Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Donna DeNapoli

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Donna DeNapoli

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


St. Augustine House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms. Sleeps up to 12

Large home only steps to beach and intracoastal waterway. My home sits on the narrow part of the Island so you have the best of both worlds. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach or 2 minute walk to the river with no streets to cross. kayaks (included with home) or bring your boat because a few hundred feet away is the boat ramp to launch the kayaks or your boat. Plenty of parking at home for your boat. Wake up to the sunrise or relax on the upper deck gazing into the beautiful sunset and views of the Matanzas River.There is a 2 car garage. Beach chairs, umbrella, floats, and beach toys and a corn hole game stored in the garage. Lower level has private room. Efficiency or 4th bedroom. This has a 2nd kitchen area with side by side refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, etc. Bathroom with tiled walk in shower. Very convenient when at the pool. Also, just inside.. luxury beach towels, bistro table and chairs and a full size sleeper/sofa and a twin bed. TV/DVD also.

Up the stairs to the 2nd level you will find the most awsome king size bamboo canopy bed in the master bedroom. Private bathroom and french doors to deck to pool. 2nd bedroom with comfortable queen bed with french doors to deck to pool, and the 3rd bedroom also with queen bed. All bedrooms have TV/DVD with cable channels. The 3rd bathroom on this floor for 2nd and 3rd bedroom guests. Full size washer and dryer in the utility room. Up the stairs to the top floor. When you walk into to this you will say wow! This is one huge room with full kitchen area, living room, dining area, 4th bathroom, and two sets of french doors to the deck to the pool. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and more. Quality appliances and very well stocked with plenty of kitchenware. Living room has two queen sleepers and a futon. Extra bedding supplied. Large 55' LCD TV with a DVD. Windows completely surround this room with two inch blinds. Great room for entertaining. Has two 4 top tables and 4 colorful barstools. Two custom made picnic tables on the top deck along with a Weber grill. Views of the waterway.

Down the decks to the pool you will find a large beautiful heated pool with inground hot tub. Concrete table and benches with umbrella stored in the garage. Also a PVC rectangle table with PVC sling back chairs. PVC lounges for pool side relaxing and to get your Florida tan. You will really enjoy this home and have a great time.

Supplied with every guest... laundry soap, dryer sheets, boxed soap, liquid hand soap, new sponge, sos pads, dish soap, dishwasher finish, large and small garbage bags, 8 rolls of Charmin, and 2 rolls of Bounty paper towels. Plenty of bath, hand, wash, beach, and kitchen towels. I take great pride in taking care of my homes and making them comfortable for my guests, so you will have the most wonderful vacation ever!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Donna DeNapoli (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

About Donna DeNapoli

I am the owner of 4 homes in this area. I am very involved with my homes and clean and stock them along with the housekeepers; Tom and Pam who are very well trained. I bought this home in 2005 and have alot of repeat guests.

I am also a Realtor since 1996. I have worked very hard to get to where I am today. I am the single mother of three children whom are all grown now. Richard is a lawyer, graduated from Fordham law school with honors. Now married with two little boys.

Julie is very successful and is also a Champion Barrell Racer. She owns a 7 acre farm and cares for her four horses. TJ is my youngest son and is married to Kayla. They live here in St. Augustine. They were the first to make me a proud grandma. Jayden is 7 and JennaBelle is a 5 yr. old and Alaina is 2. They are beautiful children and love their grandma!

Donna DeNapoli purchased this house in 2005

Why Donna DeNapoli chose St. Augustine

Very desirable area. Close to beach and Waterway with beach to the east and boat ramp to the west. Easy to park your boat in front of home and walk to boat ramp. Beach is a 2-3 minute walk from home.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Enjoyed our Week at the beach

  • 4 of 5

My family enjoyed this beach house and all the amenities. The Owner has a great eye for detail and had it fully furnished with modern, quality equipment and had thought of anything we could possibly need. I have never rented a house with so many great beach toys available for guests. Most places you have to bring your own. The location is convenient and everything worked, even the WiFi. This is my second time renting this house and my fourth time renting from this Owner. She is top notch and I would highly recommend her to those wishing to vacation in the area!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and appreciate your compliments. I really enjoy upgrading and buying new items for my homes. If I think my guests will need something for the children to enjoy at the pool or beach it will be there so you don't need to take time to shop. Most people drive and don't have much room in their car for beach items anyway. Beach umbrella, beach chairs, foam beach floats, beach toys, and quality beach towels are enjoyed by all my guests. Since you mentioned you took the kayaks out, hope that was an enjoyable experience. Great to have the boat ramp just a 2 minute walk to the west and the beach a 2 minute walk to the east. This is a great area that everyone enjoys! I think the major difference between my properties and others is the fact that I clean each and every time along with the cleaning crew. I have many extra items in my RV that I use as my cleaning vehicle. Don't know how I would clean and have everything needed without it! While home is not occupied I am busy doing extra things. Since I have a few weeks now I have ordered a new kitchen to be installed with granite counter tops and to be done by May 21, 2015. Next time you are wanting to vacation in this beautiful town you will have a new kitchen to enjoy with your family. Thank you and hope to see you next year!

Beautiful home and great outdoor space!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have rented from Donna and definitely not the last. She does an excellent job of describing her homes and maintaining them to a high standard. Both her properties were clean, well stocked, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. This property has amazing outdoor space. We loved the pool and hot tub, and the decks are fantastic for entertaining or just relaxing after a day of sight-seeing. Donna went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She came over within minutes after I called to show us how to use the hot tub. I also love the location of this home - nice neighborhood, close to the intracoastal and the beach and not too far from from great restaurants and old St. Augustine. We visit the area every year and always check Donna's properties first for availability.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate it. I work hard and very involved with my properties. It really makes a difference to be as involved as I am. I cannot understand how a home can be cared for if an owner is not. I am constantly updating to make my homes clean, comfortable, and pleasing to your eye. I love to decorate! The decks around this pool/hot tub really make a difference. I chose to purchase the PVC lounges for my guests to be comfortable. I only live a few minutes away so I am glad to show my guests how to use the hot tub or answer any questions they might have in a moments notice. Glad you truly enjoyed your home and your vacation. St. Augustine is a wonderful town with so much to see. This location is awesome since you have the best of both worlds. You get to enjoy the wide sandy beach and also the waterway where you can fish, launch the kayaks down the boat ramp, or just sight see and watch the dolphins swim by. You can go to the beach and watch the sunrise or watch the beautiful sunsets over the waterway from your home. Thanks again Thanks for being great guests and hope to see you next year!

good and bad

  • 3 of 5

Nice house. Needs some updating and fixing. Couch in living room has been broken for the last 2 years. 3 stars for location. Pool and hot tub Generous though because the owner is a nightmare to work with. Almost not worth it. (Think clinical and nickle and dimer)

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When I arrived at my home minutes after your departure I found lipstick and make-up smeared all over my linens, blankets, carpet, and dresser. I don't think I am a nightmare and either does anyone else that has ever stayed in my homes. Quite a shock to find my home in that condition!! I even sent you the receipts and sent you a $200 additional refund from your damage deposit. I am very thoughtful, kind, and considerate. I only charged you for replacement of cleaning carpet spots, and replacing the linens and I sprayed the dresser. I did not charge you for any of my time which is valuable as far as I am concerned. I work real hard to keep my homes in great condition. You admitted to the mess your daughter made and you apoligized to me. You said you were on my side about keeping the damage deposit to replace the items ruined. Also, you appologized for leaving the heater on and jets on the hot tub all night and forgot to turn it off and used the entire tank of propane. You told me you had a wonderful time and that you loved my home and you were sorry. That is the reason why you have been there previously. Yes, you were return guest so that tells me you enjoyed my home and enjoyed working with me for the past few years. Your mother n law called me the following day and was upset that I was keeping some of the damage deposit. Then she told you that I said you were a "terrible mother". I would never say that to any of my guests or to anyone! After she told you I said that, I got a rude email that had lots of profanity from you and that your mother n law was going to "get me back". I have had all wonderful reviews for 12 years. This is the first review less than a "5". I never said that you were a terrible mother. I am sorry she made that up and now you think I am a nightmare. You might want to have a discussion with her about trying to "get me back" and telling stories to get you on her side. You even stated in your email to me that "I was on your side until my mother n law told me you said I was a terrible mother". I was under the impression from you that you were not even home when the lipstick was being smeared everywhere. She was actually watching your daughter at that time. Another reason why I would not say that about you. I clean along with the cleaning people each and everytime someone departs. I am very involved and keep my homes beautiful, updated, and well stocked and very clean. Guests will decide for themselves after reading other reviews

Loved it, hope to come back!

  • 5 of 5

We had a varied group of people at the house for my son's wedding. The three levels of the house, while challenging for my mother, allowed everyone his/her own space. The upstairs communal space was outstanding! Excellent for visiting, watching TV, and sharing meals. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. Weather was not good for our week, but the view from the upstairs porch is quite nice. Easy access to boat ramp for kayaks. Porches off two of the bedrooms were very nice for private time and for my mother to smoke. The house is pet friendly and our dogs loved the fenced yard. The heated pool and hot tub were outstanding!!

The entire house was very clean and well stocked, and Donna was very easy to work with. Check in instructions were crystal clear. She was very helpful at check-out time as well (we had lots of clean up after the wedding, and Donna allowed us to check out late, and also helped with getting rid of extra trash we couldn't get out in time for trash pick-up).

We would definitely rent from Donna again!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a great review. Glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your vacation home. My home is very well cared for and I am always updating every chance I get. Just prior to your arrival,. I spent a week replacing all four bathroom fixtures in tubs, showers, towel rods, shower rods, and vanity faucets with top of the line Delta Brushed Nickel. Replaced all lighting throughout home with LED brushed nickel fixtures. Just replaced outside fixtures with Coastal lighting and LED bulbs. I am also planning on adding another bedroom off the efficiency and adding another queen bed. Since this home has 3 levels, all levels with french doors to the deck to the pool/hot tub. It truly makes this home great to be able to enjoy the outside breeze from all floors and have access to the pool area and privacy fenced yard. Since I am very involved with my homes and clean each and every time with the cleaning crew, it is very clean and well stocked. I have the same cleaning couple for 3 years now. They know what I like! I am still there to overlook everything. One of my jobs is to make all the beds with the quality linens I bring in my RV. Yes I clean out of an RV so I have everything I need and extra quilts, blankets, rugs, towels, etc. I do all the stocking of the supplies which you found generous sizes just like your own home. I go over and beyond and spend the extra $$ to make my homes special and great for my guests to enjoy. Glad you appreciated my home and thanks for being great guests!


  • 5 of 5

There was 11 of us on a family vacation in St. Augustine. We came from Buffalo, NY and Tucson, AZ. Our process of renting this beautiful beach house was a piece of cake from reserving the home to checking out. Donna was so easy to work with and made our arrangements a piece of cake. She even gave a us a great deal to arrive late on March 6th so we didn't have to rent a hotel room and then move in on the 7th. That in it self was a blessing. When we arrived at the home it was very clean, décor is really fun and tropical. She had everything you need for cooking, playing in the pool, going to the beach and bedrooms where very comfortable. We will be renting again from Donna and we can't wait for our next family vacation in her beautiful beach house. One more thing the pool, hot tub and a short walk to the beach made our stay so much fun. Thanks Donna

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing a review. I'm so glad you loved my home and had a great time. I do my best to keep my homes beautiful, comfortable, and decorated and stocked with quality items so everyone that arrives is so happy and enjoys their vacation. I am friendly and accommodating to everyone. Thanks for appreciating it. Hope you have a great year and hope to see you next year!

Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for a family vacation after our grandsons wedding. This place is awesome! Very clean, neatly decorated & had just about everything needed to make our stay enjoyable. Linens, soap, towels, etc...were all right there.

The great room on the 3rd floor was plenty big for our large family & guests that visited after the wedding. The pool was refreshing & clean. Beds were comfortable.

Owner was available anytime we called. Only had one problem with a toilet & it was taken care of immediately.

When renting sight unseen it's always kind of stressful. You don't know what your actually getting until you walk in. This place was just a delight! Would definetly recommend it to anyone interested in a vacation home near the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leilani, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I have so many compliments in my guest book as you probably read, while you were at your vacation home, but not everyone takes the time to write online. I really appreciate it. I am the owner and very involved with my properties. I clean along with the cleaning people. I think that makes a huge difference with my properties since I am there to oversee any extra things that might need attention. I really love to decorate, so all my homes have my touch. I am constantly updating linens and towels and other items. I spot check all bedding and towels every week. I buy quality items and take pride in my homes as you noticed. If ever a problem I am quick to respond. I live a few miles away and answer my phone 24/7. I am always grateful to have such nice guests that take care of my home. Glad you had a wonderful time. That is what it is all about! Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
St. John's Golf, Royals, World Golf Village
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
South Beach Grill
Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach
Car: recommended

My home is located at the narrow part of the Island. There are only 5 homes between the beach and the waterway. This is such a great area... sunrises over the ocean and the beautiful sunsets over the river. No streets to cross to bring your kayaks to the boat launch or go fishing, only a 2 minute walk. Oceanfront restaurant/lounge, Surf Shop, Pizza, bar, tiki restaurant with music and Crescent Beach park all 1/2 mile north. Beach is a 3 minute walk from home.My Pictures show the Walk to the beach. Boat rentals 1 mile south on the river. The Historic District of St.Augustine is 10 miles north of this home where you will find all historic events, forts, tours, horse and buggy rides, great restaurants, and lots of shopping. Deep Sea Fishing is 8 miles north of home at the Conch House. Alligator Farm is 8 miles north of home. Daytona 45 min. south. Jacksonville 45 min. north. Golf courses in St.Augustine within 10 miles.


Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

St. Augustine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 1 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
May 31 2015 - Sep 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
Sep 6 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
Jan 2 2016 - Feb 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50.00
cleaning & stocking fee $200.00
Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes summer rates: $2600 plus $260 tax plus $200 cleaning & stocking fee
Holiday rates: $2400 week plus $240 tax plus $200 cleaning & stocking fee
fall and winter rates: $1750 week plus $175 tax plus $200 cleaning & stocking fee
winter monthly rates: $4500 month plus $450 tax and $200 cleaning & stocking fee
springtime rates: $2400 week plus $240 tax plus $200 cleaning & stocking fee
$500 deposit due soon after reserving my home
Balance Due 30 days prior to arrival
$500 refundable damage deposit sent to you within one week after your departure if no damage.
Last minute bookings may pay by bank transfer, credit card, or pay pal. (3% fee for cc and pay pal)
Enter dates to see total


St. Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , 3rd floor
  • Beautiful tiled walk in shower with double shower heads on lower level, just inside the french doors from the pool area. 2nd level has two bathrooms. Guest bathroom with tub/shower and Master bathroom with walk in shower. Plenty of bath towels for everyone. 3rd level has a bathroom with shower.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , efficiency
  • Bedrooms have comfortable beds with quality linens. All bedrooms have TV/DVD. Three out of four bedrooms have french doors to deck to pool. 4th bedroom is considerd an efficiency with 2nd kitchen area with full size side by side refrigerator, countertop with small appliances such as microwave, coffee maker, toaster. Bathroom has beautiful tiled walk in shower. French doors to pool/hot tub area.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Home is fully stocked with quality items and everything you will need. Two single kayaks equipped with life jackets and paddles. Boat launch only a two minute walk away.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote