LUXURY AND AMAZING MOUNTAIN VIEWS!

Kim Kelley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Kim Kelley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY AND AMAZING MOUNTAIN VIEWS!

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Relax in your private courtyard or enjoy a game of tennis followed by a soak in the jacuzzi... the pictures simply can't do this property justice. This is a fabulous location with views from every room. Beautifully decorated with plush furnishings and located 10 minutes from the Palm Springs airport, 1.5 hours from OC and LA and located within minutes of world renowned shopping and dining. Fesitvals, shopping, and concerts are just a taste of what Palm Desert has to offer...

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Kim Kelley (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kim Kelley

Real estate agent who grew up in the desert, and fell in love with the mountainous area and wonderful amenities of this development.

Kim Kelley purchased this condo in 2007

Why Kim Kelley chose Palm Desert

I love the desert and everything about it! It's a fabulous mix of old and new, chic and low-key. There truly is everything you could hope for all in one beautiful package.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975379
9496908676
Palm Desert California Desert
La mesa california
5

Cute Place!

  • 5 of 5
Very well furnished and COMFY beds! totally upgraded and adorable...highly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Julie! We welcome you back in the future, and appreciate your business.
business
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975379
9496908676
Palm Desert California Desert
5

This was an amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
Property was adorable! Awesome layout with living area downstairs and bedrooms upstairs. There is also a half bath downstairs for entertaining and it is located right off the enclosed patio/kitchen. GREAT shopping on El Paseo is 2 minutes away. Highly recommended!!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975379
9496908676
Palm Desert California Desert
1

RENTER BEWARE....

  • 1 of 5
We had a very unfortunate experience with this rental. This was our first visit to the desert. The condo was advertised as immaculate, gourmet, exuding luxury, beautifully decorated, with views from every room. That was not our experience. On arrival the condo was musty smelling, dusty and dirty. The kitchen looked tidy, however it wasn't, we found dusty, unwashed small appliances in cupboards. The fridge hadn't been cleaned outside or in, we found expired food and bits of lettuce in the crisper. The living area and couch/pillows were dusty.The master bedroom sheets and quilt were old, worn, dusty. Although it was advertised, there was no TV in the master bedroom. There were lamps without bulbs. Dresser drawers had 'stuff' in them. Closets had 'stuff' on the floor. Outside the deck was dirty. We unpacked, opened windows and went for a walk to contemplate what we should do. We decided to go back and start cleaning. On return to the condo, we couldn't get past the musty smell, so decided to relocate. (this cost us an additional $1,946)

Prior to arrival, we were skeptical about the validity of this rental. When we sent our initial rental payment, it took 3 e-mails, 3 telephone calls and over 3 weeks before the owner would varify receiving our payment. This had us feeling uneasy. Then after finding the condo in the above state, we decided to wait for receipt of our damage deposit before advising the owner of the condo's condition. It took 26 days to receive the damaged deposit (with one reminder 2 weeks in).

When we finally spoke to the owner about the condition of her condo (with pictures), and asked for some financial renumeration, she replied 'you should have told me before now so I could have fixed it'. There was no refund.

In hindsight (now we have our damage deposit back), we should have contacted the owner immediately. Although, we still don't know what she could have done for us in that moment. We still feel we should be renumerated.

We noticed the owner has revised her condo description, eliminating some of those descriptive words that we found misleading eg; immaculate, gourmet, exuding luxury. This condo is modest at best.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello,
With this renter, I explained that if she would have let me know that there was a problem upon check-in with cleanliness (or any other concern) that I would have corrected the situation. However, calling me after your departure to make sure your security is on its way, and THEN complaining- is not conducive for a refund. Where did you go? This was just strange!
I was shocked to learn that she supposedly did not even stay at the property , especially since my maid had to wait for her to come and return the key to my condo in order to clean for the next renter who was coming.
business
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975379
9496908676
Palm Desert California Desert
3

Great Area but several shortfalls

  • 3 of 5
We rented for a month. Two friends stayed with us for the first 10 days. We loved the condo with the eclectic decor and great area for entertaining. When we arrived we immediately contacted the owner because of several short falls in supplies. For example 1 tea towel, 1 pot for cooking, no larger bowls for serving, only enough dishes & cutlery for 4 so the dishwasher is always on. No lighter for the BBQ, 2 pool towels, one set of sheets for the bed. The ice maker & the water on the fridge door wasn't hooked up & there wasn't proper ice trays. We bought face cloths & hair dryer, BBQ liter & borrowed a bunch of supplies from my uncle who owns a home there. Communications with the owner was difficult, she said, "tell me exclusively what u need & I will deliver it.". She apologized , I gave her a list and never heard from her again...for a month... We gave up. I think this rental would be fine for 2, for a short stay. I understand things get taken or broken by renters, but they need to be replaced it's part of renting. The beds were awesome comfy, we loved the tennis courts & pools, neighbors friendly, close to everything.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I did a thorough inventory and came to the conclusion that I have plenty of kitchen items. I actually took some home, because I thought there were too many there for a rental... however, I appreciate the response, nonetheless. I will check all inventory of linens and make sure there are ample amounts. As for providing a hair dryer- I feel a hair dryer is a personal item that I should not be responsible for. Finally, if you want a great place for a great vacation, we welcome you to Palm Desert!
business
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975379
9496908676
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle, WA
3

It was OK

  • 3 of 5
This was fine for a couple of nights but not remarkable. It is on the small side and dark because it is a downstairs unit and doesn't get a lot of light from the outside. The unite buts up against a main road which can be heard when the street us busy, although it is not prohibitively loud. The furniture and the layout of the furniture in the unit are unusual' more haphazard than well thought out. For example, the living room and dining area are mushed together so it feels like a interior patio or a dorm. There is a ginormous commercial/industrial washer and dryer combo upstairs. Great if you are going to be doing a lot of laundry but the dryer is so big it shakes the whole unit. There is only one full bathroom in the unit and it is upstairs and it is shared with the washer dryer combo. There was no TV in either of the bedrooms. It is close to everything and is in a very nice development in a very nice part of town.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Potential renters should PLEASE, please read my positive reviews, and remember....you can't please them all!! Also, the washer and dryer are top-of-the-line GE appliances (not commercial or industrial). I would hope that would be a bonus, and this is not a downstairs unit, it is a 2-story unit, and I have everything in perfect working order- including TV's, Direct TV, free wifi, free tennis, and multiple pools onsite.
business
Luxury and Amazing Mountain Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p975379
9496908676
Palm Desert California Desert
Escondido
5

Great Rental Great Location

  • 5 of 5
The photos do not do this condo justice, it's very well decorated, comfortable and in a great location to hiking, shopping and restaurants. My friends and I hiked the Art Smith Trail which is less than 2 miles away and also walked to El Paseo from the condo. I would recommend this condo for a group of 4 people.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 111, Hwy 74, I10
Nearest Beach
120 Miles
1.5 hours
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Multiple bars and restaurants on El Paseo
Nearest Ski
120 Miles
2 hours
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
5 minutes
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple restaurants on El Paseo
Car: necessary

2 Minutes from luxurious El Paseo shopping district, and the River at Rancho Mirage. Hiking trails are within walking distance from your front door. Pool/jacuzzi is a 1 minute walk in either direction (multiple on-site). Night-lit tennis courts with rackets provided. This property is nestled against dramatic desert mountains with views that must be seen to be appreciated. Great quiet and private location with top-of-the-line finishes throughout.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Desert Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Sep 16 2014 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$149
$1,000
$3,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/summer
Apr 1 2015 - Sep 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
$900
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500
Cleaning fee $90
Notes From $129.00/nt
*Holidays and special events are subject to price increase.;
****Calendar is current**** please refer to calendar prior to inquiring!
Dates Available: This property is available year-round
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Monument View
General:
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
Email Manager Contact Me