GREAT 2 BEDROOM UPPER BEACH COTTAGE! OCEANFRONT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! (68145)

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT 2 BEDROOM UPPER BEACH COTTAGE! OCEANFRONT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! (68145)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom upper unit beach cottage! Located between 38th and 39th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and ocean views!

The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge and oven. The small outdoor deck has a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a dresser and closet. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with a closet, great for storing shoes and hanging clothes. There is one full bathroom.

There is one parking spot on the right hand side of the garage.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Burr White Realty

Burr White

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 22 reviews
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Redding, CA
4

3805

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I like the location, but wasn't too crazy about the actual property. When the picture was viewed on the website it gave the impression it was a different property. Had I of realized it was upstairs and stuck in the back I would have rented a different property. The advertised Wifi never worked, but I didn't call about it because it was no big deal.<br/><br/>I also thought when I checked in I was told if I turned the keys in before a certain time I would get a gas card; but when I turned them in a day early was told I was mistaken.<br/><br/>The only other thing that bothered me is not having a laundry facility, which is my fault for not checking. We were left a limited number of towels and have to go to wash them almost every day.<br/><br/>Other than that I had a great time and I thought your company did a good job in managing and everyone (except the person I turned the keys into) was really great to deal with.<br/><br/>I would rent again but just get a few more details ahead of time about the property I was interested in next time.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We have just under 200 units so I am sure we can find a better fit for your family. Thank you for your review.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Phoenix, AZ
3

BEACH STAY VERY PLEASANT

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the location so close to beach and boardwalk. The weather was perfect and the home was nice.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful. Thank you for your comments.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Corona del Mar, CA
3

HUMMM.. OK

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although we had a blast, we had to overlook or clean ourselves. the condition of the house.. to name a few..<br/>Broken dining chairs, dirty patio, sandy furniture, garage full of cig butts<br/>windows so dirty could barely see out of them
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina, We're so glad you had a blast. I hope that you were able to get ahold of one of our staff in the office so they could send someone from the cleaning and maintenance staff over to address the issues you were having. We hope you'll come to stay with Burr White again in 2013; we will help you find you a property better suited for your family.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Victoria, Australia
5

GREAT LOCATION. FANTASTIC VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I highly recommend this vacation rental. The apartment was exactly as described. Perfect location. Thank you for the stay
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your 5-star review! We are glad you found the perfect location for your family to stay at this year, and hope you're able to come back in 2013 and stay with Burr White again!
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Newport Beach, CA
4

GREAT STAY BUT MARRED BY UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We got in touch with a very friendly and helpful employee named Bree Ogden when we initially made the reservation. Unfortunately, she was away the day we checked in and we had a very unpleasant encounter with the manager. He acted in a very unprofessional and borderline threatening manner in order to scare us out of being disruptive at the vacation house. When we are paying the amount we did to rent a house, this kind of service is unacceptable. Also when we arrived the sheets and towels from the previous residence was still lying around and had not been replaced with fresh ones. Lastly the place was advertised as beachfront with a patio on the sand. This is misleading advertising as this patio area was unavailable to us.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Claremont, CA
5

GREAT LOCATION FOR A BEACH TRIP

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at this property. It is oceanfront, right on the sand. It was perfect for a beach vacation with a 10-month old. We could still enjoy the beach views while she was napping. The property itself was clean and well maintained, and was well stocked with all the kitchen equipment you would need. The rental staff were quick to respond to any needs, however we had the unfortunate luck of renting the upstairs unit when they started a maintenance project in the downstairs unit. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this property to any small families especially with young children.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy & Luis! We're estatic that you and your family had a great time! We hope that you'll come back in 2013 and rent with us again.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Weekly - Peak 2014
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Min)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$256
$1,847
$7,898
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Max)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$270
$1,847
$7,924
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • library
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
Email Manager Email