Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL LOWER OCEANFRONT CONDO! PATIO & CLOSE TO BALBOA PIER! (68131)

Burr White

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Burr White Realty

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LOWER OCEANFRONT CONDO! PATIO & CLOSE TO BALBOA PIER! (68131)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Soak up the sun on your vacation at this beautiful 2 bedroom oceanfront lower level duplex! Located on the boardwalk between Adams and Coronado Street, this downstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier, Balboa Island and bike rentals. This unit features a spacious private outdoor patio, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!

The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 2 armchairs, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is a half bathroom next to the kitchen. There is a dining room table that seats 8 with 3 additional barstools up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has nice stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, built in stove and oven and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master bedroom has a king bed, flat screen TV and Blue Ray DVD player. It also has an adjoining bathroom with nice countertops and shower. The second bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the master and second bedrooms with nice countertops and a shower. There are 2 sleeper sofas in the living room, 1 queen and 1 full.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 spot in the garage with a tandem carport spot behind it. The garage is partially underground, so please be advised that large vehicles, especially with roof racks may not fit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Burr White (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 66 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
average rating of 4.560606 based on 66 reviews
business
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968584
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Anaheim Hills, Ca
4

Birthday weekend

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
THe house itself and location was amazing and the reservation process, picking up keys, and return were all easy. The BW staff was great BUT the housekeeping was LOUSY. THe house was NOT clean. My husband and I swept the floors (inside and out), the mirrors in every room had bad water spots, there was hair in the bathroom sinks (yuk!) and the shower stalls had soap scum on the glass and many soap bits around the drain. The kitchen sink needed to be scrubbed and when I swept the kitchen floor, I found almonds and popcorn and we hadn't been in the place for more than 15 minutes. :( THe CD boom box was broken along with pieces on the downstairs fan although I expect these types of things so this wasn't a big deal. The cleanliness was a problem. I think you should hire new housekeepers. They're kidding you when they say they've cleaned and the house is ready.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We strive to maintain our properties at a high standard and quality and apologize for the state in which the house was found when you arrived. A portion of the housekeeping fee that you paid does include professional linen service and we hope that this service was to your satisfaction. We will be refunding the cleaning fee back to your credit card and hope that you find your next stay with us more satisfactory.
business
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968584
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
San Dimas, CA
5

Beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time on this beach getaway.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
business
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968584
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Phoenix, AZ
4

Very nice vacation home

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at Balboa. A nice relaxing week on the beach.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968584
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Westminister, CA
4

Great place for family vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in the same place last year and were looking forward to come back to the same place again this year without even checking what else is available for vacation rentals. The place is just right for family of 4 and location is great! I love the patio size and great access to close-by restaurants, bike rentals, pier and much more!!!<br/><br/>The only improvement I would like to see is some TLC to the place, maybe some fresh paint and new couches. Also it would have been great if the portable AC's buckets were emptied before we moved in, because the water in them was PRETTY gross. <br/>But we will definitely be back next Year!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments-we will discuss with the home owners and maintenance department. See you next year!
business
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968584
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Riverside, ca
3

406 E Ocean Front

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Refrigerator didn't work, no propane for the barbeque and always the cleanliness of the place. We do love the location and have stayed there the last 5 or more years and we stay there next year. The refrigerator and the propane were a fluke, but the cleanliness of the place is always in question. I would'nt walk around bare foot unless you don't literally mind your feet black and the shower is a little sketchy. Wish we could have some real cleaning people in there prior to our stay. It is a nice place and we will be there next year, just prepared to keep our flip flops on except when sleeping.<br/>There are a couple of portable air conditioners that are very nice to have on warm nights.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. Glad the refrigerator was repaired and the propane delivered for your convenience. Next time, please call us upon arrival and we can send the cleaners back over to the property. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
business
Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968584
+1 -855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Bloomfield, Indiana
4

Review of 406 E Ocean Front A for week of July 19-26, 2014.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect for a family of 4; sleeping on the fold-outs was not so comfortable according to the 3 boys sleeping on them. We bought a Coleman double air mattress which helped solve part of the problem. The location is the best and the condo the same. Ice maker did not work. Maintenance was lacking detail, so believe we left the condo in better shape than when we received it. Did loose two beach chairs, probably because they were left on the beach someone in our group. A majority of our family wants to return again next year. We also rented unit "B."
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Burr White Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will discuss with the home owners. Please let us know when you are ready to return.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $304 Per night

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$304
From
$516
$2,733
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$2,733
 
 
Holidays
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$304
From
$516
$2,733
$11,536
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Jan 4 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$2,733
$11,961
 
 
Holidays
Mar 20 2015 - Apr 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$304
From
$516
$2,733
$11,536
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$2,733
$11,961
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Min)
Sep 14 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$304
From
$516
$2,733
$11,536
 
 
Off Season Nightly/Weekly (Max)
Sep 14 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$2,733
$11,961
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote