Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

#6 Downtown Aspen Condo. Prime spot 1 block from Gondola.

Paul

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: spanish
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Paul

Member since: 2012
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

#6 Downtown Aspen Condo. Prime spot 1 block from Gondola.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Aspen Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-5

There is no better location in Aspen than the Chateau Dumont! Less than one block from the Silver Queen Gondola, 2 blocks from the Ruby Park Bus Station (giving free and easy transportation to Aspen's 3 other ski mountains), and directly across the street from the market, if you feel inspired to make a tasty meal, and the liquor store, where you can get your favorite après beverages. This building is also just steps away from the world famous Sky Bar Hotel, the après place to be in Aspen, featuring an outside pool and hot tub. If you want a night on the town, there is no better location for enjoying downtown’s extensive restaurant and shopping opportunities.

Chateau Dumont #6 is the ideal condo for your ski vacation! This ground floor 2 bedroom/2 bath condo is less than a block away from Ajax Mountain, slip on your boots and you will be on the gondola in less than a 5 minutes. This condo features a lovely river rock wood-burning fireplace, a spacious living room area, a separate dining area with seating for 6, and a fully supplied kitchen with bar stools and abundant counter space. The master bedroom includes a king size bed, closet, flat-screen TV, and private bathroom with the second bedroom including two twin beds. With no stairs, coming and going with all your ski gear couldn’t be easier.

The central courtyard of the Chateau Dumont includes a communal table and chairs for lounging and gas grill ready to fire up. Parking is available on premises: garage parking (which is first come first serve) and off-street parking onsite.

Chateau Dumont is here to serve all of your vacation needs and I look forward to sharing the best of Aspen with you, thank you!

Exceptional wine/liquor store across the street next to the City Market(best grocery in Aspen). Very cozy spot, yet close to nightlife and restaurants giving you a private experience. Great restaurants/breakfast nearby. Step into the courtyard for grilling and lounging with a view of Aspen mountain. King bed in master bedroom with private bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds with bathroom in the hallway.

Also for your convenience the Aspen Bus park to all ski areas and other areas of the Roaring Fork Valley is just 2 blocks away, and the bus also stops at City Market just a few steps from door.

Lovely river rock fireplace with plenty of split aspen firewood available for fireplace. Grocery store and all shops so close with steps away from fine dining and nightlife. The ground floor level makes coming and going easier with no stairs. Excellent view of fireworks from complex balcony during July 4th and New Years. All towels and robes are supplied for pool/hot tub that can be accessed next door at Sky bar, they just ask if you please buy a drink or grab some food while enjoying their pool and hot tub!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paul (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
#6 Downtown Aspen Condo. Prime spot 1 block from Gondola.
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

Great stay in Aspen!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, right in downtown, grocery was right across the street , 5 min walk to gondola. Place was very clean and cozy. Communication with the owner was excellent , he was very friendly and gave us great tips! We came in 2012 winter time and came back again the following year .Loved it.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Sydney, NSW, Australia
4

Great location, helpful manager

  • 4 of 5

Very close to ski slopes and shops. Extremely helpful manager, Paul, who attended to my requests promptly.

Downsides were the blinds had to remain closed due to proximity of next building's windows, and the hallway closet was not cleaned.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Good location, condo a bit tired.

  • 3 of 5

Very good location, one block to Aspen mountain, grocery store, close to restaurants, shops. Condo itself pretty tired - could use some updates. Bed very firm, pillows old and soft. Paul was a very kind and attentive owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

very Bad

  • of 5

I just don't understand where these past reviews came from!

All I can say that me and my family arrived around 5am. It took us 4 hours to clean the place. It took a long time to adapt that the place is dirty, we couldn't sleep because we where worried that something is going to crawl on us.

The place is filthy. The towels have dirt and hair on them, the stove and the oven is filthy, the couches were stained from dirty, the dishes dirty, we had to wash them all over. The VACUM has no bag and completely broken, Some previous customers left merjawana and merjawana exesesories in the bed room drawer in the kids room. I have young kids, they asked what is that.

Any way after 4 hours of cleaning and then next day another 5 hours we felt like we can get comfortable. The worst thing, I asked the owner should we bring our barbecue grill he said no he said that their is one, so exactly on Christmas eve my wife prepared all the steaks and chicken and I go out in the court yard to barbecue and here is another surprise no propane. Lol. Another thing some previous customers left expensive snow boards and no one bother to let them know nor clean after them.

The whole experience was so bad.

I'm so mad that I waisted this Christmas vication like this.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear about this poor experience. We have a cleaning team thoroughly clean for 3-4 hours after each stay where we wash all sheets, disinfect all surfaces, clean the shower, toilets, and clean all dishware and vacuum it (vacuum is working and bags installed). All towels have been replaced with new towels. Sometimes people hide marijuana in drawers and such because they can’t fly with it and don’t always know what to do with it. Our property management company takes care of propane and if we had been notified we would have had it replaced. We strive to please all guests and sometimes 5 star reviews may be confused with a five star hotel.
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5

The owners have provided everything you need in this spacious, beautiful condo. You are walking distance from everything including the lifts! They are prompt and responsive to all communication.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great, clean condo located 1 block from gondola.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfectly located one block from the Aspen gondola and the bus to Snowmass, Highlands, or Buttermilk was close too. Located in town gave us opportunity to walk to breakfast every morning, and walk to dinner every night. All the best shops were in walking distance and also the grocery store.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Matsuhisa - Aspen
Aspen Mountain
"Great Intermediate/ Advanced skiing. Packs a punch for a compact mountain. Lots of vertic..."
Aspen/Snowmass Ski Resort
Maroon Bells
Aspen Art Museum
City Market
"Best Grocery around "
Car: not necessary

There is no better location in Aspen than the Chateau Dumont! Less than one block from the Silver Queen Gondola, 2 blocks from the Ruby Park Bus Station (giving free easy transportation to Aspen's 3 other ski mountains), and directly across the street from the market, if you feel inspired to make a tasty meal, and the liquor store, where you can get your favorite après beverages.

This building is also just steps away from the world famous Sky Bar Hotel, the après place to be in Aspen featuring an outside pool and hot tub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Aspen Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Late Season
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
 
 
Summer
May 1 2015 - Jun 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.3%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Aspen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town ...
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Very comfortable and nice King bed with sheets and bedding that will feel amazing. 2 twin beds with comfortable and clean sheets.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Kitchen: Knives, plates, blender, mixer, mixing bowls, toaster, cooking pots/pans, stove, oven, coffee maker, full refrigerator, mugs for cocoa and chi tea, Riedel wine glasses. Nice split aspen firewood supplied. Patio and courtyard right outside with grill. Free fast wireless internet. Broadband Internet hookup available. Ground floor unit. 30 feet from vehicle drop off. garage parking is first come first serve. Additional parking on premises back of building. Parking in back of building on site. Right next door at Sky Hotel. Perfect spot to enjoy heated pool and the hot tub. Sky bar is a great spot to talk to chat with locals or see a movie star or two. Heated pool right next door at Sky bar/hotel. Beautifull fireplace with stocked firewood, steps to the grocery store and Aspen shops/restaurants, Garage parking is first come first serve. Absolutely no smoking and no pets.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote