CROSSROADS VINEYARD: IN THE HEART OF HEALDSBURG WINE COUNTRY

The inkeepers

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

The inkeepers

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CROSSROADS VINEYARD: IN THE HEART OF HEALDSBURG WINE COUNTRY

Healdsburg House Rental Photos and Description

Country House / Chateau, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10), + Hot Tub

After a day of visiting the surrounding wineries, biking on the beautiful trails, canoeing on the Russian River, dining in Healdsburg’s famous bistros and shopping on the Plaza, return to this gorgeous oasis and luxuriate. Wind down by soaking in the delightful view from the hot tub or sampling the wine made from Crossroad's own vineyard. Discover the creative nooks for a writer and musician's inspiration. Choose to share this experience among grape leaves and nature with your friends and family or savor the tranquility of your own peaceful retreat.

Crossroads is a spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom fully furnished gorgeous country home that can sleep up to 8 people. The first floor hosts a large living room, dining room, and den or family room with views out to the vineyard and easy access to decks and patios. The fully stocked kitchen has a butcher block island and plenty of counter space for the ease of your gourmet food preparation. The master bedroom has a king size bed, full bath, flat screen TV and a writer's desk overlooking the vineyard. Three other bedrooms have queen beds (there is the option of an extra room with two twin beds), nature views and share a bathroom upstairs and the guest bathroom downstairs. The large back deck with a hot tub and dining area is the perfect vantage point for soaking in the radiant view of vineyards, Mount Saint Helena, Fitch Mountain, a variety of trees and a clear skyline.

In the heart of Healdsburg's wine trails, this wine country escape is waiting to charm and inspire you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

The inkeepers

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
average rating of 4.885714 based on 35 reviews
business
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967939
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
Every single member of our group just raved about this house. We absolutely loved it. The setting couldn't be better, the beds were super comfy and there wasn't anything that we needed that we didn't find there. The furnishings were very classy. We were pleasantly surprised that even though it is advertised as having 4 bedrooms there were actually 5 bedrooms with beds. One didn't have a closet but that was still a bonus since we only expected 4. We loved that it was a bit secluded but still close to the square and had a vineyard on property. Absolutely loved it. Previous negative reviewer must have had something really out of the ordinary happen because I can't imagine anyone giving that review. We just returned from our trip and have absolutely no complaints! Loved it!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967939
Healdsburg Sonoma County
MN
5

Runners Retreat

  • 5 of 5
We had a group of 9 women in town for a half marathon. The house is amazing. It exceeded everyone's expectations. All of the bathrooms were recently remodeled and have gorgeous tile. We loved that everyone had a comfortable bed. The house was well stocked and we enjoyed cooking dinner & eating on the deck. The vineyard and view were so peaceful and it was nice to be close to the square.
Lisa was very attentive and made sure our visit went well. I would definitely return!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967939
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Atlanta GA
3

average - nothing special.....

  • 3 of 5
Don't let my nickname fool you - no children on this trip to Wine Country!! A group of 4 couples stayed for a long weekend ...while the house is in a convenient location it is not really designed for groups of adults to share - the rooms are small, sparse and bathrooms terrible. the master bedroom/en suite bathroom was adequate but there was not a door on the shower or a door or curtain to pull to provide privacy while in shower - the master closet was also full of old curtains and owner's personal items. The 3 other upstairs bedrooms were small and sparse. Two of the bedrooms had NO view and one of those bedrooms had twin beds. There was 1 SMALL separate bathroom upstairs for all three of the bedrooms to share. Not a good situation Esp. because the bedrooms didn't have vanity to sit for hair/makeup The downstairs "bedroom" was not really a bedroom as it didn't have a closet (nor room for an amoire to hang clothes or a chest of drawers) so clothes had to stay in suit case or be stacked on window sill. This "bedroom" has a nice view but is really a study with a bed in it. The bathroom downstairs is TOTALLY separate from the bedroom and is small. The kitchen was adequate and we did have enough cooking utensils but no carafe or picher for water/drinks, no pizza stones, no steak knives and not even 1 nice set of wine glasses. The dishes and silverware were also subpar. The kitchen table only had 4 chairs which is odd for a house that sleeps 10. The dining room table only had 8 chairs but it was fine for us. The real problem is the outdoors The old, rickety wooden table and chairs on the back deck need to be replaced. The chairs are falling apart. There are 2 wooden, old, peeling rocking chairs but they are not too comfortable. The morning deck had NO seating - not even 1 chair. Very disappointing. And, the lower stone patio also had no chairs or a table. It would have been nice to picnic closer to the vines. The hottub leaks when the jets are on. The house was clean BUT we did see a mouse in the house...in the tv room. The fireplace never worked and the AC unit was hit/miss. We have stayed in many rentals in Sonoma and find this house to be overpriced for the average furnishings and rooms. We will find something a little more upscale and luxurious for our next trip. The owner did not even provide a welcome basket or bottle of wine upon arrival. That is disappointing and VERY out of character for a rental in wine county.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for you candid review. We do count on feedback from our guests to make their experience as positive as possible.
Let me begin by apologizing once more that we were not able to give you the military discount you had inquired about at the time of booking. Since we are so well booked we have a no-discount-policy.
We have had over 1000 guests and yours is our FIRST negative review. Therefor I want to make sure our future guests are able to view my response to your grievances.
Please allow me to address the issues you mentioned.
1) Bedrooms: The master bedroom is very LARGE, and the other rooms are of AVERAGE size. The study you mention is LISTED as such, and is the reason we advertise with 4 bedrooms and additional sleeping space. The twin beds are ALSO mentioned on the VRBO site and the website. Some of the bedrooms have no view, as you stated, since it is difficult to orient a house with ALL rooms facing in one direction.
2) Bathrooms: All bathrooms were remodeled just over a year ago and are of the highest quality. The lack of shower curtains was a choice by the designer and quite standard these days. I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you.
3) Closet: What you mistook for curtains in the closet are the bedsheets, on hangers to keep them wrinkle free. The owner has absolutely NO personal items in any of the rooms.
4) Kitchen: You are right about the lack of wine glasses and suitable dishes. We were scheduled to replenish glass and flatware, and have since done so.
5) Furniture: I am sorry you found the furniture average. This is a matter of taste... The house and the deck are completely furnished by beautiful Restoration Hardware pieces, and original 17th and 18th century Chinese antiques.
6) The remote control for the fireplace has been removed since guests were leaving the fireplace on for heating, and huge bills were being incurred. My apologies.
7) Since the house is in the country we do occasionally (about once a year) have field mice. The pest control checks the house regularly, as they will tomorrow, for example.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment you may have perceived. We have been providing our guests with a fulfilling and relaxing vacation, such as the ones our other reviewers experienced at Crossroads. We will continue to make sure we succeed in this.
business
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967939
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Chicago,IL
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
A total of 9 of us stayed here during a weekend. The house was perfect for the group. The rooms were spacey and everything was very clean. The porch was huge and was definitely the highlight. Would definitely stay here again if we return.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967939
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Perfect Wine Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely lovely house in a magical location.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crossroads Vineyard: in the Heart of Healdsburg Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p967939
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Group of friends

  • 5 of 5
Our group of 4 couples loved this house! The location is beautiful, with views of vineyards and hills, and only 2.5 miles from Healdsburg. We walked to and from the town along winding country roads, dropped in to Davero for some wine, vinegar and olive oil tasting, soaked in the hot tub under the stars and enjoyed the beautiful and well-stocked kitchen! Bedrooms were all comfortable, and breakfast on the deck in the fall sunshine couldn't be beat! We'd go back in a heartbeat! The responsiveness of the owners and managers was great as wel!
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
11.8 Miles
Sonoma County Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Beach
32 Miles
Jenner
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Healdsburg Plaza
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Madrona Manor
Car: recommended

Crossroads vineyard is located in the heart of Healdsburg wine country! This is the perfect location to experience the peace and serenity of the beautiful countryside with easy access to the surrounding internationally acclaimed vineyards. We are also only 2.5 miles away from the famous Healdsburg Plaza for fabulous restaurants and shopping!

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Healdsburg House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,480
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Tax Rate 9.0%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Healdsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Fireplace
  • Computer Available
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Master bath - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is an extra room with the options of two single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Email Manager Contact Me