Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

**FEB DATES STILL AVAILABLE - CABIN (JETTED TUB, GAS FIREPLACE) DOG FRIENDLY!

Randy Stringer

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Randy Stringer

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

**FEB DATES STILL AVAILABLE - CABIN (JETTED TUB, GAS FIREPLACE) DOG FRIENDLY!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Stowe Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located seconds from Moss Glen Falls; the most Romantic spot in Stowe! The proximity to this beautiful 125 Foot Waterfall is just one of the many features that makes this property special.

This Cozy, Quiet, 2bd / 1ba Cabin sits on 2 Acres, nestled by a Stream on 2 sides. Get away from the hustle and bustle and experience the beauty that Vermont has to offer.

The cabin comes loaded with amenities including Flat Screen HDTV with DirectTV package, High Speed WiFi, Gas Fireplace and large Jetted Tub!

Stowe has many great places to eat, but the Large Kitchen may convince you to eat in a few times too. The Bosch Tassimo single serve coffee maker makes quick work of your morning Joe or creates some hot chocolate after a long day on the mountain. The gas cooktop, microwave, indoor grill/panini press, toaster, and crockpot also provide many options for cooking.

Come enjoy your stay with us at The Falls!

*** SEE ALL RATES BELOW ***

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Randy Stringer (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

About Randy Stringer

I was born and raised in Vermont, but even now I continue to discover new reasons why people love this state. There is so much to explore.

Why Randy Stringer chose Stowe

When I saw this property I knew it was something special...and that was before the realtor told me about the 125 foot waterfall just seconds away. I grew up in Burlington, VT, but Stowe has always had a special appeal that has to be experienced to be fully appreciated.

What makes this cabin unique

If you love the outdoors - this is the place for you! All year round there are many exciting activities in which to engage. After a full day of playing in Vermont, come home to our cozy cabin to enjoy quality time with friends and family.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Cara, we are packing our stuff up today and heading out after a wonderful time at your place. We enjoyed your place very much and can't wait to stay here next year. There will be a nice review online.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 4
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
**FEB DATES STILL AVAILABLE - Cabin (Jetted Tub, Gas Fireplace) Dog Friendly!
average rating of 4.130435 based on 27 reviews
Menlo Park ,CA
1

Flooded kitchen, dirty dishes in sink, unemptied trash, and unresponsive owner

  • 1 of 5

The location is outstanding, unfortunately the rental experience was anything but.

I rented this home from 1/16/15-1/19/15. When we arrived the evening of 1/16/15 we found that the walk had not been shoveled, so we had to shovel to get inside.

Once inside, we found the kitchen floor flooded with nearly an inch of water—there was a broken pipe behind the fridge that no one had attended to.

We wanted to clean up the water, but there was no mop, so we spent almost 2 hours using the few towels and sponges available to clean the flood. We contacted the owner to inform him of the flood and he said he would deal with it, but did absolutely nothing and then wouldn’t return our calls. He didn’t respond to 2 phone calls and 2 text messages the following day.

To top it all off, the kitchen sink was full of dirty dishes, the coffee maker had not been cleaned, the bathroom trash had not been taken out, and one of the kitchen drawers was broken with exposed nails sticking out.

Exhausted and ready for bed we found that not only were none of the beds made up, there were also only three blankets for the whole house (this with a night time low of -11).

It gets worse. After our trip, I contacted the owner about the condition of the house multiple times but only got a response once I threatened to contact VRBO.

Once on the phone, Randy never acknowledged that my friends and I had spent hours tending to his property and seemed genuinely bewildered when I requested a partial refund. His reasoning? He said that the property was not his main business and that he didn’t have time to respond to my previous messages because he was at a meeting for his “real” business.

Randy said that he had contacted a plumber while we were there, which might be possible, though we saw no sign of a plumber over the entire weekend (our jury-rigged system to stop the fridge leak was in place the whole weekend).

After many phone calls and emails, Randy ultimately confirmed over the phone and by email that he would refund 1 night rental cost and the cleaning fee in return for our inconvenience. At the time of this review, 8 days have passed and I haven’t received a refund, despite my emails and phone calls.

In sum, this property does not meet basic standards for rental. Not only that, the property owner does not maintain the rental, communicate with his renters, or, IMHO, even care about the rental or the people whose money he takes.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

terrible stay away.

  • 1 of 5

pictures of cabin were fabricated. doors wouldn't lock, stairs were completely unsafe, dog crap all over the lawn also left in pooper scooper right by the door, there was a constant beeping, water pressure was terrible, and the icing on the cake is the owner was rude, unaccommodating, and belittled me the whole time i tried to talk to him. the only reason i give it 1 star is because the waterfall was nice. thanks for nothing.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, I am going to let our reputation stand on this one. We love our guests and am truly sorry that our home that brings joy to so many was not to your liking. Some people are just not able to be happy. Gob bless and we would love to have you try us again.
5

Amazing vacation in the snow!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Falls in March and it was such a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. We were lucky enough to find some place to rent which would let us bring our dogs! Randy and Cara thought of everything, and the information they had about Stowe was so helpful. The house was clean, warm, and an absolute pleasure to stay there.We can't wait to make our next trip up to the Falls.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Warm, relaxing, Stowe get-a-way

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I wanted a relaxing week in Stowe with our dogs. We found everything we were looking for in the cabin at the falls. The cabin is exactly as its depicted in the pictures, spacious for a couple or a family of 4. Though there's bedding enough for 6.

It features a large main living space, a sleeping loft, a big kitchen with separate dining area and a back bedroom. There's one bathroom.

The location is 5-10 minute drive from downtown stowe, and 15-20 to the Stowe mountain resort/ski area. For us, it was ideal. Its on a quiet road and immediately across from the moss glen falls park. The park is not large, and while we were there it was fozen over - but it was a perfect place to walk the dogs, and do a bit of light hiking.

We'd like to go back again sometime in the warmer weather to see the area in another season.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great cabin just outside of Stowe!

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice cabin in a great location just outside of Stowe. The cabin sits on a great piece of property with a steam running along one side and directly across from a hiking trail that takes you up to Moss Glen falls. Very dog friendly with a small fenced in area and plenty of places to take the dogs for a walk. Cabin itself is very cool with a big living area and loft space, and a nicely done kitchen. Has everything you would need for a great trip, and only a couple miles from Stowe village.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Hope, PA
4

SWEET LITTLE PLACE

  • 4 of 5

We really loved The Falls during a visit in early October. It's well-appointed, and nicely laid out -- if slightly sparse. Nice fenced area in the back yard for the fire pit, so we spent lots of time out there. Owner was helpful and responsive. There is a spiral staircase leading to the loft, and it's somewhat difficult to navigate. It's visually interesting, but won't be everyone's cup of tea. As advertised, the property is in close proximity to The Falls, allowing us to walk there with our dogs every day that we were in town. Short drive into Stowe wan't bad -- giving us privacy and quiet without being far from activities and restaurants/shopping. Would recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Stowe
Nearest Point of Interest
Moss Glen Falls
Nearest Point of Interest
Stowe Mountain
Nearest Point of Interest
Cold Hollow Cider Mill
Nearest Point of Interest
Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream Factory

HUGE Waterfall, Ice Skating, Dog Sledding, Alpine Slide, Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory, Cold Hollow Cider Mill and so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $170 Per night

Stowe Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Stowe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) In first floor bedroom. Currently made up of two twin mattresses on a king platform; bedding is king., Queen size Beds (1) In main bedroom/loft, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Innerspring futon in living room under loft area. This is NOT your average futon - the innerspring system makes it feel like a real bed!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fenced section of yard, Dog Bed, Dog crates and baby gate for containing dogs in training, Dog food/water bowl

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote