4BR/3BA Lxry Hme-Princess/Pirates, Pool,Hottub,5min 2 Disney
(215) 518-8923 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kissimmee Central West
Great location, but house not as expected
Submitted: August 4, 2012
Stayed: June 2012
The location of this house is fantastic! The home is very, very close to the WDW parks, dining and shopping. I don't feel there is a better location.
Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this particular property because of many factors. When we arrived multiple lamps in the house didn’t work. Additionally, multiple light bulbs in the kitchen and other various lamps were burned out and had not been replaced. We replaced the ones that we could safely access. The master bath shower had mold and mildew when we arrived. Shades/blinds on a couple doors/windows were missing or were maybe in the storage closet? The front tree over the drive way was so overgrown that it scraped the top of my small SUV and we had to trim the tree to keep it from happening again. Multiple instruction signs for the phone and other places had obviously gotten wet prior to our arrival and no one had ever replaced them so there were unreadable signs in several locations. A large piece of laminate on the side of the kitchen counter is completely missing. The front door has some pretty serious wood rot on the bottom left and right front door entry way that needs to be repaired. Also one of the garage door sensors at the bottom of the garage door had been completely ripped off and at one point made it impossible to close the garage door using the opener. On a serious safety note, the smoke detector on the foyer ceiling was completely missing.
Our biggest disappointment was the fact that the hot tub was completely inoperable for our entire stay. I contacted the management company and was assured that it would be fixed by the second full day of our stay. I never heard another word about it and it was never fixed. The hot tub was one of the chief reasons we chose this home. I asked the owners of the home for a small compensation since we did pay for hot tub heat that we were unable to use, but never heard back from them either regarding that issue.
Overall this home is located in a great area and with some work could be an awesome rental. However, in the condition that we found it it would be at the bottom of our list.
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you felt your concerns were never heard, however, I was never notified of your concerns during your stay. You emailed me after you left our home and I responded within hours of receiving the email. I can not help someone if I dont know about an issue. I acknowledge that the hot tub was broken, however, as explained, I could not predict that the hot tub would break nor anticipate that it would take so long to fix it. Unfortunately, we needed a rare part to fix the hot tub, that was on back-order from California. Further, I did not realize you were upset with the hot tub being broken until after you left the house.
We take much pride in making sure our guests are satisfied and that our home is fully equipped, well maintained and clean -and the multiple guest reviews prior to this will attest to that. I am always responsive and available to my renters. My management team is also available to my renters and they went out immediately upon receipt of your email to address and fix any issues with the house.
I have been very lucky throughout my many years of renting my home to interact with people from around the world - and for the most part have been blessed with wonderful renters who take care of my home like their own. It saddens me when this renter paints an inaccurate portrayal of me and my home. I am always available to my renters and try my best to make their vacation and stay in our home the very best!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?