Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VINTAGE COTTAGE: PEACEFUL, BEACHFRONT LOCATION

Natalie Shaw

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Natalie Shaw

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VINTAGE COTTAGE: PEACEFUL, BEACHFRONT LOCATION

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

St. Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-12)

This 1930's vintage seaside cottage is located at 4214 6th Street in the desirable East Beach community, on a large beachfront home site, with ample lawn space for play. Our charming one story home features hardwood floors throughout the house. A spacious kitchen, open dining room, large gathering area, and sitting porches on both ends of the house create an inviting flow. A large screened back porch, cooled by ocean breezes and overhead fans, is the idyllic spot for morning coffee or afternoon tea and communing with friends and family. Off the central living area, are four bedrooms with the adjoining three full baths.

Though this home is oceanfront, approximately 300+ feet of land has built up over time between the house and the beach, and ocean views are obstructed by the natural dune line. Access to our noticeably quiet section of beach, though, is an easy 2-3 minute walk by path. A beach pull-cart is provided to ease transport of your towels and chairs, etc.

If you are looking for an excursion to the quaint village, it is merely a short bike ride to the pier, restaurants and shopping area. And don't forget to check out the Island's new Water Park! St. Simons has something to offer all ages!

PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY ON OUR BOOKING CALENDAR!!! (It is always up-to-date. Ignore the 'last date updated' as it is usually in error-thanks)

**NOTE- This cottage may not be rented for house parties, and can not be rented for the purpose of holding a wedding and/or reception or large gathering. The maximum occupancy can not be exceeded w/o prior permission. Failure to comply will result in immediate eviction without refund.

A nice perk of this property is that the owner lives a short distance away and is readily available should any issue need attention.

Don't miss more pictures on the East Beach House website, link below. We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Natalie Shaw (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 37 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
business
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960844
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

December on St. Simons Island

  • 5 of 5
Great home with lovely porches, big back yard. Close to beach too although we weren't swimming in December, family members chose to walk or run every day. Natalie was exceptionally nice to work with. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words about the house and about working with me! I am so glad that both were a great experience for you and your family. We hope that you will return soon!
business
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960844
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Just Right!

  • 5 of 5
This beach house was just the right balance of modern convenience and casual comfort. Our family of seven with ages ranging from 18 months to grandparents were comfortable and relaxed in the house. The sun porch is peaceful and the hanging bed was a big hit with the children! The beach cart is wonderful. Everything was clean and the beds were good. I would love to spend another week at this house sometime.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We do hope you will return soon!
business
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960844
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Amazing Visit!!! Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
I am so happy that I decided to stay here. Everything was so easy and Natalie was very informative and great to work with. It was my first time using HomeAway and it was a very positive experience. The house is within walking distance to the beach, which is great because you get privacy and beach access all at once. The neighbors were extremely friendly. I highly recommend that you stay here!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Laura. We are so glad that you chose the East Beach house and that your trip was so easy and positive!
business
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960844
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Minnesota visitors

  • 5 of 5
After vacationing on St. Simons for thirty plus years and renting dozens of houses, we proclaim this one our favorite. Our family of four adults and three young children enjoyed the spacious living areas, the wonderful porches, the privacy
of the surroundings, and the yard.
The owner readily provided a few extras that we requested and the rental process
was efficient with prompt responses to all communications.
We highly recommend this house for its comfort, location, and island flavor.
We look forward to returning.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the glowing recommendation! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Have a wonderful rest of 2014!
business
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960844
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Wonderful beachfront porches.

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful porches and beachfront. The layout on this house is wonderful and can't be beat. The beach location is perfect. Would highly recommend.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the recommendation! We are glad you were so happy with the house, the location and your stay! Please come again soon!
business
Vintage Cottage: Peaceful, Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960844
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Family togetherness could not have been better!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of six adults and two small children found the accommodations to be perfect for our needs. Everyone had their own bathroom with the little ones sharing with their parents. The pictures and listing of this property was accurate with the surprise of a backyard that the children played soccer in. Property was clean and the owner provided great service. All the young adults needed the WI-FY for work so this free amenity was perfect. The air conditioning was very much appreciated and worked wonderfully. We all want to return, but perhaps in the early fall so the men could enjoy their golfing with less humidity. They enjoyed the King and Prince and Sea Palms golf courses. Restaurants were wonderful, including Knat's Landing, Crab Trap, and Moo's ice cream. For lunch we visited Brogen's for a great hamburger then walked to the pier where the fishermen were cordial and informative. The heat kept us from staying too long at Neptune Park, so we walked in and out of the nearby quaint shops.
The beach was probably the best surprise as it was clean, non-populated, and totally relaxing. The cart supplied by the owner is invaluable for carrying all our beach chairs, food, drinks, toys, etc.! The walk wasn't too bad from the house to the beach. The weather was good everyday, so we were lucky. The back porch was perfect for relaxing and stowing beach supplies and wet bathing suits after a long day. The grandkids really enjoyed the back porch. We definitely will recommend this property to anyone. Our sons loved the big common area so we could sit and talk....we even played charades one night. An overall wonderful trip that we plan to do again. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How wonderful!! Thanks for the fantastic review. The island and this cottage do have so much to offer to all ages. We are so happy that you had such a memorable time and that you plan to return one day. We welcome a return visit soon!

Map

1.5 Hours from both JAX and SAV Airports.

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. Simons Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Mar 1 - May 30
2 nights
$317
From
$317
Fri, Sat, Sun
$1,900
 
 
2014 High Season
May 31 - Aug 29
7 nights
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes From $283/night - $2500/wk
Rates do not include 12% taxes and a $100 cleaning fee;
Inquire about exceptions for last minute rentals;
Holiday reservations in the low/off seasons will have a slightly higher rate, as does the GA/FLA game weekend
Dates Available: Year Round.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Simons Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor Shower on side of house.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a Pac-n-play available, but you need to supply your own linens. *Can sleep 10 if two people sleep together in each of the double beds. **There is also an extra twin mattress that can be set up on the floor to sleep 11 total. Please request the mattress to make sure it is on site. IF someone wants to sleep outside on the screened in porch, there is a swinging twin bed, so maximum occupancy comes to 12.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a detached garage that is ~ 40 feet from the house which has an above-the-garage apartment that is a separate rental unit. The unit has it's own parking area, and the renter does not have access to the rental property listed here. **NOTE- Four cars can park in front of the garage and two in the public access spaces (if they are not already taken) at the end of the road.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote