Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

First Floor Luxury, Oceanfront & Secure Wifi!

Joyce

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Joyce

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

First Floor Luxury, Oceanfront & Secure Wifi!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Walk right out the sliding glass doors to the World's Most Beautiful Beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. No waiting for elevators with our beautiful 1st floor condo!

Ceramic tiled floor throughout, Corian countertops in kitchen and baths, upgraded bathrooms, new sleeper sofa, loveseat, and custom-made draperies add to the luxury of the condo. The unit has been professionally decorated with upgraded furniture, including Tommy Bahama by Lexington and a 37' TV in the living room. Since our condo is like our second home, we keep it immaculate for our pleasure and yours! It's equipped with a full-size washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a queen bed & the guest bedroom is furnished with 2 doubles. Both bedrooms have new high quality mattresses.

Dish cloths, utensils and dishwasher detergent are provided, as well as place settings for eight, in a fun palm tree pattern. Restaurants are a short walk or drive away.

For added convenience, we've taken the hassle out of keeping up with a key by installing a keyless front door entry lock. Plus, we provide secure high speed internet connectivity.

(More pictures available upon request.)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joyce (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

About Joyce

Bob & I purchased our Commodore condo even before construction began! The unit has been given the attention that we give our own home because we want our guests to enjoy our hospitality! Come for a visit! Joyce Ward

Why Joyce chose Lower Grand Lagoon

We selected this particular condo based on its Thomas Drive location near St. Andrews State Park, the layout of facilities, the floor plan's design, as well as, it's first floor convenience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good Afternoon!



I just wanted to send you an email and let you know just how much we enjoyed staying at your condo! It was a perfect location and it was a very nice place and we all really had a great stay! I definitely want to rent it again for next summer!



Thank you!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
First Floor Luxury, Oceanfront & Secure Wifi!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
Somerset, Wisconsin
4

Wonderful month!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo very much! Joyce and Bob were so nice to work with, even allowed us to come a day earlier! Kitchen was totally stocked, and the condo was very clean. Being located on the first floor was nice as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, We are delighted that you enjoyed your month at our condo. Thank you for your review. AND thank you for the delicious cinnamon apple jelly from MN! So good and pretty color, too! Thanks for clarifying the 4 star rating with your follow-up comment: "...everything was perfect! I am sorry that I didn't look over the entire review before I hit the send button. You guys have a great location and lovely condo :) thanks again for renting it to us! "
Greenwood
5

2014 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific time the condo had everything we needed and then some.We are already planning to go back in 2015

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

My family of four stayed here in July 2014 and we had a phenominal time!! The condo was well equipped and clean, and having two double beds in the secondary bedroom instead of twins was a luxury for our girls. We had read about problems with high floor condos and elevator waits which is why we jumped on this first floor condo. It was SO wonderful to walk RIGHT out from the patio to the pool and beach access area. Not having to be a pack mule to the beach was great. We could come up to the condo to go the bathroom or get fresh drinks..... you couldn't ask for a better location! We had heard grumblings from other condo renters there about their condos being VERY outdated etc, and we just felt so lucky to be in ours. It is VERY nice!

We snorkeled two full days at the Jetties in the State Parks and it was GREAT! Saw jelly fish, anemones, a huge variety of fish, crabs, and even had an amazing encounter with a sea turtle. We also needed ONE non beach day due to sunburns and did the Wonderworks Museum with our 8 and 12 year old girls and they LOVED it.

Restaurants we'd recommend in PCB are Schooners and the little bar and grill with the little outside patio right to the East of The Commodore (can't remember the name). It looks like a dive, but the food was GREAT, and prices better. Good if you just want an easy close dinner or lunch. Both within walking distance. Ones to drive to and not miss are Dee's Hangout (Cajun).... although VERY long waits for dinner, go for lunch.... and Dusty's Oyster Bar. Oysters are good here, but the REAL gem are the scallops. Get the blackened ones and you will be in HEAVEN. Don't miss all the turtles in the pond off the back deck too, your kids will love it. Our kids also loved getting treats (twice) at David's Sno Balls "New Orleans style cafe".

The only real BOMB we had for eating (because we had researched before we came) was Scampy's. UGH, we thought it was awful, unless you like eating your food soaked in a VAT of butter. If so then you might like this. For us though, it was just gross. Skip it!

We really enjoyed being on the "quieter" end and still had lots within walking distance. The June Grass was pretty bad while we were there, but thankfully the condo has a washer and dryer which is a necessity at the beach.

Overall we LOVED our stay here ,and plan to come back in the future! It made our 24 hour drive totally worth it!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at our end of the beach! Our first floor unit is definitely convenient for young and old, alike. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Bob & Joyce
Portland Oregon
5

Portland Oregon

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time ever. The condo was clean and well equipped. I cant say enough about the gracious owners who were responsive and accessible. We had bikes delivered, so we could explore the State Park - FUN. We bought fish at the local market and cooked dinner in our condo - Perfect week!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our condo. We strive to make our condo reflect the "Golden Rule." Please come again and thanks for sharing your review! Joyce
5

Happy in PCB

  • 5 of 5

This was a gem of a surprise. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing time on the beach away from the spring breakers then this is the spot. The condo was perfect, clean, roomy and the ground floor access to the outside pool area and beach provided quick trips to both. We loved the outdoor shower facilities to wash off that famous Panama City Beach white sand. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, right on the beach experience. Our only glitch with the entire stay was they did not have our information at the check in gate. But a simple call to the owners provided the needed information and we were quickly checked in. The hosts were very kind and concerned that out stay was comfortable and pleasant and I have to say it far exceeded all of that.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob & I appreciate your kind words. We are constantly learning how to improve. From your experience at the gate, we have started sending our guests a copy of the email that we send to the Office notifying them of our guests' name and dates of stay. I'm so happy that you were "Happy in PCB!" Please come again! Joyce
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our stay for one week was great, other then a few storms. The condo is perfect, plenty of room, well decorated and has a great lawn for children to play. The beach was beautiful as always and easy to get to from our unit. We did not have to deal with the elevators and parking was easy. Unloading the car was practically at the door. The grounds are well kept and the pools were clean. The hot tub was popular for a lot of vacationers. One morning my 3 1/2 year old grandson and I walked to the pier at the state park collecting sea shells along the way, we were that close. It is quite beautiful there and peaceful.

Joyce was very patient with me on getting the internet going and was pleasant to talk to. We will come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aw, thanks for the great review. We're so glad you were able to enjoy the beach in between showers!

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches (ECP)
Nearest Point of Interest
Capt. Anderson's

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring High
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Spring Low
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Fall
Aug 8 2015 - Nov 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Add a one time cleaning fee of $90.00.
The Commodore office charges a $25 registration fee upon arrival.
Minimum age of renters is 25, unless accompanied by parent.
Summer rentals are Sat. to Sat.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lower Grand Lagoon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cable TV & DVD Player in Living Room(37') & both bedrooms, New patio furniture. Kiddie Pool (shared) No Smoking, No Pets

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$770 - $1,596 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$615 - $1,320 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote