Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford

Mary and Peter Wilson

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Mary and Peter Wilson

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Moreton in Marsh House Rental Photos and Description

Cotswolds, Luxury Cottage sleeps up to 8 - 4 beds, 4 1/2 baths, 2 ensuite

Location: Great Wolford , Nr Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds. Features: · Open fires · Enclosed garden · Pub in Village · Games room - Luxury bathrooms . Modern kitchen· Village church.

This handsome detached house stands on the center of the picturesque village of Great Wolford, which sits amongst some of the quietest and prettiest farming countryside in England, yet only 2.5 miles to the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh. From the winter snow to the gold of autumn - there are not many nicer places to spend .The property has a stunning interior yet full of charm with an array of bedrooms and sleeping possibilities for up to 8 people. Further features include its games room, two sitting rooms and French doors which lead out onto a garden for guests' personal use. Moreton-in-Marsh, with its broad High Street and range of specialist shops, is an ide

The towns and villages of the Cotswolds are a delight to tour, with stunning countryside in all directions. Burford, has an excellent wildlife park and the pretty town itself is a pleasure to browse around, whilst at Stratford-upon-Avon, daily guided tours are offered to all the places of interest in this World Heritage City of Shakespearian fame. For alternative days out, Oxford is easily accessible, as is Cheltenham. Blenheim Palace is within 10miles.

Take a short drive in amy direction and you start to discover the beauty of the Cotswolds. Gentle countryside, idyllic villages, busy market towns, simple country pubs, and stylish shops, boutiques, cafes, and restaurants. There are wildlife and water parks nearby for entertainment and adventure, and heritage sites, country houses, and classic formal gardens and parks to explore. At the end of the day, wherever your tastes may have taken you, there’s the pleasure of knowing that you can once again retreat to the restful luxury of your own private house and garden.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mary and Peter Wilson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
87%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Teachers House, Cotswolds, 5* Lux Cottag, Enc Garden,nr Stow, Stratford & Oxford
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
5

Family pre Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Three generations spent a long weekend at Teachers House and it was perfect for everyone. The house positively oozes character from every stone and the setting is picture perfect (I expected Miss Marple to cycle past at any moment) a real piece of Olde England. The house itself is tasteful and stylish and also beautifuly in keeping with its period (particularly appreciated the different living areas so we could really spread around and the dining room/pool room was ample big enough for a big family dinner). Relaxation was the key to the weekend but we did manage a couple of local walks in crisp sunny December weather. Tried out the local pub which had a lovely open fire, very friendly staff and well presented tasty food. Well done to the owners for creating this gem and we would love to come back maybe in summer to make good use of the enchanting garden.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gerard and family, Thank you for such a great review!!!! We are delighted to hear that all three generations enjoyed our lovely home in a pre-Christmas break. We look forward to welcoming you all in the summer. We wish you all the best for a great New Year 2010. Warmest regards, Mary and Peter Wilson
5

Highly recommended, a fabulous house!

  • 5 of 5

This as our second stay at 'teachers' and yet again we had a fabulous time. The house is warm and cosy yet spacious, meticulously kept and thoughtfully equipped. The village and surrounding areas are so picturesque, and there is so much to do to keep all ages and tastes amused. My family

and myself found the house perfect for our needs, with each bedroom having its own bathroom, two living areas so the grandparents could escape the children, and a wonderfully equipped kitchen and dining room, perfect for a family get together. The owner Mary is very friendly and a pleasure to deal with, as is Rachel who greeted us on arrival. 'Teachers' comes highly recommended from us! Many thanks and we very much hope to return again!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear from our guests and it is always such a compliment for our guests to keep returning. The house loves to have all ages come and visit and it is great to hear that your extended family consisting of three generation were so equally happy Thank you so much for such a great review and also for the compliment you have written about Rachel who takes care of the care and myself. We hope that you are able to come and stay again soon.
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for an amazing weekend at Teachers House. We were a group of 4 couples in our 60's, meeting up for a Christmas get together. A welcome bottle of wine and chocolates greeted our arrival and the house was so warm and cosy on a chilly day. The Christmas tree and decorations made it feel very festive and homely. Everyone was blown away by the house and garden and it far exceeded our expectations. It has everything you need and more. We managed in the attic bedroom as my husband and I are quite short but even he managed to bump his head a couple of times so it's something to bear in mind if you are all very tall. All the other bedrooms are normal head height and not a problem We self catered on the Friday night and dined in the perfectly appointed dining room and ate out at the pub (Fox and Hounds) a short stroll from the house on the Saturday night. Food and ambiance perfect, booking is a must. The house is well situated to explore the surrounding area, we visited Charlecote House and Hook Norton Brewery on the Saturday. Both interesting places to visit, even the weather was kind to us. We all talked about coming back in warmer weather so that we could enjoy the garden so you may be getting another booking for next year. Thanks to Mary for answering all my questions and to Rachel for making the house so warm and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review it is wonderful to hear that you had such a great pre Christmas stay at "Teachers" and that you loved the house, garden and the local pub and yes, it is essential to book as it is very popular. Being a typical Cotswolds cottage/house, the top floor bedroom does have some lovely old beams which add to the character of the house. However, I am sorry to hear that your husband managed to bump his head. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Spring/Summer when you can explore the Cotswolds lots more and enjoy the garden. Wishing you all the best for the New year 2015
5

Beautiful cottage in picturesque village

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Teachers House. It was immaculately clean, and fantastically well stocked. What a luxury to have 4 bedrooms all with ensuites. The pictures don't do the house justice. Really appreciated the chocolates, wine, milk, tea & coffee provided on arrival. Had a lovely lunch at the pub in the village. One thing to note, the attic bedroom does have slightly limited head height - so worth bearing this in mind if you're a group of adults. Would not hesitate to recommend, and would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a fabulous review, thank you so much. We are so happy to hear that every one had such a great stay at "Teachers". it is worth mentioning that the top floor bedroom suite does have beams that add to the character of the rooms and these can be seen quite clearly in the photos. But it is good to remind guests about this so thank you again! We look forward to seeing you all back on another occasion.
Kent
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Teachers is a beautiful cottage in a quiet village surrounded by farmland. Immaculate and clean, plenty of space, we loved it here.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

We were not disappointed! Lovely house , plenty of room for all our guests to roam. Very nice to be able to BBQ in your lovely garden. Will certainly recommend . Many thanks. Ps lovely coffee shop in stow on the wold called the burrows.worth a visit!

Y

Y

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to hear that you had a lovely time at Teachers and that you were able to enjoy the barbecue in the garden. Thanks for the recommendation of the coffee shop in Stow. We hope you are able to return in future.

Map

Nearest Train
3 Miles
Moreton-in-Marsh
Car: recommended

For your information 'Teachers' is situated in the picturesque village of Gt Wolford, which sit amongst some of the quietest and prettiest farming countryside in England, yet only 2.5 miles to the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh. From the winter snow to the gold of autumn - there are not many nicer places to spend some time.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £300 Per night

Moreton in Marsh House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Bank Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
£330
£1,400
 
 
PEAK SUMMER RATE
Jul 3 2015 - Aug 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
£350
£1,400
 
 
AUGUST BANK HOLIDAY
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
£350
£1,600
 
 
Autumn rates
Sep 2 2015 - Oct 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
£300
From
£315
Fri,Sat
£1,000
 
 
Christmas and New year 2015
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
£300
£1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£300
£1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit £150
Notes A 30% deposit is required on booking (non-refundable). Payment of the deposit can be made by bank transfer or cheque. Balance payable by cheque/ or directly into bank account 8 weeks before holiday start date. A £150 security deposit (uncashed cheque) is required at the start of the stay to cover damage or breakages.
30% when the booking is confirmed, The balance is due 8 weeks before the commencement of the holiday stay
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Moreton in Marsh House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We also include a selection of teas and coffees, organic milk, sugar, salt, pepper, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, tea towels, washing up cloth, toilet rolls, foil and cling film. All located in the kitchen cupboard. Everything you need to get you started on your arrival. Initial firewood to enjoy a cozy fire in the delightful Inglenook sitting room.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote