PRIVATE POOL-FAMILY REUNION HOUSE, 8 BR-4 BA, NEW OWNER RENOVATIONS COMPLETED

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE POOL-FAMILY REUNION HOUSE, 8 BR-4 BA, NEW OWNER RENOVATIONS COMPLETED

Ocean Drive Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-26)

You will be checked in and greeted by our property manager Owner Direct Vacation Rentals, located at 1610 Highway 17 South, in North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582. They will give you a welcome packet with a discount dining card , maps, local attractions, and information you will need during your vacation. ODVR also arranges great golf packages!

The VRBO quotable rate is only an estimate, and does not accurately adjust for weekly winter stays, discounted weeks, or length of stay.****. Please call 843-272-3535 for exact rates as fees & taxes may vary, accordingly.

This is a large 5000 sq ft private home, with 8 bedrooms and 4 baths. The bedrooms are 1 king, 2 bedrooms with 1 queen, 5 bedrooms with 2 double beds. (total 13 beds) Cape Myrtle has a large yard, with high privacy fencing, kidney-shaped pool, and 2 charcoal grills. There are front and rear decks and a large paved area around the pool for sunbathing.

This home can be used by 2 or more families as it has duplicate features on each floor: 4 bedrooms + 2 baths, full kitchen, living/dining area, all appliances, washer & dryer, wifi and cable. Foosball, open floor plan on each floor; plenty of seating. There is an interior stairway joining the 2 floors that can be locked if you prefer.

It is located in a nice residential area of Ocean Drive Beach on a corner lot, and in close proximity to everything. Just a few blocks either way will take you to the beach ( with public facilities and parking), or to US 17 where you will find mini-golf, restaurants, and every imaginable attraction.

Barefoot Landing is only a short drive from this home, with over 100 beach stores, restaurants, live theater ( Alabama Theater), House of Blues live concerts, the live white tiger show, Kiddie rides & floating bridges across the ponds. Barefoot has something for everyone!

Keywords: vacation rental, north myrtle beach, myrtle beach area, private home, pool, 8 bedroom, spacious, game room, ocean drive, beach, ocean

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Pool-Family Reunion House, 8 BR-4 BA, New Owner Renovations Completed
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Private Pool-Family Reunion House, 8 BR-4 BA, New Owner Renovations Completed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395825vb
+1 843-272-3535
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

A GORGEOUS PLACE TO SPEND WITH THE FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
We The Hickman's rented this beautiful 8 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms beach house from 6/22-6/28, 2014 .And I must say that it was very beautiful place to stay and clean. When we arrived that Sunday and open the door to walk in I didn't expect it to look as nice and neat inside and that it had so much space for our large family of 24 , 10 kids and 14 adults. It was so awesome that I got plenty of compliments from the family on how such I did a good job on find a beautiful house like this. We didn't have any problems and week didn't want to leave on Saturday morning 6/28 , but if I needed to rent it again I would and will be happy to stay in it again . I would like to thank Jennifer again for working with us and putting up with us we enjoyed our stay with ODVR . Y'all are the best
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Private Pool-Family Reunion House, 8 BR-4 BA, New Owner Renovations Completed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395825vb
+1 843-272-3535
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
I have to agree with the previous review. We also had to wait while the cleaning crew finished. Not sure what they cleaned as the house was filthy. I purchased cleaning supplies and cleaned the upstairs kitchen so we could do our cooking there.The one upstairs bathroom was horrible and obviously had not been cleaned in awhile...tub/shower, toilet & area around it was gross. I swept the bedroom floor that my husband and I stayed in and could not believe the amount of dirt/sand that was cleaned up. Also some sort of medication on the floor beside the bed. Bedspreads were dirty. Food stuck to the floor & counter tops in the kitchen, outside & inside of fridge dirty, counters dirty, inside of cabinets and drawers dirty, trash cans outside were overflowing. Stove was a disaster. We could only use one grill as the other was broken and the usable one was not so good. The pool was in need of a cleaning when we arrived and the water was not circulating. Pool guy showed up on Monday and asked what we had done to the pool as the filter was clogged and pool was cloudy!! That all got fixed and our guys took care of the pool the rest of the week after he brought more chemicals. After the initial shock of the condition of the house we enjoyed our vacation because of the time we spent away from the house. Many things in the house need repaired and it definitely needs a top to bottom cleaning and disinfecting. We're not fussy people but we did expect a reasonably clean place to stay and this was not what we found. I can assure that the house was much cleaner upon our departure!
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you experienced issues with this house and we do insist that our guests call us immediately if anything is wrong. At this point I do not know if you ever contacted us as we would have definitely had it re-cleaned.
This house was owned by an elderly couple in extremely poor health and we were trying to do the best we could to update it. They did add some new items to the kitchens but, you are right, most of it was old ( and not going to be replaced).
The pool is a mid-sized kidney shaped and we truthfully have never been told that it was "small".
The cleaning crew was negligent and had been fired in mid August,but not soon enough! with a new crew taking over, this season.
****The home has been sold and is currently under renovations; the bedding has been changed, flooring repaired and many other updates done. It will be ready for rentals in a few weeks and we are anxious to show the new pictures. It is a great, large beach house and we hope the past 2 experiences posted on the site will not deter you from renting it!
business
Private Pool-Family Reunion House, 8 BR-4 BA, New Owner Renovations Completed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395825vb
+1 843-272-3535
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Cincinnati
2

POOR SERVICE AND EVEN WORSE ACCOMODATIONS

  • 2 of 5
This property was totally over portrayed by the ownership. Our large family stayed at this location from 8/3/2013-8/10/2013. By all acounts, the pictures are very misleading, the pool is small but functional, however, all pictures show 2 grills and there was only one working grill. Also, when you arrive on Saturday, you will start with 2 full garbage cans. One would think that if you pay for the additional cleaning service that they might actually clean the house first. The house was filthy. We arrived with the cleaning crew still onsite, and waited patiently till they finished. There was one of the crew lounging on the couch. But what gets me is that if you are paying for this house, then you should expect empty garbage cans, and a clean house. Neither of which was done.

They kitches are stocked like a goodwill store. Not greate but ok at best. But when the house is full of bodies and there is cooking you can NOT adjust the thermostat as it is programmed to NOT go below 72d F.

As for recommendations, absolutely not. Stay closer to the beach, with better overall customer service. You check in on Saturday, and the office is closed by the time you get in the house to look everything over. So by the time you can call in any problems, you have already dealt with the issues for 2+ days by the time they send someone over. Also, the TVs in the bedrooms were not very good, a few were missing remotes, the beds were terrible, and some shelves around the house were broken.

As for overall location to nearby attractions, this is the only reason they got 2 starts instead of 1. Close to Barefoot Landing, and the Outlet Malls, and not far from the by-pass to South Myrtle Beach to get to the Park, and Broadway at the Beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As we stated in another response the cleaning crew was fired, and I apologize for not recognizing that sooner. Although, this house was rented from March through August and only 1 of the other guests had these complaints. Saturdays during Peak season my husband and I are always at the office late 8PM or so; and if not, you did have our cell phones to call, and did not have to wait until Monday to get a response. We would have sent another crew over to re-clean to make it right for you, had we known.

The trash pick up is twice per week, and the responsibility of the guest to put it out on Tuesday and Friday; it looks like that was not done and you were faced with it. Since our cleaning staff does not have the ability to haul it away it would have to be picked up on the following Tuesday.

This homeowner is renovating it; new bedding in some rooms, flooring, landscaping etc. We will know more once we get in to take the new photos. I know you will be happy with the size, yard, pool, porches and rear patio for your family vacation.
business
Private Pool-Family Reunion House, 8 BR-4 BA, New Owner Renovations Completed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395825vb
+1 843-272-3535
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY REUNION!

  • 5 of 5
The property was much better than the pictures and it was well maintained and clean. The people at VROB were wonderful in answering all my question and made me feel very comfortable about renting from them. I would recommend this listing to anyone with a big family, the house accommodated all 24 of us with room to spare and the pool was relaxing and was used more than we thought it would be! The only thing I would have liked was a tv in all of the rooms, but we didnt have much time for tv anyway! The whole experience was well worth the money, the property was beautiful, and I would recommend this property to everyone. Hope to rent it again in the years to come!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Pool-Family Reunion House, 8 BR-4 BA, New Owner Renovations Completed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395825vb
+1 843-272-3535
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Wash DC
5

4TH OF JULY FAMILY VACTION

  • 5 of 5
My immediate and extended family arrived there on the 30th of July,We found the house to be clean and accomodating. The beds were very comfortable, although the downstairs bedrooms was more attractive than the upstairs. The location of the house was excellent and the pool was clean. We enjoyed having two kitchens and was never at lost for space. I believe the pictures doesn't really do justice to the house and should be updated. We were very pleased and can't wait to rent the house again. My only suggestion is to get more TVs for the bedrooms.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Air port
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Benny Rappas Italian, Benitos Brick oven Pizza
Car: recommended

Renting a private home is so convenient. No long lines waiting at the elevators in the high rises. Plenty of parking. No noisy neighbors in the next condo!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Drive Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 15 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Aug - Sept
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
September
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Sept - Oct
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
EASTER Mar 28-Apr 11, 2015
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Sec. Deposit $500.00
Guest Service Package $300.00
PLEASE! Do not wire funds or e-mail your credit card information; Call 843-272-3535 to speak with us and discuss your method of payment. A $500 security deposit is required 30 days prior to arrival.Your check is refunded after a clear inspection. Rental balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.Guest Services Package is not optional, & includes processing your reservation, linens, exit clean.
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO STUDENT GROUPS, MINIMUM AGE FOR RENTAL IS 25; NO MOTORCYCLES, BOATS, TRAILERS, OR GOLF CARTS ALLOWED. RESPONSIBLE ADULTS, & FAMILIES WELCOME. EVIDENCE OF PET OR SMOKING WILL RESULT IN LOSS OF SECURITY DEPOSIT PLUS COSTS TO CLEAN AND IONIZE THE UNIT. A VALID CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN WITH DRIVERS LICENSE I.D. PERSON CHECKING IN MUST BE THE AGREEMENT HOLDER.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill down
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill down
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill upstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack and Jill upstairs
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double
    Bedroom 7 - 2 double
    Bedroom 8 - 2 double
  • Double Beds (1) 16 DOUBLE BEDS-- 8 BEDROOMS 2 BEDS IN EACH ROOM
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
  • botanical garden
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • shelling
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • racquetball
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
The private home has a large yard, with high privacy fencing, a large kidney-shaped pool, and 2 charcoal grills. There are front and rear decks, also. The home is set up to accommodate 2( or more) families, with a kitchen, dining living room area, 4 bedrooms 2 baths, washer/dryer on each floor. There is an interior stairway connecting the 2 floors, which may be locked if you prefer.
Email Manager Email