STYLISH MOUNTAIN CONDO W/ POOL & HOT TUB! 5 SKI RESORTS MINUTES AWAY - SLEEPS 5

From
$55
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

owner/ manager

Speaks english, My husband speaks Russian and English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLISH MOUNTAIN CONDO W/ POOL & HOT TUB! 5 SKI RESORTS MINUTES AWAY - SLEEPS 5

Dillon Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 5 (queen bed,queen sofa bed, child size sofa

Unique mountain retreat with a stylish euro twist. Recently custom redesigned with many special features.

Location, location, location easy access to all ski resorts, shopping and other amazing recreational opportunities or just stay at the chalet and enjoy a cozy reception of our home.

Everything is NEW in the condo! New floors, trim, doors, lighting, paint, cabinets, windows, furniture, beds, bedding, updated appliances... It is very comfortable and well equipped with an HD TV with cable you can even access your own Netflix account if you have one, the DVD player also plays CD's and has music stations as well. There is a iPod docking station, Wi-fi & a fully stocked kitchen with everything you need in the unit. The pool, hot tub, pool tables, ping pong tables, washer and dryer and fireplace are located at the clubhouse only a few buildings away. The unit is a bottom floor end unit with a walk out patio that has a BBQ grill and two bikes for you to use during your stay. The FREE bus that takes you almost everywhere is a 1/4 block away.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

owner/ manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english, My husband speaks Russian and English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Summit County and we live only 10 minutes from the condo. We love living here! We have two children and run a business so we are very active in our community. We travel all the time too so we know what we like and appreciate in a vacation property so we have incorporated all these details into the condo. You will love your stay with us!

owner/ manager purchased this condo in 2011

We liked this property because it is close to every mountain Keystone, A-Basin, Loveland, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain and not far from Vail and Beaver Creek. It is only couple miles away from all the shopping you might need, grocery stores, Target, Wallmart, Outlets and more. It also features a Club house which has a pool, hot tub, pool tables, ping pong tables, tennis courts and a park. We also like that the clubhouse is open long hours and is very close to the condo for laundry and the clubhouse is where the lockbox is located to access the key for the condo.

Minutes away from Loveland, Keystone, Breckenridge, A-Basin, Copper, Vail and Beaver Creek ski resorts and everything they have to offer in the winter and summer months. The condo has all the comforts at home and everything you need to have fun here too. Close to everything including restaurants, lake Dillon, bars, grocery stores, bike paths, hiking trails...

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
Stylish Mountain Condo w/ Pool & Hot Tub! 5 ski resorts minutes away - Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
business
Stylish Mountain Condo w/ Pool & Hot Tub! 5 ski resorts minutes away - Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964738
+1 9703896908
Dillon Summit County Colorado
1

Extremely disappointing...!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The start of our disappointment began when we arrived to pickup the key and found out there was no key. The manager of the club house ( very old club house) gave us a key to get in to the unit and SURPRISE, the Place was dirty, no one had cleaned it after the last guest departed. I Had to call the owner to get it clean... It took nearly 3 hours until someone came to clean it. At that point I was ready to ask for a refund and just pay a hotel, however the owner assured me the unit was being cleaned and promised a discount on the cleaning fee due to the inconvenience, but that was not the case.. never got the discount.
When we arrived to the unit and got ready to go to bed, we've discovered that the bed sheets were not changed and looked like someone just made the bed... disgusting. Luckily we found some sheets in a closet, otherwise I was ready to leave that place, event if it was late at night look for a hotel ......Extremely disappointing after such a long wait. My wife decided to clean the bathroom herself as we did not trust the cleaning crew. Certainly not what you want to do when you are on a holiday.
The place looked very nice inside, however the entrance of this old building is very smelly. How do you deal with such a nasty contrast!!!
Then there is the pipe noise that comes and goes at different times right around the bathroom area... it kept us awake on and off. Not to mention the upstairs neighbors that have some kids running around at different times and you can hear everything.
In other words would I rent this place ever again? ABSOLUTELY NOT, Would I recommended it ABSOLUTELY NOT.
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. I wish you would have communicated about the other problems you encountered and I would have taken care of them. The cleaning company has been the same service we have used since we've owned the condo and we have never had them miss a clean before and they are always very detailed. They were very apologetic for the confusion (as was I when you called). As for the refund, I refunded all of my guests early (trying to be nice) and I forgot when refunding your deposit to include the cleaning refund (It was a busy day and I was refunding several deposits). My reminder to do so just went off on my phone reminders today. I called VRBO to try to refund it to you now but since I refunded you the deposit already they can't change it. I will need your address to send you a check. Again, communication from you before a nasty review would have been nice. Please let me know where to send your check and I will put it in the mail to you. I talked with the HOA and the building is getting new carpet in hallways in a few weeks (after spring break) and they are coming in to find out why there is a running water noise and they will fix it. I am also having them give a notice to the upstairs tenants reminding them of the quite hours from 10pm-7am. I hope you have a happy day!
business
Stylish Mountain Condo w/ Pool & Hot Tub! 5 ski resorts minutes away - Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964738
+1 9703896908
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Nice place at the strategic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family spent a week at this property during the winter holidays of 2013. We have chosen it mainly because of the location, it's close to Keystone (Keystone offers night riding), Brekenridge (20 mins) and Vail (30 mins) and the price (off course!).
The place looked very neat, with nice upgrades (loved the granit counter and saddle stools :);
the owners took very good care of it.
There were blankets and towels etc. in the bedroom and lot of utensils in the kitchen,
The description given by owner was accurate and the pictures pretty much summed it up. It should comfortably fit 3-5 people incl kids. It has a small balcony at the ground level, could be fun during the summer time.
The clubhouse was a couple of mins away (by car), may be 10 mins walk, it had spa and the pool and some games.
Communication with the owner was flawless, both via phone and email, no issues there.
Overall it really felt like visiting friends' home.
We would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Mountain Condo w/ Pool & Hot Tub! 5 ski resorts minutes away - Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964738
+1 9703896908
Dillon Summit County Colorado
Bermuda
4

Dillon home-base

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo is comfortable, well-stocked and well-maintained and centrally located for our purposes (needing to be at various times in Vail, Edwards, Breck and Frisco. (Though you will note on the map that it is very, very close to I-70, we were never aware of highway noise.)

(My one small recommendation would be to re-hang the bathroom door to swing outward.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Mountain Condo w/ Pool & Hot Tub! 5 ski resorts minutes away - Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964738
+1 9703896908
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Wonderful winter skiing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed a whole month and found the condo to be very confortable and very well equipped. The place is conviently located and it was easy for us to access the different ski areas. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Mountain Condo w/ Pool & Hot Tub! 5 ski resorts minutes away - Sleeps 5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p964738
+1 9703896908
Dillon Summit County Colorado
5

Lovely get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was exactly as described and just what we wanted for a quick get away. Quiet, spacious and beautifully appointed with a very well stocked kitchen. Conveniently located for our plans. Ginni was so easy to work with and accomodated our special request. Will definitely recommend to friends and return again. Thanks for a lovely stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Denver International Airport (DIA)
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-70
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Pug Ryans
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Keystone Ski Resort (Loveland Ski Resort)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Keystone River Course, Raven Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Many within 1.5-4 miles
Car: not necessary

COMPLETELY REMODELED AND FINISHED IN LATE JANUARY 2012. UNIQUE MOUNTAIN RETREAT WITH A EURO TWIST.

The condo is centrally located right off of I70 and near 7 amazing ski resorts (Keystone, Loveland, A-basin, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain are the closest within 10-20 minutes) Vail and Beaver Creek are 40-50 minutes away. We have 3 great golf courses within 6 miles distance. It is a 3 minutes away from the grocery store, liquor store, gas station, many restaurants, pharmacy, ski and bike rentals, move theater, Starbucks, nail salons, hair and massage salons, Lake Dillon, boat rentals, lake fishing, tiki bar, free summer outdoor concerts, world class gold river fishing, hiking trails, bike trails, the condo has a shared pool and hot tub. We have the BEST small theater company within a mile away w great actors from all over the country, ice skating, Silverthorne Outlet Malls with many name brand shops, tubing, sledding, snow moiling companies, white water rating tours, 5 miles away from the biggest birds nest you have ever seen. The activity options for outdoor fun or relaxation are endless!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Dillon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Season
Feb 3 2014 - Apr 15 2014
$135
4 nights
 
 
Early summer
Apr 17 2014 - May 22 2014
$55
2 nights
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 23 2014 - May 26 2014
$110
3 nights
 
 
Summer
May 27 2014 - Jul 3 2014
$85
2 nights
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 4 2014 - Jul 6 2014
$110
3 nights
 
 
Summer
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 28 2014
$85
2 nights
 
 
labor day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$110
3 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 16 2014
$55
2 nights
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 17 2014 - Dec 1 2014
$100
2 nights
 
 
Early Ski Season
Dec 2 2014 - Dec 16 2014
$95
2 nights
 
 
Christmas Holiday Season
Dec 17 2014 - Jan 6 2015
$170
5 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$85
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Tax Rate 5.75%
Notes $630- $165 a night
$490-$1050 weekly rates please view rate page for details. There is a $75 cleaning fee. A resort tax of 5.75% applies on all rentals 30 nights or less. We require a $250 damage deposit that will be refunded within 2 weeks of departure if no damages are found to the unit (including pet hair and smoking).

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Dillon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Heating ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Room 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Fully stocked with travel size soap, shampoo, lotion, towels and a hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The living room has a queen size pull out sofa (cream sofa), the red sofa has a pull out child's bed (a little smaller then a twin). We also have an option of a pack and play that we rent for and additional $5 per day
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • outlet shopping
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
We do not have a phone in the unit (so many cell phones now a days we did not find it necessary). The unit comes with one FREE designated parking spot and a pass for another visitor parking.
Email Owner Email