Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW

Norma Montenegro-Schaper

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Norma Montenegro-Schaper

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Anaheim Townhome Rental Photos and Description

40% off SEPTEMBER!! Private Hottub SPACIOUS 3 bedroom, 3 baths, Sleeps 11

Welcome to our Newly Remodeled Disney Themed Condo centrally located just 4 blocks from Disneyland! There is a private hottub, 60 inch TV & tons of games for the kids! There are two parking spots connected to the property and private washer/dryer in the garage.

The Master Suite features a queen size bed w/down comforter & a memory foam mattress. There's also a walk in closet, full size bathroom & 42' flat screen TV. The two additional bedrooms come w/ a full/twin bunk bed (sleeps 2 below & 1 above) w/ Mickey linen & down comforters. These two bedrooms also share a full size bath.

The living room features a full size foldout bed & single sleeper couch, a 60' high definition flat panel TV w/ DVD player and Disney themed half bath. There is also WIFI internet access throughout the home and Premium Directv channels for the whole family.

The newly remodeled kitchen has stainless steel appliances including stove, dishwasher, microwave and oven. Save hundreds on vacation dining! Plus the toaster plays It's a Small World, fun for the kid in anyone!

The location of the condo allows for great views of the nightly Disneyland fireworks! The small back patio houses a private 6 person pristine hot tub.... perfect for relaxing after a long day of getting to know Orange County. This home is perfect for a family or group of friends looking to get away! There is access to the private washer/dryer in the garage.

Centrally Located near Target, restaurants, outlet shopping, movie theaters, grocery stores and live dinner shows.

Several beach cities, Hollywood, Los Angeles & even snow at Big Bear Lake are just a drive away!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Norma Montenegro-Schaper (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
71%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
average rating of 4.2 based on 30 reviews
5

Very nice & family friendly home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed this home during our week-long vacation. We were greeted my friendly faces and received great customer service during our entire stay. Even though we arrived a day early the manager was very accommodating. There was a total of 7 people in our group, 4 adults and 3 kids. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi, especially the kids! The convenience of having a washer and dryer was very nice. It was very helpful that Target was walking distance away. We made a few walking trips for last minute items we needed. We brought some of our own food from home to cook meals here and had all the cooking items we needed. The kids really enjoyed the singing Mickey toaster! I would recommend this home and look forward to staying here again when in the area for another vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Disney Theme House-Perfect for Our Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect. We brought our family to Disneyland for the first time and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. There was plenty of room for all of us (we have 7 kids) and having a kitchen was so nice! The kids LOVED the hot tub and all the Disney themed stuff. Being so close to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm made everything easier.

The owners were very kind and helpful. We would stay here again and would recommend this house to anyone traveling to Disneyland.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Great Location, Poor Communication, Beware of Fees

  • 2 of 5

The Good (Four Stars):

* Great location. 4 min walk from front door to Hyatt Convention Center

* 3 parking spaces.

* Jacuzzi was clean and roomy.

* House was clean, neat and roomy.

The Bad (One Star):

* The electric-headed Jacuzzi was turned off when I arrived. It took 18 HOURS to get it up to a usable temperature. Should be up to temp when guests arrive.

* Requested and was told we would be supplied spare keys. Only received one key. Twice arranged for and waited for property owner to arrive to bring additional keys. She never arrived with no communication, wasting hours of my vacation. Had to hide the one key outside in the flowerpot for the other parties in the group to retrieve.

* The house is sparsely stocked. Had 5 drinking glasses, 5 coffee mugs, one martini glass and one wine glass! Most of the cupboards were bare.

* The bunk beds' did not have standard mattresses, rather some sort of terribly uncomfortable pad that falls through the slats.

* Communication is still terrible (see prior reviews). After multiple emails, unreturned phone texts/calls over many days, I actually did not know if I was going to be able to enter the property until we were 150 miles into our trip and one hour away when she finally contacted me about how to gain access to the house!

* Though I had secured the property months in advance and paid the remainder in time, interestingly, sixteen days before I was to arrive (note: a less than 30-day cancellation can result in monies kept by the owner), I was contacted by the property owner wanting an additional $175 in cleaning fees she claimed was not added to the website by Homeaway. She also sent me a belated rental agreement that was not attached to the website link at the time of my making final payment. I contacted Homeaway and they told me they do not maintain the entries on the website nor rental contract links, rather the property owner is in full control of what is specified as far as deposits (none), taxes (none), cleaning fees (none), rental agreement download links (none). I obviously refused to pay an additional penny, as the payment was already made in full for what fees and agreements that were advertised at the time of payment.

I do not recommend renting this property until, if still missing, full fees are disclosed on the website and rental contracts links added as well as communication with property owner improves.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Posh, clean and friendly owner, will return for sure.

  • 5 of 5

This house is exactly what our family needed. it was big and had tons of room for the kids to run around in. The rooms were big and the beds were comfy! I needed discounted tickets and the owner Norma was super helpful with recommendations. My husband loved the 60 inch tv (typical haha), my favorite part wasn the trendy decorations and the beutiful chandelier. The kids loved the movies, the slumber party in the livingroom and toys there for us to play with. The linens smelled like vanilla or candy and we were super happy with the overall experience. Much better than a cramped up hotel! We're all hoping to come back in June & can't wait!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

perfect place to spend your disneyland vacations

  • 3 of 5

WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL CONDO,

SUPER CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL OWNERS, WE WILL GO BACK NEXT YEAR TO CLEBRATE OUR DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY.

WE ENJOY THE HOT TUB, THE DISNEY THEMED ROOMS AND SPECIALY THE BIG SCREEN T.V. WITH THE DISNEY MOVIES.

THANK YOU NORMA WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Poor communication, Bipolar house.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great vacation. The house is just ok. When I say bipolar I mean that some things were great and some things were just weird. For example they had a nice large flat screen TV in the living room, but a cheap dvd play that barely worked. The microwave was in the cupboard. They had nice crown molding, but primer spots all over the house. The house felt like all the repairs were done by the home owner who didn't know what they were doing. The tile was laid weird. The hook by the shower was too close to the shower door, so when you put a towel on the hook it was hard to open the door. Some of the light switches you flip up to turn on the light, and some you flip down. The hot tub, dryer and TV were on the same breaker (unsafe) causing the breaker to trip several times. We put clothes in the dryer and left for the day. When we came back the clothes were still wet because the breaker tripped. There was always dirt residue in the washing machine after every washing. Felt like hot tub was in the parking lot. The refrigerator door opened backwards and was hard to get into. The kitchen was very small. Ants and bugs.The lighting in the living room was dark, broken blinds, there was a bullet hole in the window. The decor was very cheap. The rooms were painted several different colors creating a cheap feel to it. They tried to put up some cute disney decorations, but it just didn't work. The bedrooms were upstairs and the AC didn't reach up there. They had fans in the bedrooms, which helped but it was still hot. When we got there we told Norma and her husband that one fan wasn't working. They said they would come the next day to fix it, but they never showed up. She offered a partial reimbursement, but I never heard from her. Norma seldom responded to my emails. 30 days before we got there I threatened to cancel my reservation, it was only after that, her husband responded (I should have listened to my gut and made other reservations). Very poor communication. We arrived at 6:00 pm when we were scheduled, and she showed up at 6:30. Luckily the cleaning person was there to let us in. Although she didn't speak English, she made us feel welcome. She was very sweet and greeted us when we left. The master bedroom had a very comfortable bed. The pull out sofa bed was horrible, and the other beds were ok. Very spacious living room and dining room (dining room table too big for the area). Good sized bedrooms. Wireless internet was great except when the breaker trips.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It's a shame that there were factors that you didn't like about the house and really wish you had mentioned them at some point in the 9 days you were there. Sadly this is the first I have heard of 95% of these. I wouldn't want to stay at a house like the one you described so I hope all of my future renters would make me aware of any issue so we can fix it immediately! I apologize for not agreeing to the larger refund you requested but think that all reviews should be honest and I think it's a shame that you felt a bigger refund would make the review better. I hope all of our guests are honest in what they write, with or without a refund. In spite of this, I want to address the TRUE status of the home for future renters. The microwave is in the cupboard, the table is large (we rent to 11 guests and they would all like to sit together I think), the rooms are painted different colors and the hook might actually be too close to the shower (I have fixed this). The house is EXACTLY as the pictures show, and we chose the colors so Disney fans could have a more exciting stay! Lastly, but most importantly THERE ARE NO, ABSOLUTELY NO BULLET HOLES IN THE HOME. I'm addressing this because I find the idea of a bullet hole so disheartening. The home is in a very safe area and we have never had any issues with safety as motivation to issue a refund. I wish you luck in future travel and would encourage you to please reference all of the pictures prior to booking any property. For future renters I hope that you can base your decision to stay in our home on the MANY accurate and honest reviews of those who have stayed with us. Thank you again.

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
John Wayne Airport, CA
Nearest Train
3.8 Miles
Amtrak & Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
2.6 Miles
5, 57, 22, 55 & 91 Freeways
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Red Robin, Outback Steak, Joe's Crab Shack + MANY!
Nearest Ski
90.2 Miles
Big Bear Lake
Nearest Beach
14.6 Miles
Huntington Beach

This Newly Renovated home is centrally located just 4 blocks from the front entrance to Disneyland!! A 10 minute walk will take you to Target and 2 grocery stores. Also within walking distance are Downtown Disney, Movie Theaters and countless restaurants. The Beach, Hollywood and Skiing at Big Bear Lake are also a short drive away!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Anaheim Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,393
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 15 - Dec 31
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes If you would like to add the property damage protection insurance for $49 please let us know and we will gladly send you that option. Otherwise a credit card is required upon arrival in case of incidentals. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need additional info... thanks!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Anaheim Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1235 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • 3 Bedrooms PLUS Full Sleeper Sofa and Individual Sofa in Livingroom... ALL beds have down comforters and plush pillows...
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We welcome you with plenty of information/guides so you are ready to begin exploring beautiful Orange County as soon as you arrive!! In order to keep the home beautiful and new for all to enjoy we do not allow smoking inside the home please.. you are welcome to smoke in any of the outdoor areas... An Inflatable mattress is available if needed but will incur an additional per day cost... Thank you!

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote