Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

First Floor Luxury, Oceanfront & Secure Wifi!

Joyce

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Joyce

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

First Floor Luxury, Oceanfront & Secure Wifi!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Walk right out the sliding glass doors to the World's Most Beautiful Beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. No waiting for elevators with our beautiful 1st floor condo!

Ceramic tiled floor throughout, Corian countertops in kitchen and baths, upgraded bathrooms, new sleeper sofa, loveseat, and custom-made draperies add to the luxury of the condo. The unit has been professionally decorated with upgraded furniture, including Tommy Bahama by Lexington and a 37' TV in the living room. Since our condo is like our second home, we keep it immaculate for our pleasure and yours! It's equipped with a full-size washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a queen bed & the guest bedroom is furnished with 2 doubles. Both bedrooms have new high quality mattresses.

Dish cloths, utensils and dishwasher detergent are provided, as well as place settings for eight, in a fun palm tree pattern. Restaurants are a short walk or drive away.

For added convenience, we've taken the hassle out of keeping up with a key by installing a keyless front door entry lock. Plus, we provide secure high speed internet connectivity.

(More pictures available upon request.)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joyce (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2015

About Joyce

Bob & I purchased our Commodore condo even before construction began! The unit has been given the attention that we give our own home because we want our guests to enjoy our hospitality! Come for a visit! Joyce Ward

Why Joyce chose Lower Grand Lagoon

We selected this particular condo based on its Thomas Drive location near St. Andrews State Park, the layout of facilities, the floor plan's design, as well as, it's first floor convenience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Afternoon!



I just wanted to send you an email and let you know just how much we enjoyed staying at your condo! It was a perfect location and it was a very nice place and we all really had a great stay! I definitely want to rent it again for next summer!



Thank you!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
First Floor Luxury, Oceanfront & Secure Wifi!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
5

Incredible Location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family vacation. The location to the beach and pool could not have gotten any better! You are literally just a few steps to the pool and beach. The big walkout patio was great for our kids to play and was perfect for quick bathroom breaks while at the beach. Another great point is that it was way at the end of the "strip", far from all of the crazy spring breaker kids however, just a few minutes drive to family friendly entertainment. The pool was never crowded nor was the beach and it was always a quiet and relaxing area. The condo was comfortable and had most of the cooking essentials we needed during our stay. With all the sand and swimming mess that we acquired, having a washer and dryer in the unit was great. The private entry from the extreamly close parking was also a bonus. The owners were very nice and helpful as well. Could not say enough positive about our experience! The only issue we had (which we kind of expected before our stay) was that the furniture was not ideal for young children. The glass kitchen table and iron chairs (and tile floors throughout) were nerve racking with our 1 and 3 year old and did cause some minor bumps. Other than that, FANTASTIC Vacation! Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our condo at the "quiet end of Thomas Drive!" Best regards, Joyce
5

Great vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Great condo on ground floor. The condo was perfect for our family. Weathet was awesome. Will definately stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our condo! Sincerely, Joyce
Somerset, Wisconsin
4

Wonderful month!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo very much! Joyce and Bob were so nice to work with, even allowed us to come a day earlier! Kitchen was totally stocked, and the condo was very clean. Being located on the first floor was nice as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, We are delighted that you enjoyed your month at our condo. Thank you for your review. AND thank you for the delicious cinnamon apple jelly from MN! So good and pretty color, too! Thanks for clarifying the 4 star rating with your follow-up comment: "...everything was perfect! I am sorry that I didn't look over the entire review before I hit the send button. You guys have a great location and lovely condo :) thanks again for renting it to us! "
Greenwood
5

2014 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time the condo had everything we needed and then some.We are already planning to go back in 2015

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

My family of four stayed here in July 2014 and we had a phenominal time!! The condo was well equipped and clean, and having two double beds in the secondary bedroom instead of twins was a luxury for our girls. We had read about problems with high floor condos and elevator waits which is why we jumped on this first floor condo. It was SO wonderful to walk RIGHT out from the patio to the pool and beach access area. Not having to be a pack mule to the beach was great. We could come up to the condo to go the bathroom or get fresh drinks..... you couldn't ask for a better location! We had heard grumblings from other condo renters there about their condos being VERY outdated etc, and we just felt so lucky to be in ours. It is VERY nice!

We snorkeled two full days at the Jetties in the State Parks and it was GREAT! Saw jelly fish, anemones, a huge variety of fish, crabs, and even had an amazing encounter with a sea turtle. We also needed ONE non beach day due to sunburns and did the Wonderworks Museum with our 8 and 12 year old girls and they LOVED it.

Restaurants we'd recommend in PCB are Schooners and the little bar and grill with the little outside patio right to the East of The Commodore (can't remember the name). It looks like a dive, but the food was GREAT, and prices better. Good if you just want an easy close dinner or lunch. Both within walking distance. Ones to drive to and not miss are Dee's Hangout (Cajun).... although VERY long waits for dinner, go for lunch.... and Dusty's Oyster Bar. Oysters are good here, but the REAL gem are the scallops. Get the blackened ones and you will be in HEAVEN. Don't miss all the turtles in the pond off the back deck too, your kids will love it. Our kids also loved getting treats (twice) at David's Sno Balls "New Orleans style cafe".

The only real BOMB we had for eating (because we had researched before we came) was Scampy's. UGH, we thought it was awful, unless you like eating your food soaked in a VAT of butter. If so then you might like this. For us though, it was just gross. Skip it!

We really enjoyed being on the "quieter" end and still had lots within walking distance. The June Grass was pretty bad while we were there, but thankfully the condo has a washer and dryer which is a necessity at the beach.

Overall we LOVED our stay here ,and plan to come back in the future! It made our 24 hour drive totally worth it!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at our end of the beach! Our first floor unit is definitely convenient for young and old, alike. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Bob & Joyce
Portland Oregon
5

Portland Oregon

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time ever. The condo was clean and well equipped. I cant say enough about the gracious owners who were responsive and accessible. We had bikes delivered, so we could explore the State Park - FUN. We bought fish at the local market and cooked dinner in our condo - Perfect week!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our condo. We strive to make our condo reflect the "Golden Rule." Please come again and thanks for sharing your review! Joyce

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches (ECP)
Nearest Point of Interest
Capt. Anderson's

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Low
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Fall
Aug 8 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Add a one time cleaning fee of $95.00.
The Commodore office charges a $25 registration fee upon arrival.
Minimum age of renters is 25, unless accompanied by parent.
Summer rentals are Sat. to Sat.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV & DVD Player in Living Room(37') & both bedrooms, New patio furniture. Kiddie Pool (shared) No Smoking, No Pets

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$770 - $1,350 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$895 - $2,395 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote