Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

INCREDIBLE VIEW, BEACHFRONT CONDO

Josie Lopategui

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Josie Lopategui

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

INCREDIBLE VIEW, BEACHFRONT CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, one bathroom, sleeps 5-6

This is a very nice corner apartment in a very secure condo. Completely gated. No street crossing to water. It is situated on the beach! Balcony facing the ocean, beachview even from kitchen!

We provide beahchairs, beach towels.

One bedroom has a queen size bed, cealing fan plus AC. there is a rollaway available. the other bedroom has 2 twinbeds plus a thundlebed(below one of the twins). it has also AC, We bring new towels and cotton sheets every few months.

A big table with 6 chairs and also 3 stools on the kitchen counter. Big kitchen with all the necesary appliances and kitchen utencils. Sofa, cable tv, ice cooler.

There is a designated parking space underground for use. It is very near all the mayor places of interes, like Old San Juan, El Morro, Plaza Las Americas Shopping Center, Canovanas Outlets, Bacardi Rum, Rainforest, Golf. 5 minutes from airport.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Josie Lopategui (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973005
-+1 7876448689
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great location, safe and clean

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this apartment for 9 days with my teenage daughters. We loved the apartment and the location. The building is very clean and safe including 24 hr security. The building is gated and the apartment has an assign parking place in the basement. It is beachfront and within walking distance to hotels, casinos, restaurants and shops. Josie, the owner, was pleasant to deal with and a phone call away at all times. The apartment had everything we needed including beach chairs, umbrella, towels and a cooler. The bedrooms had AC so we slept comfortably. We visit the island for the beaches and the authentic food so we don’t do much cooking or cleaning while on vacation. The stackable washer/dryer was not working but the building has a laundry room. In all, we enjoyed our stay and felt very safe.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thant a lot for the review! You said as it is! We are planning to remodel the kitchen, and have 2 separate units of washer and dryer, and thats why we don't have a new one already. When you have a combination of washer and dryer, is so difficult, because one broke and you cannot use the other.We told our guest about it and give them a discount. As the condo has a laundry room, it is ok. Hope to see you again!
Josie
business
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973005
-+1 7876448689
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
1

How do I start? A five star view and location and that’s IT, 1 star overall.

  • 1 of 5
Dirty and beat up counter tops, cabinets, plates and silverware, stove, couches and chairs, bathroom fan not working, shower head all clogged up, half the light bulbs burned out and thin mattresses made very uncomfortable beds. Bright at 6 am and melting hot in the afternoon due to paper thin curtains, to blinds that do not operate.

After finally receiving the keys at 3:05 pm we went up to the unit with the owner. The kitchen is in dire needs of updates, the whole apartment is. In the kitchen we found an all taped up non-working washer/drier combo, food stuck to the wall next to the trash can, just filthy overall. The rooms have paper thin drapes that stop about 5% of the light. We had to improvise and put beach towels and sheets to stop the light at 6 am. The vertical blinds in the living/dining room did not work, as they could not be closed, therefore the afternoon sun made it impossible to enjoy that room.

The so called queen size bed had a mattress topper one size too small, full size (yes, I measure it). So essentially the bed is not a queen size bed as it is six inches narrower. The $10 fold out bed was just that, a 2 inch top over a spring supported pad. Even my 2 y/o was uncomfortable sleeping there as it just bent like a hammock.

Overall this apartment location is great, the apartment itself was a disaster. Our 10 day vacation was tarnished by the poor quality of sleep and overall conditions of the apartment. We ate out most of our meals as the kitchen was gross, afternoons in the living room were impossible as the sun shinned directly into it making it very hot. I was born and raised in PR and had been residing in the states for the past 30 years, and know the customs and culture. This apartment was more of a “projects” standard than an Isla Verde standard. Very sad as it has great potential with a little $$ and some TLC. I cannot believe the 5 star reviews. A 2.5 in the winter at the most. Maybe the unit was switched on us!

Upon departure the owner told us that she could not meet us to return her the keys and get our deposit back, as was agreed upon. We left them in the apartment and she would send us our deposit back soon. Original deal was to return keys and get our deposit right away. Thirty five days later and several phone calls, we finally received the deposit money back.

I have used VRBO from San Diego, Seattle, Arizona to the Caribbean, and NEVER have had such a bad experience!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apt us complete beachfront and due to that appliances get rusty very often. We explain that and we are going to do a kitchen update in october. We always told that before renting it. We lower our rate because the washer-dryer is not working and we wont replace it before the remodeling. The condo has a laundry that can be use.

This is not a luxury apt, it is a nice apt with the most incredible beachview! If something is not ok, renters can call us and we fixed. If they don't call, we don't know.
Check in time is 3pm and check out time is 11am. Sometimes guest check out very early as in this situation, 4am, because they were traveling standbuy, and that why we told them to leave the keys.We came later and even find out they leave a tea pot so I call them to see if they want it to be returned.
In this ocasion we provide a baby crib, at no extra charge. We were sorry we cannot accomodate them one day before their rental time, because we have friends with us that weekend. Aparentely the came one day early because they travel stanbuy. They have to stay at an hotel and they ask us to see if we can let get inn early than 3pm, but it was not possible, because the cleaning late cannot come early so the apt was ready at 305pm. 5 minutes late of checking time. Aparentely the hotel checkout was at 11am.

We have nice towels,sheets, beachtowels, but this is an apartment, no a luxury hotel. Josie
business
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973005
-+1 7876448689
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Good locations and very nice beach

  • 5 of 5
We had a really good time in Puerto Rico. It is good we chose this apartment because we save a lot of money. The San Juan Hotel next to it has a room rate of $250 for two people. We were six and were confortable. The beach was very nice and we were happy to be walking distance to many restaurants and casinos. The apartment was nice and clean. The only bad thing was the swimming pool that was COLD!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973005
-+1 7876448689
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Lovely apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
The location is fabulous. It is beach front with and amazing view. You are within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shops and lots of nightlife. Nice and comfortable apartment in a very safe building.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973005
-+1 7876448689
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable, clean and beautiful apartment. It has an amazing view. Nice building facilities. Loved it!
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Incredible View, Beachfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p973005
-+1 7876448689
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Awesom Beach Nice Location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this apt. and we were very satisfied. The apt. is very confortable and the view from the balcony is spectacular..You are right on the beach! It is close to the Hotels in the Isla Verde area if you want to go out for dinner or enjoy the nightlife. Go to the Beach bar at the Intercontinental Hotel, it is about 4 minutes walking (in the beach). The serve the best Mojitos and food is awesome! I would definetly be back! Thanks Josie!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
International Airport
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Rio Mar
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Avenida Baldorioty de Castro
Car: not necessary

We are located in the middle of the Tourist Isla Verde beach, were all the luxury hotels and casinos are located. walking distance to hotels, restaurants, fast food, banks, drugstore,casinos. Completely beachfront, no street crossing to beach! water sports available in front of the condo. 10-15 minutes to Old San Juan, 40 minutes to rainforest, 20 minutes to gratest shopping center, Plaza Las Americas, 30 minutes to Outlet Mall in Canovanas

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,125
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning fee $75
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Isla Verde Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • There is a thundlebed on the bedroom #2, so there are 3 twin beds. there are also 2 rollawyas available.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote