OCEANFRONT 4 BEDROOM OASIS! SPACIOUS PATIO ON THE SAND! (68209)

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT 4 BEDROOM OASIS! SPACIOUS PATIO ON THE SAND! (68209)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Nestled North of the Newport Pier, this gorgeous, newly remodeled tri-level single-family home is perfect for an upscale escape to the beach.

The ground floor has one queen bedroom. The full bathroom on the ground floor has a gorgeous shower, detailed with intricate tiling in the shower, and a beautiful wooden sink with granite top.

The living area is situated on the second floor and has two sand colored couches (one converts to a queen sleeper sofa in the evening), accented with seahorse and octopus pillows facing the ocean where they came from. The ceilings are open up to the third floor, with exposed white beams, and a dark paneled ceiling. There is a great flat paneled TV over the fireplace and there is surround sound built into the walls for a theatre like experience when you’re watching the latest action movie. The kitchen has a huge island with granite countertops and a sink perfect for prepping food while entertaining the three guests it can accommodate at the counter on bar chairs. The backsplash in the kitchen is granite, and the cabinetry has everything built in, including a matching refrigerator, and dishwasher. The dining area is ideal for spotting dolphins in the surf. The dining table has seating for several people on the built in benches along the windows, in addition to several chairs. Just off the dining area you can exit onto a deck, which has additional seating, ideal for a warm summer’s eve. The gas grill can be fired up to BBQ up some fresh sea fare for the family.

There are two bedrooms on the second floor all with queen beds and nice furnishings and bed coverings. The main bathroom on the second floor has a luxurious feel, the shower has nice tiling with a leafy pattern. The third floor houses a neat lofted suite with queen bed and double futon, and adjoining full bathroom. Continue past the bedroom to find a glorious roof top deck with glass railing, fireplace, couch and armchairs, perfect for hosting an evening gathering to watch the sunset over the Pacific.

There is a laundry room on the second floor with a washer and dryer. One garage space and one carport space are provided.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Burr White (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Santa Ana, Ca
5

Wonderful Staycation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a great vacation at this beautiful property. The home is gorgeous and the ocean view is fantastic. The beach is not too crowded and the location is quite peaceful. Perfect home for a family of all ages.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

A beautiful vacation spot in Newport Beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The best rental location because it's right on the beach. No worries about the boardwalk and people walking by. A more private location. So convenient to have such great access to the beach. The view is spectacular from 2nd snd 3rd level. Beautiful home to rent. It's our 3rd year renting because we liked it so much. Not far from the pier (it's a nice walk). You won't be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Ontario, CA
5

Good time / And refund of Deposit

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. House was great and supplied all the needs that our family needed.<br/>Only need for improvement would be the outside BBQ didn't function correctly.<br/>Sorry this is late and was call today.<br/>When will our $ 5,000 deposit be refunded.<br/>Also, Elgene was to receive something from you regarding possible NEXT YEAR.<br/>Her cell # is7<br/><br/>Thanks,<br/>Andy van Dyk
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome. The BBQ was reported to the maintenance department. The security deposit refund (in full) check will be mailed today. Diane will be contacting you shortly regarding your rollover for 2015. See you next year.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Redlands, CA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a small family reunion here and loved the location. The house had great amenities. Everyone enjoyed the stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Whittier, CA
5

Our Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we've stayed at this location during the 4th of July week. Perfect spot because it's not on the boardwalk, beach almost private and not as crowded, incredible view of the beach! Overall our experience was wonderful. Plus the neighbors who live on both sides of the house are friendly and nice!<br/><br/>Only glitch was that we had no hot water our first night there and we didn't realize till we all wanted to take showers that evening after a long day at the beach. We called the maintenance hot line the next day they came out within an hour and "rebooted" the hot water tank and we were back in business. The other concern we had and reported was that the dishes in the cabinet were not clean especially the drinking glasses. Seems as though maybe someone loaded the dish washer during the last visit and someone else just emptied the dishes thinking they were clean. The drinking glasses were pretty bad. We just used disposable cups during our visit. Other than those 2 things we loved our experience and would highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad the hot water heater was repaired. The cleaning department will make sure all kitchen items are clean. Thank you for your comments.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Pasadena, CA
5

Great Beachfront Home, Wonderful Rental Company, Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Burr White is the best! We have used their rental services twice a year for the past 3 years. The properties are second to none and Burr White's service is what keeps us coming back. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else for our vacation rentals. Best selection, best homes, best staff and best service. I highly recommend!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, Thank you for your review - we're so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us the last three years and we hope that you'll be able to make Burr White a lasting tradition. We hope to see you again soon in 2013!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me