8 of us arrived for a Mardi Gras and Valentine's weekend get away. Strongly encourage you to consider this unit for your next stay! Beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, towels were fine - not as plush as the surroundings. That said, we must agree with other reviewers that for a luxury unit the kitchenware and set up for 8 was not acceptable. When we prepared our surf & turf dinner we joked about being on an episode of "cut throat kitchen"....While efforts to provide the minimum required glassware for full occupancy may have been corrected at one time the cleaning team didn't replace items out of inventory. For example, there were only 3 or 4 wine glasses and 4 champagne flutes. My red wine was fine in the "wrong" glass....but it would have been nice to have a full set of wine stems. In our view, as the owner/property manager, the objective is to remove items that do not function (blender was missing a seal so it leaked while we made our pineapple sorbet); replace non-stick cookware that is peeling and insure that you are actually receiving the cleaning services you are paying for (sand under the dining room table - and dust rabbits under the couches). It's all about consistency; sourcing and replacing items so each and every visitor has what they are looking for in a luxurious rental property like this one. With just a tiny bit more effort, in these easy to remedy areas, travelers and epicureans like us would go instantly from satisfied to delighted. I'm certain that given the chance to rent this unit again all of us would .... correction, we WILL! We will also think ahead about our menus and make sure we bring a few things from home to round out the basics that are provided. Those of us that used the pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna found these amenities to be very enjoyable and great to have on site. The staff that greeted us were very friendly and informative - we felt instantly welcomed and part of the Bella Luna family. 6 of the 8 of us that traveled are meeting for dinner tonight - we'll have calendars in hand to see how soon we can enjoy in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We have had several items in the kitchen go missing during this last year. We replaced several but we are going to do an inventory today and see what else needs to be purchased or replaced. Thank you so much for letting us know!
Midwest US
4

Incredible view, great building.

  • 4 of 5

The views from this unit are incredible, you get 270 degrees of visibility from North to beautiful Western sunsets to a South Gulf View. Because the deck wraps around this way, there's always a side that's calm and not too breezy, which is another plus. The unit has two beautiful master bedrooms, plus two other good bedrooms. For the huge overall size of the unit however, it ends up tight on seating space in the living room to have more than 6 people. There are maintenance issues with the place, the manager sent over a handyman to take care of some critical ones; it's disappointing though that with such a high end penthouse unit, the owner doesn't have more pride of ownership to keep things in better shape (as another review here says-- the unit has awful cookware, we also found insufficient barware, for example couldn't even set the table with a wine glass for everyone; as we were staying for a month, these things mattered to us, and yes the lighting is inadequate in places, plumbing in one shower is not right, etc.). Beware the rental says-- grill is not guaranteed, indeed-- the grill looked as if it hadn't worked in a long time-- the manager said the parts are no longer available, and the owner would not buy a new one. Well, the grill make and model is clearly marked, I went on line and in 15 minutes could find all the parts needed to properly fix it, for a couple hundred dollars it could work, if they cared. On the positive side, the Bella Luna building is well maintained in the public areas, the building is staffed from early to late each day and the people who work there have pride in their jobs and do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. Our unit had a large boat slip, we arrived by boat and kept our 44 ft yacht in the slip, this worked out perfectly for us. It's a shame that for want of spending but a few hundred more maintenance dollars, they could have made this a five star exceptional experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Certainly is a beautiful view! The balcony for this unit is fabulous! The unit accommodates 8 comfortably, plenty of seating in the living area with the couch, love seat and added chairs. While it may not be ideal for entertaining however it is comfortable and compatible for the rental unit. We strive to maintain the property to the best of our abilities and meet the needs and the expectations of our guest. Maintenance was out to the unit several times and addressed many of the needs that were requested. However not the grill as there are grills onsite of the complex for use. Not to mention due to high winds it is not always feasible for grilling from the balcony. A unit inventory has been performed and many items have been replaced/ replenished in the kitchen area including the bar-ware for 8 people. Bella Luna is an exceptional complex and takes great pride in their surroundings as we do! We appreciate the feedback and value input from all of our guest.
5

Amazing views and property

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the Bella Luna. The condo is great with the most amazing views ever. Unobstructed 270 degree views from the 14th floor penthouse looking straight into the sunset every night over the bay. Lots of room to spread out and tons of balcony space. Took the boat down and had a reserved boat slip that comes with the rental. You cannot leave boat trailer on property so plan on making other arrangements. 2 assigned parking spots come with the condo and additional spaces were available for $10 each for the week. The common property including gym, indoor and outdoor pools and everything is perfectly maintained. On the down side, jets did not work in the master bathtub, ceiling light and fan did not work in the great room, kitchen pots and pans, utensils, dishes etc all need to be upgraded. Grill on balcony does not work but they have grills out be the pool. Could use some lamps in the great room as it is very dark. Balcony furniture could also be replaced as several pieces are bent up from being blown around. We are already planning our return trip next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! You most definitely cannot beat the views, as they are spectacular. The unit is very spacious and roomy. There is certainly the advantage of having that boat slip, however I don’t know of a complex that will allow trailers. It is really frowned upon in our area. I think it is grand of the complex to offer additional parking for you to purchase as most of them will not. It is customary to be provided only with 2 spaces. They work very hard at keeping all of the areas manicured and groomed for their guest. We are at the time in our season when unit needs and assessments are taking place. The much needed items will be attended too. We will reevaluate adding some additional lighting in the great room. The ceiling fan is a working in progress so hopefully that repair will be sooner than later. A sincere apology for the jets in the master tub and the grill on the balcony, this is the reason why we notify you specifically prior to your arrival by including the information in the check in instructions. Thrilled to hear you are planning a return trip!
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 adults and had so much room! The property was clean and the pictures of the condo were accurate. They could use some lighting in the living room and brighter lighting in the master bath. Kitchen cookware and other utensils could be updated. We ate out, so it was fine. One bathtub should be replaced, it has some kind of damage on the bottom of the tub.The condo property is wonderful! The staff was very nice and helpful. Our favorite thing about penthouse 1 is the large wrap around balcony! We spent most of our time enjoying the awesome views of both the gulf and intercostal water way. We would most definitely stay here again. I couldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like overall you enjoyed your stay! It is a wonderful complex and I can understand why you couldn’t stay anywhere else! It is pleasing to hear that you found the property clean and the photos to be accurate. I will certainly pass along your suggestions for adding additional lighting. It is good to know that the kitchen utensils need to be inventoried. We will add that to our list as well as the bath tub to have that evaluated. It is not feasible to make a repair such as that in the height of our season, but most definitely could be evaluated during the off season. The wrap around balcony is such an added feature, with excellent extended views, couple that with the onsite staff and you have fantastic facilities.
1

Dirtiest Condo I've ever seen!

  • 1 of 5

I strongly suggest that you not consider this condo!!! It was totally filthy and not well stocked. The area rug had a tremendous amount of dirt and large dirt particles in the living rug. Dirt was swept under the carpet in the bath rooms. We had several guests aged 35+ whom rental management treated so rudely & BL management was less than par as well. Great views but definitely not worth the hassle!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we appreciate feedback from most guests, this is absolutely not true. This guest was charged an extra cleaning the first year that he stayed in the unit due to the condition that he left it in. Somehow, he managed to book it again for the next year and he had to be evicted after his first night there.

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $235 Per night

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing Fee $65 from Aug 2, 2014 until Dec 31, 2016.
    Spring Free Night Specials
    Escape the snow special...Extra 10% off on top of free night specials on March stays!
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote