ROMANTIC OVER WATER COTTAGE W/ SLEEPING PORCH. 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Cheryl Strack

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Cheryl Strack

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC OVER WATER COTTAGE W/ SLEEPING PORCH. 7TH NIGHT FREE!

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)

Property Name - Bayside Cottage

A romantic get away is waiting for you on the waters edge. Come and enjoy this unique 1 bedroom that is perfect for couples or a small family. Tuck your self into your cozy queen size bed while the kids are sleeping on the pull out sofa in the living room. The new beautifully appointed deck over hangs the water and is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee or relax in the evening while the sun goes down. Fish from the deck or just watch the bobbers bounce from the sofa and then just reel them in! You will enjoy the new stainless BBQ grill that sits near by and can cook that meal right there. If you get too hot, just wade into the water on the stone steps that lead you right into the lake.

The new screened in porch outfitted with a wood burning fireplace and 50'' monitor will provide a private place for you or the kids to watch that football game or play with the provided Wii.

Enjoy the outdoor speakers as they play from your iPod over the lake while you dance under the stars. Wash the lake away in the Japanese shower room before settling down for dinner. It is all there and a perfect romantic spot right on the water.

If you ever decide to leave, there is always historic Hot Springs with the bathhouses, spas and live music at the Arlington Hotel downtown. The casino is open year round and the horse racing season starts in January. There are rivers all around and canoe rental trips are always a family favorite. Party barges can be rented on the lake and there are many float up restaurants that are wonderful.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Cheryl Strack

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Tulsa, OK
4

Going back this week...

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here two summers ago and fell in love with the place! We're headed that direction again on Wednesday and will even be staying a bit longer this time. We had a few questions when we arrived the first time, but our questions were addressed immediately and we can't wait until Wednesday! Just hope the rain stays away because the forecast isn't looking too good. Arriving 06/25, but the calendar wouldn't let me put that date in.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Ohio
2

Not happy!!

  • 2 of 5
My husband and I stayed here mid-May. The pictures sold us- right on the water,cozy,comfortable. And it was a great location. Right on the water, secluded but close to everything, very quiet. Couldn't ask for a nicer view with morning coffee. But it was dirty. Very dirty. Stains on the ceiling, the walls, the couch cushions. Half inch of dust/dirt on the ceiling fans and the air conditioner.Thank goodness I brought my own bed linens. The couch on the screen in porch needs new cushions, they are stained,ripped,and plain wore out. Moldy shower curtain. I took pictures of the inside, because after reading the glowing reviews we were really let down. More than half the stairway step lights are out. The grill has not been cleaned or used in a very long time- the grill is rusty. I did text the owner when we first got there because we could not find the key to the screen porch- it has a separate entrance. Never heard anything from them. We were very disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the house. This is the first time we have had a bad experience with anything from VRBO. Perhaps the property is managed by an outside company. If so- owners-you need to go inspect this property and do some repairs. It could be truly something very nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Barb,

Thank you so much for your review. Even if it was not glowing, it is very useful to us to try and maintain our cottage to the best of our ability. Since reading your review this morning, we have gone to the house to address your issues and have conferenced with the property manager and the cleaning service. We have also taken your advise to refabricate and recover the screened in porch sofa cushions in a more "renter friendly color" other than the current white ones.
This cottage is quite old and we plan to redo the inside at some point in the future so it is more modern looking. Hopefully you will check back with us again.

Thanks so much for your honest input and we do take it to heart.

All the best to you and yours,

Cheryl
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas, TX
5

Great Place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed at this property for a father/son fishing trip - the place was perfect! We spent most of our time on the deck which is right on the water. It was great to fish and swim right off the deck! The location on the lake was perfect - there was not too much boat traffic, so the water was nice and peaceful. The property was well maintained, and the owners Richard & Kathy provided top notch customer service from booking all the way through leaving. Would highly recommend this property!
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Kaufman, Texas
5

A great place to stay. Peaceful, serene, quiet and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I wanted to stay far away from the drunk crowds during Spring Break. Even though we are young ourselves, we were very pleased with this little cottage. It's in a quiet wooded area that's just a few minutes from town (and restaurants and attractions). The cottage is indeed RIGHT on the water. Awesome views abound. Comfortable and cozy inside. We had great interaction with the caretakers, as well. We were really impressed with the Hot Springs area. There was more than enough to do! Can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Merigold, MS
5

Weekend get-a-way!!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband I need some downtime from our jobs so I booked this cabin. It was just what we needed. The weather was great. It did rain all day on Friday so we camped out in the screened in room all day and watched movies. Mostly we slept. :) I can't even express how relaxing the weekend was. The cabin is only minutes from down town, so you don't feel like you spend all your time driving to the local hot spots. OH, and the deck over the water is fantastic. The only thing that could use a little tweaking is the furniture in the screened in room. If it had been just a little more comfy, I literally would still be there!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place.....
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Over Water Cottage W/ Sleeping Porch. 7th Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p960577
+1 501 463 1268
Hot Springs Arkansas
Monticello, AR
5

little slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
Our only regret is that we did not plan ahead enough to be able to stay at this wonderful spot longer! My husband and I were planning a spur of the moment end-of-the-summer getaway and took the two nights that were available that matched our schedule and are so glad we did! We will definitely be back as much as possible! This house would be great at ANY time of the year! Perfect place to soak up the sun and relax in the summer and I can only imagine how cozy and great in the fall and winter especially with the fireplace on the sleeping porch. The house is adorable; it was perfect for the two of us but would have also worked if we had 1-2 more with us. The deck is incredible at sunrise, sunset, in the dark, and in the sun. The place is designed for comfort, romance, and rest. We enjoyed all of this during our stay. We danced on the deck under the stars to our very own music on the deck speakers; we spent the majority of our time in the screened in porch and swimming in the lake. We forgot our fishing gear, but it is a GREAT set up for fishing in the early mornings or evenings, as well. A few things to think about when packing: if you plan to enjoy the lake, bring your own "toys" - rafts, tubes, etc. We ended up finding some floating devices at the store but the pickings were already slim for the end of the summer. Also, there are DVD players in the house and on the porch. The kitchen was PERFECT for what we needed and fully stocked except a blender. We picked up a one-serving blender at the store that worked great to make all of our lake-day smoothies and slushes.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hot Springs House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD60

Notes

  • $135-$175/nt
  • Racing Season (Jan 01-May 14) .. $155/night;
    No smoking.;
    Two night minimum, cleaning service $60.;
    Security Deposit $200;
  • With Minimum Age Limit for Renter.;
    Dates Available: Year Round.;

Amenities

Amenities

Hot Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Security System
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • With Additional Sleeping Porch. Covertible bed also available.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • golf
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • swimming