Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 Bedroom Condo 5th House from the Beach! Ocean Views! (68172)

Burr White

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Burr White Realty

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 Bedroom Condo 5th House from the Beach! Ocean Views! (68172)

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Balboa Peninsula Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Come and enjoy this 3 story condo steps from the beach! This house features ocean views, private washer and dryer, dishwasher, 4 balconies, and updated furniture and kitchen.

There are 3 levels of this home. The bottom story has the garage, downstairs patio, 1 full bathroom and 1 bedroom, which has a bunk bed (double on bottom and twin on top). The second story has the living room, kitchen, balcony off the living room, 1 full bathroom, 1 bedroom, which has a queen bed and a balcony. The third story has 1 bathroom, 2 bedrooms one with a queen and one with two single twins. There are balconies off of each room.

The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, nice countertops, dishwasher and plenty of counter and cabinet space to store and prepare food. There is a glass dining room table that seats up to 6 people.

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, 2 loveseats and flat screen TV. The balcony off the living room has chairs and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends.

There is a garage that fits two cars, tandem parking. The garage roof is very low; SUV’s will not fit. This house is walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants and bike rentals!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Burr White (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 Bedroom Condo 5th House from the Beach! Ocean Views! (68172)
average rating of 4.2647057 based on 34 reviews
2

Good location, but needs love

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've been renting a beach house every year in Newport for 25 years. This was our second stay in this unit and it was disappointing. One step up from camping. The tile wasn't mopped before our arrival. My grand kids walked around in bare feet inside on the main level and their feet were black. Furniture disgusting. Kitchen nice but glass table doesn't stay clean. Never could find accurate remote control so unable to watch it. Ants in main level bedroom. Carpet in bedrooms disgusting and should be removed!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Next time, please call us upon arrival and we can send cleaners back over to the property. Our IT department could have also assisted with the remote controls. Please let us know when you are ready to return for year 7.
5

Memorable Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental was the perfect spot for a much anticipated family vacation and reunion. The location near the beach as well as the whole lay out of the house made the stay very comfortable. A steady breeze throughout the whole house kept us cool all day long and the addition of fans on the premises kept us sleeping comfortably at night. Having bedrooms and full baths on each floor made it the perfect location for our family of nine. The few, minor maintenance issues were quickly resolved during our stay and did not interrupt our daily activities. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Huntington Beach, CA
3

Bad configuration

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The side by side configuration of the 2 condos made the trip unsatisfactory. the common patios, decks side by side, in front and back, make it noisey and hard to sleep. Also, the location of the bedrooms in the front, lower level, get a lot of street noise as well as the noise from the condo side by side.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, We're sorry to hear that you found the property less than ideal. We hope that you'll choose Burr White for your next beach vacation, if you give one of our reservationists a call they'll be able to help you find a property better suited to your needs and expectations. Thanks again, Jim!
Alta Loma, CA
5

Great Family Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is very well maintained, the proximity to the beach was great. Wonderful family rental with plenty of space to spread out. The 3 full baths were so convenient with families sharing the unit. Our only disappointment was the lack of adequate window covering in the master bedroom - most of the slats on the blinds were missing and there was little privacy and a lot of sun in the morning. Overall, we would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Delbert, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you had a great time at the beach. We've made notes about the slats in the master bedrooms so that we can address that within our maintenance department. We hope to see you again during 2013!
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
3

118 43rd st

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The staff at BW is A-1!. Very professional. We were disappointed with the rugs & carpet which were absolutely filthy. For the amount we pay for cleaning the floors should be spotless. The garage was also a mess. It should be washed out. The concrete floor was a mess & had had an old ice cream melted on the ground. If they just spent a little more on cleaning this property, this would be an A-1 rental & prime location.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, We are disappointed to hear that you were disappointed by the cleaning - we hope that you'll come back again next year. We'll make sure that whatever property you choose is tidy, as it should be. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, Stephen.
Idyllwild, CA
4

Wonderful Week

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fun week. We all had a great experience and plan to come back next year. Upstairs TV on second floor N. side did not work after power failure. Power was restored in a timely manor. Burr White is an excellent Reality. We would highly recommend them to every one.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Hi Tim, We're so happy to hear that you had a great time this year. We hope to see you back again in 2013!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $3,450 Per week

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote