Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

EXECUTIVE CUSTOM POCONOS RENTAL - SKI, BOAT, CASINO, RAFTING, TUBING

Owner

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXECUTIVE CUSTOM POCONOS RENTAL - SKI, BOAT, CASINO, RAFTING, TUBING

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Stroudsburg Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8-10

Thanks for your interest in our Pocono retreat. This executive custom built home is used frequently by us and we are sharing it with guests that would like to get away from the weekly hustle. Although the home is within 10 minutes from all of the Pocono activities (Camelback, Delaware Water Gap, Shawnee, Mt. Airy Casino, just to name a few) we have found that our guests are more than happy just sitting back and enjoying a week/weekend of peace and tranquility in our home.

You can spend your day reading a book in the all glass 4 season sunroom or relax in the family room and view the custom built 400 gallon Reef aquarium. The aquarium is built in as a peninsula viewable from 4 seperate rooms on the first floor. The first floor of the property includes a full billiards room, family room, kitchen, formal dining room, 3 season outdoor sunroom and a 4 season heated/cooled indoor sunroom, laundry room, and half bath .

We had a custom painter come in from NYC to paint a mural in the 4 season sunroom and a rendition of Michael Parkes' painting 'Gargoyles' in the family room. A 50'' Bang & Olufsen Plasma screen is mounted above the fireplace for your viewing pleasure and setup with xbox 360 for the family. The entire home has speakers built in to the walls and hooked up for satellite radio or your iPod. Broadband Wifi access is also included with your rental. In the spring and summer our guests head outdoors and grill steaks and burgers to perfection on our Weber grill while listening to their favorite music on the outdoor speakers.

Upstairs guests have the use of 4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. All of our bedrooms are custom painted and have custom lighting along with a ceiling fan for comfortable overnight sleep.

Included in your rental is access to an indoor covered olympic size heated pool at the local Howard Johnson. In addition all renters receive 10% off lunch/dinner or bar bill at the Serengetti Bar & Bistro in the Howard Johnson. The HoJo is a 5 minute drive from the house.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions and seasonal discount offerings.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
business
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972232
+1 -201 919-6918
Stroudsburg Poconos
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1

Overpriced compared to the upkeep on the house

  • 1 of 5
Rented the property for the weekend for my daughter's East Stroudsburg University graduation. I had my 88 yeard old mother-in-law and my 63 year old handicap sister-in-law along with other family members. The front steps are eroded due to most likely weather - a true hazard for even the average person but certainly couldn't take my mother-in-law or sister-in-law to use. I had to go out and purchase wine glasses which I left there. Given the premium price I paid for off-season, I did expect perfection. In addition, most of the lights did not work which left the house feeling very dark especially given the decor. Most screens in the screen room were torn that it certainly did not keep bugs out. Once again, with the price I paid, I certainly did not expect to have things like this present. I expected the house to be better kept. I can say that the owner was responsive when called with questions. Would not stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972232
+1 -201 919-6918
Stroudsburg Poconos
Martinez, CA
2

Large House in Need of Repair

  • 2 of 5
This is a large house with 4 bedrooms on a large property with plenty of parking and some unusual decor. The property the house sits on is beautiful. The location is remote, so transportation is a requirement. My sister rented this house so we would have a nice place to stay for my niece's graduation at the nearby university. One member of the party was elderly and another member of the party was physically disabled. For the per night cost, the amount of repairs needed were disappointing.

Upon arrival, we found the front steps deteriorating and not in a safe condition to allow an elderly person and physically disabled person to use. So we had to have them walk through the grass and across the back deck that was slick from the rain. Access through the garage and into the house is locked off to the renter. We found the house to be dark since many of the overhead lighting was not working. The owner informed us that they had loosened many of the light bulbs because of the heat from all the lighting. There was a broken table and sofa in the sunroom. One of the beds was actually a queen mattress sitting on top of an air mattress. It made for very uncomfortable sleeping since when you got close to the edge you felt like you were going to fall out. There were torn and missing screens in the sunroom and screened in porch which kept us from utilizing these window/area for air circulation. There were no wine glasses in the kitchen. We had to go out and purchase some. There were no written instructions with information regarding the house (I have rented/stayed in over a dozen VBRO houses and have always gotten this type of info). This would have been very helpful with the complicated internet/TV/sound system.

On a positive note, the owner was responsive to phone calls and the house was clean on arrival.

It would be helpful if VBRO website allowed photos to be attached to reviews.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972232
+1 -201 919-6918
Stroudsburg Poconos
New York
5

It's worth it!

It's worth it!
  • 5 of 5
The weekend we stayed at this home was amazing! Our group decided to book extremely last minute for a cabin and we were lucky to find this place still available. When we first stepped in, we were surprised how nice and big the home was. The speakers all around the house was a nice touch. We all enjoyed the aquarium very much too! There were some things we had troubles with though. The laundry machine you have to close harder than normal for it to work and the grill was extremely dirty that we has to clean it before using. Overall, the pros over powered the cons and the owner is extremely helpful. She responds extremely fast to e-mails and she's also very nice. We all enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.

We work extremely hard to keep our property in mint condition. We've sent out a repair man to resolve the laundry machine issue and asked the cleaning staff to make certain the grill is thoroughly cleaned after each and every guest departs, thanks for the info.
business
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972232
+1 -201 919-6918
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Look no further -- here is the Poconos gem!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you very much for offering such a great house for rentals! It is a gem of Pocanos :) Both our families have had a great time. The house was very clean and the housekeeper Lori was very helpful. The owner is very attentive to travelers needs. Very happy with our stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Was a pleasure having you and your group!
business
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972232
+1 -201 919-6918
Stroudsburg Poconos
New York
5

Great well kept getaway house

  • 5 of 5
We stayed there with my family and a couple other families for the NYE break. All of us have small children ranging from 2-5. It was a great well-maintained space with lots of modern furnishings. Ideally the space would be perfect with lots of adult guests for a summer time bbq, as there is a large backyard and deck and you also have the ability to pipe music into the yard. But our situation was different with small children, but even so there were still lots of areas for the kids to explore with smaller rooms and multiple staircases from them to play on. Most of the ground floor were not carpeted, but the kids were fine once we put socks on them. They loved the fishtank. Kitchen facilities were nice. Everyone is correct about the AV system, but once you understand the logic behind how it is set up, it is pretty easy. Distancewise it is a bit secluded from everything, with about a 15 min drive to town, but I guess that's why you are renting this house in the first place, right? It's about 15 min from Alpine mountain, a mainly family ski resort and 25 min from both Shawnee and Camelback. The owners were very friendly and accommodating to us as well. Overall, everyone was very happy with the house, and would stay again. We had a great time!
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our pleasure having great guests visit! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
business
Executive Custom Poconos Rental - Ski, Boat, Casino, Rafting, Tubing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p972232
+1 -201 919-6918
Stroudsburg Poconos
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Thank you, Ongelique for making your home into a vacation rental. Everything about this home made me feel at home, it was simply exquisite; especially the beautiful paintings and the fish tank. We were originally a group of 9, which changed to 11, but we were all very comfortable. Some little flaws I did have were no ceiling light in the room I slept in, the sink kept clogging and the shower barely had warm water of the single bathroom, and the shower head was broken in the main bedroom. Although this was not any major issue, the amazing house made up for all of this :-) The dining room was awesome and there was plenty of dishes and eating utensils that came in very handy. Also, we had a bit of difficulty with the TV, but eventually figured it out. Overall, we had a great time and thinking of making this a once a year trip preferably at this rental. Thanx again! :-)
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Very sorry you had issues with the light in the bedroom and issues with the shower head. We will definitely have this resolved asap so all of our future guests don't encounter any problems.

All issues have been resolved. Thanks again for letting us know.

Thanks again for visiting our home.

Ongelique

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $425 Per night

Stroudsburg Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$495
Fri,Sat
$2,915
 
Discounts: 10 nights or more: $375 Nightly
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Stroudsburg Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Loft Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfy couch can accomodate one person
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote