WONDERFUL OCEANFRONT UPPER UNIT DUPLEX! SPACIOUS DECK WITH VIEWS! (68143)

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDERFUL OCEANFRONT UPPER UNIT DUPLEX! SPACIOUS DECK WITH VIEWS! (68143)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This upper level unit has a gigantic patio space with amazing views of the ocean, and is situated above the boardwalk. Enter the unit through sliding glass doors which open to create a great breeze in the living area. A living room with a contemporary L-shaped couch allows you to view the ocean and watch TV on a wall-mounted flat panel. There is a dining room table with corner bench, perfect for accommodating the whole family. Bar stools line the counter of the kitchen; which is outfitted with cooking essentials and a dishwasher.

Head down the hallway and find two bedrooms, one king room, one queen room, and a “master” bedroom in the rear with two double over twin bunk beds. There are two bathrooms, one has a shower, the other has a tub/shower combo.

There is a coin-operated washer and dryer in the garage, which is shared with the guests in the upper unit. There is a charcoal grill on the patio. The garage is shared; guests of this unit have one spot for their vehicle within the garage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Burr White Realty

Burr White

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 47 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
average rating of 4.2340426 based on 47 reviews
business
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968599
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
4

6402 W OCEANFRONT

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall it was a good experiance, just a few small things...the parking garage was small. Barelly had enough room to open my car door. The owner had the garage full of their stuff so we didn't have a place to put our bikes. Also the owners had friends staying over and they blocked us from getting in. There was contrustion going on next door so from time to time i'd look outside my window to see a construction worker walking by. The workers started rather early, since we have a 18month old we were already up but if we didn't and wanted to sleep in we'd be upset. The bed was not comforable but you can say that about most retails.

Manager responded on 10/1/2013:
Thank you for writing. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 0020
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968599
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Glendora, CA
5

BEACH PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I love bringing my family here so we could be together & just relax, everything in walking distance & very close we love walking,bike riding & best of all being on the beach to relax.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 0002
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and you and your family got to all get together! This is a great home for a family because of the spacious outdoor deck! This home is in an excellent location because it's walking distance to the local restaurants, shops and Balboa Pier! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again! - staff at Burr White
business
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968599
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Glendora, CA
4

VIEWS N BREEZE!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our little place. For a 1 bedroom there was ample sleeping spots on the 3 soft couches. Kitchen could have used a bowl, a knife and a blender! But overall it was nice. The patio was pretty rundown but it's in the sand! We got a good discount due to construction next door .

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Julie, We appreciate your feedback and will be passing along that the kitchen inventory should be checked out. We hope that you'll be able to come back to stay with Burr White again this coming summer. Thanks Julie!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968599
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
SAN DIMAS, CA
5

508 E. OCEANFRONT

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
THE FURNITURE UPGRADE WAS VERY NICE AND THE BALCONY WAS BREEZY AND COMFORTABLE WITH OUR VISITING GUEST. THE QUEEN/KING MATTRESS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE. ALSO, WE MISSED THE GAS GRILL. THE CHARCOAL WAS MESSY TO CLEAN UP AND WITH THE BREEZE, BLEW AROUND! OVERALL, WE HAD A TERRIFIC TIME AND LOOK FORWARD TO BOOKING AGAIN!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, thanks for reviewing your stay with us, the feedback you provided us will be passed on to the appropriate department to address it for the next guests! We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and are happy that'll you be coming back with us again next year! We look forward to seeing you again in 2013!
business
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968599
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Newport Beach, CA
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great week. Everything was wonderful.<br/>Question when will the $500.00 cleaning deposit be refunded.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jack, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will return the deposit via the method you paid (we'll either mail you a check or return the deposit on your creditcard) within 30 days of your departure. Please feel free to call us with any questions you may have. Thanks, Jack.
business
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968599
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Encino, CA
4

LOVE THE PLACE, BUT NEEDS A FEW REPAIRS

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although management was professional, their IT guy never called back nor returned to fix our internet connection problem that we called about 3 different times. Stacy, I think it was, is wonderful on the phone but after our 2nd call asking why it was not repaired she said the IT guy still wasn't it until the afternoon and he'd call back. this occurred three times between Sun-Thur. and we finally gave up. Also we were not notified to supply our own toilet paper and they said 4 rolls was the limit for a unit that sleeps 10???? Hello! The lock on the garageside door was faulty and took awhile to get open with each attempt. We wanted to vacuum sand and keep the place clean, but the units vacuum was broken and it took a whole day to replace it. but it is nice that the unit has a great working vacuum now. We love the place and its location and we will be back next year, but please can someone fix that garage lock, the loud squeaky bunk beds,internet connection via Wii for Netflix access and update the horrible microwave??? Please put us down for the same week, Aug. 4-11 next year (we do have a $50 credit). Adrienne Rooner
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Weekly - Peak 2014
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Min)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,875
$12,299
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Max)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$420
$2,875
$12,338
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • roller blading
Email Manager Email