Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 Houses from Ocean! 4 Bedroom Upper Level Duplex! (68161)

Burr White

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Burr White Realty

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 Houses from Ocean! 4 Bedroom Upper Level Duplex! (68161)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom upper level duplex just 5 houses from the beach! It features a gas fireplace, private laundry room, ocean views from the outdoor patio and recently updated kitchen.

The living room has two black leather couches, coffee table, TV and gas fireplace. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, built in stove top, dishwasher and dual sink. There is a dining room table that seats 6 people.

The master bedroom has a king bed with an adjoining bathroom that has an oversized Jacuzzi tub, new tiled shower and double vanity. The second bedroom has a queen bed, third bedroom has 2 single twins and the fourth bedroom has a twin bunk bed. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms.

The outdoor patio has a view of the beach and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends. There are two parking spots; one in garage and one carport. There is extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Burr White (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Houses from Ocean! 4 Bedroom Upper Level Duplex! (68161)
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 39 reviews
Ontario, CA
4

Beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful week at the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Karlstad
2

Party Street

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very poor standard on the apartment. Broken table on the terrass, broken BBQ, leakage in the sink, missing kitchenware etc. Overall very poor standard with a lot small issues that adds up. Also this is Party street No.1. A lot of parties almost every night, late and loud, downstairs and neighbours.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: .
3

7 Day stay Sept 2013 - Labor Day wknd

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall vacation was a good one. The location is great! from the outside the house looks a lot smaller then it is. The inside of the house was clean. My only complaints - Parking is awful. The people that live down stairs full time are a NIGHTMARE! They are so rude throwing parties until 3 am. Not to mention the girls that were down stairs were trying to pick a fight with my teenage daughters!!! They also don't like to share the garage. The whole time we were there we were forced to park on the street instead of in our designated parking areas. We were supposed to be there on a nice family vacation!!! If it wasn't for the people downstairs i would recommend this property to a friend, but they ruined that. I wouldn't want anyone else to have to deal with people like them on a vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing. Your comments have been forwarded to the property manager for 118 42nd St # A. Please call our office and we can try to help with any issues you may have. Also, the Newport Beach Police Deaprtment can assist with any major safety and security concerns. We have nealy 200 units for you to explore for next time. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
4

So-so place, problematic parking, good location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented many homes in Newport over the past 10 years. This unit was average. The master is HUGE with a large bathroom. If you have a second couple with you, the second bedroom is small with a very small central bathroom. The other two rooms are fine for kids and you can fit a blow-up mattress in one of them. Most of the unit was clean but storage was filthy. <br/>42nd Street is a great central location and has great beaches, easily accessible beaches. The real problem with this unit is the parking. You are given one parking place in a garage but large cars will have trouble getting into the space. There is a large power poll and cars that park directly across which makes it extremely difficult.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you liked the location. The cleaning department has been notified of the storage area. Regrettably, Newport Beach was built before larger cars became popular. We have close to 200 units so let us know if you would like to explore other options that may better suit your family. Thank you for your comments.
2

Summer Vacation 2013

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice vacation in Newport but only complain would be that this place needs LOTS of love & tender care! The outside was very dirty, patio was VERY small(not clean). The TV was an old one with only local channels(promised cable).

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and comments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay here in Newport Beach. We apologize that the outside was dirty and not clean. We strive to make sure each property is clean and ready to go upon check in. Next time we will make sure it's clean and that you have cable, we are so sorry for the inconvenience. We look forwared to having you and your family stay with us again in the future! -the staff at Burr White
5

We look forward to next year.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was amazing. We did have to request a new bbque, since the one we had was missing a couple of trays, but they delivered on with 30 minutes of our request. They have always been helpful. This was our 11th year of booking a vacation home through Burr White and we have had only one issue with a home that the owners decided after we booked to give the week we wanted to a family member. We were very disappointed, but Burr White found us a new house with no extra cost to us per their rental agreement. The whole staff I worked with was very accommodating, especially Jane Trahanovsky. We look forward to next year.

Manager responded on 11/6/2012:

Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so happy to hear that our maintenance department was able to deliver the BBQ in a timely manner. We're so happy to hear that you have been coming back to Burr White for 11 years, and we hope that you will return for another 11!!! Thanks again, Terri.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Burr White Realty

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $429 Per night

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$429
From
$608
$3,429
$14,572
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$608
From
$608
$3,429
$14,929
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Sep 13 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$429
From
$608
$3,429
$14,572
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Sep 13 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$608
From
$608
$3,429
$14,929
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$429
From
$608
$3,429
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$608
From
$608
$3,429
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$429
From
$608
$3,429
$14,572
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Jan 4 2016 - Mar 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$608
From
$608
$3,429
$14,929
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote