SPECTACULAR WATERFRONT - MAGNIFICENT SUNRISES - WINE COUNTRY

Nick Masterpol private rental is Not Affialiated with any Real Estate Co.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Nick Masterpol private rental is Not Affialiated with any Real Estate Co.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR WATERFRONT - MAGNIFICENT SUNRISES - WINE COUNTRY

Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

Privately owned & NOT affialiated with any Real Estate Co, this Spectacular Pristine Private Waterfront has unbelievable sunrises & sunsets to die for . Minutes away from N.Y. State's Award winning Wine Country .Located on Over 2 Level acres & One-hundred-twenty-five feet (125') of pristine level lake frontage on Skaneateles Lake's famous west side only minutes from all the happings & events in BEAUTIFUL SKANEATELES . Featuring a private 80' pvc dock with two boat moorings & fishing boat hoists [up to 16'] avail upon request .

This cabin features 2 floor-to-ceiling fireplace for those cozy nights. Cathederal ceilings & Gleaming hardwoods throughout add to it's beauty. Huge picture windows with lake views from Every room !!. Full walkout lower entertaining level with a wall of windows & 4th full bath , 8' pool table, ping pong , dart board & bar area for entertaining w/ beautiful floor to ceiling marbel fireplace. Full front lakeview veranda for lounging in your hammock , barbecuing or just rocking to the sunrises and sunsets. First time available for rental always a private home in the family since custom built.

Keywords: Waterfront Log Cabin / Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
Nick Masterpol private rental is Not Affialiated with any Real Estate Co. (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just the most breathtaking home we could have ever imagioned, pictures just can't describe the views or peace & tranquility you get !!!!
Aug 2006
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
business
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96728vb
(315) 663-8305
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
New York, New York
5

Incredible Wedding Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
We came here as a group for a friends wedding, which was in the area, for the weekend. We arrived on Thursday evening and departed on Sunday afternoon. What a place! The house is situated right on the lake. Literally on the lake. There is a dock that you can walk out on which must be about 80 feet long. The place has endless character. From the paintings and decorations to just the overall feel of the place. We sat outside one night in the rain, on the covered porch in rocking chairs. We woke up each morning and built a fire around the fire pit, down by the waters edge enjoying a cup of coffee. There is a huge living room with plenty of seats/couches to sit around. There is also a great downstairs with a bar, ping-pong table, pool table and couches/fire place. There is also a bathroom down there too. The bedrooms are neat and accommodating. I didn't want to get up and out because they were so comfortable. We played golf one day, as there were a few places very close by. Additionally, some of the group went to a vineyard, which was just down the block. At one point or another we all made it into town, which was only about a 5-7 minute drive. The house was in an ideal central location but still hidden and private. We had ZERO problems while we were there. The owner is a great guy and I would strongly recommend this place for a short or long trip during any season. I know a group of us will be back again to this very house because we enjoyed it so much. We are grateful to the owner for sharing this wonderful place with others.
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96728vb
(315) 663-8305
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
Orchard Park, NY
5

Excellent place in Skaneateles

  • 5 of 5
Wow what a great place. Open floor plan, large bedrooms, plenty of space for my entire extended family to sleep, eat and play. Game room in basement was a huge bonus and a fun place for the kids to hang out. Nice view of the lake, especially from the large covered decks in the back. I've already recommended it to several of my friends.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96728vb
(315) 663-8305
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
Liverpool N.Y
5

Wine Country Lake House

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely awesome place, my friends rented the home for a family gathering and invited my wife and I and we had the best time!!. The place is beautiful and the moon rise we saw on Saturday night coming up over the south east part of the lake was jaw dropping. Highly recommended place to stay when visiting the finger lakes and wine country.

John Q
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96728vb
(315) 663-8305
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
Southeastern PA
3

Beautiful Home and Surroundings But Could Be Improved

  • 3 of 5
We stayed the week of June 8-15, 2012. The home and property are beautiful. But we would have appreciated reading an honest review of the home before staying.

The condition of the house based on overall cleanliness, along with repair was not very good. The kitchen cabinets either did not stay closed or fell apart. The insides of the cabinets, along with the items for use inside the cabinets (pots, pans, dishes, spices) were all in need of serious cleaning before use. The kitchen sink leaked into underneath, and the electrical outlet near the sink was ripped off the wall. A serious safety hazard. The main level deck (where the hammock and gas grill are located) were very dirty. It's understandable that it is outdoors. But it clearly had not been swept nor the windows cleaned for quite some time, as there were a LOT of dead bugs, cobwebs, dirt etc. The same goes for the ground level deck area. There was a box with supplies for use in the lake but the area was so dirty we were afraid to go near it. All these issues (and others) were brought to the attention of the owner in a letter left in the home the day of checkout. It has been over two weeks since our checkout and we haven't heard from the owner so we don't know whether the issues have been addressed or not.

Our only other major issue with the inside of the home was the bedroom setup. The 4 bedrooms combined do sleep 14. But in our opinion, the setup of the 4 bedrooms should be described in better detail (with photos) so renters know what they are getting before they arrive. There is the master suite for 2 with its own bathroom. Then there is another master suite (for 4) on the main level with two double beds and its own bathroom. The next bedroom has 2 sets of twin size bunks. The final bedroom has 2 twins and a double. There is one bathroom in the hallway to be shared by the 2 previous bedrooms, unless you want to go down the very steep and narrow spiral staircase in the middle of the night to use the bathroom in the basement. So the house does sleep 14 people as it advertises, but perhaps some of the beds should be removed. It feels like there are beds crammed in to advertise the accommodation of a larger group than the house is meant for. And we can't imagine there are many people happy with the bed setup once they arrive & realize how it's configured.

Overall a great stay and friendly owner. The home could simply use a little more attention and upkeep.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96728vb
(315) 663-8305
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
Larchmont, NY
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed this beautiful lakefront home with our families for a small Syracuse wedding on the first weekend of May this year. We slept 12 comfortably with a beds to spare. We enjoyed the BBQ and big open kitchen/living area for family meals. Sitting around a full-moon campfire for most of our Saturday night relaxing with loved ones was really special. The place was clean and the owner was friendly and available for us all weekend. I highly recommend this property, it made our experience memorable. We played golf at a public course 5 minutes away and also had a nice time enjoying Skaneatles Village just 10 minutes up the west side of the lake. Absolutely rent this place!!!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Waterfront - Magnificent Sunrises - Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96728vb
(315) 663-8305
Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Finger Lakes
Bernards Township, NJ
3

Not acurately described nor reflected as in photos

  • 3 of 5
1. The process from start to finish was flawed in that the owner "lost" our deposit check, fortunately we had copy and was able to fax proof.
2. The property did accurately have sleeping for 14 plus --- no private room except master up a spiral stair case
3. The property had clean baths and linens, however that was it! The rest was below average regarding cleaniness. It took a full day of cleaning the pots and pans, oven was not clean,coffee pot, refrigerator. We left the sugar and the spices stuck to the shelves and did not clean those cabinets.
4.There was no gas at all in the very small gas grill. When owner was contacted he told us to get gas at a local gas station, at 7:30 pm when we were expecting to be grilling! Money was not reimbursed for this.
5. The property owner called to insure all was adequate and mentioned he was coming by the first morning, he did not show. We had not had a chance to inspect things yet.
6. He called again to say he was coming by the second morning, we told him we were hosting a graduation party (we needed to rent a grill from independant firm). At this time we notified him to the poor condition of the kitchen. IN THE AFTERNOON, the day of our graduation party, he showed up with a large mower and proceeded to mow the lawn as our guests arrived and proceeded to try and mow the lawn around our guests with all of the food on tables and people playing ring toss,...we requested he mow another time.
7. There are no pets allowed, we knew this and a guest arrived with her dog on a leash and it was KEPT OUTSIDE, he made her put the dog in the car.
8. If the weather had not cooperated, it would not have been a successful graduation event for our daughter.
9.The setting is great and perfect for young families, multigenerational families, like ourselves.
10. The spiral stairs do not work well for anyone over 55 years old!
11. The property owner would need to significantly step up the organization and cleanliness to warrant the asking price of $7,500.00! Not when one day is spent cleaning! Bring your own toilet paper and paper towels and cleaners, trash bags, etc....be prepared.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Maggie,
We're very sorry our home didnt meet your expectations but you did get everything promised in words, pictures, & more! We just put in over $10,000.00 in NEW Custom Funishings, bedding, draperies, kitchenware, flat screen tv, dishes, etc... I guess you just missed all that???
The sleeping arrangements were discussed several times over the 6 phone conversations we had before you arrived. The pictures are also very accurate showing all of the room's and their setup except for the fact those are old pictures and don't even show the Amazing updates. Maggie, I personally saw the dishes being ran through the dishwasher so I know the pots and pans were spotless! Maybe you should have brought your N.J. nanny?
If there was any problem at all, just like at a hotel you could have simply called me & someone would have immediately addressed it! We also apologize if our normal sized grill didn't fit your UNANNOUNCED PARTY SIZE!!! Our home is equipped with accomodations to fit its capacity and if you didn't try and SNEAK a FREE graduation party into it everything would have been fine. With permission from us; catering, weddings, and several other large events have taken place without a hitch. And sorry I can't control Central NY weather but that Friday is when we cut the grass so when I witnessed your guests arriving and just recklessly parking all over my front lawn I was somewhat surprised by yours and your guests lack of concern for someone elses property. Maggie, we also spoke explicitly about pets being allowed so when my son told me there was a dog up on the inside upper deck and heard someone say F***Em it's my dog and we are paying for the house. YES, I was upset and by then there were other people arriving with several dogs. One of which was whitnessed to "Poop" on the lawn and the owner just walked away!!! So after telling you NO PETS you decieded to bring your dog anyway...NICE. Like I told you, I'm a dog lover. Having 3 myself who stay home just because of the alergies some people have. I have a responsibility to keep the rental safe and sound while people are staying there.
I'm glad everything else worked out for you. I hope your daughter enjoyed her graduation & much congratulations to her. Please say Hi to Paul he's a wonderful man.
Thanks,
Nick

Map

Map

** WINE TOURS **, Fall Foilage , SeaDoo /Jet Skiing

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Lodge Rental Rates

Notes

  • $2500-$7500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Available April thru New Years Day ... From $2500/week
  • Spring rates ............ $3500.00/week - Apr 1st - Jun 16
  • PEAK RATES ............. $7500.00/week - Jun 17th - Sep 2nd
  • Fall rates ............. $3500.00/week - Sep 2nd - Nov 26th
  • Late Fall rates ........ $2500.00/week - Nov 27th - close
  • All rentals go Friday-Friday w/ a 4pm check in & 10 am check out fri morn
  • *** Deposits are non refundable unless house is rerented for Full Rental price ***
  • *** ALL Balances must be paid in full 30 days prior to arrival or ***

Amenities

Amenities

Skaneateles Lake, Skaneateles Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1) Featured in Master Suit, Double Beds (3) 2 featured in 2nd Master Suit and 1 in hallway bedroom # 4, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 featured in 4th bedrooom along with a double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) featured on walkout level, Bunk Beds (2) 2 sets featured in 3rd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • basketball court
  • sailing
  • hot air ballooning
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
  • water skiing
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • golf
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two Fireplaces, Cooking utensils, silverware & Linens provided, Washer/Dryer, Patio furnature, Rocking chairs on veranda, Adirondack furnature outside, Fire pit on the lakeshore, ** No Smoking Inside **

Other Vacation Properties

$3,250 - $5,950 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$3,250 - $5,950 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$3,250 - $5,950 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10