6 BR GULF FRONT LUXURY HOME! CASTLE IN THE SAND!

Beach View Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

6 BR GULF FRONT LUXURY HOME! CASTLE IN THE SAND!

Special Offer! Great Fall Pricing! Luxury Gulf Front Home Starts from $3990 September 13 - November 15

Huntington by the Sea House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, Sleeps 14

"Castle In the Sand" - Luxury 6 Bedroom - 7 Baths. Enjoy this beautifully decorated Six Bedroom, Seven Bath Gulf Front home with Private Pool!

Castle In The Sand is located in the gated and very small private community of Shipwatch. You are just steps away from Silver Sands Outlet, fine dining and kid friendly entertainment.

This home features five floors, elevator, private pool, gulf front, 4 balconies, sun loungers, fireplace, two car garage, computer nook and is perfect for large families.

Overlook the gulf while cooking in the huge kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The living room features a sitting area perfect for those who want to stay inside but still want to enjoy the playful activities outdoors.

Each of the bedrooms are professionally decorated and is sure to meet the needs of everyone with the "charm of the south" feel. The King Master Suite has a mini bar and additional sitting area. coffee, cool ocean breeze, sunrise and the sound of the ocean…..all waiting to sweep you away………

The top floor is so unique and full of entertainment! TV, Games, Telescope, Mini Kitchen, Private Bath, Balcony, Kitchen Table, Pub Table and Couch!

It doesn’t get better than this!!!!!!!!!

**Please note: Please do not cross through the dunes located in front of the house**.

All information contained herein is deemed reliable but cannot be guaranteed. Rates, minimum stays, policies, and availability subject to change without notice. Advertised rates exclude applicable taxes and fees. Please contact one of our Vacation Specialists for the most accurate and up-to-date information. We look forward to helping you plan your dream vacation!

We have additional properties in the Ship Watch area_ (VRBO Listings and ). If you have an interest in similar properties, or for other types of properties - see the 'Click Here to see All My Rental Listings' below.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Beach View Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Beach View Vacation Rentals

BeachView Vacation Rentals...managing many homes and condos along the beaches of Destin and Santa Rosa Beach. Started 9 years ago recognizing a need for 'Personalized Service' and a team for 24/7 service to our vacationers for their peace of mind during their stay. BeachView staff takes pride in our everyday work ethic and the properties we manage are premium properties our guests will enjoy during their vacation. From the knowledgeable reservations staff to help you with the right fit for your vacation to the Concierge Service to the Operations team that welcomes you upon your arrival to the time you depart Destin, you will be well taken care of. 'Exceptional Vacation Rental Services Focused on You'

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
6 BR Gulf Front Luxury Home! Castle In the Sand!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
6 BR Gulf Front Luxury Home! Castle In the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395101vb
+1 877 736-8350
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Goshen, KY
2

Dishonesty by Beachview Vacations

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was cheated & treated miserably by "Tom" representing Beachviiew Vacations...<br/>We rented the home & paid an exorbitant rate because<br/>It was a family gathering because one member is ill & 88 years old..<br/>MAIN reason ... an ELEVATOR ... <br/>After repeated calls to the office regarding operation of the elevator, and after carrying things up the outside 2 levels of stairs. (No inside stairwell)<br/>We were finally told elevator wasn't operational..<br/>After repeated calls pleading for them to fix elevator,..they didn't get anyone to even look at it until tues...(4 days later). We were told by the elevator company that they knew on the Friday before we arrived that the elevator needed a part...<br/>Beachview(Tom) was so dishonest, & 2 people were really held captive on the main level once they had help in the poring rain getting up the 2 flights of outside stairs.... House was nice , however housecleaning never cleaned & refrigerator upstairs had something purple spilled on it... Drawers had clothes in them...<br/>All these negatives certainly had a bearing on our stay...<br/>Oh yes..... We were promised a refund of 2500 .00 to get us go stay... Tom assured both my son & myself... When I said I would come to the office to get the refund processed he said he had changed his mind...<br/>Now we will have to litigate ... How is that for a relaxing vacation???<br/>Would NEVER use Beachview Vacations again, nor will I recommend...<br/>I am telling everyone I know what crooks they are...<br/>Will be getting in touch through the city to find the owners,<br/>I think they would want to know that their home wasn't being honestly represented!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shirley, We appreciate the feedback we receive from all our guests, and take strides to address all concerns our guests have. As such, despite the personal attack, I have and continue to be understanding and sympathetic to your situation. As I stated numerous times, we do not own this property and so we are governed by the terms and conditions established not only for our company, but by the industry as a whole. We can only control that which is within our power. The other items you have mentioned here other than the elevator, were never discussed or brought up in any of the numerous conversations we had during your stay. The issue with the elevator being out, was totally out of our control. I understand that due to your personal situation, emotions can run high and that it did affect your vacation is unfortunate. The fact is, elevators are a convenience, not a necessary appliance for any home. You were informed when you checked in the elevator was not operational. We offered whatever help was needed, all offers were rejected. There is only 1 set of steps to get into the home not two as you embellished on, and as a beach front house you still have to take steps to get on to the beach. Its unfortunate that you have taken this approach to attempt to resolve your issues. You say you felt captive? This home has a gorgeous view of the beach from the first floor. In fact, the first floor in my opinion has the best view. It also is well appointed and the living area is large in comparison to the number of people the house can accommodate. The first floor also has a wonderful master suite that opens up to the pool area. Its the only bedroom to have this feature. In closing, I will state that future guests as well as past guests can clearly see from other reviews, that our company works very hard to ensure that they best experience possible. Although its your right to do so, this exaggeration of the situation and the personal attacks has not helped in any way to bring
business
6 BR Gulf Front Luxury Home! Castle In the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395101vb
+1 877 736-8350
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Shreveport, LA
5

Destin 2014 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From my initial inquiry about the property to final checkout the staff of Beachview Vacation Rentals were professional and so helpful. Our rental agent found us a terrific photographer for family pictures and the concierge took care of a couple of minor issues immediately. The house was beautiful and just steps away for the beach. The only thing we were not prepared for was the stairs and the Master bedroom was on the 3rd floor. There is an elevator, but slow and to be used for luggage. It worked for us, but I think that should be in the description. The small neighborhood is tucked in between two resorts but our beach access was reserved and posed not problem. Everything we needed was so close. We had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to use Beachview Rentals again.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments we receive from guests and use this information to try to improve in the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit! BeachView Vacation Rentals Management
business
6 BR Gulf Front Luxury Home! Castle In the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395101vb
+1 877 736-8350
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Omaha, NE
4

Amazing Beach!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kitchen not well equipped for large groups - knives were dull/rusted,no large salad bowl,no serving platters. Pool heater didn't work.
Location was awesome & beach was perfect.

Manager responded on 5/15/2014:
Kiley,
Castle in the Sand is a very large home, and sleeps 14 people. We stock the kitchen with basic kitchen supplies designed to provide for the needs of the guests staying at the property. Too often, because of the size of the property, our guests will have gatherings (parties) at the house. We do not furnish the house with items that would encourage LARGE groups purposely because we discourage it. This is a wonderful house and the owners take a lot of pride in its care. We want everyone who stay's in Castle in the Sand to have the best vacation they can, but the house does sleep 14 and unfortunately we have to limit the furnishings and supplies to only accommodate a group of that size. As far as the pool heat, it is not always on but is an option that can be added for a charge if requested. Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Tom Nocito V.P. of Business Development
  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
6 BR Gulf Front Luxury Home! Castle In the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395101vb
+1 877 736-8350
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Amazing Beach!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kitchen not well equipped for large groups - knives were dull/rusted,no large salad bowl,no serving platters. Pool heater didn't work.<br/>Location was awesome & beach was perfect.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kiley, Thank you for your feedback on Castle in the Sand. The owners and Beachview Vacation Rentals are committed to providing you with the finest in Gulf Front luxury homes and in making your stay the most enjoyable in the Destin area. From time to time, items may become damaged or missing and we would encourage you to call us immediately if you encounter any issues. We will replace any items promptly to make our guests’ stay as pleasurable as possible. While there is an additional per diem charge for heating the pool during the cooler months, it is operable, and we will be happy to turn this feature on for you. The kitchen is well equipped for large groups as we encourage this beautiful venue for sizable family affairs. The Castle in the Sand sleeps 14 and is the perfect setting for large family gatherings with close proximity to all Destin has to offer, including the finest restaurants, Silver Sands Outlet, Destin Commons, gulf front white sand beach and some of the most beautiful views of the Gulf to be found in Destin! We look forward to welcoming you back to this incredible venue and be assured you may contact us at any time to make your stay the best it can be.
business
6 BR Gulf Front Luxury Home! Castle In the Sand!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395101vb
+1 877 736-8350
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chesterfield. MO
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
Property was very well taken care of and location to beach was great. It did not feel like "a rental" to any degree. We would go back for sure!
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back again next year. Hopefully you and your family made some wonderful memories...Thanks again.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Huntington by the Sea House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Great Fall Pricing! Luxury Gulf Front Home Starts from $3990

Special Offer From:
Dates Sep 13, 2014 to Nov 15, 2014

Call us Today for Details on Discounts and Great Low Fall Pricing at 877.736.8350

For Specific Weeks and Discount Amounts

*Minimum of 7 Night Stay for Best Promotional Discounts

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer 9/13 - 9/19
Sep 13 2014 - Sep 19 2014
4 night minimum stay
$920
$4,990
 
 
Fall 9/20 - 9/26
Sep 20 2014 - Sep 26 2014
4 night minimum stay
$920
$4,990
 
 
Fall 9/27 - 10/3
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 3 2014
4 night minimum stay
$920
$4,990
 
 
Fall 10/4 - 10/10
Oct 4 2014 - Oct 10 2014
7 night minimum stay
$7,990
 
 
Fall 10/11 - 10/17
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 17 2014
7 night minimum stay
$7,990
 
 
Late Fall 10/18 - 10/24
Oct 18 2014 - Oct 24 2014
4 night minimum stay
$920
$4,990
 
 
Late Fall 10/25 - 10/31
Oct 25 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$730
$3,990
 
 
Late Fall 11/1 - 11/7
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 7 2014
4 night minimum stay
$730
$3,990
 
 
Late Fall 11/8 - 11/14
Nov 8 2014 - Nov 14 2014
4 night minimum stay
$730
$3,990
 
 
Late Fall 11/15 - 11/21
Nov 15 2014 - Nov 21 2014
4 night minimum stay
$730
$3,990
 
 
Thanksgiving 11/22 - 11/28
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$8,990
 
 
Winter 11/29 - 12/5
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$730
$3,990
 
 
Winter 12/6 - 12/12
Dec 6 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$730
$3,990
 
 
Holiday Weeks 12/13 - 1/2
Dec 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$8,990
 
 
Holiday Weeks 12/13 - 1/2
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$8,990
 
 
Holiday Weeks 12/13 - 1/2
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/3 - 1/9
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/10 - 1/16
Jan 10 2015 - Jan 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/17 - 1/23
Jan 17 2015 - Jan 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/24 - 1/30
Jan 24 2015 - Jan 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 1/31 - 2/6
Jan 31 2015 - Feb 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/7 - 2/13
Feb 7 2015 - Feb 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/14 - 2/20
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Winter 2/21 - 2/27
Feb 21 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$915
$4,990
 
 
2015-Spring 2/28 - 3/6
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$7,490
 
 
2015-Spring 3/7 - 3/13
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,590
 
 
2015-Spring 3/14 - 3/20
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,490
 
 
2015-Spring 3/21 - 3/27
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,590
 
 
2015-Spring 3/28 - 4/3
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,590
 
 
2015-Spring 4/4 - 4/10
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,490
 
 
2015-Spring 4/11 - 4/17
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$8,490
 
 
2015-Spring 4/18 - 4/24
Apr 18 2015 - Apr 24 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$8,490
 
 
2015-Spring 4/25 - 5/1
Apr 25 2015 - May 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$7,490
 
 
2015-Spring 5/2 - 5/8
May 2 2015 - May 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$7,490
 
 
2015-Spring 5/9 - 5/15
May 9 2015 - May 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
$7,490
 
 
2015-Spring 5/16 - 5/22
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 5/23 - 5/29
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 5/30 - 6/5
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 6/6 - 6/12
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 6/13 - 6/19
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 6/20 - 6/26
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$13,990
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 6/27 - 7/3
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$13,990
 
 
2015-Peak Summer 7/4 - 7/10
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$13,990
 
 
2015-Summer 7/11 - 7/17
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 7/18 - 7/24
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 7/25 - 7/31
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 8/1 - 8/7
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$11,990
 
 
2015-Summer 8/8 - 8/14
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,555
$8,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/15 - 8/21
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,555
$8,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/22 - 8/28
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,555
$8,490
 
 
2015-Late Summer 8/29 - 9/4
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,555
$8,490
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Huntington by the Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5014 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 7
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Private Pool with Chaise Lounge Chairs Next to Outdoor Grill. Very Spacious and Wonderful Layout
Email Manager Contact Me