REDUCED RATES - BEST BEACH RESORT FT LAUDERDALE - THRU AUGUST 2014

Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

REDUCED RATES - BEST BEACH RESORT FT LAUDERDALE - THRU AUGUST 2014

Fort Lauderdale Hotel Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom (2 Queen Size Beds), 1 Full Bath, Large Separate Sitting Area Slps 5

This is undeniably the best Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale.

Stop looking any further!

If you truly want to stay at the nicest place on the beach in Fort Lauderdale, then you must seriously consider staying at this resort. You won't find similar rates to a discount motel, but if you really want to spoil yourself with a great unit when visiting the beach in Fort Lauderdale, then you should strongly consider staying at this grand beach resort.

The Pelican Grand Beach Resort is located directly on the Beach in Fort Lauderdale, FL.

This is one of the few properties in Fort Lauderdale that is located directly on the sand with the Atlantic Ocean only a few short steps away. This is a privately owned unit and it is located on the 9th floor of an 11 story building with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean from it's private balcony. Since this unit is privately owned we can offer very competitive rates.

This is a spacious ocean front suite with 2 Queen Size Beds and a separate living area to sleep 5. The restaurant and bar on the first floor are great places for fine dining, and the large spacious area on the veranda make it a great place to sit on the rocking chairs and watch the surf crash on beach. Even with all these great amenities most of your time will be spent touring the beach, sipping a frozen cocktail or relaxing near the lazy pool.

Not all units at the resort are the same location or quality. This is a Queen Size Suite and is one of the more premiere units at the resort. This unit is larger than most units, is located on the 9th Floor, and has a direct ocean front unit with a private balcony.

Be sure to check out the reviews from other guests and hopefully, they can give you even more thoughts on your stay at this great location.

Here are other important items to note:

1. We use the Online - HomeAway Reservation Manager for all of our bookings, so our Calendar is always up to date and it's very easy to book a vacation with us.

2. We do our entire booking online using the Reservation Manager and it's one of the smoothest quickest ways to rent a vacation property with a major credit card.

3. Our rates are competitive, but if you are looking for a deep discount this is not a 'low end' resort, so you may want to consider other options.

4. You work hard all year long. When you go on vacation, make sure you stay in a nice place on the beach with an unforgettable view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony.

We hope to see you on vacation at this great ocean front resort in Fort Lauderdale, FL and be sure to request a quote for the dates you would like to travel.

Have a great vacation and make it memorable, not just adequate.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit

Local residents of Florida who love the ocean.

Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit purchased this hotel in 2007

Why Pelican Vacation Rentals - Private Unit chose Fort Lauderdale

Great resort, and you simply can't get any closer to the ocean.

What makes this hotel unique

One of the very few properties in Fort Lauderdale that is located right on the sand. For all the others you must cross A1A to visit the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The experience could not have been better.



Everyone was extremely pleasant and room was great. We ate dinner in the bar last night and the food was excellent. Got up this morning and walked on the beach, had coffee on veranda and watched a dolphin.



What a great stay at a great resort. We will definitely be back very soon.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972627
+1 954.557.5299
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Indianapolis
5

Best kept secret of Ft. Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5
After booking this resort I kept telling myself it was too good to be true. However everyday I couldn't find a reason to discredit this resort/suite. I planned this trip mothers day weekend with my mom and two sisters. Since I got such a great deal on the resort renting a car and paying for valet was no big deal. The room was spacious with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Plus a microwave and frig. Perfect for the 4 of us.

I read reviews on other private owner and people complained about not having towels, tissue and soap. Not the case for this suite. We had everything we needed. However if you wanted more or housekeeping that was extra. We all came prepared with extra towels and soap. So no complaints here.

The resort staff was very friendly and professional, always willing to help or offer suggestions. The beach...OMG! The most relaxing and beautiful views. This particular room was a ocean view suite. I recommend renting a car if you stay here because there really wasn't anything within walking distance. But food, bars and shopping was just a 5 to 10 minute drive. If you don't have a car then your forced to buy all the over priced items in the resort.

If I had to find something wrong with the suite it would be the slow drain in the tub and sink. This was easily resolved when my mom notice a bunch sand and hair and pulled it right out.

We were so satisfied with our stay that we are already considering dates for next year.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a great time, and thanks for writing such a comprehensive review. It really helps other travelers decide when you give and provide such great details about your wonderful experience. Be sure to let us know when you plan to return as we can accommodate our prior guests with some loyalty benefits.

Thanks again.
business
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972627
+1 954.557.5299
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Pelican.
The property is just as pictured.
I called and spoke with the owner and he give me a bit more detail about the unit.
I also called the hotel to confirm they had our reservation.
We had to call maintenance for a slow sink drain but the repairman was there within minutes to fix it.
Was very nice having beach chairs, umbrellas and towels as well as pool towels and chairs and the pool was very warm. Parking was expensive ($30/night) as well as internet ($19/night) but overall, the room rate was lower than if we had rented direct from the hotel. Beach was very nice and sand was cleaned daily.
We enjoyed a snorkeling cruise and a day trip to Miami. Staff was nice. Food was expensive. No places to eat withing walking distance but we found a lot of places within a 5 minute drive.
We are already talking about returning again next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972627
+1 954.557.5299
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Vacation from Cold Midwest

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week in this condo and it was great. The space is as shown in the photos with the sitting room between the bedroom and the balcony. The condo is in a hotel, so you get all the hotel amenities including free beach chairs, towels, and umbrella. And food and beverage service on the beach. The hotel service and staff were top notch--everyone was very friendly. The hotel has a great restaurant. Other restaurants are about a mile away to the north or south--a fairly easy walk. We would recommend this condo for a great getaway.
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your detailed and informative review.

Be sure to book early for next March, to ensure your best available dates at this great beach resort. Glad to hear you thawed out from the cold this winter and we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.
business
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972627
+1 954.557.5299
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Rockville Centre, NY
4

February Break

  • 4 of 5
Our stay at the Pelican Grand was very nice. The hotel is wonderful! The staff and food was amazing. Very clean and beautifully decorated. The beach was wonderful. However, I rented my room directly from the owner. I was not happy with the owner or whoever manages unit. I did try to have someone come and repair drain in sink and fix the fan. I was told that the hotel does not make repairs in owners room. The hotel said they emailed the manager of the unit. I also left a message at one number and tried to reach the manager in charge and the number was disconnected. I never received a return call. If I decide to go back I will not rent from owner. I will rent a room from the hotel directly. I loved the location and hotel.
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing this review. Since this have never happened since we started renting this unit in 2012, we knew something was very very peculiar about your experience.

After communicating with the traveler, the resort, and a customer service rep from Home Away - we discovered that you were dealing with an unrelated 3rd party in connection with your experience.

There is a property manager by the name of Angelo G that manages other units at this resort, but he is not affiliated with this unit at any time in any way

Somehow you were mis-informed to deal with him, but he has no connection or affiliation to this unit and we regret that you did not contact us directly from the information posted on this listing.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, but please be sure to use our phone number and email listed on this property to ensure that you are communicating directly with the owners for this unit. Otherwise, your experience may be less than captivating and we will never know.

Thanks again for sharing the review, and all travelers are highly encouraged to communicate with us directly by using the published information on this listing for home away.

Happy travels......
business
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972627
+1 954.557.5299
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Excellent Location and Great Room!

  • 4 of 5
The location was great and the service to check in was easy and fast. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Always remind us if you previously stayed with us to get the "frequent guest" discount rate. Thanks.
business
Reduced Rates - Best Beach Resort Ft Lauderdale - thru August 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972627
+1 954.557.5299
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5
I loved the verendah with the rocking chairs, it was old fashioned and quaint and homey. The pool was heated up to the perfect temperature and we had such a relaxing stay for a long weekend. We did not rent a car, took cabs and the water taxi and it was easy to do for 3 days. It's just a 20 minute walk to Walgreen's and to some good restaurants in the same area. There is also a nice park nearby on the Intercoastal that has hiking trails and is only a 5 minute walk from the Pelican Grand. I had room service one night and ate at the restaurant for lunch one day, food was good and a bit pricey but that's to be expected. We were here for 3 nights, loved the extra sitting room and the balcony. Everything was as we hoped.
Would recommend for couples
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for submitting a detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale, FL

Your details will provide many answers to lots of questions that we often receive from our guests about these particular topics. It clearly gives travelers answers about renting a car, walking to local shops and visiting local attractions.

Thanks very much for the details and input, as this will undoubtedly be a great help to many future travelers.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your future stay.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

The Pelican Grand Beach Resort is located right on the beautiful beach of Fort Lauderdale. The unique location makes it one of the only resorts located directly on the beach, and you don't have to cross the busy street to get to the beach.

Hundreds of guests that have stayed at this resort have given amazing reviews about this vacation resort, and we welcome your inquiry to stay with us.

.

Not all units at the resort are the same, and this particular unit is a Queen Size Suite and is considered one of the premiere units at the facility. Also, there are no King Size suites at this facility and you can confirm by reviewing the types of units at the resort web site.

Description of Unit:

2 Queen Size beds - in the bedroom area and the separate sitting area has a pull-out love seat to sleep a total of 5 adults comfortably in one room. The unit is nicely appointed with 2 Televisions, games, music, high-speed internet, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker.

Even with all these great amenities most of your time will be spent touring the beach, sipping a frozen cocktail by the pool side bar, and relaxing in the lazy pool area.

After a long day at the beach, you can visit Las Olas or the Galleria Mall for some of the best shopping and stores in the area. A car is recommended but not required.

7 Miles from the Fort Lauderdale Airport

6 Miles from the Port Everglades - Cruise Ship Port

6 Miles from the Broward Convention Center

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Lauderdale Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2014
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
October Boat Show 2014
Oct 24 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
November 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
December 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
High Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
January 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
February 2015
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$305
 
 
March 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
April May 2015
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$305
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Special Rates always available
Published Rates for this unit are much less than staying at the resort. Remember to email us for a specific quote on the dates you are traveling.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Lauderdale Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 9
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Business Center
  • Gym
  • Elevator ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Broadband Access ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Coffee Maker
  • Catering Available ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Resort Sleeping Area - 2 queen , 2 Queen Size Beds
    Private Seating Area with pull out cot - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Cot for 1 More with 2nd TV and seating area
  • Oceanfront Queen Suite Direct oceanfront view, private balcony w/chairs. Bedroom has 2 Queen beds. Separate sitting area has loveseat sofa bed. Televisions in both rooms with available in-room movies, games and music. Mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with complimentary coffee, high speed internet, and voice-mail
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • boating
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hot air ballooning
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
Notes:
Best place to stay if you want to stay right on the beach when you visit Fort Lauderdale.
Email Owner Contact Me