OCEANFRONT 4 BEDROOM OASIS! SPACIOUS PATIO ON THE SAND! (68209)

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT 4 BEDROOM OASIS! SPACIOUS PATIO ON THE SAND! (68209)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Nestled North of the Newport Pier, this gorgeous, newly remodeled tri-level single-family home is perfect for an upscale escape to the beach.

The ground floor has one queen bedroom. The full bathroom on the ground floor has a gorgeous shower, detailed with intricate tiling in the shower, and a beautiful wooden sink with granite top.

The living area is situated on the second floor and has two sand colored couches (one converts to a queen sleeper sofa in the evening), accented with seahorse and octopus pillows facing the ocean where they came from. The ceilings are open up to the third floor, with exposed white beams, and a dark paneled ceiling. There is a great flat paneled TV over the fireplace and there is surround sound built into the walls for a theatre like experience when you’re watching the latest action movie. The kitchen has a huge island with granite countertops and a sink perfect for prepping food while entertaining the three guests it can accommodate at the counter on bar chairs. The backsplash in the kitchen is granite, and the cabinetry has everything built in, including a matching refrigerator, and dishwasher. The dining area is ideal for spotting dolphins in the surf. The dining table has seating for several people on the built in benches along the windows, in addition to several chairs. Just off the dining area you can exit onto a deck, which has additional seating, ideal for a warm summer’s eve. The gas grill can be fired up to BBQ up some fresh sea fare for the family.

There are two bedrooms on the second floor all with queen beds and nice furnishings and bed coverings. The main bathroom on the second floor has a luxurious feel, the shower has nice tiling with a leafy pattern. The third floor houses a neat lofted suite with queen bed and double futon, and adjoining full bathroom. Continue past the bedroom to find a glorious roof top deck with glass railing, fireplace, couch and armchairs, perfect for hosting an evening gathering to watch the sunset over the Pacific.

There is a laundry room on the second floor with a washer and dryer. One garage space and one carport space are provided.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Burr White Realty

Burr White

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Ontario, CA
5

GOOD TIME / AND REFUND OF DEPOSIT

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. House was great and supplied all the needs that our family needed.<br/>Only need for improvement would be the outside BBQ didn't function correctly.<br/>Sorry this is late and was call today.<br/>When will our $ 5,000 deposit be refunded.<br/>Also, Elgene was to receive something from you regarding possible NEXT YEAR.<br/>Her cell # is7<br/><br/>Thanks,<br/>Andy van Dyk
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome. The BBQ was reported to the maintenance department. The security deposit refund (in full) check will be mailed today. Diane will be contacting you shortly regarding your rollover for 2015. See you next year.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Redlands, CA
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a small family reunion here and loved the location. The house had great amenities. Everyone enjoyed the stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Whittier, CA
5

OUR VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we've stayed at this location during the 4th of July week. Perfect spot because it's not on the boardwalk, beach almost private and not as crowded, incredible view of the beach! Overall our experience was wonderful. Plus the neighbors who live on both sides of the house are friendly and nice!<br/><br/>Only glitch was that we had no hot water our first night there and we didn't realize till we all wanted to take showers that evening after a long day at the beach. We called the maintenance hot line the next day they came out within an hour and "rebooted" the hot water tank and we were back in business. The other concern we had and reported was that the dishes in the cabinet were not clean especially the drinking glasses. Seems as though maybe someone loaded the dish washer during the last visit and someone else just emptied the dishes thinking they were clean. The drinking glasses were pretty bad. We just used disposable cups during our visit. Other than those 2 things we loved our experience and would highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad the hot water heater was repaired. The cleaning department will make sure all kitchen items are clean. Thank you for your comments.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Pasadena, CA
5

GREAT BEACHFRONT HOME, WONDERFUL RENTAL COMPANY, PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Burr White is the best! We have used their rental services twice a year for the past 3 years. The properties are second to none and Burr White's service is what keeps us coming back. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else for our vacation rentals. Best selection, best homes, best staff and best service. I highly recommend!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather, Thank you for your review - we're so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us the last three years and we hope that you'll be able to make Burr White a lasting tradition. We hope to see you again soon in 2013!
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Newport Coast, CA
5

A GREAT THREE WEEKS

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was very comfortable and nicely designed.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and we hope you'll be able to come back to stay with us again soon.
business
Oceanfront 4 Bedroom Oasis! Spacious Patio on the Sand! (68209)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968639
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Whittier, CA
4

SEASHORE NEWPORT VACATION

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall our experience was very nice. The location is beautiful and is the perfect spot on the beach. Not too crowded either. We were there for the 4th of July. Only concern is that we thought that the fireworks were illegal but so many people were lighting fireworks on the beach. There was a party of young people who lit a fire rocket and I guess it was supposed to go straight up in the air but instead went straight out toward people and nearly hit my daughter. Anyone going on the 4th of July will need to make sure that they are caution of this. We want to go back next year because it was nice during that holiday but it gets very hectic on the 4th and the streets are blocked off so you can't get in or out of the location on that particular day but Burr Realty did bring that up to us in advance. Burr Realty was very very helpful in this whole process of renting out to us for the first time. Yes overall it was a great experience. Thank you again! We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alicia, We appreciate your review. It is hard to tell what kind of experience families will have during the 4th of July in Newport. The 4th of July is a great holiday down here, but there are definitely certain areas with large parties. Certainly for a family with kids we'd be happy to help you find you another property in a quieter part of the Peninsula next year for your vacation. Thanks again Alicia, and we will be able to find you a better suited property next year.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Weekly - Peak 2014
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$11,000
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
$11,000
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming
Email Manager Email