DISNEY THEME 4 BLOCKS TO DISNEY W FIREWORKS VIEW

Norma Montenegro-Schaper

Speaks french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DISNEY THEME 4 BLOCKS TO DISNEY W FIREWORKS VIEW

Anaheim Townhome Rental Photos and Description

40% off SEPTEMBER!! Private Hottub SPACIOUS 3 bedroom, 3 baths, Sleeps 11

Welcome to our Newly Remodeled Disney Themed Condo centrally located just 4 blocks from Disneyland! There is a private hottub, 60 inch TV & tons of games for the kids! There are two parking spots connected to the property and private washer/dryer in the garage.

The Master Suite features a queen size bed w/down comforter & a memory foam mattress. There's also a walk in closet, full size bathroom & 42' flat screen TV. The two additional bedrooms come w/ a full/twin bunk bed (sleeps 2 below & 1 above) w/ Mickey linen & down comforters. These two bedrooms also share a full size bath.

The living room features a full size foldout bed & single sleeper couch, a 60' high definition flat panel TV w/ DVD player and Disney themed half bath. There is also WIFI internet access throughout the home and Premium Directv channels for the whole family.

The newly remodeled kitchen has stainless steel appliances including stove, dishwasher, microwave and oven. Save hundreds on vacation dining! Plus the toaster plays It's a Small World, fun for the kid in anyone!

The location of the condo allows for great views of the nightly Disneyland fireworks! The small back patio houses a private 6 person pristine hot tub.... perfect for relaxing after a long day of getting to know Orange County. This home is perfect for a family or group of friends looking to get away! There is access to the private washer/dryer in the garage.

Centrally Located near Target, restaurants, outlet shopping, movie theaters, grocery stores and live dinner shows.

Several beach cities, Hollywood, Los Angeles & even snow at Big Bear Lake are just a drive away!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Singles
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Norma Montenegro-Schaper (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, spanish, english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 27 reviews
business
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978279
+1 714-325-9801
Anaheim Orange County
5

Very nice & family friendly home!

Very nice & family friendly home!
  • 5 of 5
My family and I really enjoyed this home during our week-long vacation. We were greeted my friendly faces and received great customer service during our entire stay. Even though we arrived a day early the manager was very accommodating. There was a total of 7 people in our group, 4 adults and 3 kids. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi, especially the kids! The convenience of having a washer and dryer was very nice. It was very helpful that Target was walking distance away. We made a few walking trips for last minute items we needed. We brought some of our own food from home to cook meals here and had all the cooking items we needed. The kids really enjoyed the singing Mickey toaster! I would recommend this home and look forward to staying here again when in the area for another vacation!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978279
+1 714-325-9801
Anaheim Orange County
3

perfect place to spend your disneyland vacations

  • 3 of 5
WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL CONDO,
SUPER CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL OWNERS, WE WILL GO BACK NEXT YEAR TO CLEBRATE OUR DAUGHTER BIRTHDAY.
WE ENJOY THE HOT TUB, THE DISNEY THEMED ROOMS AND SPECIALY THE BIG SCREEN T.V. WITH THE DISNEY MOVIES.
THANK YOU NORMA WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978279
+1 714-325-9801
Anaheim Orange County
utah
3

Poor communication, Bipolar house.

  • 3 of 5
We had a great vacation. The house is just ok. When I say bipolar I mean that some things were great and some things were just weird. For example they had a nice large flat screen TV in the living room, but a cheap dvd play that barely worked. The microwave was in the cupboard. They had nice crown molding, but primer spots all over the house. The house felt like all the repairs were done by the home owner who didn't know what they were doing. The tile was laid weird. The hook by the shower was too close to the shower door, so when you put a towel on the hook it was hard to open the door. Some of the light switches you flip up to turn on the light, and some you flip down. The hot tub, dryer and TV were on the same breaker (unsafe) causing the breaker to trip several times. We put clothes in the dryer and left for the day. When we came back the clothes were still wet because the breaker tripped. There was always dirt residue in the washing machine after every washing. Felt like hot tub was in the parking lot. The refrigerator door opened backwards and was hard to get into. The kitchen was very small. Ants and bugs.The lighting in the living room was dark, broken blinds, there was a bullet hole in the window. The decor was very cheap. The rooms were painted several different colors creating a cheap feel to it. They tried to put up some cute disney decorations, but it just didn't work. The bedrooms were upstairs and the AC didn't reach up there. They had fans in the bedrooms, which helped but it was still hot. When we got there we told Norma and her husband that one fan wasn't working. They said they would come the next day to fix it, but they never showed up. She offered a partial reimbursement, but I never heard from her. Norma seldom responded to my emails. 30 days before we got there I threatened to cancel my reservation, it was only after that, her husband responded (I should have listened to my gut and made other reservations). Very poor communication. We arrived at 6:00 pm when we were scheduled, and she showed up at 6:30. Luckily the cleaning person was there to let us in. Although she didn't speak English, she made us feel welcome. She was very sweet and greeted us when we left. The master bedroom had a very comfortable bed. The pull out sofa bed was horrible, and the other beds were ok. Very spacious living room and dining room (dining room table too big for the area). Good sized bedrooms. Wireless internet was great except when the breaker trips.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It's a shame that there were factors that you didn't like about the house and really wish you had mentioned them at some point in the 9 days you were there. Sadly this is the first I have heard of 95% of these. I wouldn't want to stay at a house like the one you described so I hope all of my future renters would make me aware of any issue so we can fix it immediately! I apologize for not agreeing to the larger refund you requested but think that all reviews should be honest and I think it's a shame that you felt a bigger refund would make the review better. I hope all of our guests are honest in what they write, with or without a refund. In spite of this, I want to address the TRUE status of the home for future renters. The microwave is in the cupboard, the table is large (we rent to 11 guests and they would all like to sit together I think), the rooms are painted different colors and the hook might actually be too close to the shower (I have fixed this). The house is EXACTLY as the pictures show, and we chose the colors so Disney fans could have a more exciting stay! Lastly, but most importantly THERE ARE NO, ABSOLUTELY NO BULLET HOLES IN THE HOME. I'm addressing this because I find the idea of a bullet hole so disheartening. The home is in a very safe area and we have never had any issues with safety as motivation to issue a refund. I wish you luck in future travel and would encourage you to please reference all of the pictures prior to booking any property. For future renters I hope that you can base your decision to stay in our home on the MANY accurate and honest reviews of those who have stayed with us. Thank you again.
business
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978279
+1 714-325-9801
Anaheim Orange County
5

Beautiful & Modern Close to Disney

Beautiful & Modern Close to Disney
  • 5 of 5
We LOVED this house. The owner was very communicative and helpful, we arrived at 9 pm and her husband was there to meet us! They even helped get us discounts for lego land and sea world! The house was so spacious and the kids couldn't stop talking about the singing toaster and the mickey mouse wallpaper.

We cooked at home quite a bit and had everything necessary. We also walked to Disneyland with a stroller. It is 4 blocks but they're long blocks which we didn't mind. Took about 25 minutes. Target was nearby and so were a lot of hotels and restaurants, we loved feeling like we were at the resorts without the expense! Can't wait to go back soon! Thanks for the great stay!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review.. we try to make sure you have a great stay &
are always appreciative & grateful when your stay reflects that!

Pease let us know when you'd like to come by.. we'd love to have you & your family stay in our rental again.

Norma M. Schaper
business
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978279
+1 714-325-9801
Anaheim Orange County
Salt Lake City
3

Decent place, terrible communication with owner

  • 3 of 5
We booked this vacation rental back in March, we saw that it as a decent price for it being near Disneyland. I was in contact with Norma over the phone and through email just fine after receiving 1st payment. I spoke to her about checking in early if there were no other renters prior to us and if there was if we could check in once the cleaning was done. But we would check back when it’s closer to our vacation time. On June 2nd I made the complete payment through Paypal. On June 4th she emailed me the instructions, I checked the email right away and responded to ask her about the early check in and the payment I did not receive a response. I called the number in the email and it went to a full VM. The next day I emailed Norma again about the payment and early check in since on the instructions stated to notify her about early check in 7 days prior, still no response and called again but this time VM has been cleared and I was able to leave a VM with all my contact info information, no return call still. Between June 4th - June 13th we had sent 3 emails called over 10 times and left a total of 6 VM's with no response. 1 hour before check in we had nowhere else to go we been driving around already trying to kill time. Arrived no one was there knocked on door called repeatedly for 15 minutes a neighbor peeked through a window and asked if I needed Norma? I said yes please we tried to call her and she is not answering. He goes I'll call her for u I have her number, he calls from his cell phone she answers right away, I spoke with Norma she said that check in is not for another hour and that she will be there in an hour, I then explained to her what was mentioned in March, the emails, and the VM’s that she never responded to. She then apologized gave me a crap answer of I didn’t recognize the 801 area code so I didn’t answer. Even if it was a number she did not recognize I have left plenty of emails plenty of VM’s with my number. She proceeded to tell me that she will be there in 20 minutes instead. Instead she sends out the care taker. I still had not received a reason for her not responding to anything and that she just kept apologizing with no reason. I would never rent from Norma again due to lack of communication, panicking my whole family. 3 stars for the cleanliness of the home zero stars for frustration and lack of communication from owner.
FYI – Not 4 blocks to Disneyland
2.4 Miles - 8 minute drive - 52 min walk
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the home and the cleanliness. We strive to make sure that it is in pristine condition when you arrive in order to make sure you are comfortable. In all honesty there is no excuse for my temporary lack of communication. I was out of town due to unexpected family necessity and left a caretaker, who you spoke with and met, to let you it. I take full responsibility for leaving someone else in charge and trust that it will not happen again. However, i never promised an early check in, I wouldn't do that if I couldn't deliver. Hopefully you can empathize with an unexpected crisis and accept my apology again for the unnecessary stress that you experienced. The home IS located 4 BLOCKS from Disneyland, it is behind the HYATT HOTEL, i share that information so future renters can see how close it is to the resort and how conveniently located it is. I wish you luck with future home away stays and thank you for your review, it sincerely helps me be a better homeowner.
business
Disney Theme 4 Blocks to Disney w FIREWORKS VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p978279
+1 714-325-9801
Anaheim Orange County
5

Very pleasant stay!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time. The condo was clean, relaxing and inviting. There were 6 of us and we had more than enough room. We required a couple of items from Norma and they were happily provided within minutes. The hot tub was a big hit. The washer and dryer were well utilized. One thing I would say is that it is 4 fairly long blocks to Disneyland so we chose to drive instead. Most everything we needed was within a few blocks so it was a convenient location. I would definitely recommend this property and I would love to stay there again.
Thanks Norma!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing an honest review of the home. Your family was lovely to work with and we are so glad that you had a nice stay. Hope you come back to Disnelyand soon and would love to welcome you back in the future!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
John Wayne Airport, CA
Nearest Train
3.8 Miles
Amtrak & Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
2.6 Miles
5, 57, 22, 55 & 91 Freeways
Nearest Beach
14.6 Miles
Huntington Beach
Nearest Ski
90.2 Miles
Big Bear Lake
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Red Robin, Outback Steak, Joe's Crab Shack + MANY!

This Newly Renovated home is centrally located just 4 blocks from the front entrance to Disneyland!! A 10 minute walk will take you to Target and 2 grocery stores. Also within walking distance are Downtown Disney, Movie Theaters and countless restaurants. The Beach, Hollywood and Skiing at Big Bear Lake are also a short drive away!!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Anaheim Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Season
Dec 15 - Dec 31
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,393
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes If you would like to add the property damage protection insurance for $49 please let us know and we will gladly send you that option. Otherwise a credit card is required upon arrival in case of incidentals. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need additional info... thanks!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Anaheim Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1235 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • 3 Bedrooms PLUS Full Sleeper Sofa and Individual Sofa in Livingroom... ALL beds have down comforters and plush pillows...
Entertainment:
  • MP3 Dock
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Singles
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We welcome you with plenty of information/guides so you are ready to begin exploring beautiful Orange County as soon as you arrive!! In order to keep the home beautiful and new for all to enjoy we do not allow smoking inside the home please.. you are welcome to smoke in any of the outdoor areas... An Inflatable mattress is available if needed but will incur an additional per day cost... Thank you!
Email Owner Contact Me