SPACIOUS UPPER UNIT LOCATED CLOSE TO BEACH! ROOFTOP DECK & JACUZZI! (68348)

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS UPPER UNIT LOCATED CLOSE TO BEACH! ROOFTOP DECK & JACUZZI! (68348)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Come and relax in this spacious upper unit located just a couple houses from the beach! This 3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom unit features a rooftop deck with ocean views and a new outdoor Jacuzzi. Updated kitchen has everything you'll need.

The living room is very spacious. It has 1 queen futon and 1 full futon, coffee table, and mounted flat screen TV. The dining area has a table that seats 6 and additional 3 stools up at the kitchen breakfast bar. The kitchen has been recently updated with new countertops, cabinets, dishwasher and other appliances. It has plenty of food storage and counter space for preparing meals.

There are 2 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. 2 bedrooms have a queen bed and one has a bunk bed with a twin on top and full on the bottom. The 2 futons in the living room convert to full and queen size beds. One bathroom has a walk-in shower and the second bathroom has a tub-shower.

There is an awesome rooftop deck that has a patio table that seats 4, a gas BBQ, Jacuzzi spa and views of the ocean. This home is short walking distance to the beach, Balboa Pier, Fun Zone and local shops and restaurants.

There is a shared coin-operated washer and dryer and 1 parking space in the shared garage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Burr White Realty

Burr White

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
average rating of 3.71875 based on 32 reviews
business
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968572
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Washington, DC
4

STAY ON BALBOA BLVD

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent location, loved the roof-top deck and hot-tub. Staff at Burr White were excellent.

Manager responded on 8/29/2013:
Fabulous. Let us know when you are ready to return.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968572
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Surprize, AZ
3

NICE LOCATION...

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Burr Realty was great to work with! Checking in & out was easy & fast. While the property was a nice location and very quiet, the accommodations were less than desirable. You could tell that this property is for investment, rental only, not much warmth or thought into furniture, bedding, etc. Pretty sterile looking. Would not stay at this location again. We ended up keeping sheets over the futons in the family room area while we were there because the futons cushions were worn, and dirty. The blender was broke but still there as if useable, no toaster at all. The hot tub was nice, however the breaker kept going off....

Manager responded on 8/8/2013:
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the rooftop desk and the location of the property. We apologize that some of the furnishings and comfortability of the futon was undesirable to you. We have notified the owner and our maintenance department, so we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We hope that your next stay with our company it will be a better experience, our guest are our priority! See you in the future and thank you again for your comments. - the staff at Burr White
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968572
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Las Vegas, NV
4

7/2013

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have rented from Burr White three times in the past. They are great and make the process easy. This property was not up to their normal standards. It was in a great location but the property is run down and dirty. We will continue to use Burr White but will not stay here again.

Manager responded on 8/1/2013:
Thank you for your comments. We will discuss with the home owners. We have almost 200 units so if you would like to explore them for next year, let us know.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968572
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
South Jordan, UT
4

GREAT LOCATION; POOR CONDITION

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, awful condition. It was dirty and in poor repair. Considering that it was supposed to be cleaned that day, it smelled awful, like pets or someone had urinated in many rooms. Many lightbulbs were burned out in locations that were much needed. Mold in the bathrooms. The dishes we took out to use were all dirty, so we went and bought paper goods. Some of the electrical outlets sparked when you plugged things in, that seemed dangerous. We had to drag all the beer cans and boxes out to the curb from the previous tenant. Since garbage is also picked up on Saturday it seems that they could have taken care of their own trash. Generally we were disappointed in the condition of the home. We had to pay a high cleaning fee so at least it could have been clean when we started.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968572
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Claremont, CA
3

AUGUST 2012

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location but were disappointed with the overall rental experience. The property condition was definitely less that we expected and wasn't as clean as it should have been.

Manager responded on 10/11/2012:
Mary & David, We were disappointed to hear that you were disappointed. We have passed along your feedback to the cleaning department. We hope you'll come back and stay with Burr White next summer, we're people pleasers and are always doing our best to make sure you have an outstanding vacation.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Upper Unit Located Close to Beach! Rooftop Deck & Jacuzzi! (68348)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968572
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Stevenson Ranch, CA
4

SUMMER VACATION

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property needs new furniture and a new bbq.The bbq is a piece of junk. Propane tanks were both empty at check in.

Manager responded on 10/11/2012:
Hi Matthew, I hope that you were able to get ahold of one of our staff at the office so we could bring you new propane tanks, we will always send a new one out, free of charge. I'll be passing your feedback to the management team so next year you won't be disappointed. We hope to see you again next summer!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Weekly - Peak 2014
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Min)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$400
$2,120
$8,960
 
 
Summer Shoulder 2014 (Max)
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 12 2014
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
$2,120
$9,160
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Manager Email