LUXURIOUS VILLA WITH INFINITY POOL OVERLOOKING THE MEDITERREAN IN BODRUM

Mary

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Mary

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS VILLA WITH INFINITY POOL OVERLOOKING THE MEDITERREAN IN BODRUM

Bodrum Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 and half baths, sleeps 6, Internet Svc available.

This luxurious villa rental can be found in the chic town of Turkbuku located in the lovely resort town of Bodrum on the Turkish Riviera; minutes to beaches, boutique shopping and nightlife yet peacefully nestled mountainside with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea. This gated upscale villa with private road and 24 hour security features a private outdoor infinity pool and gardens galore with scents of jasmine and delicious fruit trees. Mountain and seaside views can be enjoyed from wall to wall windows and balconies throughout. This expansive villa with an open floor plan features three bedrooms with marble throughout, two and half baths and sleeps six. This home is equipped to meet all your needs; fully furnished, fresh linens, kitchenware, laundry, and fireplace. Venture from your heavenly villa home for entertainment at world famous ballet, opera performances, at the historic outdoor Antique Theater, cafes, nightclubs, spas, and water sports. Equipped with internet service.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We loved and enjoyed our stay at this lovely villa. The villa was very clean and comfortable for our usage of us (3 couples). We used the kitchen facility a lot for our cooking and eating. Enjoyed the beach of Turkbuku. We were told that we definitely benefit from renting a car and so we did and that made it so much easier to get around to other towns like Gumus luk, Yalikavak, down town Bodrum area. We were told about lack of internet on premises and therefore, we were fine with that. We loved the pool, enjoyed the breathtaking view from the pool, garden and bedrooms. Rooms were nicely decorated with great closet space. Overall we give a high rating of 5 to this villa and thank the owner for all their recommendations. Very pleased with our experience and highly recommend it.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 6

Mary

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a doctor residing in US. I fell in love with Turkey and its beautiful warm culture and chose Bodrum as my second home far from home. I have traveled all around the world and easily can say that Turkey is a very special country as far as its natural beauty, history, culture, food, and many more.

Mary purchased this villa in 2006

I was in search of buying a villa in Bodrum and searched in many towns and areas, however, when I saw Villa Turkbuku, I immediately fell in love with it. It has a great energy, lots of light, great view , great pool /garden, and great floor plan. It seems that everything is in the right place and is a very comfortable, and modern villa. I love the town of Turkbuku since it has the greatest beaches in Bodrum, great restaurants, sport activities, and great night life. It is close to other major towns such has Yallikavak, or Bodrum.

Privacy, great views, fresh air, close to local food and vegetable markets.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973516
+1 201-953-0414
Bodrum Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE, HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I really loved our stay at this beautiful villa. Perfect place for our honeymoon. Great privacy, great view, great beaches, as per owner recommendation used a rental car to get around to other towns like Yalikavak Marina, Gumusluk, center of Bodrum. Saw some flamenco dance at the Antik Theatre. We did use the kitchen for our cooking and it was great to have our breakfast every morning by the grand pool in the garden with the view of Sea. We hope to be able to repeat this again and use the same villa. Great neighborhood, very safe, used turkbuku beaches which was great for swimming and sun bathing, great restaurants, boutiques, wonderful night life. Very lovely and highly recommend it. Bodrum and Yalikavak beaches were not as great as Turkbuku beaches.
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973516
+1 201-953-0414
Bodrum Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

OUR STAY AT THE TURKBUKU VILLA

  • 5 of 5
My family & I enjoyed our stay very much, the infinity pool was great. It is a lovely villa very clean and comfortable, great privacy, comfortable furniture, good costumer service, extremely beautiful view of the sea and surrounding mountains visible from the bedrooms and throughout the garden. Enjoyed spending time at the beautiful beaches of Turkbuku, within 15 min walking distance. Our rental car came handy to get around to center of Bodrum, Yalikavak, etc. Very positive experience, highly recommended
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973516
+1 201-953-0414
Bodrum Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. 100% RECOMMEND!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at this lovely boutique villa was exactly what we expected, if not more. The view was absolutely breathtaking, the backyard extremely spacious yet private, the interior both modern and very clean + well kept, and the location was perfect.

We took great advantage of the beautiful pool in the backyard, which had a stunning view of the Mediterranean. The villa was fully stocked with clean towels and sheets and another great perk was the extra cleaning service that was available to us upon request.

It was only a 5-minute drive away from the beautiful beach and downtown area of Turkbuku, which is absolutely amazing both during the day and evening with great shopping, restaurants and daytime watersports activities.

Also very close to other great attractions. Only a 15-20 minute drive to the Yalikavak marina and about a 30 minute drive to the center of Bodrum, both of which were definitely worth visiting.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this villa to both friends and family.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973516
+1 201-953-0414
Bodrum Lycian and Turquoise Coast
5

OUR BEST VACATION IN BODRUM

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time staying at the same villa. We really love its location and all the amenities in the town of Turkbuku. Love the pool, view and comfort of villa for our family, its privacy and security. Used Turkbuku beaches a lot since it has great clam water for swimming in addition to water sports. Great shops, restaurants in Trukbuku. Based on owner's recommendation, We rented a car and were able to visit Yalikavak Marina which we loved, Gumusluk, Center of Bodrum. We took the speed boat to Rhodos in Greece. Went to 4 concerts in Bodrum Castle and Antique Theatre. Also used public transportation, "Dolmoosh" from Turkbuku to all different areas. We had got our internet sim card from vodafone since the owner had informed us in advance regarding not having internet in that area. We used the villa a lot since it does have great garden, pool, and view and our children enjoyed using the pool very much. Villa was very clean and well maintained. We also decided to hire Said's mother for extra cleaning in the villa due to having kids. The security guard, Said is very nice and he is in charge of daily pool service and his mother attends to villa gardening, and cleaning upon request. The owner, Mary was very nice and easy to reach her by emails, texts, and phone calls. She was very accomodating and helpful and gave us great recommendations which we thank her for that.
We highly recommend this villa to our friends and family and this year two of our friends also rented this villa with which they were very pleased. We would like to use here on a yearly basis if possible due to its location and its amenities and all the great people working there whom were very helpful to us.
Dogan
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973516
+1 201-953-0414
Bodrum Lycian and Turquoise Coast
1

NOT AS EXPECTED. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • 1 of 5
As per prior reviews, we thought the exterior of the property was beautiful. The pool was nice and it had a tremendous view. However, the properties on either side were poorly maintained, and there was little privacy at the pool as the next door neighbors were directly next to you on their terrace the entire week we were there.

The interior was a disappointment. First of all, we all felt that the property was not clean. We found hair in the shower, as well as old food (a dish of butter/honey with crumbs in it) in the fridge. When we brought these things to the attention of the owner, she told us the food was left on purpose for us and to hire the cleaners back (at our expense) to re-clean. Needless to say we were not happy. I own a vacation rental myself. My response would have been to send the cleaners back.

All of us woke up with sore backs from the mattresses which were hard and uncomfortable. There were not enough blankets or towels. The caretaker is not a manager, but is the security guard. Although he is very nice, he spoke little or no English.

Although the property is listed as having internet, when you read the fine print it says there is no internet at the villa. Indeed, there was not even a television. This was not clear to us and I asked the owner about the internet a week before arrival. She did say that she told me when we booked. If so, why not take internet out of the listing. We felt totally cut off and had to travel down to the beach at Turkbuku or to Starbucks in Bodrum to get internet. Try even booking a restaurant reservation with no internet. Surprisingly, some of the neighbors had satellite dishes with TV and internet. Obviously, the owner does not think these modern conveniences are necessary but they are available in the area.

The location is high on a hill overlooking Turkbuku. The view is stunning. We did find some very nice and swank resorts with great restaurants in the town down the hill from the villa. However, the real night life, shopping and things to do were in Bodrum, 1/2 hour drive away. A car is a must, as is a Turkish Sim card in your mobile if you want internet.

Overall, we were disappointed in this rental. If we had known about the internet, TV situation we would not have rented. The cleanliness of the property was unacceptable. The mattresses were not comfortable. These things did not make for a relaxing time. I , nor any my 3 friends were happy with this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eugene, First of all you had told me that there will be 3 of you renting my villa.
Internet issue was discussed on our initial telephone conversation. That you must go to Turkbuku beach to get access to internet. we have tried to bring internet to our villa, however, it was impossible since the whole neighborhood is not designed to have it. I do feel it would be great to have internet on site, however, as of August 2013 we again tried to bring the specialist to install the internet for us, they were not able to do it unless the whole community act on that. This is not your problem, however, I did disclose the fact that you need to get to Turkbuku beach in order to access internet.
The villa was cleaned by the cleaning crew prior to your arrival. You are being unfair, unjust and I am very disappointed in your false comments. Villa is cleaned thoroughly prior to arrival of all of our rental guests. Plenty of sheets, towels are stored in the cabinets in the master bedroom. We have never had these remarks about mattresses and so on. Car rental was highly recommended to you and the distances were thoroughly and in detail explained to you. It is very disappointing and I do regret renting my villa to you and your friends especially since you did not disclose the truth about the number in your company. Very disappointed. We never advertise having TV on premises either.
You accepted all the conditions of no internet, no TV and distance of villa from center of Bodrum, and decided to rent my villa. Next time try to make the right decision prior to making false accusation and blaming the villa owner.
3 bottles of beers were left to welcome you and your two friends and now I just found out that there were 4 of you.
Our villa has a lot of privacy and no one else has ever complained about lack of privacy. The villa on our right is empty therefore, there was no one on that side.
All together, I regret renting my beautiful villa to you and leaving welcoming drinks in the refrigerator for your company. It seems that you have interpreted everything in a very negative way.
Mary
business
Luxurious Villa With Infinity Pool Overlooking The Mediterrean In Bodrum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973516
+1 201-953-0414
Bodrum Lycian and Turquoise Coast
2

TURKBUKU VILLA

  • 2 of 5
We (3 people) rented the villa for four nights in late June 2013. We found the exterior of the villa, including the pool and views of Turkbuku, to be very beautiful – just like the pictures. We were disappointed with some of the conditions in the interior, for example the bureaus in the bedrooms were damaged. The VRBO description stated that Wi-Fi and internet were available, but the owner verbally notified us beforehand that the villa did not have these services. The area is very peaceful and a distance from town. We recommend using a taxi or rental car to visit Turkbuku’s town center and beach. In Turkbuku, there are inexpensive shuttle vans to Bodrum city (about 24 km away) and other towns on the peninsula.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Milas-Bodrum
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Voyage Club, Billionaires Club, Baia Hotel
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Turkbuku Rest,Yalikavak Billionaires Club,Cipriani
Car: necessary

Visit:

1. Historically Famous Bodrum Castle.

2. Newly Renovated Club Voyage, Yalikavak Billionaires Club, Cipriani night club, Baia Hotel & Spa; golf, tennis, night clubs, water sports,all include spa day packages, Turkish Baths & Many Turkish fruit/vegetable bazzars.

3. Daily Express Boat Service to Nearby Historic Greek Isles of Rhodos/Kos.

4. Night Club Halikasrnas.

5. Boating, Diving, Powersailing, Jeep Safari.

6. Famous Bodrum Bazaar with Markets and Highend Boutique Shopping.

7. Marinas, Restaurants.

8. World Famous Art Perfomances/Operas.

9. World's top Marina: Yalikavak Marina and shopping center

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bodrum Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall and winter
Oct 1 - Mar 1
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,325
$5,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,310
$9,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Travelers must in advance make arrangement for car rental in order to be able to travel from villa to other towns such as Bodrum (20 min drive), Yallikavak (15 min drive). There are also local mini buses available at the town of Turkbuku (5 min drive from the villa) which will take them to Center of Bodrum, Yallikavak, and many more places.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Bodrum Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Freezer ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Master bathroom has private full bath. Additional full bath for other bedrooms and half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , w/private bath, balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master with private bath and marble throughout. Master with private balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and mountain views. Two additional bedrooms with private balcony and sharing a full bathroom and beautiful ocean and mountain views. Shared full bath with marble throughout.
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • forests
  • botanical garden
  • live theater
  • ruins
  • library
  • festivals
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • nude beach
  • caves
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • tennis
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • equestrian events
  • paragliding
  • wind-surfing
  • golf privileges optional
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
Notes:
Smoking outside please.
Email Owner Email