GORGEOUS FRONT ROW BEACH HOUSE

Latonya Olivier

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Latonya Olivier

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS FRONT ROW BEACH HOUSE

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20-26)

TOP RENTAL IN THE AREA

2-Story Front Row Beach House with Incredible view and 2 covered decks on the beach. Spacious Kitchen and Dining area with 2 refrigerators for extra storage space for those large gatherings.

Fully furnished and completely stocked with living essentials. 2 Covered decks with great view of Gulf. Grill on one deck and unrestricted beach access.

Great for family reunions and corporate retreats!

Week, weekend, monthly or nightly rates also available during mid a low season. Ask for information and availability of these.

Well mannered pets allowed with additional deposit/rent.

Keywords: Beach Front, Vacation, Large, Fully Equipped, Reunion

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Latonya Olivier (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010

About Latonya Olivier

Owners are professional consultants who travel. Live in home when not traveling and home is not rented. Very friendly and accommodating to quality renters.

Latonya Olivier purchased this house in 2009

Why Latonya Olivier chose Surfside Beach

Surfside is still a relatively undiscovered gem. Very laid back atmosphere without the hustle and bustle of more high profile beaches. Beautifully maintained beaches and friendly residents!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great property, clean and open living area. We loved the privacy and floor plan and the house is situated on the quieter and cleaner side of the beach. The deck was great and very open (be weary of rocking chair legs that we were constantly & painfully tripping over but only a minor annoyance). We didn't know that we could get drinking water from the rental office so keep that in mind if you stay here. Would definitely consider staying here again!



FIVE STARS!!!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 9

Why HomeAway

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961212
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great House, Nice Owner

  • 5 of 5
House was as it appeared. Nice, clean, convenient. Owner was great to work with and the service professionals were. We will be back.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mathilde. We look forward to hosting you again.
business
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961212
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

We Will Return

  • 5 of 5
This is the best experience we have every had on Surfside Beach. You couldn't get any closer to the beach with great access and you couldn't ask for better owner to work with. We had a couple of odd requests, but they were no problem for her. The house gave us privacy when we needed it and plenty of room to play cards and games when we weren't on the beach.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yvette,

We will look forward to your next visit. We try our best to meet requests whenever we can and yours were very reasonable.

LaTonya
business
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961212
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Great Owner, Great House

  • 5 of 5
I have rented this wonderful home 4 times since this owner has had it. We all love to stay there. I first stayed for my mother's birthday -- it does not have a ramp, but has a platform half way up the stairs where she could stop and look at the beach while she rested. The deck has a latched gate at the top so we could feel more secure about the kids playing there. I have since rented it for a church retreat, sorority sisters reunion and my own birthday. Each time it was excellent. Very clean and welcoming. We will continue to make it our first choice for family event latoya is great to work with!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy,

Thanks for your loyalty and kind words. We appreciate your review and hope to continue to have you enjoy our home for years to come.

LaTonya
business
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961212
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

OMG What a Great Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has actually stayed here so many times (every year) and I was shocked that anyone could say anything negative (other reviews). I think they must be for the wrong house -- but sometimes there are people who think if the sand they track in doesn't disappear, it's a problem. LOL they need to not go to the beach -- stay in the Hilton in a city somewhere. I have never written a review for anyone before, but was glad to do it when she asked because it isn't fair onlly people who have bad things to say ever do it.

We always get GREAT service from the owner, but have never had any problems. It is MUCH nicer than any other beach house we have ever rented anywhere else even though we have paid more for some. It is always sooo clean and nice. Love the huge front deck where we play cards and the open living space makes the rainy days fun as well. And the beach is RIGHT THERE! What more could you want?

I recommend this highly for anyone who really loves the beach and wants a nice place to stay.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: TJ,

Thanks for the wonderful words. We always love having your family in our home. I 'm just hoping some of our other "regulars" provide such great information.

See you again soon!
business
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961212
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Kansas
1

Great Location, Terrible House!!

  • 1 of 5
My family recently stayed a week in this home. Unfortunately we picked a great place to vacation but the accommodations were less than filth. I spent most of my time cleaning trying to make it livable for a week. The only items that were clean was the linens straight from the laundry service. For example, oven hadn't been cleaned in years, sand & food all in the furniture, floors were dirty, pillows were old stained with blood & other. Comforters had visible dirt & grime. Dust was at least an inch thick in every room.

After contacting the owner several times, nothing was done about any of our complaints. Very sad for this owner because it is a great location. Please do beware of the petty theft on the beach. Also jellyfish were awful. Having rented beach houses around the world this was worse than a third world country. At least internationally it may not be much but they take pride & clean what they own.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anittra, as I communicated with your husband Paul, we are very sorry that you did not receive the great experience most of our renters do. As I mentioned in my conversations with Paul, we are making adjustments in our management relationships as result of this dissatisfied feedback. It is unfortunate that you were not able to connect with the maid service either of the two times they dropped by -- hopefully, you were really enjoying the beautiful beach -- I know at least one of the times Paul indicated you had to pick someone up at the airport. Our home is cleaned after each and every rental thoroughly although this one apparently dropped through our agent's system. Paul did, indeed, contact me and that is why the service came by to try to arrange a time to do additional cleaning. Paul also contacted me to get into the home late one night when you locked yourselves out and I believe that was handled expeditiously as he sent me this note about it "I will say that I was very happy with the help I got when we were locked out. A gentleman that I assumed works for the hotel found the spare, hopped in his truck and drive over, no questions asked." I am hoping you have the opportunity to visit our home again and see how well it is generally maintained.
business
Gorgeous Front Row Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961212
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
2

Need some direction

  • 2 of 5
My family rented this beach house for a family reunion and birthday party for my dad. We rented the property through the Beach Associates, not the owner, which may have been our first problem. Upon entrance to the house, we noticed that it was not cleaned very well. There was hair left in the showers from previous guest, and the floors were not vacuum very well. Not that this was critical, but it was noticeable. The cleaning crew left the dirty linens, and towels. They forgot to switch the bags, so this delayed our enjoyment 24 hours. The beach assocites (abby) did wonders to get us fresh linens and towels. The house can sleep 24. We had 22, and constantly ran into each other. The house is a little cramped for 24. I would recommend no more than 18. Just my opinon.

The A/C works well, and the only noted problems were that the smoke alarm went off due to low battery at 2:30 am. Woke all the small kids. Not fun! The SST refrigerator door needs to be repaired, as it kept opening. We did not notice this for almost 2 days. Our beverages in this refrigerator never got cold, so this was a drawback. The house is in fairly good shape. There are signs of wear and tear that are traditional to most beach houses. I would recommend a new futon, and couches, as the ones in the house are old and even feel "dirty". It would be nice to have a shower downstairs to rinse off the beach sand. This is a $50 fix and would be nice. Other than noted, all was okay. Not too impressed, but we survived.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael,

I am so sorry that your stay at our home was not all it should have been. We do rent most of the dates ourselves and frequently hear back from our renters that things went well, but occasionally so we can assist in getting anything resolved.

I certainly hope you let our agent know immediately about anything that was not up to the high standards we expect from them and that they resolved it quickly. I know it gets a bit crazy during the summer months and I appreciate your understanding about mix-ups. A lack of thorough cleaning is NEVER acceptable even though I know they are frequently very busy. I am contacting my agent today to make certain this is addressed.

Thank you also for the information on the fridge and couches. When I speak with Abby and Kristen, I will let them know these need to be resolved immediately as well.

If you choose to stay with us again in the future -- and I certainly hope you do, please feel free to contact me directly so I can give you an update on any/all changes.

LaTonya
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
64.7 Miles
Houston Hobby
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season Fall
Sep 9 2014 - Oct 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$542
$2,450
 
 
Low Season
Oct 7 2014 - Jan 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$352
$1,675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $1055-$2115/wknd - $1625-$3275/wk US Dollars
US Dollars;
High Season (Memorial Day week through Labor Day week);
$3275/week,$2115/weekend (only full week reservations over 30 days out);
Mid Season (Feb. to Memorial Day wk and Sept. after Labor Day);
$2450/week,$1625/weekend; Spring Break/Easter -- High Season Rates;
Low Season (October 1 to Feb.);
$1675/week, $1055 weekend-holiday more

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 2 - toilet , Powder Room down
    Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Downstairs Master
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Upstairs Master
    Full 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In Upstairs twin Queen room
    Half 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between other two upstairs bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Queen bunks
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunks
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen with twin bunks
    Upstairs Landing - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunks with twin on top and full futon on bottom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote