From
$142
Enter your travel dates

Bridge Side Realty, Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Fort Lauderdale Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury meets Value

Charming, private, and spectacular 'Melrose Place' style rooms amidst a lush secluded tropical setting. Huge sparkling shared pool to cool off!!! Property is located directly on Bayview Drive. Walk to the prestigious Galleria Mall or bike to the beach. Property is approximately 1/2 mile from Fort Lauderdale's amazing white sandy beach. You have a choice of 6 of the most amazing rooms in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Las Olas, known for its restaurants and shopping, is also approximately 1.5 miles away as well. You will not find a better centralized location!!!!!!! All rooms are fully furnished to the 9's and have full kitchens. All rooms are bright and new with the travellers comfort and convenience in mind. Property is quaint, quiet and simply amazing!!!

Details for Villa 1 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2, 1 Bathroom

Thank you for inquiring about Villa #1. Villa #1 is for those on a budget looking for a clean, new Villa with all the amenities at a very affordable price. The Unit is newly renovated and has a full kitchen with stove top, oven, refrigerator, microwave, all utensils and cookware. It has a beautiful entrance surrounded by lovely foliage and its own private sitting area with a partial water view. It is a truly lovely Villa. Villa 1 is our smallest unit specifically designed for 2 guests maximum. This Villa consists of a private Queen bedroom with bath. The kitchen area also has a quaint dining area for 2. This dining area leads to a private and large wood outdoor deck that is superb for relaxing and eating.
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Bridge Side Realty, Inc.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Villa 1
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Villa 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p96001?uni_id=1098191
+1 954 709-9496
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
2

Seen better days ...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When you arrive at the gate and nothing seems square or maintained it's always a good indication as to what you are going to find.

The villas are old and poorly maintained. The external of the building needed a wash and paint as did all of the public areas. The shrubs were overgrown and hadn't seen any professional treatment for some years. The paintwork and maintenance that had been done could only be classed as amateur and the whole place had a "grubby" feel. I wouldn't say it was dirty but not as one would expect. The outside shower next to the swimming pool was broken and although it was mended once we had pointed this out to the owner, it had obviously been broken for sometime.

We had the small apartment which had a small verandah,1 bedroom and bathroom and the latter being old and in need of a complete refurbishment. All of the curtains needed freshening and the rails they hung on needed re-fixing. It was impossible to use the air con at night as it was so noisy. When we first arrived we daren't use the water as it had such a strong smell - we had to report it. Having said that the cooking facility/fridge was very good. The outside furniture was also old and a mishmash of chairs. I really wasn't happy with this venue and had it not been for the fact that I had paid for my second week I would definitely had not returned. There was no safe for personal belongings and as the front door's locking mechanism was very poor we did not feel comfortable leaving any personal documentation in the villa. When this was specified to the owner she said that they had never been asked about a safe before which I found impossible to believe. Whilst at this venue we met other residents all of whom voiced similar views and disappointment.

The venue was run by means of telephone communication to the owner and by the mailbox where the key or any messages were left. I found it most strange to run a venue as such without immediate hands on. In our opinion we would not recommend staying here until it has been drastically refurbished. However, we were determined not to let a thing like this spoil our holiday and very much enjoyed the area of Fort Lauderdale to which I will return. Sadly to say not to this venue.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately "you cannot please all the people all the time." I am not quite certain why this negative review was written several months after the stay.All the other guests that stayed during this time had a wonderful time and had nothing but fantastic things to say about the place. There is really no sense in addressing the issues regarding the outside condition of the property because we just painted the entire building this past week. We purposely do not over-cut the shrubs and trees because they provide shade and we and our "repeat guests" just love the abundance of flowers and beautiful foliage. Because of my horticulture back-round I am very conscious of not over-pruning. As a matter of fact I just planted even more flowers! However, I do understand that not everyone enjoys gardening and horticulture. Villa #1 is our smaller unit and this is prefaced in all our advertising. This unit is for those on a budget. It is suitable for a single guest or a couple. We are very accurate in our advertising.It is a lovely unit and we receive many wonderful reviews. The A/C is new. However, some guests prefer central A/C.
I am not sure how to address the issue of the water in South Florida. The residents here drink bottled or distilled water. South Florida residents understand that our water is not like the water in the Northern parts of Florida such as Ginnie Springs. However, we still love it here and refuse to move because of the water...LOL.!
All the Villas have a front door lock as well as a dead-bolt. All the locks and dead-bolts are in perfect working order. We do not have safes in the units.This is illustrated in the ammenites section of all our ads so our guests can decide if it is imperative to their stay.The property, like most vacation rentals, is run by means of telephone communication. Most vacation rental owners do not live on the property. However, I live 1 mile from the property and frequent it in the morning and in the evening meeting our guests and saying "hello."
I asked all our other guests that stayed with us in December to post a review so we can get some more different opinions. They all had a wonderful time and I recently invited them to post a review.
Bayview Villas understands we cannot please everyone all the time and are constantly striving to be the #1 vacation rental in Fort Lauderdale. We thank you for your constructive criticism and hope we can please you on another visit. Kindest Regards to all our past and future guests!
Helpful votes: 9/10

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Water Taxi
Nearest Beach
804 Metres
beach
Car: recommended

Property is located directly on the well known Bay view Drive (major street that leads to the beaches and the newly renovated Galleria Mall) and across the street from the Intra coastal (seen from pool area and some rooms). Located 1/2 mile from beach property is walking distance from the Sunrise Bridge that leads to the sand at Fort Lauderdale Beach. Walking distance to the famous Blue Martini Dance Club/Martini Bar, Seasons 52, PF Chang's as well as Capital Grills up scale Steak House. You may also want to take in a movie at the Gateway Movie Theatre also within proximity.

Photos

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Fort Lauderdale Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Season
Feb 1 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$142
$142
$995
3 nights
 
extra night: $142    

Notes

  • ****11% Sales Tax and 75.00 Cleaning Fee Added to above rate****
    RATES DO NOT APPLY TO THANKSGIVING,EASTER,CHRISTMAS, NEW YEARS.

Amenities

Fort Lauderdale Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Luxury
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Stove
  • Freezer
  • Blender
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • recreation center
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • restaurants
  • nude beach
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • live theater
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • water skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • surf fishing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • fly fishing
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • paragliding
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
Smoking is permitted anywhere OUTSIDE the villa. There are lovely table and chairs surrounding the pool for smokers.