NEWLY RENOVATED - 1 HOUSE FROM SAND AT NEWPORT'S BEST SURF BREAK! (68111)

From
$180
Enter your travel dates

Burr White

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY RENOVATED - 1 HOUSE FROM SAND AT NEWPORT'S BEST SURF BREAK! (68111)

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Photos and Description

Newly renovated 2BD/2BA duplex is just 1 house from beach! New paint, floors, carpet & furniture. Great outdoor patio with BBQ. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and bike rentals! WIFI/Cable/DVD/Linens. 1 parking spot in garage with a private W/D.

Enjoy the beach in this lower unit 2 bedroom duplex! This newly renovated unit is located between 54th & 55th street. It’s not only one house from the sand, but walking distance to shops, restaurants and bike rentals! This unit features a private patio, a fireplace, nice tile floors and a gas BBQ.

Located just steps from the sand at 54th street - Newport Beach's premier surf spot and host of the ASP Pro Junior Surf Tour, Volcom’s VQS World Championships, NSSA Open Season Events, the Quiksilver Surf Shop Challenge and many other great surfing events each year. Whether you surf or would like to catch some of the best surfing talent in action, this property is just for you.

The living room has a sofa, coffee table, fireplace, a chair with an ottoman and a TV. The dining room has a table that seats six with additional 3 seats up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has new countertops, dishwasher, built in microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The patio has a table that seats four, umbrella and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!

The master suite has a queen bed and an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has 2 single twins, nightstands and a closet, great for hanging clothes and storing shoes.

There is one parking spot in the private garage with extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Burr White Realty

Burr White

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

102 Reviews Write a Review
Newly Renovated - 1 House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break! (68111)
average rating of 4.392157 based on 102 reviews
business
Newly Renovated - 1 House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break! (68111)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968566
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented the place to be close to the beach and tennis courts so my son could continue his therapy. Burr White was wonderful. The place worked out well and my son is getting well. Thanks!
business
Newly Renovated - 1 House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break! (68111)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968566
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
1

Basically two problems, we we arrived the ...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2008
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Basically two problems, we we arrived the house was clean but the garage where the washing machine and dryer were located was filthy and smelling of uring. There were clothes in the washer and dryer which indicated that other people in the area were

using the machines. On most days we didnt have access to the garage as cars would park in front of the garage door thus limiting access. The people upstairs were extremely noisy from about 1 AM to about 4 AM every night including constant running of the bathtub and shower. The noise was so bad that my son moved out and stayed at a friends house in Huntington Beach. Definitely there is much to do with this location and as a matter of suggestion you should vet the people renting the above unit as well as look into the problem with the garage and parking.
business
Newly Renovated - 1 House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break! (68111)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968566
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Willow Creek, CA
5

great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The tenent upstairs are young and LOVE to party

Manager responded on 11/25/2013:
Caroline, thank you for choosing us so often for your stays in Newport Beach. Happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We have staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you experience any issues during your next stay, please give us a call. See you soon.
business
Newly Renovated - 1 House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break! (68111)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968566
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
SLC, UT
5

Love the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the location walking distance to shops. the best part of the location is steps from the beach LOVE IT !! definitely will be staying there again.
business
Newly Renovated - 1 House From Sand at Newport's Best Surf Break! (68111)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968566
+1 855 675-4630
Balboa Peninsula Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Woodbury, MN
4

Long weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was traveling by myself, and was looking for a relaxing beach getaway. Newport beach was perfect. The house was very close to the beach, but next time I think I would splurge a little more to be right on the sand. The house was nice and clean, and came with all needed amenities (also close to a grocery store). The one MAJOR problem was the noise from the people above me. I knew from other reviews this might be an issue, but holy cow the walls are thinner than a cheap motel. I could hear them urinate - thats how loud you could hear. Unfortunately they had a party one night that lasted until 4:30am. I was too chicken to call the police... They weren't that rowdy, but it was just so loud. Next time the owner does renovations, please soundproof the units!!!

Manager responded on 10/24/2013:
Thank you for writing. We will forward your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Balboa Peninsula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Min
May 24 2014 - Sep 13 2014
$210
$1,530
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
May 24 2014 - Sep 13 2014
$225
$2,100
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$300
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
$180
$180
$1,260
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
$300
$2,100
3 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Balboa Peninsula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Towels Provided
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Full Baths/2 Beds- Queen (master) and 2 Single Twins. Full Size Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website: