PRESCOTT PARADISE - COME COOL OFF AND PLAY IN THE TALL PINES.

Bill Jugenheimer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Bill Jugenheimer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRESCOTT PARADISE - COME COOL OFF AND PLAY IN THE TALL PINES.

Prescott Valley House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Location! Location! 4852 S Deer Trail in Prescott AZ. Tucked into the hillside near the edge of the Prescott National Forest this home offers fabulous mountain views.Located in the pines a short 10 minute drive away from Whiskey Row and the downtown Prescott Courthouse Square. Sleeps 8 comfortably with 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms Each bedroom has a memory foam mattress. Master has a king bed and other bedrooms have queen beds. Three bedrooms are in the main home and one is in a separate casita. The home is on three levels which makes it unique and offers privacy to all guests. Newly renovated, this 3 level home, offers privacy to all guests with a variety of sitting areas, 6 fireplaces, expanisve outdoor decks, BBQ and hottub. Recent renovation includes new gourment kitchen, high cathedral ceiling, dark cherry cabinets, custom marble counters, stone accents and upscale appliances In addition, a number of the walls are made of natural stone which is part of the original home, giving eachroom lots of character. this Mountain Home is the perfect getaway providing the solitude of the mountains yet the convenience to activities in Prescott. Come play in the Pines at Prescott Paradise.

Keywords: Three level custom 4 bedroom home which backs up to the Prescott National Forest.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Bill Jugenheimer (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Bill Jugenheimer

This is the 7th vacation rental we have created and one we are very excited about. the uniqueness of this home makes it the perfect place for a get-away. We have been in the vacation property business since 1996 in Rincon Puerto Rico. It was time to get something closer to home. We found this amazing property and decided it was perfect for turning it into a vacation property. Bill has been involved in rental property since he was 18 and we have been in the vacation rental property business since 1996. Rico..

Bill Jugenheimer purchased this house in 2011

Why Bill Jugenheimer chose Prescott Valley

It is conveniently located just 10 minutes away from the center of Prescott, better known as the Courthouse Square, so guests can enjoy the great shops, art galleries and restaurants which Prescott 's Whiskey Row has to offer. When you want to leave the activity of the town you can slip away and go back to the cabin and enjoy the solitute and the beauty of the nature around you. Take a walk, read a book on the deck or lay in a hammonk by the trees.

What makes this house unique

Hot tub just outside the upper deck offering views of the natural beauty around you. Numerous sitting spaces inside and outside the home. We have a total of 7 fireplaces

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352556vb
+1 -1-800-875-6399
Prescott Valley Arizona
Tucson, AZ, USA
1

$50 for 3 wine glasses that the property dishwasher broke

  • 1 of 5
The property is OK, shows in pictures better than it is.

Neighborhood is very low end.

We were actually charged $50 for 3 wine glasses that were broken in the unit's dishwasher...and also charged for the broken glass on the bottom of the dishwasher. Ridiculous!! Would not go back!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guest no matter what.. good or bad. In the first survey you gave to us, you gave us a top 5 STAR rating (out of a possible 5 stars). You mentioned that you enjoyed the home, the quiet and all the trees. We are a bit confused.

Yes, after your stay with us we did a routine inspection and noticed the broken glasses. Our goal is to keep the properties in top condition to ensure guests get what they expect and deserve. To get the homes in the same condition as when you arrived we had to replace the broken wine glasses

Sorry “our dishwasher” broke the wine glasses? Unsure how “the dishwasher broke them”? We did a thorough check of the dishwasher and found it to be operating properly. It appears who ever put them in must have either put them in too roughly? or improperly? It is also possible they were cracked or broken prior to putting them in?

As far as the costs involved, we do always let you know of any problems prior to deducting anything from your deposit. One of the reason we do that is to give you an opportunity to take care of the damage yourself. That way we can refund 100% of your deposit and avoid any “replacement cost issues”. In “our cost” to replace a broken item, there is the cost of the item itself, and then there is the labor cost. In addition, we had extra labor costs to clean up after the broken wine glasses. This entailed cleaning out the dishwasher of a lot of little pieces of broken glass. This process was not easy and took some time. The charges for glasses come to about $20 with tax. The balance of $30 was for the labor to get them, (drive to the store, buy them, drive back to the property) and the time to clean up all the broken glass. Again I would much rather not deal with any of it and gave you a 100% refund and had you come up and replace the broken glasses (with exact matching) and cleanup all the broken glass. Our cleaning person does charge us $25 per hour and we do not markup any of the costs.
business
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352556vb
+1 -1-800-875-6399
Prescott Valley Arizona
Chandler
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Surrounded by National Forest with a view. Lots of rooms and bedrooms to spread out. Nice kitchen and laundry to boot. Easy access to lakes. Great family getaway. Multiple stairs may be challenge for some older visitors.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352556vb
+1 -1-800-875-6399
Prescott Valley Arizona
1

RENTERS BEWARE!!!

  • 1 of 5
We have used VRBO & HOMEAWAY many times in the past with success..sure, sometimes there are little glitches, but no major complaints...UNTIL NOW. Prescott Paradise is well located w/ proximity to Prescott, has wonderful views & potential to be an exceptional rental. We arrived 7-1 at 3PM per instructions so the cleaner could have the house cleaned from the previous renters. We found the A/C inoperative on a very hot day (per weather.com 7-1-14 reached 98 degrees, 7-2, 95 & 7-3, 94 degrees). The kitchen/familyrm/eating area is located on the top floor. As we were going to be 5 adults & 4 children we needed use of the kitchen. We called the owners/property managers as we needed assistance & figured they would want & need to know as they had been our contacts & accepted all our pymts. The owner told me that she was very tired, up since 4:30AM & I should call maintenance. She also informed me that "HEAT RISES"!! We called maintenance & had to leave a voice msg. Next AM we called & left a 2nd msg. When he finally contacted us he said he would not be able to get to us til Fri. 7-4 as he was working his regular job!! When our son arrived from Phx, in a desperate attempt to do SOMETHING, we changed the batteries in the thermostat (I took batteries from my camera bag) & BINGO, we had A/C! Bathrooms, sheets & towels were clean, apparently all you get for $125 cleaning fee. The rest of the rental was FILTHY inside & out!! (I have photos) Floors had not been swept, much less mopped (there were dirty dog pawprints on kit/familyrm floor). Cobwebs all over the house & light fixtures. There was even a web complete w/ a live spider living on the kit sink faucet! Upstairs bath has no window covering, therefore, anyone using toilet or shower at night was on full display to the neighbors directly behind window! Two lower level bedrooms have blinds, but they are so old that the thermal backing has peeled & cracked off & is lying on the floors. When I mentioned during a call w/ the owner that the rental was not clean, I am not sure she believed me. Her response was, she has "been known to fire someone on the spot" for such things. The final pymt was due 60 days out, per THEIR written rental policy (I have a copy) yet we rec'd e-mails from them saying final pymt was due 90 days out. I could go on, but I am running out of space & the point has been made. In spite of the above, we had a wonderful time in Prescott. A shame about the rental. With a little TLC it could really shine.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments

I am glad you liked the location (yes it is very covenant to “downtown” Prescott) and I agree with you that the views are fabulous!

Sorry the battery went dead for the A/C control. The past guests did not use the A/C since it is always cool at the cabin. Unsure where the weather channel said it got to 90 plus degrees, but it never gets that hot where we are? In fact, MOST rentals at 6000 ft do not even offer A/C! There is a HUGE difference in temperature from Prescott itself to our home high in the hills. In fact, that is one of the main reasons we are so popular because it is such a GREAT ESCAPE from the heat!

Unsure what happened regarding the cleaning? We use a professional cleaning company that guarantees their work! You certainly do deserve a clean place when you move in. When we got your phone call about the cleaning, my wife immediately offered to come up herself to take care of any “issues” and to inspect the property for herself, but was told “it was not necessary”. So, we called the owner of the cleaning company and he said he was happy to come back out and redo any areas that was not satisfactory and reassured us that he did indeed do a thorough cleaning and mopped all floors and he was very concerned. He immediately called you directly to arrange this, and left a message trying to arrange this additional cleaning. He never received a call back from you?

Sorry you did not like our blinds. That are certainly not “old” (maybe 1 year?), but the cloth “backing” is starting to look bad and we will replace the backing. The one smaller window in the upper bathroom is uncovered, but unless you stand directly in front of it (dancing or something?) we never thought too much of it being an “issue” It is not facing a road, and someone would have to be hiding out in the woods to catch any glimpse of anything?

Sorry you do not like our policy of when payment is owed? Yes, we do collect 100% before the rental, and we do send out a gentle “reminder” when your payment is past due..

You say “In spite of the above, we had a wonderful time” ?? Unsure why you gave us a 1 star rating??? But I am glad “had a wonderful time” and you enjoyed yourselves!

FYI – Before this review, we refunded these guests $100 cleaning fee and gave them a 10% discount towards a future stay. Also the guests right before and right after their stay rated us 5 stars!?
business
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352556vb
+1 -1-800-875-6399
Prescott Valley Arizona
United States
5

Prescott Paradise

  • 5 of 5
I cannot say enough great things about this house. We stayed for a week to prep for a wedding and to beat the Phoenix heat. This was my first rental over the internet and I admit I was nervous about renting a house I had never seen in person. My future in-laws were staying there too and I wanted to make sure it was a nice place. It far exceeded my expectations. For one, it is huge! Multiple floors, large well decorated living spaces, a spacious kitchen and bar. and plenty of tucked away places to sit outside. We were quite fond of the pool table and hot tub too. And the weather was perfect. Its nice to stand out on the big top floor patio and breath in the piney mountain air. What a view! Its just a short drive to town. We had a busy week and weren't able to really explore the downtown area, but we plan on renting it again soon for a fun Prescott weekend with friends.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return stay and to explore Prescott further. There are so many activities to enjoy in the area.
business
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352556vb
+1 -1-800-875-6399
Prescott Valley Arizona
5

Great get away in the pines

  • 5 of 5
We shared this unique vacation home with our grown children & close friends. This home is condusive to large groups. Some played pool, while watching the the NBA playoffs on the big screen TV. While others sat on the porch reading. Great views from upper deck where there is a hot tub and an wood burning fireplace. Very relaxing atmosphere. This was our 2nd stay and we plan to be regular visitors. The kitchen is well stocked if you feel like cooking. The bedrooms are good size as well as very comfortable. There are stairs to climb but it wasn't an issue for our group.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return. It's a wonderful home for all ages. It's tucked away to enjoy nature but close enough to explore activities and the beautiful town of Prescott.
business
Prescott Paradise - Come Cool Off and Play in the Tall Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352556vb
+1 -1-800-875-6399
Prescott Valley Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great Getaway In The Woods

  • 4 of 5
We rented this home with a group of friends for the weekend. It was easy to find and is in a beautiful location. The home has been renovated which I think explains the odd floorplan. The kitchen is done beautifully and is a great space for cooking and baking. Bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable.

Couple caveats - The stonework kills cell phone signal so if your phone has the option of wi-fi calling, plan to use it. There are a lot of stairs (which was fine with me) but some in our group were put off by the forced exercise. :)
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Glad you easily found our place and enjoyed your weekend with your friends. Yes, the home is set on a hillside and has a total of 3 levels, which does mean stairs. We also feel it adds to the uniqueness, as does the extensive stone and heavy timber beams. The good news about being on a hillside, you get GREAT views!

We have found most cell phones work fine, but there is one or two carriers that might have more issues (inside or outside?) than others? I will start suggesting to future guests that if cell coverage is important that they check with their cell phone carrier to see what coverage they offer in this area.

Bill - Owner
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Since we are so close to the Prescott National Forest there are numerous trails near the home which are great for quads and dirt bike riders. There are also plenty of places to hike. Simply walking throughout the area offers lots of enjoyment

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Prescott Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,750
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Additional Guests $25
Cleaning Fee $145
Notes Our rates our based on a sliding scale depending on the number of nights.
1 night $360
2 nights $310
3 nights $275
4-7 nights $250
8-14 nights $210
15-21 nights $185
22 or more $160
Master Card, Visa and Discover charge cards are accepted
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Prescott Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (3) Two bedroom on lower level and in the casita
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
Notes:
To get from the lowest level of the home to the middle level there is a spiral staircase. To get from the middle level to the top (kitchen) level there is another staircase. The home has a very nice 'cabin Feel' with lots of natural brick and stone walls throughout! Legend has it that there is an old mine entrance located off the main (middle) level. (Since been closed/sealed off)
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote