GREAT 2 BEDROOM UPPER BEACH COTTAGE! OCEANFRONT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! (68145)

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT 2 BEDROOM UPPER BEACH COTTAGE! OCEANFRONT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! (68145)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom upper unit beach cottage! Located between 38th and 39th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features an outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and ocean views!

The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge and oven. The small outdoor deck has a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with a dresser and closet. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with a closet, great for storing shoes and hanging clothes. There is one full bathroom.

There is one parking spot on the right hand side of the garage.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Burr White Realty

Burr White

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
average rating of 4.2916665 based on 24 reviews
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the location, just steps from the sand! The actual property was ok. Very small, but we were ok with that. The living room furniture is dated, only 1 sofa and 1 chair. 1 broken dining chair. Cookware should be replaced. The skillets were badly scratched. Windows need maintenance. We had to prop two bedroom windows open to enjoy the ocean breeze. The house was clean when we arrived, just wish the mattress pads, duvet, and pillow shams were laundered between guests. If you're planning on using the grill, you'll have to share the patio with the downstairs guests. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We love Newport Beach. We have been renting from Burr White for 4 years and have chosen different houses each time. Still looking for the perfect beach house that fits our needs. I would recommend the property to a friend because of the location, but I would mention all the above first.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. Looking forward to your 5th vacation with us.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Yucaipa, California
5

3805 seashore

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hey! It was a blast and great family fun!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Redding, CA
4

3805

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I like the location, but wasn't too crazy about the actual property. When the picture was viewed on the website it gave the impression it was a different property. Had I of realized it was upstairs and stuck in the back I would have rented a different property. The advertised Wifi never worked, but I didn't call about it because it was no big deal.<br/><br/>I also thought when I checked in I was told if I turned the keys in before a certain time I would get a gas card; but when I turned them in a day early was told I was mistaken.<br/><br/>The only other thing that bothered me is not having a laundry facility, which is my fault for not checking. We were left a limited number of towels and have to go to wash them almost every day.<br/><br/>Other than that I had a great time and I thought your company did a good job in managing and everyone (except the person I turned the keys into) was really great to deal with.<br/><br/>I would rent again but just get a few more details ahead of time about the property I was interested in next time.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We have just under 200 units so I am sure we can find a better fit for your family. Thank you for your review.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Phoenix, AZ
3

Beach stay very pleasant

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed the location so close to beach and boardwalk. The weather was perfect and the home was nice.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful. Thank you for your comments.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Corona del Mar, CA
3

hummm.. OK

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although we had a blast, we had to overlook or clean ourselves. the condition of the house.. to name a few..<br/>Broken dining chairs, dirty patio, sandy furniture, garage full of cig butts<br/>windows so dirty could barely see out of them
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina, We're so glad you had a blast. I hope that you were able to get ahold of one of our staff in the office so they could send someone from the cleaning and maintenance staff over to address the issues you were having. We hope you'll come to stay with Burr White again in 2013; we will help you find you a property better suited for your family.
business
Great 2 Bedroom Upper Beach Cottage! Oceanfront with Beautiful Views! (68145)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968601
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Victoria, Australia
5

Great location. Fantastic vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I highly recommend this vacation rental. The apartment was exactly as described. Perfect location. Thank you for the stay
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate your 5-star review! We are glad you found the perfect location for your family to stay at this year, and hope you're able to come back in 2013 and stay with Burr White again!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Min)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$256
$1,847
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Max)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$270
$1,847
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • library
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
Email Manager Contact Me