ADULTS + CHILDS HEATED POOL. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28TH AUG - 5TH SEPT AVAILABLE

Paul and Andrena

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Paul and Andrena

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ADULTS + CHILDS HEATED POOL. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28TH AUG - 5TH SEPT AVAILABLE

Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Villa Rental Photos and Description

Reductions for couples. Bathroom to pool access door. 14 day tv catch up package

'Villa Yaiza' is a 4 bedroom and 2 bathroom detached property situated on Fuerteventura's Championship golf course. Set-up as a ‘home from home’ the villa is fully equipped and is furnished to a high standard. It has TWO private heated pools (1 especially built for smaller children) in a fully landscaped garden, with sun-bathing areas and a large roof terrace. Our PERGOLA has been professionally covered (not the norm) for that all important break from sun. Also RARE a side door into our en suite from the pool area has been built, great with kids plus new for 2008 TWO 6FT WALLS have been erected either side for extra privacy, most other villas have chicken wire. 15 minutes from the airport, near good restaurants, hotels and shops. As a mum of one small and two big kids its a great place, I feel safe and everything is at hand you will have a relaxed time.. heaven!!

Family orientated: Villa Yaiza is owned by people with a young family and has been set-up with this in mind as a 'home from home'. It is, therefore, particularly suitable for families with children who will be delighted with the two heated pools. Safety features have been kept in mind (please ensure that children are supervised in the pool area).

The villa has a large first story sun terrace, providing views to the golf course, the sea and the mountains (the sun-sets are superb). The sun terrace around the pools and on the roof provide a special and private place to catch those rays and vitamin D!

Local Beaches: There are a number of excellent beaches in Caleta de Fuste. These are particularly suitable for children, with clean sand and a gently-shelving entry to the sea (as well as toilet facilities and restaurants and bars in the local vicinity). The beaches are protected by man made breakers and are not susceptible to the high energy / red-flag waves in the north of the island (Corralejo). The beaches are a 20-25 minute walk from the villa (or a 5-10 minute drive).

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

Paul and Andrena

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97703
+44 01625613063
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
Dorset
5

Will be coming back!!

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time here with our two children 9 and 7 in August 2008. Very spacious and clean and had everything we needed. A true home from home. The kitchen was well stocked with all plates, glasses etc. It was lovely having air conditioning as we definitely
needed it!


The pool area was also lovely and clean and it was nice to sit out in the morning having breakfast in peace and quiet.
The weather was great, sometimes to hot so it made all the difference having somewhere to sit in the shade when it got all too much.

We cooled off in the pool which the kids loved and had plenty of play things to keep them amused! They also loved the paddling pool as did I...great for sitting in with book in one hand and glass of wine in the other!

We don't play golf but there's plenty to do near by with literature in the villa about the local area. Great beaches, restaurants and shops.

Thank you for a great two week holiday. See you in 2009!!
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97703
+44 01625613063
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

Fantastic - Booked again for 2014 !!!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful villa in superb location. Very well equipped and plenty of room for 5 the of us with ages ranging from 16 years to late 60's !!

Really convenient to the airport and you can either get on the local bus outside the airport or a 15 euro taxi ride takes you to the door.

The Pools were superb, we put the covers on each night and they were lovely and warm for the next day. The small pool was great for cooling off whilst reading a book. !

It was lovely to be able to eat all our meals outside as the covered patio gave us some welcome shade.

Villa Yaiza is in a great location, either a pleasant 15 min stroll to the Atlantico shopping mall where there is an excellent well stocked supermarket or you can get on the courtesy bus which stops round the corner at the Elba Palace Golf Hotel and stops at the shopping mall or you can get off in Caletta de Fuste if you want to dine out.

Many thanks to Lorraine & Roy for the advise and tips and yes we all agreed that Faldo Rock was a lovely place to eat. A 5 euro taxi ride to get back from Caletta or a nice walk along the promenade to Atlantico and then a 3.50 euro back to the villa.

It was a pleasure to be in touch with Andrena who answered our all of our email queries immediately. Thank you

We have booked Villa Yaiza for end of July/August 2014 and can't wait to stay in the villa again.

Margaret, Ken, Michelle, Callum & Danni from Tamworth.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Margaret, Ken and Co for your lovely kind words.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at our villa and an even bigger compliment to have you book again with us for next year.

Perfect guests in everyway.

Take care and I will speak to you soon.xx
business
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97703
+44 01625613063
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

Fantastic !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Visited with my husband, mum (75) and my two boys 18 and 10.
Absoloutely fantastic holiday. So peaceful and quiet. The villa itself was beautiful, very clean , tidy and plenty of room. The pool was out of this world, and some days did'nt even venture from the villa only to go to the local supermarket to stock up on local produce and the lovely wine. The location was good too, 10 min walk down to the supermarket and a taxi back costing approx 2.60 euros. Quite a walk into caleta itself which my mum and my youngest son found a little difficult, so from then on we rang a taxi from the villa to take us into town which cost approx 3.65 euros, very reasonable. The restaurants in Caleta were very good, we especially liked the Italian, the food and service was brilliant. Fado rock was another good place to eat but get there early to make sure you get a table.
The weather was fantastic, very hot but with a constant breeze was very comfortable.
We were in very much in need of a relaxing holiday and our stay here was exactly that. Would definately book this villa again, but would hire a car next time and explore a little more.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi

Thank yo so much for your kind words. Im glad you had a great time and loved the island as much as we do. As guests you were easy to communicate with and a joy from start to finish.

Come back anytime you will be most welcome.

Have the rest of a good August

Andrena.xx
business
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97703
+44 01625613063
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

Wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I and 2 girls (age 11 & 9) stayed at this villa a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderfully relaxing time. I agree with all the positive comments from other reviews, the villa is lovely, very well equipped, lovely and clean and it was lovely having a heated pool. The girls played in it all day!! The villa is well equipped and it is great to have shade outside to have a break from the sun.

We enjoyed the 20 min walk down to the shops (though sometime did get the free bus when we wanted to go straight to the harbour). We also got a taxi back (3 euro) The restaurants at the harbour area are good (enjoyed 15 and the italian). We also had a great afternoon doing an introduction to diving course at the harbour. We're all thinking of continuing learning to dive now!!

I would highly recommend this villa. Also, contact with the owner (Andrena) was brilliant. She is very responsive on email and organised transfers to and from the villa for us making the whole process very simple.
Thank you!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lynn it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our villa.
We are so grateful for your comments and would gladly have you back anytime.

Thanks again.x
business
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97703
+44 01625613063
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here with Hubby, Son16 and Daughter 13 during School Hols in August. The Pictures online did not do this villa justice. Lots of space for the 4 of us but would bare in mind if there are 8 guests that one of the 4 bedrooms is a lot smaller than the rest.

The villa had everything you could possibley need and more. The pool and outside area were fabulous and we spent most of our time out there. On arrival the place was spotless and pool was cleaned half way through the week.

The villa itself is a 15/20 minute walk to nearest supermarket and a little further to bars and restaurants but it was lovely to do this walk in the evenings after sitting by pool most of the day. Always got a taxi back, which as they are regulated, cost only 3 Euro from supermarker and 5 from bars and shops. Then of course there is the free bus from the Golf Club just around the corner.

The Beach is same distance and looked beautiful but did not spend any time there because it can be quite chilly in the wind when your wet and why get all sandy when you've got your own pool.

Plenty of nice places to eat, particularly Curry/Tandori and English mixed reastaurant, called 22., The food at all restaurants on Calle Delphin walkway facing beach was lovely, we tried them all but do avoid all you can eat Chinese called 'Chinese Thia international Diner', food was awful and no atmosphere..

I cannot fault the contact with the owner Andrena, who was always prompt to answer any questions, organise the management team to buy in food and drink for our arrival and organise transfers to and from Airport (only 15 min drive) -cost 15 Euro (total) each way.

The only slight negative thing I can say is that it would have been nice to have been met on arrival by the management team to give us info on the villa, instead of being told by them where to find the key. We also had to ring them to find out what time we had to vaccate the Villa and was told for 3 consecutive days they would ring back to confirm which they never did. Also, I know this has been mentioned before in previous reviews but we were very disappointed not to be able to use the BBQ, I would not have minded cleaning it but the drum had rusted through and left holes where the charcoal fell through.

All in all I would definately recommend this villa to family and friends as would my Husband and children. They want to book again, which I would if I hadn't got 2 Weddings abroad to pay for next year.
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely and honest appraisal of our villa. We are so glad you had a good time and would well come you back when ever you can make it. I will pass the review onto the management team as we did not know about not being able to be met etc although during busy times ie August if they have a few guests arriving rather than keep you hanging around they like to get you in and settled and therefore have to leave a key for you. On the BBQ, again i did not realise this has rusted as it was ok when we last stayed but things can quickly deteriorate in such hot conditions. I will ask the management team to get a new one in, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thanks again hopefully we will have you to stay again soon. Andrena
business
Adults + Childs heated pool. FREE WIFI + BBC & ITV 28th Aug - 5th Sept available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97703
+44 01625613063
Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Antigua
5

SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!!!!1

  • 5 of 5
Wow, what can i say, The pictures don't do this villa justice
Stunning villa, stunning location everything you'll need for the perfect holiday.
The inside was spacious, even with 4 adults & 2 teens we didn't seem to get on top of each other, spotlessly clean on arrival, as it was after every visit by the cleaners, kitchen well stocked with everything you need, even a dishwasher!!!!!!!!
plenty of fans to keep you cool , even though the evenings weren't that bad with the cooling breeze. plenty of english channels on sky tv, a cupboard full of books for all ages, plus loads of information leaflets.
the outside though is where we spent most of our time, either in 1 of the 2 pools, or just laying there with a book, the roof terrace was another extra bonus even if it was a little too hot, as you couldn't feel the breeze when you laid down beneath the wall line.so it was the pool area for me every time,with it's cooling breeze
both pools were cleaned regular, 1 day the pool man called in just to drop something off, & he spotted it looked a bit misty, so he grabbed his tools & cleaned it while he was there, even though it was his day off.
as i said earlier great location, about a 10 -15min walk down to the shops every morning, get your fresh bread & groceries, grab a coffee then catch the free bus back up to the golf course which runs every hour, & drops you off outside the golf course which is about 200 yards from the villa,
as for the golf course i played 4 rounds whilst there, great course, but very tough in the wind, which is every day. & very reasonable 25 euro's after 4pm for unlimited golf.
great bars & restaurants in caleta, which is a lovely quiet resort,
you gotta try the italian, Mambo,s & Fado rock (if you can get in there)
stunning long sandy beach runs from caleta harbour to the atlantico shopping centre, about a 10 min stroll.
I'd also like to thank andrena for letting us stay here, & for all her emails & information about the area,
as it was the first time i'd booked online & not using a travel agent,i will admit to being a little nervous, but i needn't have been ,the booking went as smooth as you like,all thanks to andrena.
this was the 10th villa we've stayed in & it was up there with the best of them, if not THE BEST!!!
will be returning here in the near future for sure, & would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful, family holiday, in the privacy of your own villa!!!!!!! adios..
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Fuerteventura airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Puerto del Rosario
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
beach
Car: not necessary

Sun, sea and sand: Fuerteventura offers them all in abundance.

Villa Yaiza is located on the Championship Golf Course in Caleta de Fuste and is close to a number of superb and family friendly beaches. At the entrance to the golf course is the Atlantico Centre, which is a modern shopping mall with a high quality food supermarket. There are many high-quality restaurants in Caleta to suite all tastes (Spanish, Italian, Chinese, Indian, fish, steakhouses, etc) as well as snack bars, coffee shops and relaxed and friendly bars. The Caleta harbor provides for sea related recreational activities (scuba diving, wind-surfing, etc) or just 'people watch' in one of the harbor bars!

Further afield newcomers to the island should certainly visit the sand dunes in Corralejo (not quite so family friendly but stunning nevertheless). Also, take a trip south to Jandia for some alternative beaches. For the children there is the Baku water-park in Corralejo and also the zoo in Lalajita.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
All Year for 4. includes wifi
Aug 1 2014 - Dec 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
£725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes The villa can take 8 or nine with a baby in a cot which will be in the large master room if 8 people staying.
Reduced rates for couples please ask.
The above amount is as stated for 4. This amounts also includes pool heating of both pools for the months of Oct - May. Then after this period a pool cover is used and works with the hot outside temperature. It also includes WIFI and BBC ITV
Deposit taken (non refundable) the balance to be paid 8 weeks before departure via bank transfer, Cheque or paypal. No credit cards sorry.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Caleta de Fuste (El Castillo) Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • The villa has 2 large bathrooms, one of which is en-suite to the master-bedroom. Both have baths and showers and bidets, great for little ones to wash their hands! The en suite also has had a door recently put in which most other villas don't have. This lets you go from the pool to the bathroom without going through the villa. We usually have the shower running at the end of the day and let the kids get straight in!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , No wardrobe
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Large built in Wardrobe and draws plus shelving
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Large built in wardrobe plus draws plus shelving
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Extra large wardrobe, shoe store, shelving, draws ensuite
  • The villa has 4-bedrooms all of which are bright and modern. The master-bedroom has on-suite facilities. The travel cot is provided free of charge. Please note there is only one double bed the rest are all singles.
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • MP3 Dock
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Large Cooler
  • Balcony
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling
  • water skiing
Notes:
The villa has internet TV and a BBC and ITV subscription. This provides for many English channels. There are many good quality bars to choose from in Caleta to watch the football! A DVD and CD system is supplied so bring your DVD's and CD's!
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$711 - $1,169 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$701 - $1,356 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$664 - $1,262 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8