Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Charming Upper Unit of a Duplex! Ocean View from Deck! (68187)

Burr White

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Burr White Realty

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Charming Upper Unit of a Duplex! Ocean View from Deck! (68187)

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Just a minute walk to one of the best beaches in the area, a family who is looking to spend most of their time on the sand and in the surf will love the location of this property. It is also conveniently located two blocks from The Landing, the complex which has the local Pavilions grocery store, restaurants, bank, and shops. There is a deck with peek-a-boo views of the ocean and enjoying the pastel colored sunsets.

The kitchen has been updated with granite countertops, stainless steel refrigerator and stove, and a white dishwasher. There is a dining area set for 4, and several bar stools for additional seating. The living area faces the street, featuring a queen sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 guests, and the balcony has peek-a-boo views of the sand.

The queen master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom near the front of the property, and two guest bedrooms with a double bed in each. There is a shared full bathroom for the guest bedrooms. Both guest bedrooms have sliding glass doors which provide access to the shared rear deck. There is a twin rollaway bed provided to accommodate 9 guests in total.

There is a shared washer and dryer in the garage, and you’ll have one space for your vehicle within the shared garage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Burr White (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming Upper Unit of a Duplex! Ocean View from Deck! (68187)
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 26 reviews
1

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

Property is not in good repair, and cleanliness is questionable. 2nd bathroom's toilet paper holder was broken, 2 towel rings were missing, had simply not been replaced for who knows how long. The "twin bed" advertised is a fold-up cot with a badly stained mattress so old it couldn't support the weight of a toddler without sagging. Carpet was stained. We had no internet access because no network by the name indicated on the info sheet could be found, and no one at the property management company responded to our inquiry during our stay.

Moreover, do be informed that if you stay here over a Sunday night the mgmt co will expect you to take the dumpsters to the curb, and then retrieve them the next morning. No, they do not offer to pay you for your service. Neither do they pay you for making your own bed and then stripping the sheets afterwards, even tho they charge an unusually high housekeeping fee. Especially for having to do some of the housekeeping yourself.

We conveyed the problems and discomforts to the mgmt co upon returning home, and they were professional in replying and forwarding our request for a partial refund to the owners. (Did not include our dismay about the trash service, since that's apparently their normal protocol.)

We did get some money back, but such a meager percentage of what we paid, this did not come close to adjusting for the disappointment we felt in this rental. In short, definitely would not rent this property again. Would think twice (or more) before renting with Burr White again. And it's a good thing we've had good experiences at VRBO previously; had this been our first time it would've turned us off the website too.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erin, When you called our office, you reported your inability to connect to the internet and the toilet paper holder off the wall. No other issues were mentioned. We offered to send our maintenance department to address this issues, but you refused because you were only in the property for two days. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week to address issues. This property was cleaned before your arrival. If something was missed we would have been more than happy to return and address the issue given the opportunity to do so. Perhaps “beach vacation rental” is not a good fit for you. Each house is individually owned with different amenities. Our experienced office staff is always available to offer input and information on our properties that might not be obvious when booking online. It is too bad the online agency that you reserved through did not ask more questions to steer you to more appropriate accommodations for you and your family.
5

Wonderful vacation home in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful family vacation home. A few homes away from the beach, walking distance to the pier and other city highlights. Vacation property was spacious with balcony on both ends of the home. Perfectly furnished including a fireplace for those cooler evenings.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Fantastic. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Las Vegas, NV
4

July

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would stay again

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Angie, We're happy to hear you'd like to come back to stay with Burr White again. See you in 2013!
5

July 4th week 2012

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented both units A&B - both were clean, well-stocked. They even had hand soap at every sink, brand new kitchen sponges, dish washer soap, trash bags, etc. Not sure if this was left over by previous tenants or supplied by BW or prop owner, but we really appreciated those supplies we typically overlook when packing. Washer/dryer in garage works well and no coins needed was a huge plus! Beds had plastic coverings over mattresses which we love (for the sake of hygiene in any rental property!) Nothing bad to say. All good :)

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Burr White. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you're able to come back again next summer!
Upland, CA
3

134 34th St B 1st Week August

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this was the second year in a row that our rental was not ready by check-in time. The office personnel were polite and understanding. The lady did give us a Visa Card to alleviate our frustrations. We hope that next year will be better. Please look at<br/> our review form we left at check-out time. There were some cleaning concerns. (windows/screens, etc.)

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Roseville, CA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Burr White Realty

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $232 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote